If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I got picked up at 7:20 am, the last hotel pickup and the 12th passenger on a minibus. About half of the passengers chose to take the heli-trip and the other got that extra hour not far away. The helicopter took 7 passengers.

Once we passed the outskirts of Phoenix, the driver passed out sandwich order checklists so we could choose our own and the bread was made that morning. He put in the order over the radio and we picked them up in Sedona where we stopped for 30 minutes. Along the highway our driver narrated about some history which was very interesting.

Once on board the helicopter our seat had been assigned based on our weight. I was given a front seat second in from the door. We were not allowed to bring bags or purses, only cameras, cellphones and a bottle of water. Even though it was winter, our driver had told us it would be on the warm side, and the jackets were stored. We were strapped in and ready to head over the edge into the canyon. The ride was about 50 minutes. I was able to take some video. Afterwards, we had a couple more stops for lookouts. I was dropped back off at 7pm. Great Day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was awesome! The bus arrived right on time. Lunch was great. The tour bus driver, was great--the details he provided throughout the day gave me a fresh perspective on Arizona. Sedona was beautiful, and I'm still processing the wonder of the Grand Canyon. I'm so happy I did this. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Our driver and guide, Gary, was knowledgeable, patient, helpful, and friendly. He felt like an old friend by the end of the day.

My only quibble, and the reason this is not a five star review, is that I'm a plus size woman, and the seat was a bit narrow for me. On a shorter trip, that probably wouldn't have mattered, but this was a long day, and by the end of it I was tired and uncomfortable from battling the seat belt and sitting in an awkward position. My average size companion didn't like her seatbelt, either, but didn't have the same issue I did with the seat.

That said, the friendliness of our fellow tourists, Gary's knowledgeability, the tasty lunch, and the stunning landscape of Sedona and the Grand Canyon are not to be missed. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van driver on way to Sedona was very informative about the area and answered all our questions, the jeep tour was fun and driver was very informative

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Paul was our driver and made the trip even more memorable. I recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and if you get Paul you'll enjoy it even more. The sights take your breath away and you really get a feel for the West. You also learn quite a bit too, especially at Montezuma castle. Up town Sedona is a fun little area and if you get a chance to visit Jerome AZ, you'll get to experience a pretty spooky ghost town. I will be bringing people on this tour again next time I'm over. Thanks again Paul for a great day.
Josh-22- Australia

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

walldeb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

December 7th was a spectacular day due to the fabulous guide Dan that escorted us on a full day of touring both Sedona and the Grand Canyon.All sights were beyond belief and the tour itself was made even more enjoyable by the wonderful commentary by Dan including identification of every plant and tree in the surrounding area Great tour and thank to Viator for setting us up with the tour company for our escorted tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very good. Sights amazing, especially in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Areas for improvement are: the day is very long (13 hours), could be shortened; lunch was provided too early in the tour; Navajo Trading Post could be removed, nothing unique was seen there

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Geoffrey C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip and Mark our guide was very friendly and informative. Mark made the drive seem shorter with his descriptions of Arizona and life here. The Grand Canyon is breathtakingly beautiful and we had plenty of time to see the main sights considering this was a day trip from Phoenix. Going through Sedona was an added treat and it would have been good to stop at the first rock formations rather than at the later stop. Mark took us to interesting spots at the Canyon and plenty of time for photographs. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ashish M India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour for people who have only one day and want to cover Grand Caynon from Phoenix. We got picked up from our hotel in Scottsdale and after a few other pick ups on the way we were taken to Sedona and then to Grand Canyon. The main stop a Caynon is about 2.5 hours and then few more photo stops on the way back.

