There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ambime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was literally awesome! Breath taking sights, knowledgeable guide and ...no driving. The Grand Canyon is a beautiful must see.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Naomi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an amazing trip to take! You get picked up curb-side at your hotel by a VERY nice, VERY experienced tour guide Wayne, and then you get safely driven to THREE amazing destinations: Red Rocks of Sedona, a Navajo Reservation great shopping at the trading post!, and then of course, THE Grand Canyon! Spectacular view and the guide got us through three/four parts of the canyon quickly and efficiently on a holiday weekend while allowing us time to meander on our own and take in the sites... I would do this again! SO worth the money! someone else drives

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

ccsutkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Grand Canyon Tour very much. Our guide, Don was fantastic! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 8 took the day tour of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Navajo Nation. Our tour guide was Jason M, who was very knowledgeable of the history of the entire trip. He kept us all interested and eager to hear more. He was also very polite. We were able to take many photos of the scenery and safely pulled off the road when we spotted wildlife for photos. If we decide to do another tour in the future, we would love to have Jason as our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great, well worth the money! Les, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. the lunch was very good and there where enough stops for everyone's convenience. Very good stops at the Grand Canyon from several different views. A little too short a stop in Sedona but otherwise great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. Dan handled the diverse group well and his commentary was interesting and well informed. He was also very considerate and responsive. I would have liked more time at the Grand Canyon, even if that would have made the tour longer than 12 hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the most amazing tour over the Grand Canyon. We were on our honeymoon and our driver bought us a gift at the Navaho store. We are so pleased and are telling all our friends how fantastic this tour is.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Dawnitta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was great! My tour guide Gary, was very knowledgeable about the area and knew where to take us for the best views of the grand canyon.i would recommend this tour for anyone considering visiting the grand canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Derrick H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, plenty to see. Montana was a very informative guide. The views of the Grand Canyon were breath taking!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Tom H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. The Grand Canyon was amazing. All the stops in between were much welcomed. Even though individual seats were quite comfortable it did seem very cramped.

even though commentary was free flowing and informative, I was expecting something a little more scripted.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Camilla D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Dreadful start redeemed when they changed tour guide and driver. 45 minutes late on collection then drove like the clappers, scaring everyone on board. In Sedona a new driver took over than goodness and he couldn't have been better informed, or more careful. The accommodation at Grand canyon was good and it is an excellent place to stop over with so many free activities to do arranged by the park rangers. Providing this company have addressed the driver issue then I think it is a good tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

Rain E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour driver 'Wayne' was very knowledgeable and informative about the history and culture of the area. But, I was mis lead about being able to stay in Sedona and really enjoy it's beauty. The Sedona visit seemed rushed, which I didn't like. The Navajo reservation stop was a mere tourist trap, but I did appreciate the native American dancers at the Grand Canyon it their beautiful dress. The majesty olone of the Grand Canyon it worth my rating this tour 2 stars. I would give a higher rating but at the end of the long tour, fellow passengers faces were glistening with sweat becuase the AC didn't work very well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Youn-ho L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Car picked us up was ragged, and 45 minutes behind the schedule the driver never apologize for it.
I would recommend giving a through thought on why you are choosing this option.
The tour includes transportation and one night stay in Grand canyon. Tour guide did not cover Actual grand canyon, and made me wonder exactly what they do to cost me that much money.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

auntdb215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy Peasy - What a great day! I booked the tour and when I arrived at my hotel, the front desk clerk let me know my pick-up time. I didn't have to worry about anything for the tour. Our guide, Mac, was personable and knowledgeable. He knew the best spots to see the view the canyon and best shops to get souvenirs. He discussed history and present day issues of the area, which allowed for interesting discussion.
If you're going to take a tour from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon, this should be your first choice!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

KEYSHA R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every single penny! Mike was laid back with a great sense of humor, while giving us tons of information throughout the entire day. Our time spent at each location was perfect. I can honestly say that my first trip to the Grand Canyon was more than I could have ever asked for!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

SIDDHARTHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really Awesome..
Guide Chris was fantastic..

A memorable trip for 14 hours to the Grand Canyon...

All The other passengers were very friendly which made my trip a treat to remember..

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour is the best way to see and enjoy your trip to Sedona and the grand Canyon. Will do it again when I return to Arizona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous trip! Really knowledgeable, enthusiastic tour guides for each part of the trip the Grand Canyon, the next day's Colorado River Float and the final day's 'Discover Sedona' bus tour, with well-planned stops and advice about best places to go beyond the tour itself for restaurants and further exploration on our own. I think the small-group nature of this tour was something that particularly appealed to me initially and my high expectations were met each of the tour guides tailored the trip slightly, adjusting it to suit the requirements of the participants, which I think really added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: 3-Day Grand Canyon and Colorado River Float

Kelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. Les, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I didn't want to drive us to and from Phoenix so this was the perfect way to let someone else do the driving so we could enjoy the beautiful surroundings including Sedona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed our trip to the Grand Canyon. The van was very comfortable. We had Les as our driver and guide and he was very personable and a fountain of information. We felt that trip was worth every cent we paid.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

DEEPAK V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely great. First of all, the small group size was perfect. It was a good way to travel. The tour was really well timed with some great stops in Sedona, Grand Canyon and some other points in between. We were supposed to be picked up at 7.10AM from the hotel and dropped off at 7.00PM, both of which happened almost to the minute. The places covered were good with just enough time at each spot. The only place where we could have had a little more time was downtown Sedona but then this is the Grand Canyon trip. And this finish this review without commenting about our guide Mack. I have been on many of tours like this and I will definitely say that Mack was one of the best guides I have ever had. He was extremely informative . He made the whole trip as much fun as possible and at the end of the day we did not feel like we felt like the entire day had gone without a glitch. I was so impressed with this tour that I booked with the same company for the next day for local Phoeinx/Scottsdale tour and I was thrilled when Mack was our guide again for the next day. If you just have a day and want to see one of the magnificent natural wonders of this world, this tour is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Leon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide made the trip worthwhile . He was on time and very informative. We would recommend this trip again for anyone wanting to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Marjorie K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Wayne as our tour guide, and he was terrific. He covered the history, geography, and geology of everything we saw on the trip. We were able to take great pictures and Wayne made sure everyone had a good time. It and #39;s the perfect trip for people who only have a day to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guides were Mike and Wayne. What incredible guides they are. The tour itself was fabulous and we enjoyed every minute of it. The scenery on the way to and from the Grand Canyon is amazing and words are inadequate to describe what you see at the Grand Canyon. My thanks to Mike and Wayne for making this trip an unforgettable day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message