There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shyam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great driver/ tour guide and pleasant trip. Nothing to complain about. Comfy seats. Lunch was excellent sandwich.
And the Grand Canyon was of course awesome. Most of the passengers were from a scientific conference skipping meetings.
Worth the price of not having to drive.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Zeinab A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything about this tour exceeded my expectations. The booking process and follow up by the office to schedule our pickup location and time was very smooth. Our tour guide Montana was prompt with our pickup setting the stage for a great trip. Montana was very knowledgable about all the sites we visited and provided a brief history of the region and the Indian tribes. The tour had a good balance of scenic stops, breaks, and time dedicated to get out and explore the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was awesome! The bus arrived right on time. Lunch was great. The tour bus driver, was great--the details he provided throughout the day gave me a fresh perspective on Arizona. Sedona was beautiful, and I'm still processing the wonder of the Grand Canyon. I'm so happy I did this. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Our driver and guide, Gary, was knowledgeable, patient, helpful, and friendly. He felt like an old friend by the end of the day.

My only quibble, and the reason this is not a five star review, is that I'm a plus size woman, and the seat was a bit narrow for me. On a shorter trip, that probably wouldn't have mattered, but this was a long day, and by the end of it I was tired and uncomfortable from battling the seat belt and sitting in an awkward position. My average size companion didn't like her seatbelt, either, but didn't have the same issue I did with the seat.

That said, the friendliness of our fellow tourists, Gary's knowledgeability, the tasty lunch, and the stunning landscape of Sedona and the Grand Canyon are not to be missed. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

walldeb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

December 7th was a spectacular day due to the fabulous guide Dan that escorted us on a full day of touring both Sedona and the Grand Canyon.All sights were beyond belief and the tour itself was made even more enjoyable by the wonderful commentary by Dan including identification of every plant and tree in the surrounding area Great tour and thank to Viator for setting us up with the tour company for our escorted tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Johann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

3 friends from GerMANY and I made the tour... and it was amazing!
I live in the Phoenix valley since 2008 and I've learned from the tour guide/ bus driver so many things
regarding the vegetation, places and history , special thanks to this guy!
The helicopter flight together with my friends was the top event of this day!
Short summary:
1 perfect organization
2 very good sandwich for lunch
3 very professional tour guide / bus driver: Five stars!
4 interesting trip to the Grand canyon with a lot of new impressions
5 Amazing Helicopter flight
6 Helicopter pilot : Five stars!

I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

Thanks and Best Regards!

Johann Schumacher

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very good. Sights amazing, especially in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Areas for improvement are: the day is very long (13 hours), could be shortened; lunch was provided too early in the tour; Navajo Trading Post could be removed, nothing unique was seen there

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Geoffrey C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip and Mark our guide was very friendly and informative. Mark made the drive seem shorter with his descriptions of Arizona and life here. The Grand Canyon is breathtakingly beautiful and we had plenty of time to see the main sights considering this was a day trip from Phoenix. Going through Sedona was an added treat and it would have been good to stop at the first rock formations rather than at the later stop. Mark took us to interesting spots at the Canyon and plenty of time for photographs. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ashish M India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour for people who have only one day and want to cover Grand Caynon from Phoenix. We got picked up from our hotel in Scottsdale and after a few other pick ups on the way we were taken to Sedona and then to Grand Canyon. The main stop a Caynon is about 2.5 hours and then few more photo stops on the way back.

The vehicle, group size and driver / guide all are ideal and convenient. Only request would be to reduce the commercial stops and increase the length of actual tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Whitney T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So.... for people to say that this is just a hole in the ground, they clearly don't know what they're talking about. The Grand Canyon is utter amazement. It is massive, intense, awe-inspiring. I admit I got shaky legs standing at the edge. But it wasn't too bad. It was incredibly beautiful. Overall, the trip was awesome. The tour guide Wayne was funny and very knowledgeable, told us the history of the canyon, and even a ghost story. I will definitely come back here again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Nickie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great, Our tour guide Mike had an overwhelming abundance of interesting knowledge. The Grand Canyon was just as breathtaking as everyone had described it would be.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lynn Boyd Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an awesome day!! The tour guide, Jason, made all the difference in taking this tour from great to outstanding! His personality combined with his extensive knowledge of the local history, geography, plant and animal life, aboriginal peoples, etc. contributed greatly to the success of the day. Sedona was amazing and the Grand Canyon utterly breathtaking. It's difficult to even capture the magnificence with a camera. These two destinations are not to be missed!!
We have taken many tours in our travels to many different countries, but this is one of our very favorites of all time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Aude D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Mike was very knowledgable about the region. it was my first time at the Grand Canyon and a very good introduction. I definitely want to go back there at some point. It was cold and snowy when got there and even more magical. I highly recommend that tour for those who don't have much time and want to get a taste of the place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Muhammad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Grand Canyon is beautiful! The tour was incredible, it snowed an hour after we were there so it was really beautiful too even though we couldn't see much until we drove back down. Fascinated by the landscape - the drive up to the canyon from Phoenix is beautiful. Our tour guide Dan knew so much about the local plants and shrubs, and gave us a lot of information as he drove through. It was a combination of history and science combined. The drive back down, we went through Navajo reservation and because AZ is so flat, it was so beautiful!! Couldn't stop taking pictures. The driver picked us up on and dropped us off where we needed to go. There was a baby on the van though, and a couple touristy guys who talked a bit too much and I took the tour after a full week of being talked out due to a work conference, so I wasn't in the mood to make conversation but I probably wouldn't have found them annoying on a regular day. This was just a bad time in that regard I guess. Bring your phone charger the van has outlets and your own snacks if you want to eat healthy. Overall great experience. Do take the shuttle up at the canyon if you have enough time, they show you around really well red line is the best. Have fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would suggest everyone coming to Arizona take this tour. I have lived in Az. for 8 years and been to Grand canyon 5 times. A friend came to visit so we decided to take this tour instead of driving. I learned so much from the tour guide, Mark, about Az. on this tour. My only regret is that we did not spend enough time in Sedona