The vehicle, group size and driver / guide all are ideal and convenient. Only request would be to reduce the commercial stops and increase the length of actual tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lynn Boyd Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an awesome day!! The tour guide, Jason, made all the difference in taking this tour from great to outstanding! His personality combined with his extensive knowledge of the local history, geography, plant and animal life, aboriginal peoples, etc. contributed greatly to the success of the day. Sedona was amazing and the Grand Canyon utterly breathtaking. It's difficult to even capture the magnificence with a camera. These two destinations are not to be missed!!
We have taken many tours in our travels to many different countries, but this is one of our very favorites of all time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Yiling T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was great and informative. Our tour guide, Rob shared his great knowledge on the histroy of Arizona as well as all the surrounding areas that kept us interested. If there is one thing that I can make suggestion is to stay a little bit longer in Sedona, it is beautiful out there. Overall, I recommend to join the trip which is really money well spent. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Latoya B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The driver Guillermo was very nice and knowledgeable. I wish we could have spent more times in Sedona

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would suggest everyone coming to Arizona take this tour. I have lived in Az. for 8 years and been to Grand canyon 5 times. A friend came to visit so we decided to take this tour instead of driving. I learned so much from the tour guide, Mark, about Az. on this tour. My only regret is that we did not spend enough time in Sedona

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

MARY DEVON OBRI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Great rout guide abd refreshments

