There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did the day trip to the Gand Canyon with my two kids. Our guide Charlie was extremely knowledgable and made the journey as interesting as the final destination. He had a great sense of humor and kept us thouroughly entertained. I would absolutely recommend this trip. It is well worth the money and the Grand Canyon is a must see.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day! This tour really allows you to take in the breath-taking scenery of Sedona, The Grand Canyon, as well as Northern Arizona in a relaxing environment. Our tour guide, Mark, was an absolute pleasure to spend the day with. He picked us up at our hotel right on time, enthusiastically interacted with us the entire trip, and gave us tons of information on the areas we passed by and stopped at. He is truly passionate about his job which is refreshing to see. Even the lunch we received was excellent. If you are staying in the Phoenix area and want to see the Grand Canyon, this tour is the only way to go!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day with a great tour guide Mike. This was an extremely informative and eye opening experience. To experience the desert and its intense heat in a comfortable air-conditioned bus was wonderful.Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. The Grand Canyon was amazing. A long day but certainly well worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Giving it a 4 star only because tour should be named Grand Canyon, Sedona should not be mentioned.
You only get a drive through Sedona, with one short stop at a shopping center which was closed since it was so early in the morning. Plus a stop at a Starbucks to take pictures of the landscape in front. Would have loved to take pictures before arriving in Sedona where you can see all 3 large rock formations. In Sedona, the view is very limited.
You also drive through a Navajo Reservation, and get to have lunch at a Navajo-operated restauarant. I guess foreigners are not welcomed to visit the reservation itself as it's fenced.
The visit to the Grand Canyon is spectacular. The driver was awesome he is the one who used to work in Hollywood, and knew a lot about local history and rock formations.
If you want to visit Sedona, take ANOTHER tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We had a terrible experience on this tour. Our group included 9 people who spent almost $1,500 to be rushed through a super fast paced day. We had 3 drivers, all who had to be tipped according to the sign on the bus; the first one picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at Sedona. He indicated another driver would be taking over. He recommended that we buy lunch but bring it on the bus because we would have 1.5 hours at the Grand Canyon to each lunch and go on our own to take pictures. This was a trip of a lifetime for all of us. We got together for this trip as a reunion after almost 40 years of not seeing each other since HS graduation. We were rushed throughout the journey, stopping for a few minutes for restroom breaks and never getting that 1.5 hours we had expected to receive. They added another 4 people to the bus making it a "snug" ride for the entire 16 hours we were on the road. Not at all en enjoyable experience. This is the second time I am asked to review this trip and our reactions have not changed. We expected Viator to provide much better service and considerations to a full busload of ladies. What we received was definitely not worth what we paid for. Upon our return, we again stopped at Sedona where we got a different driver, now #3, who was not familiar with Phoenix at all and got lost on our way to the hotel!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a wonderful time on the trip. Our guide, Mark, was extremely knowledgeable about not only the Grand Canyon, but also the history, culture, geography, and ecology of Arizona. The van was comfortable, and lunch was quite tasty. We stopped at four site seeing areas in the Grand Canyon that gave us time to explore the rim and take some pictures. The tour was planned very well and I would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon was a wonderful experience. Chad was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip! The guides we had were all fantastic. I don't think the 1-day tour would have given us enough time - the 2-Day tour was barely enough! The accommodation was decent but not fantastic. The one thing that I would suggest is to advise those guest overnighting in the grand canyon about the limited restaurant options and facilitate making a reservation in one of the few that are available.
Even on the 2-day tour there wasn't enough time in Sedona. Next time I would want to spend more time in both Sedona and the grand canyon but this definately was enough to wet the appetite.
Otherwise it was an awe inspiring trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing I never imagined Arizona would be this beautiful, and the grand Canyon was breathtaking.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour guide Richard was very knowledgable and flexible. He was willing to cater to our every question and need. He really made the tour exciting. He even got seats for us on a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. Truly a lifetime memory.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip the guide was friendly and knowledgable we got to see a lot of Arizona on the way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and had a great time. It was worth the long ride from Phoenix. We had been to the Grand Canyon before but we would have missed a lot by ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing going up to the Grand Canyon through the Sedona and there were many stops for bathroom breaks and stretch out your legs. The points our tour guide took us was not crowded so we had opportunities for nice shots. Bring a jacket and dress in layers. It gets cold.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip far exceeded any possible expectations. As excited as I was to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon in person, Jason M.'s narrative and history and geological facts really fleshed out the experience. And, of course, seeing the Grand Canyon in person is BEYOND WORDS I am SO glad I booked this tour! Thank you, tour company, and especially thank you, Jason M.!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was awesome. Mr. Mark was a fabulous tour guide. Very nice and informative! Great way to see the Grand Canyon on a short time frame. Will be back to visit Sedonna again.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip. The driver was very knowledgeable: he shared a lot of useful historical / geological facts about grand canyon and sedona. The meal was super nice... overall perfect....

