There are plenty of different ways you can experience the grandeur of the Grand Canyon from Phoenix. Take your pick of Grand Canyon tour options starting in Phoenix and find out why Arizona is called the Grand Canyon state. Pick a helicopter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was by far one of the best tours that we have taken! It was well organized and executed. Our tour guide, William, was outstanding. He shared his incredible knowledge of the flora and fauna, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon with us with enthusiasm and a genuine desire to facilitate our enjoyment of the experience. He provided music appropriate to the venues intermittently and was most willing to answer all questions. He should be commended for his sterling presentation. The lunch provided by Viator was gourmet fare. We have recommended this tour to our friends and we always note that they should request William as their tour guide. ~ SCH, Mesa, AZ

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Sedona were originally schedule for the 9th of September, following bad weather in the Arizona area, the tour was postponed to the 10th. Communication from the tour operator was excellent and professional. The tour itself was absolutely amazing! The driver Memo was very knowledgeable, friendly and experienced. He took us to some great photo spots and provided us with constant information regarding the surrounding area.
The helicopter tour was phenomenal, the views of the Canyon from the sky are second to none! The pilot Jake was also fantastic, shared several jokes, very knowledgeable and even though I called him Jack a few times didn't correct me once!
An unbelievable experience at a great price! I would recommend this to anyone and will hopefully have the opportunity to do it again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thé tour guide was excellent and very informative about thé Grand Canyon. It was à gréât day.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable and experienced guide. Shown every single detail not only at Grand Canyon but en route also. very comfortable ride and excellent treatment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to the Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation was wonderful. Our tour guide Montana was amusing and very knowledgeable. He kept us laughing. The Grand Canyon was awesome. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is planning a trip to Arizona.

MT and DT Stamford, CT

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great trip. The pilot was very good and when he said "ladies and gentlemen welcome to the Grand Canyon" we then literally appeared from above trees to being over the Grand Canyon. I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. Awesome and worth every penny

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Ground Tour From Phoenix

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Nobody was making the same tour we did at the same time, so the organization tried to put us in the group we fit in for them everyday. This made we never knew exactly what was going on next, neither the guides were pretty sure about it.
In addition, the last day in Grand Canyon, the hotel send our luggage by train, when we were going back to Phenix by bus. So we had to wait until about 12 at night to get our bags (we were flying the following day, so it was a motive to be worried).
We were making a long journey we planned by ourselves and we just wanted to stop thinking for 3 days, being with people who just did it for us, but finally we didn´t feel relaxed during the tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. The Grand Canyon speaks for itself. We had a fabulous driver. Very informative, relaxed, funny, courteous.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of Grand Canyon's south rim by Ditour in Pheonix. Our guide, Robert, did an outstanding job of entertaining us as well as sharing his considerable knowledge about the history and activities in the Grand Canyon and surrounding area.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable on many subjects and kept us entertained through the duration. Sites were highlighted throughout the tour. Key points at the Grand Canyon were planned very well in advance. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guides and a fun trip - seeing Sedona, Grand Canyon and a Navajo Reservation in one day was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our two day Grand Canyon tour was great. Our first guide Cory was passionate about the area, and obviously loved his job. He made the trip up informative and fun. Really appreciated all the little anecdotes that all the guides shared with us. The accommodations at the canyon were excellent...first class actually. Glad we chose this company. They are totally consumer friendly and experienced. We even had a change in scheduling and that worked out easily. Would use Viator again for sure.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend this Tour! I chose this tour because I wanted to see the Sedona Red Rocks, the Navajo Reservation, and the Grand Canyon. I was picked up at my hotel in Phoenix. The morning of, the driver called me on my cell phone to let me that he was on his way and the exact time (down to the minute) that he was going to be at my hotel. I found that to be very helpful and courteous. On the drive through the desert to the Sedona Red Rocks via the scenic route, the tour guide was highly informative and friendly. I learned a lot about both the city of Phoenix and the surrounding desert. We viewed the beautiful Sedona Red Rocks (= mountains that look like red rock formations) from the bus windows. We stopped for 30 minutes at the Sedona Red Rocks "tourist strip", a one block street of touristy shops. (If you want to spend a lot of time in Sedona, this tour is not for you. If I ever go back to Phoenix, I will take an all-day tour of Sedona from the same tour company. Or I will take a shuttle to Sedona and stay at a local hotel with a beautiful view of the Red Rocks. A friend of mine who took the 3-hour Sedona Jeep ride told me it was very hot and bumpy; and not the tour for me. To be truthful, I would rather see them from a tour bus). While at Sedona, a couple on the same tour bus as me took the time to purchase food that they said was just ok. In other words, don’t waste valuable time at Sedona purchasing food!! Our stop at the "Navajo Reservation" was a 30-minute stop at an over-priced store selling native items that is not even owned by a Navajo!! (The store employs many Navajo, so I was happy to purchase items there). We had to take valuable time (out of our 30-minute stop) to order our Take-Out food and wait in line to pick up the food. It’s not native food, so I don’t recommend wasting the time – bring food on this tour if possible. (ie. Buy a sandwich to go at Denny’s. You are allowed to eat food on the bus). Then we drove to the Grand Canyon. We st

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Canyon Tour from Phoenix

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great tour to see Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation. However, the tour a be at somewhat of fast pace in order for the sightseeing to be done in one day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message