Phoenix is the perfect base for your Grand Canyon and desert adventures. From land tours to heart-in-your-mouth aerial sightseeing, there's lots of different ways to get the best out of your trip to Arizona.  Day 1: Phoenix in Your Pocket  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

EILEEN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very pleasant Sunday afternoon tour. Guide was excellent and the popcorn was good. Everyone enjoyed the cruise. Recommend it to everyone and will probably do it again.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice boat and crew. Very informative narration by the captain. Saw 2 bald eagles which captain went out of the way to show us. Lovely up close views of the mountains. Enjoy couple of hours on the saguaro lake.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Larry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed our Segway tour. Patrick was great!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Larry W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun and informative day on the lake. In our short stay in Mesa, Arizona we packed in low impact adventures that included the Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake which rounded out other adventures using an airplane, car, train, and and a little bit of old fashion walking.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

njclyne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was fantastic and very informative. Captain Tom was outstanding as a captain and guide.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was a beautiful experience and very knowledgeable. Great guide and good weather. The sights were phenomenal.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Cathie M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This small group tour of Phoenix and Scottsdale is very enjoyable and informative. It gives you a good overview of the cities and what is available. The tour guide was passionate and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Joleen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Was very disappointed when we where called general public. There was a bus group who boarded before us and had a lunch. Of course they took all the good seats. Then we were told now the general public can board then meant us. We paid extra to board early and did not. The cruise was okay but would be been a lot better if we had better seats. If we know it was going to be that busy we would of made it another day. Very disappointed on the way we were treated.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Nellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip on the Desert Belle was relaxing and beautiful. The captain was quite informative. We really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to sport an overview of the area in a very comfortable setting with someone else doing the driving. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and an excellent driver. We learned so much more than expected and hit to ask other questions about the area and attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Trish W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was outstanding. Was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The ride was just the right amount of time to be on the water. Thanks!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour is always beautiful..the problem is this is 4th time on tour with preferred and we were not told or informed that there is no lines anymore and boarded at 12n for 1230 trip and nonetheless..we got there at 1207 and most seats taken. I was very upset as I had 3 other friends with me and had bragged about the upper seats I always sit at and the view, sun, etc...was disappointed at not informing when you order preferred.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

William D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip. Our Captain/dos on was wonderful, he was very engaging and made the trip an educational experience...we highly recommend.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

christine c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I would recommend this tour of Old Town Scottsdale. Tour guide was very informative. Very friendly and made sure everyone was comfortable with the segways before taking the tour. I would recommend this tour, was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour I've had..and totally enjoyed the captain....no complaints from the 3 of us..we will take more visitors on this cruise..and the rates are fare as well..greg ,jan, shelly..

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I just wrote a whole review and submitted but it disappeared! UGH, well i'll sum it up again. This tour was amazing. I was only spending about 1.5 days in Phoenix and would not have seen a quarter of what we did on this tour if i hadn't booked it. The tour guide Dan was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. We saw so many different things and learned the history of the city. Well worth the money and definitely recommend for first-time visitors to phoenix.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Lawrence W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We thought the tour was wonderful. We liked the commentary by the captain, mixed in with a little appropriate music ever so often. The crew was super nice and helpful. We highly recommend this trip to anyone living in or visiting the Phoenix area.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgable guide. Included rest stops, water stops, and picture opportunities at just the right time.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Beth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and we had a blast. Our tour guide Sam explained in detail how to operate the Segway ensuring we felt comfortable before leaving the parking lot. Throughout the tour Sam did an excellent job explaining the environment we were rolling through. We will tell all our friends about our experience and we plan on a return trip. Thanks

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour that exceeded our expectations.Comfortable aircraft, great pilot, and a kick of a ground tour guide, Werner.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Deborah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful day on the lake! Amazing that you find this in the middle of the desert. The crew is wonderful and very attentive. Great drinks, popcorn and narrative by Captain Mike. Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message