If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour is the best way to see and enjoy your trip to Sedona and the grand Canyon. Will do it again when I return to Arizona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Elsie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert RTB was our tour guide and he was informative and funny. He picked me up RIGHT on time! The group was small, about 10 people and the van was air conditioned. I didn't bother renting a car and driving up to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix because I knew it would be a long drive, and this was a great way to do it! We stopped in Sedona and a few other places before heading to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then, we stopped at a few overlooks to take pictures and ended up at the Bright Angel Lodge where we were free to hike down the trail only for an hour but lots of pictures opportunities! or buy souvenirs at the gift shops. I got some pretty cool pictures out of this one-day trip! Lunch was this huge sandwich you can choose from a lot of options - chicken salad, tuna salad, ham and cheese, Italian, etc that I couldn't even finish! It was delicious. I also got to buy some postcards along the way. I got picked up at 6:40AM you must call to confirm with the company beforehand and got dropped off around 8PM or so.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw different parts of the Grand Canyon that not many people see. Don was
great on detail information about Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Stop in Sedona way too short.
We came back another day and took the Jeep tour.
Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Made the long drive seem shorter.
An alternative would be to stay overnight in Sedona and take the tour to the Grand Canyon from there.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Claudia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Jason kept us entertained with stories and history of the places we saw. Could have used more time in Sedona beautiful city! And while our first view of tha canyon was amazing, some of the other look out points were even better. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joanne X United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Would have liked a little more time to explore Sedona. Mark is a wonderful guide and proudly speaks of AZ and sll of its benefits. It was a great experience that we will always remember. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kate Willesee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Stunning trip, well worth it! Charlie our guide made the long day trip fun and filled it with laughter and great information without over doing it! The Grand Canyon and Sedona were great to fit into one trip, certainly was worth the money and time, thanks Charlie x

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Letasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth every penny! Mike our guide/driver was terrific! He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked of the 11 of us. The minivan seats 12 people there were 11 people in our group. At 7:30 AM, my boyfriend and I were the last ones to get picked up from our hotel in Anthem, Arizona, so we got stuck all the way in the back row.

All of the stops we made had beautiful scenerys, so be sure to bring a camera/or three I had my IPhone, GoPro and my Sony A600.

Before heading to Sedona, the driver asks if anyone is interested in the helicopter tour. My boyfriend surprised me and ended up paying the extra for this. Let me tell you about the Maverick Helicopter Tour, it was AMAZING! Our pilot, Felix, was great. He was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and had great taste in music. The onboard soundtrack was excellent!

The detour is about 12-13 hours long, provides delicious sandwiches the bread made fresh from the morning, along with bottled water and chips. I would recommend this tour to anyone/everyone visiting Arizona area. Its definitely worth it and you get to meet great people along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

PAULA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour on Sunday, 20 March was fabulous. Memo - our guide - was very knowledgeable of Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Indian Reservation. Memo was also very approachable, funny and cared a lot about his tour you could tell that without a doubt. My only recommendation would be to have some sort of bathroom break within the first hour. Also, I think adding more time to the Indian Reservation trading post in the Painted Desert and maybe a little less time at the 3d stop at the Hotel at the Grand Canyon. I am absolutely not complaining...just some thoughts. Thank you for the great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Noam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, Montana was an excellent guide. Very good pace, plenty of time to take in the majesty of the Grand Canyon and Sedona red rocks. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Big Mac was great but the stop at Sedona was not as good as I expected. To stop at the Tourist shopping area rather than spend the time at Historical places was a waste in my opinion. On the other hand the atoms at the Grand Canyon were super.....,,the 13 hours went by pretty quickly

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jon K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The Grand Canyon was awesome but the rest of the trip was not worth the money. The stop in Sedona was too short and many places were not open. Gourmet lunch? Not so much.

Our guide had an extremely heavy foot driving about 90 mph most of the way back to Phoenix and was far more interested in a female passenger sitting next to him than anything else.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I got picked up at 7:20 am, the last hotel pickup and the 12th passenger on a minibus. About half of the passengers chose to take the heli-trip and the other got that extra hour not far away. The helicopter took 7 passengers.

Once we passed the outskirts of Phoenix, the driver passed out sandwich order checklists so we could choose our own and the bread was made that morning. He put in the order over the radio and we picked them up in Sedona where we stopped for 30 minutes. Along the highway our driver narrated about some history which was very interesting.

