There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing I never imagined Arizona would be this beautiful, and the grand Canyon was breathtaking.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour guide Richard was very knowledgable and flexible. He was willing to cater to our every question and need. He really made the tour exciting. He even got seats for us on a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. Truly a lifetime memory.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip the guide was friendly and knowledgable we got to see a lot of Arizona on the way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and had a great time. It was worth the long ride from Phoenix. We had been to the Grand Canyon before but we would have missed a lot by ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing going up to the Grand Canyon through the Sedona and there were many stops for bathroom breaks and stretch out your legs. The points our tour guide took us was not crowded so we had opportunities for nice shots. Bring a jacket and dress in layers. It gets cold.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip far exceeded any possible expectations. As excited as I was to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon in person, Jason M.'s narrative and history and geological facts really fleshed out the experience. And, of course, seeing the Grand Canyon in person is BEYOND WORDS I am SO glad I booked this tour! Thank you, tour company, and especially thank you, Jason M.!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was awesome. Mr. Mark was a fabulous tour guide. Very nice and informative! Great way to see the Grand Canyon on a short time frame. Will be back to visit Sedonna again.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip. The driver was very knowledgeable: he shared a lot of useful historical / geological facts about grand canyon and sedona. The meal was super nice... overall perfect....

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The trip was too long, and we ended up spending 14 long hours driving over 500 miles in one day in a dilapidated vehicle whose shocks were shot and whose air conditioning was barely passable. We felt every bump. We spent most of the tour in the vehicle, barely stopping at the sites we were supposed to visit. Instead, it felt as if I visited every restroom in Arizona. Richard, the 2nd tour guide, seemed spaced out and had a nervous laugh. He tried to pressure the tour group to skip the itinerary and visit the sites he was interested in. He spoke about himself and promoted his friends who owned a nearby vineyard. We had little time to stop and enjoy the sites we were supposed to see. Instead, I found myself taking pictures of Sedona and the desert through the window as he drove 75 MPH while he was talking on his cell phone. Wayne was the 1st tour guide and gave a more informative history of what we were seeing. The company needs to update their vehicles to make them more comfortable. The sites themselves were of interest. The Grand Canyon is magnificent. I wish we had spent more time in Sedona. We only got to visit the Navajo gift shop and were not told much about the history of the Indian tribe and their history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! Great way to see much of the Grand Canyon in one day. We had a great pilot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Jason B. was awesome he was so well informed about our adventure. We learned a lot from him about Grand Canyon and Sedona. We really liked the small group, and the van with the big windows. Next time we go, or anyone we know that will go, we will recommend viator and to ask for Jason B. Thank you it was so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'm not going to lie, but it was a long day. We were picked up at 7 am and got back to our hotel at 8 pm. However, it was a great trip even though our weather wasn't. It was about 35 degrees cooler at the Grand Canyon 35 degrees than in Phoenix 70 degrees. There were lots of clouds and seeing the canyon was a challenge but we moved the viewing outlooks and we weren't disappointed. Our guides, Wayne and Richard were awesome and always had a story to share the history and traditions of the area. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon was the highlight of our trip to Arizona. I would recommend that you suggest to your guests to wear dark clothing while up in the helicopter. For anyone who wants to take pictures while flying over the canyon, they will get a reflection off the class of the helicopter from any passengers who are wearing light clothing. Spoils the pictures. Just a thought for something to mention as a courtesy to your guests. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent way to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon on one day plus learn a lot about the region with a knowledgeable driver/host. Nice size of group to get to know each other better. Very well organized and we were well looked after

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jason was phenomenal! He was full of knowledge and passion for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Despite unruly passengers, he always remained calm and positive. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Worth every dollar!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Les was a great tour guide. A most enjoyable trip. Of course the Grand Canyon was spectacular, and it was wonderful to have seen it from many varied views. Not sure that the stop at the trading post at the end was worthwhile, more time in Sedona would have been more fun, but overall had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Pros: The bus for this trip was brand new! We each had our own captains chair and bottled water was provided. We made 2 planned stops the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon and two nice detours Chapel of the Holy Cross in Sedona and the Cameroon Trading Post for lunch in the Navajo Nation. Our tour guide, Chad, gave us lots of time to shop and stop for bathroom breaks.

