• USD ($)
  • English
There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour of the Grand Canyon.
Our driver Montana was great. He was very knowledgeable, informative, kind with a great sense of humor.
He made our tour very memorable.
Please thank him for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organized, great hospitality by driver, timely managed to see all touristic spots of Grand Canyon valley

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a very good experience on our Grand Canyon and Sedona day trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely take another tour and recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was picked at my hotel and driven up to the Grand Canyon. I got on helicopter for first time and saw the majesty of the Grand Canyon. I wish to add that the tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us very interesting facts about the towns and attractions. I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guides were great, we'll organized tour of both Sedona and Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Experienced drivers with good information. Well planned rest stops. Sedona is breathtaking. Plenty of time at Grand Canyon - even for a hike halfway down. Lots of wildlife - elk, mule deer, hummingbirds, western bludebird, lizards, etc. Food at various Grabd Canyon venues very good quality.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Charlie was very well informed and personable. He gave us information at the appropriate time and in a casual way. He had excellent rapport with all the guests and made us feel comfortable with each other and the new experiences we were having. It was a long day, but well worth the trip. One member of our grup bought a dvd about the Grand Canyon and played it on the way back. It was a relaxing way to synthesize what we had seen and heard. I would recommend it for future tours.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A real once in a lifetime experience. Our pilot and host Brian was fantastic! We would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to experience the Grand Canyon in a unique, adventuresome, and unique way. (You can tell from our enthusiasm that we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.)

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great trip to the Grand Canyon - our driver had lots of good information about the area which made the trip that much better. It was a great trip--Thank You!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stevie J is the man! He knows absolutely EVERYTHING! The tour was fantastic. Sedona was hypnotic...probably my favorite spot on the tour. The Navajo Reservation was like visiting another country or another society, but all without leaving the country. And the Grand Canyon was exactly what one might expect...GRAND! Thank you for an awesome Spring Break for me and my boys. I'm so glad I visited.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unbelievable Pictures and postcards do not do it justice! Les the tour guide was so knowledgeable of the areas. Sedona the ride over the Grand Canyon again unbelievable!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the Grand Canyon from Arizona. Stevie, our guide, was an absolute legend. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour from Scottsdale to the Grand Canyon village. There was only four of us on the tour, so we got very personalized service. With a tour we received so much more information and saw sights that we would not have found on our own. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see and learn more about this amazing area.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mike, our driver/tour guide (from Detours) was very friendly, pleasant, and, knowledgeable, which made the adventure even more interesting. The gird's eye view of the Grand Canyon from the helicopter was breathtaking. The only thing I didn't like was my seat at the helicopter. The helicopter tour is in a counterclockwise loop and if you are seating in the second row right window, you will miss the iconic scene of the Canyon. They are to the left. But apart from this, the view is amazing. Being in Phoenix just for a weekend, this tour gave me the advantage to see the most I could in one day. Definitely, I'll be back to Phoenix and, to the Grand Canyon to do other activities (rafting, staying overnight, etc.). I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Rick was a great tour guide. Found us the best views of the canyon on a cloudy day. The van was not exactly "luxury" but it was fine. Great tour with stops in Sedona and Navajo reservation in addition to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message