Phoenix is the perfect base for your Grand Canyon and desert adventures. From land tours to heart-in-your-mouth aerial sightseeing, there's lots of different ways to get the best out of your trip to Arizona.  Day 1: Phoenix in Your Pocket  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chappgm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Segway tour was our favorite day during our two week stay in Scottsdale! We saw historic sites, heard a little history do Scottsdale, and received some great tips of things to do and restaurants t o enjoy during our stay.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Stacey S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great. The desert was beautiful and our guide was very knowledgable and informative. Saguaro Lake is magnificent and I am really glad that I got a chance to see that as well. I would have preferred to spend more time in the desert and less time in the jeep! If i come to Phoenix again, I will try to spend much more time hiking in the beautiful Sonoran desert, but this was an excellent introduction to the beauties of the Phoenix area.

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Tom C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the desert plant life. His knowledge of the desert gave us a new appreciation of its diversity and beauty!

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Loraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a small family reunion with my husband's brothers and sister. Since my husband isn't able to do much walking we decided a fun, casual ride on the lake was a perfect solution. THE RIDE MET EVERY EXPECTATION. The captain was fun and full of great history about the area. It was a beautiful day and the staff was cordial and helpful. Thanks for a great afternoon.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Melissa anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice nice trip. Mark was very friendly and also very knowledgable.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was our first time on a Segway, and our entire group had a great time! If you've never done this, you must give it a try!!!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it. Tiffany was our leader and she was very patient and informative. Worth the money. I just wish we had gone on this tour our first day in Scottsdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My whole family made it as planned. And it was the most beautiful weather for the tour as well. VERY BEAUTIFUL DAY! Fun and just nice and peaceful.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Olympia T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good trip, would have liked more options for meal, otherwise ok

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Stephen C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great experience
The lake and the scenery are amazing.
Staff all very helpful and knowledgeable.
A very relaxing and pleasant way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Mary Susann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amanda, our tour guide was fun, knowledgeable and friendly. The short walking tour was simple, despite the hot sun. The riverboat tour was awesome! we were lucky enough to watch several wild horses gather at the edge of Lake Sagauro. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Sirpa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mac was very pleasant, good driver and fun to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Marianane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our 90 minute tour was awesome. The captain and his crew were friendly and fun! I would definitelyt recommend this tour.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had never done a Segway tour before, and Sam walked us through it well. It was engaging, fun, and provided a lot of insight about Scottsdale that we wouldn't have otherwise had for the rest of our stay. The other couple with us lamented that they wished they had done the tour first, rather than last on their vacation. Good time, good tour guide, good guidance and really enjoyed the Segway experience.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

vivion s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip all round. The Captain and the Crew were wonderful and friendly. I took amazing photos too, several of the wonderful great bald eagle. Also met lovely people to talk with. It was an experience to behold. Thank you, Guys....

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Loretta F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun, will do it again.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Tempe Town Lake in Arizona

michael r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed it. We plan to take friends when they visit soon

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Arlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed it very much, it was something new and exciting for us. The tour guide did an excellent job

Doing what: Segway Tour of Tempe Town Lake in Arizona

Jocelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome! I go every year when visiting Mesa. Very relaxing, informative, they know their stuff!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Segway was so fun!!!!!!!!!!!
I would do it again!!!!!!!
Our early morning tour got us through the are with little pedestrian or car traffic.
The tour guide was incredible

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Brenda S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the trip the staff was professional

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Darren K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We got moved to the sunset tour from the afternoon one, since viator's booking system isn't synched with the Segway operator's. Happily this still worked for us. Part of the tour route we were unable to do, due to a festival going on, and although the tour operator handled it very well, it didn't seem she was aware of it ahead of time. The tour operator was very congenial but not highly aware of the details of the sights we saw. To be fair to her, she did have to tow around one first-time Segway rider who hadn't gotten the hang of things during our initial training.

Overall it was a very fun experience and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

gary t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver/guide was excellent. Very informative tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message