Cons: One significant downside to this trip. Not everyone spends the same time on the bus. We were picked up first at our hotel around 6:20 am and dropped off last around 9pm. That means my tour included 3 extra hours of sitting on the bus during pick-ups and drop-offs for others. Before you book this tour, ask which hotel has the last pick-up/first drop-off. Around 7:30pm I was seriously considering getting off and just taking a taxi back to my hotel. My butt was really sore! It might have made more sense for the first people picked up to be the first dropped off.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great all day tour with beautiful landscapes to view. Finally made it to the Grand Canyon and so worth the trip. Side trip to the Navajo Nation was interesting too. Thank you to our driver/guide, Don.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! If you're planning a trip to the Grand Canyon definitely take a helicopter! The views were great and far better than you get from the roadside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and didn't bore me with dumb jokes.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip that included many beautiful sites. Our tour guide, Mark, knew a lot about places we drove by and he went out of his way to make the day a success.
Instead of visiting the Indian Reservation gift shop, I would have preferred additional time at some other spot at the Grand Canyon to hike a little more. The lunch was fabulous. In all, a wonderful day. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had not visited the Grand Canyon before and wished very much to view this colossal spectacle. It was just that, but the flight there was also well worth the trip. The Arizona topography is breathtaking. I highly recommend this to any and all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first trip to the Grand Canyon and from the road trip with Stevie B. to the actual Grand Canyon we were very pleased. We were picked up in Phoenix and taken for an all day tour. We would've liked to stay a little longer than 15 minutes at the Navajo reservation. The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guided tour was very engaging and informative, and the weather around Phoenix AZ/Grand Canyon in late-November was just perfect to go around and take many pictures (in the high-50's to low 60's; a little chilly but nice). Our tour shuttle driver, Leslie, was fantastic! Absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ray T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had a great time on this tour. Even in winter, the Grand Canyon is still fantastic. There were lots of white clouds among the canyons, constantly shifting, so the views kept changing.

Our tour guide, Charlie, was very friendly and took us to 3 different viewing spots – each better than the last.

The drive out to the Canyon is very long though, so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Trip was fantastic! Each tour representative (driver and coordinator - Donna in Sedona) clearly was there to help us get the most out of our short visit. The accommodations provided through the company were conveniently located in Sedona and the Grand Canyon Park allowing us to make the most out of seeing each area using walking and the free bus in the Grand Canyon. The Yavapai Lodge in the Grand Canyon Park had a reasonably priced cafeteria with good food and was conveniently located to a general store with moderately priced souvenirs and a post office that enabled us to package and sends a multitude of misc. souvenirs from the trip back home. Recommendations by a tour representative in Sedona to the Cowboy Club restaurant for lunch were on the money. We had the "Sampler" that included bison bits, cactus fries, cilantro flat bread, prickly pear fruit sauce and a southwestern peanut sauce. A tour person in the GC Yavapai Lodge recommended a breakfast in the fancier El Tovar lodge. The decor, service and menu were well worth the morning visit. (I had blackened trout for breakfast plus all the other regular breakfast items). We passed on their fancy breakfast sweet pastries.
We did not realize when we got picked up in Phoenix (on time!) that the other people in the minivan were not necessarily on the same "tour" as us. The tour should be recognized as three legs...one to Sedona, at Sedona and to and at Grand Canyon and returning to Phoenix. Sedona is actually a brief stop on the one day trip to the Grand Canyon. We were actually returned to Phoenix from the Grand Canyon by another one day trip minivan. You will have multiple driver guides AND many different guests on each leg. The tour company is used to it and does an excellent job of taking care of its clients by coordinating the pickup and drop off times. One item to note, many of the Sedona galleries closed early (in October) making visits to them in the early evening somewhat limited.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I was going to rent a car from Phoenix and visit the Grand Canyon on my own; however I decided to go with a tour so that I could learn information from the guide and have sights pointed out. Unfortunately, all the guide wanted to talk about was himself. Interesting for the first 1/2 hour, but NOT for 10 hours.

Also disliked that the tour guide used the cell phone while he was driving.

In addition, he was very unprepared and didn't know where he was supposed to go, drop people off, etc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message