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Herbert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This activity is an excellent way to visit a beautiful and inspiring part of Grand Canyon. The participants see the Grand Canyon from both the rim of the Canyon, and from the river at the bottom of the Canyon. The views from the bottom of the Canyon, from the Skywalk, and from Guano Point are magnificent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

MARY DEVON OBRI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Great rout guide abd refreshments

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Denise S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I believe the drivers/tour guides tried to make the best of a bad situation......it's my understanding that the regular driver for this tour called out sick although we never got an official explanation for what was happening. They pieced together the trip by having one driver pick us up in Scottsdale and take us to Sedona, then another driver took the next leg to the Grand Canyon and part-way back, then a third driver met us for the last leg of the trip. We lost lots of time in all these transfers, including a change of bus in Sedona. Our 6:00 a.m. pick up was re-scheduled to 6:50. When we got to Sedona the second driver told us we were already late, we couldn't explore Sedona. When we complained, he gave us 20 minutes. The Grand Canyon was fabulous, of course. At our first stop we took in the view, then were told we could go with the driver to an offsite lodge for lunch or continue to walk down the south rim three quarters of a mile to an area with dining options. Most of us opted to walk so we could experience more of the Canyon. Unfortunately, it turned out to be closer to a 3 mile walk, and that didn't leave time for lunch. The next two stops were fine even with overcast and rainy weather. We got a quick bite around 3:00 at one of the tour stops, then headed to the Trading Post at Cameron. That stop was ok, but it's basically a large souvenir store - would have preferred more time at the Canyon. Unfortunately the whole thing seemed rushed. I gave the tour two stars in recognition of the driver's efforts, their knowledge of the area and its' history, and of course, the beauty of the Canyon itself. We did not have a great experience though. Little to no time in Sedona, bad information re: the Canyon Rim walk/lunch, and the rushed travel/driver and bus changes all combined to make it only a fair experience - not a good match for the price paid.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Imani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was really knowledgably about the area. Lunch was filling and delicious. The bus was comfortable. The scenery is breathtaking! I would recommend this to any family or couple interested in exploring the Grand Canyons.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jordana Estefania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert, our guide, was so friendly and knowledgeable. He kept everything running on time and made sure we enjoyed our day to the fullest. We were with my mom who has bad knees and shortness of breath so this trip is perfect for people who want to see plenty of the Grand Canyon, but can't do too much walking or hiking.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Nobuyuki K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So sorry for my late scoring, I am writing this after I have come back to Japan.
I could enjoy the flight to, over and around Grand Canyon and really understand the meaning of GRAND.
Waaaaaooooh I could not find any words when the view of Grand Canyon appeared through the windscreen of the Cessna. It was so big, great, beautiful, wonderful, gigantic, tremendous, ... that I could not get any correct words.
Not only pilots but also ground staffs, they were all so kind and friendly that all my family felt so happy and really enjoyed the tour very much. Thank you!
My daughters are saying that they love USA and Arizona and are going to come again in the next summer.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I took this tour over the Labor Day weekend. Though it is a very long day, the views and the tour guides are worth it! Because I was staying out of the local pick up area, I met my driver at the Mesa Hilton, where Dan picked me up right as scheduled. We picked up the other tour group members and hit the road. We hit Sedona first, where there was quite a bit of Labor Day foot traffic, but we still got great opportunities to view the Red Rocks. We were left on our own for approximately 30 minutes or so, while Dan picked up our delicious lunch from Wildflowers Bread, Co. Yum! Once we were back in the van, we headed off to the Grand Canyon. Tour Guide Dan offered lots of knowledge on AZ history - especially when it came down to Native American history, which I personally found interesting!
After he dropped off the passengers who chose to do the helicopter flight, he brought the remaining visitors to the Blue Angel Lodge at the South Rim, where we had approximately 1.5 hours to explore on our own. We met back at the bus, and began riding through the park, where he drove us to other much less crowded lookouts. Of course, this is Monsoon Season in AZ, so we got to experience a heavy rainfall, but it didn't last too long, and we got breathtaking views once it passed.
Once we exited the park, we drove through Navajo Nation, and stopped at a trading post, where we had some time to purchase snacks, watch Navajo rugs being made, and shop to our heart's content. I was the first pick up and last drop off, and the tour took a total of 14 hours for me, so yes, it IS a long day, but the tour guides are accommodating, and allow for stops to stretch out your legs. It was a wonderful, adventure filled day, and I can't wait to use Viator for another tour on my next trip! Thank you, Dan!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

TJ S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. Tour guide was great. Lunch was great. Not a single compliant. Highly recommend booking this if you are in Phoenix and only have a day to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was outstanding and the guide was spot on and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip for anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and does not want to drive!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did the day trip to the Gand Canyon with my two kids. Our guide Charlie was extremely knowledgable and made the journey as interesting as the final destination. He had a great sense of humor and kept us thouroughly entertained. I would absolutely recommend this trip. It is well worth the money and the Grand Canyon is a must see.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message