Phoenix is the perfect base for your Grand Canyon and desert adventures. From land tours to heart-in-your-mouth aerial sightseeing, there's lots of different ways to get the best out of your trip to Arizona.  Day 1: Phoenix in Your Pocket  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour and highly informative about the local area.
It was more than worth the effort, time, and cost.
Because the tour started at 9:00 AM, the day was not too hot even in the hot August month.
Our tour guide was informative and courteous at all time.
Her use of hand signals to designate the direction we were to go and the signals to identify bumpy areas and potential hazards was more than helpful.
I am considering another tour in downtown Phoenix in the near future.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour if it is your first time in the area, you will get to see mostly phoenix area and some of scottsdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Disappointed in this tour. It was not what I expected. I was thinking more higher End Sea World type aquarium. It seemed more like Sesame Street. It seemed to cater more for the preschool level. It was very obviously geared more for small children, or adults taking their small kids to see aquatic life for the first time.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

It was pretty slow. My granddaughter was bored.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took my parents and sister to the Desert Belle cruise and they loved it! It's a beautiful lake and the fun facts provided by the captain were great!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour Director/Driver - thorough, knowledgeable, interesting and well organized. . Overall great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great tour of Saguaro Lake. It's relaxed, air conditioned and just the right length of time. When company comes to town This is the activity I choose first. My guests and I can visit and enjoy the out-of -doors at the same time. It gives us some place to go and still enjoy visiting.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day! Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was an awesome tour guide. If you're ever in Scottsdale, this is a must! Ask to ride with Jarrod as your tour guide, he's funny and full of information about the city as you tour. He took us through winding turns and taught us how to ride to get t he full effect. We will definetly go back!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is not my first time....Always when I have visitors from other places this is one of the activities I plan for them. I love the lake, the boat and specially the people that work there. They are very kind and attentive!!!
Thanks!!!!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT NARRATION... Learned some things I never knew and I have been in AZ since 1969

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice cruise, great scenery, nice commentary, friendly staff.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Adults and children enjoyed the Sea Life aquarium. Nice way to spend a few hours in Phoenix. Viator made ticketing easy and affordable.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

While the singing was pleasant a narrative of the sites would have been much more helpful.

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We took our extended family of seven and everyone really enjoyed it. We had a great afternoon and the only disappointment was that a couple of the attractions were down for maintenance.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a beautiful hot day! We decided to sit on the upper deck and enjoy the generous breeze! We are from Iowa and visiting our son and family. We brought him and our 2 year old granddaughter along! We all loved it! Tom, the captain, did a great job of sharing his knowledge of the lake, flora, and fauna! It was a beautiful and interesting family activity!

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was really for m 5 year old granddaughter. She really liked it. My teenage grandsons rate it a 2 star.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of difficulty finding the exact location by not only ourselves but the rest of the tour group, even after e-mailing Viator for more specific instructions.
Once we got going, it's the best way to see Old Town Scottsdale. You cover a lot of ground in a short period of time and you can note the locations you would like to re-visit later.
A must do event while in Scottdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very scenic. Capt. Was very knowledgable of the area

Doing what: Desert Belle Sightseeing Cruise on Saguaro Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The lake is a great venue for the tour, and Tiffany was a FANTASTIC guide

Doing what: Segway Tour of Tempe Town Lake in Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Devon made sure we were having fun and answered all our questions

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was a fantastic guide. Able to see miles of Scottsdale in a short period of time. David, our guide was very knowledgable and insightful. Would recommend!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour!! Shauna and Canon were awesome! Very friendly and personable and very knowledgable! Loved the wild animal sanctuary. Wasy favorite part. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message