There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide made the trip worthwhile . He was on time and very informative. We would recommend this trip again for anyone wanting to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Marjorie K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Wayne as our tour guide, and he was terrific. He covered the history, geography, and geology of everything we saw on the trip. We were able to take great pictures and Wayne made sure everyone had a good time. It and #39;s the perfect trip for people who only have a day to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guides were Mike and Wayne. What incredible guides they are. The tour itself was fabulous and we enjoyed every minute of it. The scenery on the way to and from the Grand Canyon is amazing and words are inadequate to describe what you see at the Grand Canyon. My thanks to Mike and Wayne for making this trip an unforgettable day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Elsie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert RTB was our tour guide and he was informative and funny. He picked me up RIGHT on time! The group was small, about 10 people and the van was air conditioned. I didn't bother renting a car and driving up to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix because I knew it would be a long drive, and this was a great way to do it! We stopped in Sedona and a few other places before heading to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then, we stopped at a few overlooks to take pictures and ended up at the Bright Angel Lodge where we were free to hike down the trail only for an hour but lots of pictures opportunities! or buy souvenirs at the gift shops. I got some pretty cool pictures out of this one-day trip! Lunch was this huge sandwich you can choose from a lot of options - chicken salad, tuna salad, ham and cheese, Italian, etc that I couldn't even finish! It was delicious. I also got to buy some postcards along the way. I got picked up at 6:40AM you must call to confirm with the company beforehand and got dropped off around 8PM or so.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time! The bus driver was very informative, pleasant and fun! We highly recommend the helocoptor ride over the Grand Canyon, there is no other way to see it and appreciate it's full splendor. This package is well worth the money, we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw different parts of the Grand Canyon that not many people see. Don was
great on detail information about Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Stop in Sedona way too short.
We came back another day and took the Jeep tour.
Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Made the long drive seem shorter.
An alternative would be to stay overnight in Sedona and take the tour to the Grand Canyon from there.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jill W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great. I was welcomed at the airport. My day was well planned and organized. Grand Canyon is a must see especially from the safety of an aircraft! All of the staff were friendly, patient and helpful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour and helicopter experience was absolutely AWESOME! If you are in Phoenix--don't miss this trip. Well worth the money!! The tour van driver Memo was extremely friendly, helpful, and had so much knowledge of the area and the eco systems at different altitudes in Arizona. He was the best. I can't say enough about the awesome experience with the Maverick Helicopter Tour--they were fantastic and if you want to really experience the inside of the Grand Canyon like know else can--take this helicopter tour it will blow your mind. OMG! You will never forget this experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Jill R. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an outstanding day-trip with the Detours group. Worth. Every. Penny. More! Our tour guide for the day was Mark, and he provided an experience to remember for a lifetime. He was extremely knowledgeable and offered a wealth of information about the State, the Native Americans in the area, and of course about the Grand Canyon. He was personable, appropriately humorous, patient, and always concerned about the quality and comfort of our tour. I was on a trip to Phoenix to see Royals spring training games, but did not want to leave the area without seeing the Grand Canyon. I was on the fence whether to plan and make the drive to the Canyon with my elderly mother in our rental car or to book a tour. I definitely made the right decision! Detours planned everything and Mark carried out that plan expertly. We were picked up at our hotel at the time indicated, cruised in a comfortable, clean, van, provided water throughout the day and a de-lish gourmet lunch. Most importantly we were escorted on a wonderful, informative tour to the South Rim. Breathtaking. Amazing. It was so nice to sit back and let our guide, Mark, take care of the route planning, timing, and viewing opportunities. We were fortunate enough to visit the Grand Canyon at a time when there were not large crowds, but I would imagine Detours, and Mark, expertly navigate the peak season as well. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for anyone who would like to experience the wonder of the Grand Canyon without having to worry about the driving or details. Relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

DANIEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon! Our bus driver/tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kate Willesee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Stunning trip, well worth it! Charlie our guide made the long day trip fun and filled it with laughter and great information without over doing it! The Grand Canyon and Sedona were great to fit into one trip, certainly was worth the money and time, thanks Charlie x

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

George T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the Best tours we have taken so far. The view from the helicopter of the Grand Canyon was breath taking. Enjoyed being able to converse with the pilot and fellow traverlers.
Highly ,highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Letasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth every penny! Mike our guide/driver was terrific! He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked of the 11 of us. The minivan seats 12 people there were 11 people in our group. At 7:30 AM, my boyfriend and I were the last ones to get picked up from our hotel in Anthem, Arizona, so we got stuck all the way in the back row.

All of the stops we made had beautiful scenerys, so be sure to bring a camera/or three I had my IPhone, GoPro and my Sony A600.

Before heading to Sedona, the driver asks if anyone is interested in the helicopter tour. My boyfriend surprised me and ended up paying the extra for this. Let me tell you about the Maverick Helicopter Tour, it was AMAZING! Our pilot, Felix, was great. He was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and had great taste in music. The onboard soundtrack was excellent!

The detour is about 12-13 hours long, provides delicious sandwiches the bread made fresh from the morning, along with bottled water and chips. I would recommend this tour to anyone/everyone visiting Arizona area. Its definitely worth it and you get to meet great people along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

PAULA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour on Sunday, 20 March was fabulous. Memo - our guide - was very knowledgeable of Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Indian Reservation. Memo was also very approachable, funny and cared a lot about his tour you could tell that without a doubt. My only recommendation would be to have some sort of bathroom break within the first hour. Also, I think adding more time to the Indian Reservation trading post in the Painted Desert and maybe a little less time at the 3d stop at the Hotel at the Grand Canyon. I am absolutely not complaining...just some thoughts. Thank you for the great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Noam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, Montana was an excellent guide. Very good pace, plenty of time to take in the majesty of the Grand Canyon and Sedona red rocks. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Srihari B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A good place to go, but one day trip is not sufficient to see full Grand Canyon. But Guide Gary helped us to know the importance and significance of the place. Enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Big Mac was great but the stop at Sedona was not as good as I expected. To stop at the Tourist shopping area rather than spend the time at Historical places was a waste in my opinion. On the other hand the atoms at the Grand Canyon were super.....,,the 13 hours went by pretty quickly

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jon K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The Grand Canyon was awesome but the rest of the trip was not worth the money. The stop in Sedona was too short and many places were not open. Gourmet lunch? Not so much.

Our guide had an extremely heavy foot driving about 90 mph most of the way back to Phoenix and was far more interested in a female passenger sitting next to him than anything else.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

James H

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Hardly any time at the grand canyon...including lunch we were there 2 hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Diane M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was outstanding. Very knowledgeable of the local history and environment. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to experience the Grand Canyon rather than see it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

vicki.s.mills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unfortunately it was too windy to take the helicopter ride so that was a big disappointment! But the tour of the Grand Canyon was great. Good communication on pick-up time. Nice van accommodations. The sandwiches that were provided for lunch were great! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

Shyam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great driver/ tour guide and pleasant trip. Nothing to complain about. Comfy seats. Lunch was excellent sandwich.
And the Grand Canyon was of course awesome. Most of the passengers were from a scientific conference skipping meetings.
Worth the price of not having to drive.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Zeinab A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything about this tour exceeded my expectations. The booking process and follow up by the office to schedule our pickup location and time was very smooth. Our tour guide Montana was prompt with our pickup setting the stage for a great trip. Montana was very knowledgable about all the sites we visited and provided a brief history of the region and the Indian tribes. The tour had a good balance of scenic stops, breaks, and time dedicated to get out and explore the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message