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Denise S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I believe the drivers/tour guides tried to make the best of a bad situation......it's my understanding that the regular driver for this tour called out sick although we never got an official explanation for what was happening. They pieced together the trip by having one driver pick us up in Scottsdale and take us to Sedona, then another driver took the next leg to the Grand Canyon and part-way back, then a third driver met us for the last leg of the trip. We lost lots of time in all these transfers, including a change of bus in Sedona. Our 6:00 a.m. pick up was re-scheduled to 6:50. When we got to Sedona the second driver told us we were already late, we couldn't explore Sedona. When we complained, he gave us 20 minutes. The Grand Canyon was fabulous, of course. At our first stop we took in the view, then were told we could go with the driver to an offsite lodge for lunch or continue to walk down the south rim three quarters of a mile to an area with dining options. Most of us opted to walk so we could experience more of the Canyon. Unfortunately, it turned out to be closer to a 3 mile walk, and that didn't leave time for lunch. The next two stops were fine even with overcast and rainy weather. We got a quick bite around 3:00 at one of the tour stops, then headed to the Trading Post at Cameron. That stop was ok, but it's basically a large souvenir store - would have preferred more time at the Canyon. Unfortunately the whole thing seemed rushed. I gave the tour two stars in recognition of the driver's efforts, their knowledge of the area and its' history, and of course, the beauty of the Canyon itself. We did not have a great experience though. Little to no time in Sedona, bad information re: the Canyon Rim walk/lunch, and the rushed travel/driver and bus changes all combined to make it only a fair experience - not a good match for the price paid.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I took this tour over the Labor Day weekend. Though it is a very long day, the views and the tour guides are worth it! Because I was staying out of the local pick up area, I met my driver at the Mesa Hilton, where Dan picked me up right as scheduled. We picked up the other tour group members and hit the road. We hit Sedona first, where there was quite a bit of Labor Day foot traffic, but we still got great opportunities to view the Red Rocks. We were left on our own for approximately 30 minutes or so, while Dan picked up our delicious lunch from Wildflowers Bread, Co. Yum! Once we were back in the van, we headed off to the Grand Canyon. Tour Guide Dan offered lots of knowledge on AZ history - especially when it came down to Native American history, which I personally found interesting!
After he dropped off the passengers who chose to do the helicopter flight, he brought the remaining visitors to the Blue Angel Lodge at the South Rim, where we had approximately 1.5 hours to explore on our own. We met back at the bus, and began riding through the park, where he drove us to other much less crowded lookouts. Of course, this is Monsoon Season in AZ, so we got to experience a heavy rainfall, but it didn't last too long, and we got breathtaking views once it passed.
Once we exited the park, we drove through Navajo Nation, and stopped at a trading post, where we had some time to purchase snacks, watch Navajo rugs being made, and shop to our heart's content. I was the first pick up and last drop off, and the tour took a total of 14 hours for me, so yes, it IS a long day, but the tour guides are accommodating, and allow for stops to stretch out your legs. It was a wonderful, adventure filled day, and I can't wait to use Viator for another tour on my next trip! Thank you, Dan!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day! This tour really allows you to take in the breath-taking scenery of Sedona, The Grand Canyon, as well as Northern Arizona in a relaxing environment. Our tour guide, Mark, was an absolute pleasure to spend the day with. He picked us up at our hotel right on time, enthusiastically interacted with us the entire trip, and gave us tons of information on the areas we passed by and stopped at. He is truly passionate about his job which is refreshing to see. Even the lunch we received was excellent. If you are staying in the Phoenix area and want to see the Grand Canyon, this tour is the only way to go!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mark led us on this tour. He did a really good job, visiting Sedona was a highlight. He was able to accommodate my wish to do an off road 4-wheel drive in the middle. Comfortable seats and knowledgeable guide, I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Marta F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Giving it a 4 star only because tour should be named Grand Canyon, Sedona should not be mentioned.
You only get a drive through Sedona, with one short stop at a shopping center which was closed since it was so early in the morning. Plus a stop at a Starbucks to take pictures of the landscape in front. Would have loved to take pictures before arriving in Sedona where you can see all 3 large rock formations. In Sedona, the view is very limited.
You also drive through a Navajo Reservation, and get to have lunch at a Navajo-operated restauarant. I guess foreigners are not welcomed to visit the reservation itself as it's fenced.
The visit to the Grand Canyon is spectacular. The driver was awesome he is the one who used to work in Hollywood, and knew a lot about local history and rock formations.
If you want to visit Sedona, take ANOTHER tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Joan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We had a terrible experience on this tour. Our group included 9 people who spent almost $1,500 to be rushed through a super fast paced day. We had 3 drivers, all who had to be tipped according to the sign on the bus; the first one picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at Sedona. He indicated another driver would be taking over. He recommended that we buy lunch but bring it on the bus because we would have 1.5 hours at the Grand Canyon to each lunch and go on our own to take pictures. This was a trip of a lifetime for all of us. We got together for this trip as a reunion after almost 40 years of not seeing each other since HS graduation. We were rushed throughout the journey, stopping for a few minutes for restroom breaks and never getting that 1.5 hours we had expected to receive. They added another 4 people to the bus making it a "snug" ride for the entire 16 hours we were on the road. Not at all en enjoyable experience. This is the second time I am asked to review this trip and our reactions have not changed. We expected Viator to provide much better service and considerations to a full busload of ladies. What we received was definitely not worth what we paid for. Upon our return, we again stopped at Sedona where we got a different driver, now #3, who was not familiar with Phoenix at all and got lost on our way to the hotel!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money, the van was comfortable with leather captains seats and our tour guide was very informative! Having an experienced driver allowed us to take in all of the breathtaking stops without concerns of navigating winding roads and figuring out best places to stop or obtain necessary services. Tour guide was very organized, very familiar with all stops, had parking, drop-off, frequent bathroom stops and eating locals all preplanned and running smoothly. This is a great trip for those who want a highlight tour, just be aware that Sedona and Red Rocks stops are necessarily very brief, 20 min-1 hr, since there is so much to cover in one day. Our only mild complaint was that the air-conditioning on our van was not working well, somewhat of a problem for those unaccustomed to AZ heat. I trust this issue was addressed after our tour. Everything else about the trip was perfect and worth the cost!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon was a wonderful experience. Chad was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

John E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip the guide was friendly and knowledgable we got to see a lot of Arizona on the way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and had a great time. It was worth the long ride from Phoenix. We had been to the Grand Canyon before but we would have missed a lot by ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing going up to the Grand Canyon through the Sedona and there were many stops for bathroom breaks and stretch out your legs. The points our tour guide took us was not crowded so we had opportunities for nice shots. Bring a jacket and dress in layers. It gets cold.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip far exceeded any possible expectations. As excited as I was to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon in person, Jason M.'s narrative and history and geological facts really fleshed out the experience. And, of course, seeing the Grand Canyon in person is BEYOND WORDS I am SO glad I booked this tour! Thank you, tour company, and especially thank you, Jason M.!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message