• USD ($)
  • English
There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable on many subjects and kept us entertained through the duration. Sites were highlighted throughout the tour. Key points at the Grand Canyon were planned very well in advance. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guides and a fun trip - seeing Sedona, Grand Canyon and a Navajo Reservation in one day was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our two day Grand Canyon tour was great. Our first guide Cory was passionate about the area, and obviously loved his job. He made the trip up informative and fun. Really appreciated all the little anecdotes that all the guides shared with us. The accommodations at the canyon were excellent...first class actually. Glad we chose this company. They are totally consumer friendly and experienced. We even had a change in scheduling and that worked out easily. Would use Viator again for sure.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend this Tour! I chose this tour because I wanted to see the Sedona Red Rocks, the Navajo Reservation, and the Grand Canyon. I was picked up at my hotel in Phoenix. The morning of, the driver called me on my cell phone to let me that he was on his way and the exact time (down to the minute) that he was going to be at my hotel. I found that to be very helpful and courteous. On the drive through the desert to the Sedona Red Rocks via the scenic route, the tour guide was highly informative and friendly. I learned a lot about both the city of Phoenix and the surrounding desert. We viewed the beautiful Sedona Red Rocks (= mountains that look like red rock formations) from the bus windows. We stopped for 30 minutes at the Sedona Red Rocks "tourist strip", a one block street of touristy shops. (If you want to spend a lot of time in Sedona, this tour is not for you. If I ever go back to Phoenix, I will take an all-day tour of Sedona from the same tour company. Or I will take a shuttle to Sedona and stay at a local hotel with a beautiful view of the Red Rocks. A friend of mine who took the 3-hour Sedona Jeep ride told me it was very hot and bumpy; and not the tour for me. To be truthful, I would rather see them from a tour bus). While at Sedona, a couple on the same tour bus as me took the time to purchase food that they said was just ok. In other words, don’t waste valuable time at Sedona purchasing food!! Our stop at the "Navajo Reservation" was a 30-minute stop at an over-priced store selling native items that is not even owned by a Navajo!! (The store employs many Navajo, so I was happy to purchase items there). We had to take valuable time (out of our 30-minute stop) to order our Take-Out food and wait in line to pick up the food. It’s not native food, so I don’t recommend wasting the time – bring food on this tour if possible. (ie. Buy a sandwich to go at Denny’s. You are allowed to eat food on the bus). Then we drove to the Grand Canyon. We st

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great tour to see Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation. However, the tour a be at somewhat of fast pace in order for the sightseeing to be done in one day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our driver, Dan, was awesome. So knowledgeable about every area we drove through. Loved his stories! The stop in Sedona was too short. Maybe another 15 minutes at least? Great sandwiches, too. Grand Canyon was beautiful, even though it was windy and SNOWED on us! We went to the Watch Tower on East Rim -- should be on everyone's list. Amazing. Could have done without the stop at the Navajo Trading Post. Rip off, quite honestly. Would have preferred to spend that time in Sedona. Overall, a great trip and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Phoenix who did not want to drive to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Rick was great, I learned so much about the plants, animals, geology and history of Arizona. He fielded all our questions with detailed answers that demonstrated knowledge as wide and deep as the Grand Canyon itself. Which, by the way, you should really see.

The only reason this is not a five star review is that the van's (lic. DETOUR7) audio system was not up to the task. It was often hard to hear the narration, as the speakers sounded like a bad restaurant drive thru or like they had a loose connection. I hope that's fixed already.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour of the Grand Canyon.
Our driver Montana was great. He was very knowledgeable, informative, kind with a great sense of humor.
He made our tour very memorable.
Please thank him for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organized, great hospitality by driver, timely managed to see all touristic spots of Grand Canyon valley

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a very good experience on our Grand Canyon and Sedona day trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely take another tour and recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was picked at my hotel and driven up to the Grand Canyon. I got on helicopter for first time and saw the majesty of the Grand Canyon. I wish to add that the tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us very interesting facts about the towns and attractions. I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I did the small group Sedonna and Grand Canyon tour from Scottsdale back in mid February with Charlie as the guide. We also decided to do the 45 min heli tour at the canyon as well. This trip in one word was ...well there is no single word. This trip was unbelievable, breathtaking and awe-inspiring! A definite must for anyone visiting Arizona. If I had an issue, it would be that there was not more stops to take more pictures but I know that this would make a very long day even longer, so I understand the necessity to keep moving. Charlie was an excellent guide and provided a great deal of information and some light hearted personal anecdotes to make for a very pleasurable trip. Thank you sir ! This trip was timely and punctual and the vehicle was clean and very comfortable.I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to the Grand Canyon was wonderful, So much more than I expected, Our tour guide Rick Riley couldn't of been nicer, he was informative, knowledgeable, and so nice. Rick knew everyone by name and offered to take everyones picture with their families. The lunch they ordered was excellent .and filling. there was plenty of water to drink and the seats on the van were more than comfortable. This is a a great tour for families, young and old. The mountains of Sedona are breathtaking. and the Grand Canyon is really a beautiful wonder. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.All the sites you see are amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was very good and our guide was very informative. The sandwich which was provided was extremely good and we enjoyed part of it on the bus ride and the remainder on the rim at the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message