Phoenix is the perfect base for your Grand Canyon and desert adventures. From land tours to heart-in-your-mouth aerial sightseeing, there's lots of different ways to get the best out of your trip to Arizona.  Day 1: Phoenix in Your Pocket  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip on the Desert Belle was relaxing and beautiful. The captain was quite informative. We really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to sport an overview of the area in a very comfortable setting with someone else doing the driving. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and an excellent driver. We learned so much more than expected and hit to ask other questions about the area and attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Trish W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was outstanding. Was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The ride was just the right amount of time to be on the water. Thanks!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour is always beautiful..the problem is this is 4th time on tour with preferred and we were not told or informed that there is no lines anymore and boarded at 12n for 1230 trip and nonetheless..we got there at 1207 and most seats taken. I was very upset as I had 3 other friends with me and had bragged about the upper seats I always sit at and the view, sun, etc...was disappointed at not informing when you order preferred.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

William D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip. Our Captain/dos on was wonderful, he was very engaging and made the trip an educational experience...we highly recommend.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

christine c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I would recommend this tour of Old Town Scottsdale. Tour guide was very informative. Very friendly and made sure everyone was comfortable with the segways before taking the tour. I would recommend this tour, was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour I've had..and totally enjoyed the captain....no complaints from the 3 of us..we will take more visitors on this cruise..and the rates are fare as well..greg ,jan, shelly..

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I just wrote a whole review and submitted but it disappeared! UGH, well i'll sum it up again. This tour was amazing. I was only spending about 1.5 days in Phoenix and would not have seen a quarter of what we did on this tour if i hadn't booked it. The tour guide Dan was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. We saw so many different things and learned the history of the city. Well worth the money and definitely recommend for first-time visitors to phoenix.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Lawrence W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We thought the tour was wonderful. We liked the commentary by the captain, mixed in with a little appropriate music ever so often. The crew was super nice and helpful. We highly recommend this trip to anyone living in or visiting the Phoenix area.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgable guide. Included rest stops, water stops, and picture opportunities at just the right time.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Beth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and we had a blast. Our tour guide Sam explained in detail how to operate the Segway ensuring we felt comfortable before leaving the parking lot. Throughout the tour Sam did an excellent job explaining the environment we were rolling through. We will tell all our friends about our experience and we plan on a return trip. Thanks

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour that exceeded our expectations.Comfortable aircraft, great pilot, and a kick of a ground tour guide, Werner.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Deborah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful day on the lake! Amazing that you find this in the middle of the desert. The crew is wonderful and very attentive. Great drinks, popcorn and narrative by Captain Mike. Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Bonnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful scenery, good narration and comfortable cruise. I'd highly recommend it along with my 2 friends that went with me on the cruise.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Carissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Sonoran Desert Tour was awesome. I was very enlighten experience.

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Nancy A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful afternoon. Captain Tom was a pleasant tour guide. We saw a bighorn sheep where he told us to look for eagles.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

Larry B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fun time on the lake. Great history lesson.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

ancil e

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable the tour slated for 5.5 hours had us for 7 hours. half of that time was picking up and dropping off other passenger. We were the second picked up and the last of 5 dropped off.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

kathy r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I cannot believe that you folks keep asking for a review again, especially when you wrote and asked that I delete it.. Again, the trainer guy Thomas was a tad too self absorbed for my taste. He told us about being married, a father and another on the way. Who cares.He could have had us introduce ourselves to one another. Also, the break was far too long when we could have been seeing more of town. Lastly, I do not need to hear his choice of music piped into my ear. Silence is ok with me. But I tipped him well because it must be hard to bring up a family being a Segway guy

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Joy M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour guide was great and tried to keep us entertained. But spending almost 4 hours in the Jeep just getting people to/from the hotels was a huge waste of time. We were picked up at 8:30am, dropped off at 4:15pm and spent about 20 minutes out of the jeep actually on the ground in the desert, and 90 minutes on a boat. The rest of the time was spent driving on the highway in the Jeep. We walked less than 50ft in the desert. The boat trip could have lasted 30 minutes and that would have been more than enough. For 4 people we paid over 460. This was not at all worth the cost of the trip.

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Chappgm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Segway tour was our favorite day during our two week stay in Scottsdale! We saw historic sites, heard a little history do Scottsdale, and received some great tips of things to do and restaurants t o enjoy during our stay.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message