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The trip was too long, and we ended up spending 14 long hours driving over 500 miles in one day in a dilapidated vehicle whose shocks were shot and whose air conditioning was barely passable. We felt every bump. We spent most of the tour in the vehicle, barely stopping at the sites we were supposed to visit. Instead, it felt as if I visited every restroom in Arizona. Richard, the 2nd tour guide, seemed spaced out and had a nervous laugh. He tried to pressure the tour group to skip the itinerary and visit the sites he was interested in. He spoke about himself and promoted his friends who owned a nearby vineyard. We had little time to stop and enjoy the sites we were supposed to see. Instead, I found myself taking pictures of Sedona and the desert through the window as he drove 75 MPH while he was talking on his cell phone. Wayne was the 1st tour guide and gave a more informative history of what we were seeing. The company needs to update their vehicles to make them more comfortable. The sites themselves were of interest. The Grand Canyon is magnificent. I wish we had spent more time in Sedona. We only got to visit the Navajo gift shop and were not told much about the history of the Indian tribe and their history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! Great way to see much of the Grand Canyon in one day. We had a great pilot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Jason B. was awesome he was so well informed about our adventure. We learned a lot from him about Grand Canyon and Sedona. We really liked the small group, and the van with the big windows. Next time we go, or anyone we know that will go, we will recommend viator and to ask for Jason B. Thank you it was so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'm not going to lie, but it was a long day. We were picked up at 7 am and got back to our hotel at 8 pm. However, it was a great trip even though our weather wasn't. It was about 35 degrees cooler at the Grand Canyon 35 degrees than in Phoenix 70 degrees. There were lots of clouds and seeing the canyon was a challenge but we moved the viewing outlooks and we weren't disappointed. Our guides, Wayne and Richard were awesome and always had a story to share the history and traditions of the area. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon was the highlight of our trip to Arizona. I would recommend that you suggest to your guests to wear dark clothing while up in the helicopter. For anyone who wants to take pictures while flying over the canyon, they will get a reflection off the class of the helicopter from any passengers who are wearing light clothing. Spoils the pictures. Just a thought for something to mention as a courtesy to your guests. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent way to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon on one day plus learn a lot about the region with a knowledgeable driver/host. Nice size of group to get to know each other better. Very well organized and we were well looked after

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jason was phenomenal! He was full of knowledge and passion for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Despite unruly passengers, he always remained calm and positive. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Worth every dollar!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Les was a great tour guide. A most enjoyable trip. Of course the Grand Canyon was spectacular, and it was wonderful to have seen it from many varied views. Not sure that the stop at the trading post at the end was worthwhile, more time in Sedona would have been more fun, but overall had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Pros: The bus for this trip was brand new! We each had our own captains chair and bottled water was provided. We made 2 planned stops the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon and two nice detours Chapel of the Holy Cross in Sedona and the Cameroon Trading Post for lunch in the Navajo Nation. Our tour guide, Chad, gave us lots of time to shop and stop for bathroom breaks.

Cons: One significant downside to this trip. Not everyone spends the same time on the bus. We were picked up first at our hotel around 6:20 am and dropped off last around 9pm. That means my tour included 3 extra hours of sitting on the bus during pick-ups and drop-offs for others. Before you book this tour, ask which hotel has the last pick-up/first drop-off. Around 7:30pm I was seriously considering getting off and just taking a taxi back to my hotel. My butt was really sore! It might have made more sense for the first people picked up to be the first dropped off.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great all day tour with beautiful landscapes to view. Finally made it to the Grand Canyon and so worth the trip. Side trip to the Navajo Nation was interesting too. Thank you to our driver/guide, Don.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message