Once on board the helicopter our seat had been assigned based on our weight. I was given a front seat second in from the door. We were not allowed to bring bags or purses, only cameras, cellphones and a bottle of water. Even though it was winter, our driver had told us it would be on the warm side, and the jackets were stored. We were strapped in and ready to head over the edge into the canyon. The ride was about 50 minutes. I was able to take some video. Afterwards, we had a couple more stops for lookouts. I was dropped back off at 7pm. Great Day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Robert R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The over all trip was very good! The only thing, I would not take the day tour of Sedona it self, didn't enjoy that at all!

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was awesome! The bus arrived right on time. Lunch was great. The tour bus driver, was great--the details he provided throughout the day gave me a fresh perspective on Arizona. Sedona was beautiful, and I'm still processing the wonder of the Grand Canyon. I'm so happy I did this. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Our driver and guide, Gary, was knowledgeable, patient, helpful, and friendly. He felt like an old friend by the end of the day.

My only quibble, and the reason this is not a five star review, is that I'm a plus size woman, and the seat was a bit narrow for me. On a shorter trip, that probably wouldn't have mattered, but this was a long day, and by the end of it I was tired and uncomfortable from battling the seat belt and sitting in an awkward position. My average size companion didn't like her seatbelt, either, but didn't have the same issue I did with the seat.

That said, the friendliness of our fellow tourists, Gary's knowledgeability, the tasty lunch, and the stunning landscape of Sedona and the Grand Canyon are not to be missed. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van driver on way to Sedona was very informative about the area and answered all our questions, the jeep tour was fun and driver was very informative

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Paul was our driver and made the trip even more memorable. I recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and if you get Paul you'll enjoy it even more. The sights take your breath away and you really get a feel for the West. You also learn quite a bit too, especially at Montezuma castle. Up town Sedona is a fun little area and if you get a chance to visit Jerome AZ, you'll get to experience a pretty spooky ghost town. I will be bringing people on this tour again next time I'm over. Thanks again Paul for a great day.
Josh-22- Australia

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

walldeb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

December 7th was a spectacular day due to the fabulous guide Dan that escorted us on a full day of touring both Sedona and the Grand Canyon.All sights were beyond belief and the tour itself was made even more enjoyable by the wonderful commentary by Dan including identification of every plant and tree in the surrounding area Great tour and thank to Viator for setting us up with the tour company for our escorted tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very good. Sights amazing, especially in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Areas for improvement are: the day is very long (13 hours), could be shortened; lunch was provided too early in the tour; Navajo Trading Post could be removed, nothing unique was seen there

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Geoffrey C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip and Mark our guide was very friendly and informative. Mark made the drive seem shorter with his descriptions of Arizona and life here. The Grand Canyon is breathtakingly beautiful and we had plenty of time to see the main sights considering this was a day trip from Phoenix. Going through Sedona was an added treat and it would have been good to stop at the first rock formations rather than at the later stop. Mark took us to interesting spots at the Canyon and plenty of time for photographs. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Ashish M India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour for people who have only one day and want to cover Grand Caynon from Phoenix. We got picked up from our hotel in Scottsdale and after a few other pick ups on the way we were taken to Sedona and then to Grand Canyon. The main stop a Caynon is about 2.5 hours and then few more photo stops on the way back.

The vehicle, group size and driver / guide all are ideal and convenient. Only request would be to reduce the commercial stops and increase the length of actual tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Lynn Boyd Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an awesome day!! The tour guide, Jason, made all the difference in taking this tour from great to outstanding! His personality combined with his extensive knowledge of the local history, geography, plant and animal life, aboriginal peoples, etc. contributed greatly to the success of the day. Sedona was amazing and the Grand Canyon utterly breathtaking. It's difficult to even capture the magnificence with a camera. These two destinations are not to be missed!!
We have taken many tours in our travels to many different countries, but this is one of our very favorites of all time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Yiling T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was great and informative. Our tour guide, Rob shared his great knowledge on the histroy of Arizona as well as all the surrounding areas that kept us interested. If there is one thing that I can make suggestion is to stay a little bit longer in Sedona, it is beautiful out there. Overall, I recommend to join the trip which is really money well spent. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message