There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Trip was fantastic! Each tour representative (driver and coordinator - Donna in Sedona) clearly was there to help us get the most out of our short visit. The accommodations provided through the company were conveniently located in Sedona and the Grand Canyon Park allowing us to make the most out of seeing each area using walking and the free bus in the Grand Canyon. The Yavapai Lodge in the Grand Canyon Park had a reasonably priced cafeteria with good food and was conveniently located to a general store with moderately priced souvenirs and a post office that enabled us to package and sends a multitude of misc. souvenirs from the trip back home. Recommendations by a tour representative in Sedona to the Cowboy Club restaurant for lunch were on the money. We had the "Sampler" that included bison bits, cactus fries, cilantro flat bread, prickly pear fruit sauce and a southwestern peanut sauce. A tour person in the GC Yavapai Lodge recommended a breakfast in the fancier El Tovar lodge. The decor, service and menu were well worth the morning visit. (I had blackened trout for breakfast plus all the other regular breakfast items). We passed on their fancy breakfast sweet pastries.
We did not realize when we got picked up in Phoenix (on time!) that the other people in the minivan were not necessarily on the same "tour" as us. The tour should be recognized as three legs...one to Sedona, at Sedona and to and at Grand Canyon and returning to Phoenix. Sedona is actually a brief stop on the one day trip to the Grand Canyon. We were actually returned to Phoenix from the Grand Canyon by another one day trip minivan. You will have multiple driver guides AND many different guests on each leg. The tour company is used to it and does an excellent job of taking care of its clients by coordinating the pickup and drop off times. One item to note, many of the Sedona galleries closed early (in October) making visits to them in the early evening somewhat limited.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I was going to rent a car from Phoenix and visit the Grand Canyon on my own; however I decided to go with a tour so that I could learn information from the guide and have sights pointed out. Unfortunately, all the guide wanted to talk about was himself. Interesting for the first 1/2 hour, but NOT for 10 hours.

Also disliked that the tour guide used the cell phone while he was driving.

In addition, he was very unprepared and didn't know where he was supposed to go, drop people off, etc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was by far one of the best tours that we have taken! It was well organized and executed. Our tour guide, William, was outstanding. He shared his incredible knowledge of the flora and fauna, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon with us with enthusiasm and a genuine desire to facilitate our enjoyment of the experience. He provided music appropriate to the venues intermittently and was most willing to answer all questions. He should be commended for his sterling presentation. The lunch provided by Viator was gourmet fare. We have recommended this tour to our friends and we always note that they should request William as their tour guide. ~ SCH, Mesa, AZ

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Sedona were originally schedule for the 9th of September, following bad weather in the Arizona area, the tour was postponed to the 10th. Communication from the tour operator was excellent and professional. The tour itself was absolutely amazing! The driver Memo was very knowledgeable, friendly and experienced. He took us to some great photo spots and provided us with constant information regarding the surrounding area.
The helicopter tour was phenomenal, the views of the Canyon from the sky are second to none! The pilot Jake was also fantastic, shared several jokes, very knowledgeable and even though I called him Jack a few times didn't correct me once!
An unbelievable experience at a great price! I would recommend this to anyone and will hopefully have the opportunity to do it again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thé tour guide was excellent and very informative about thé Grand Canyon. It was à gréât day.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable and experienced guide. Shown every single detail not only at Grand Canyon but en route also. very comfortable ride and excellent treatment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to the Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation was wonderful. Our tour guide Montana was amusing and very knowledgeable. He kept us laughing. The Grand Canyon was awesome. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is planning a trip to Arizona.

MT and DT Stamford, CT

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great trip. The pilot was very good and when he said "ladies and gentlemen welcome to the Grand Canyon" we then literally appeared from above trees to being over the Grand Canyon. I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. Awesome and worth every penny

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Nobody was making the same tour we did at the same time, so the organization tried to put us in the group we fit in for them everyday. This made we never knew exactly what was going on next, neither the guides were pretty sure about it.
In addition, the last day in Grand Canyon, the hotel send our luggage by train, when we were going back to Phenix by bus. So we had to wait until about 12 at night to get our bags (we were flying the following day, so it was a motive to be worried).
We were making a long journey we planned by ourselves and we just wanted to stop thinking for 3 days, being with people who just did it for us, but finally we didn´t feel relaxed during the tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. The Grand Canyon speaks for itself. We had a fabulous driver. Very informative, relaxed, funny, courteous.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of Grand Canyon's south rim by Ditour in Pheonix. Our guide, Robert, did an outstanding job of entertaining us as well as sharing his considerable knowledge about the history and activities in the Grand Canyon and surrounding area.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable on many subjects and kept us entertained through the duration. Sites were highlighted throughout the tour. Key points at the Grand Canyon were planned very well in advance. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guides and a fun trip - seeing Sedona, Grand Canyon and a Navajo Reservation in one day was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our two day Grand Canyon tour was great. Our first guide Cory was passionate about the area, and obviously loved his job. He made the trip up informative and fun. Really appreciated all the little anecdotes that all the guides shared with us. The accommodations at the canyon were excellent...first class actually. Glad we chose this company. They are totally consumer friendly and experienced. We even had a change in scheduling and that worked out easily. Would use Viator again for sure.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message