There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Pros: The bus for this trip was brand new! We each had our own captains chair and bottled water was provided. We made 2 planned stops the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon and two nice detours Chapel of the Holy Cross in Sedona and the Cameroon Trading Post for lunch in the Navajo Nation. Our tour guide, Chad, gave us lots of time to shop and stop for bathroom breaks.

Cons: One significant downside to this trip. Not everyone spends the same time on the bus. We were picked up first at our hotel around 6:20 am and dropped off last around 9pm. That means my tour included 3 extra hours of sitting on the bus during pick-ups and drop-offs for others. Before you book this tour, ask which hotel has the last pick-up/first drop-off. Around 7:30pm I was seriously considering getting off and just taking a taxi back to my hotel. My butt was really sore! It might have made more sense for the first people picked up to be the first dropped off.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great all day tour with beautiful landscapes to view. Finally made it to the Grand Canyon and so worth the trip. Side trip to the Navajo Nation was interesting too. Thank you to our driver/guide, Don.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! If you're planning a trip to the Grand Canyon definitely take a helicopter! The views were great and far better than you get from the roadside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and didn't bore me with dumb jokes.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip that included many beautiful sites. Our tour guide, Mark, knew a lot about places we drove by and he went out of his way to make the day a success.
Instead of visiting the Indian Reservation gift shop, I would have preferred additional time at some other spot at the Grand Canyon to hike a little more. The lunch was fabulous. In all, a wonderful day. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had not visited the Grand Canyon before and wished very much to view this colossal spectacle. It was just that, but the flight there was also well worth the trip. The Arizona topography is breathtaking. I highly recommend this to any and all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first trip to the Grand Canyon and from the road trip with Stevie B. to the actual Grand Canyon we were very pleased. We were picked up in Phoenix and taken for an all day tour. We would've liked to stay a little longer than 15 minutes at the Navajo reservation. The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guided tour was very engaging and informative, and the weather around Phoenix AZ/Grand Canyon in late-November was just perfect to go around and take many pictures (in the high-50's to low 60's; a little chilly but nice). Our tour shuttle driver, Leslie, was fantastic! Absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ray T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had a great time on this tour. Even in winter, the Grand Canyon is still fantastic. There were lots of white clouds among the canyons, constantly shifting, so the views kept changing.

Our tour guide, Charlie, was very friendly and took us to 3 different viewing spots – each better than the last.

The drive out to the Canyon is very long though, so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Trip was fantastic! Each tour representative (driver and coordinator - Donna in Sedona) clearly was there to help us get the most out of our short visit. The accommodations provided through the company were conveniently located in Sedona and the Grand Canyon Park allowing us to make the most out of seeing each area using walking and the free bus in the Grand Canyon. The Yavapai Lodge in the Grand Canyon Park had a reasonably priced cafeteria with good food and was conveniently located to a general store with moderately priced souvenirs and a post office that enabled us to package and sends a multitude of misc. souvenirs from the trip back home. Recommendations by a tour representative in Sedona to the Cowboy Club restaurant for lunch were on the money. We had the "Sampler" that included bison bits, cactus fries, cilantro flat bread, prickly pear fruit sauce and a southwestern peanut sauce. A tour person in the GC Yavapai Lodge recommended a breakfast in the fancier El Tovar lodge. The decor, service and menu were well worth the morning visit. (I had blackened trout for breakfast plus all the other regular breakfast items). We passed on their fancy breakfast sweet pastries.
We did not realize when we got picked up in Phoenix (on time!) that the other people in the minivan were not necessarily on the same "tour" as us. The tour should be recognized as three legs...one to Sedona, at Sedona and to and at Grand Canyon and returning to Phoenix. Sedona is actually a brief stop on the one day trip to the Grand Canyon. We were actually returned to Phoenix from the Grand Canyon by another one day trip minivan. You will have multiple driver guides AND many different guests on each leg. The tour company is used to it and does an excellent job of taking care of its clients by coordinating the pickup and drop off times. One item to note, many of the Sedona galleries closed early (in October) making visits to them in the early evening somewhat limited.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I was going to rent a car from Phoenix and visit the Grand Canyon on my own; however I decided to go with a tour so that I could learn information from the guide and have sights pointed out. Unfortunately, all the guide wanted to talk about was himself. Interesting for the first 1/2 hour, but NOT for 10 hours.

Also disliked that the tour guide used the cell phone while he was driving.

In addition, he was very unprepared and didn't know where he was supposed to go, drop people off, etc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was by far one of the best tours that we have taken! It was well organized and executed. Our tour guide, William, was outstanding. He shared his incredible knowledge of the flora and fauna, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon with us with enthusiasm and a genuine desire to facilitate our enjoyment of the experience. He provided music appropriate to the venues intermittently and was most willing to answer all questions. He should be commended for his sterling presentation. The lunch provided by Viator was gourmet fare. We have recommended this tour to our friends and we always note that they should request William as their tour guide. ~ SCH, Mesa, AZ

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Sedona were originally schedule for the 9th of September, following bad weather in the Arizona area, the tour was postponed to the 10th. Communication from the tour operator was excellent and professional. The tour itself was absolutely amazing! The driver Memo was very knowledgeable, friendly and experienced. He took us to some great photo spots and provided us with constant information regarding the surrounding area.
The helicopter tour was phenomenal, the views of the Canyon from the sky are second to none! The pilot Jake was also fantastic, shared several jokes, very knowledgeable and even though I called him Jack a few times didn't correct me once!
An unbelievable experience at a great price! I would recommend this to anyone and will hopefully have the opportunity to do it again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thé tour guide was excellent and very informative about thé Grand Canyon. It was à gréât day.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable and experienced guide. Shown every single detail not only at Grand Canyon but en route also. very comfortable ride and excellent treatment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to the Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation was wonderful. Our tour guide Montana was amusing and very knowledgeable. He kept us laughing. The Grand Canyon was awesome. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is planning a trip to Arizona.

MT and DT Stamford, CT

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message