If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money, the van was comfortable with leather captains seats and our tour guide was very informative! Having an experienced driver allowed us to take in all of the breathtaking stops without concerns of navigating winding roads and figuring out best places to stop or obtain necessary services. Tour guide was very organized, very familiar with all stops, had parking, drop-off, frequent bathroom stops and eating locals all preplanned and running smoothly. This is a great trip for those who want a highlight tour, just be aware that Sedona and Red Rocks stops are necessarily very brief, 20 min-1 hr, since there is so much to cover in one day. Our only mild complaint was that the air-conditioning on our van was not working well, somewhat of a problem for those unaccustomed to AZ heat. I trust this issue was addressed after our tour. Everything else about the trip was perfect and worth the cost!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon was a wonderful experience. Chad was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip the guide was friendly and knowledgable we got to see a lot of Arizona on the way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and had a great time. It was worth the long ride from Phoenix. We had been to the Grand Canyon before but we would have missed a lot by ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing going up to the Grand Canyon through the Sedona and there were many stops for bathroom breaks and stretch out your legs. The points our tour guide took us was not crowded so we had opportunities for nice shots. Bring a jacket and dress in layers. It gets cold.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip far exceeded any possible expectations. As excited as I was to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon in person, Jason M.'s narrative and history and geological facts really fleshed out the experience. And, of course, seeing the Grand Canyon in person is BEYOND WORDS I am SO glad I booked this tour! Thank you, tour company, and especially thank you, Jason M.!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip. The driver was very knowledgeable: he shared a lot of useful historical / geological facts about grand canyon and sedona. The meal was super nice... overall perfect....

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour for those staying in Phoenix or Scottsdale and not wanting to drive. I highly recommend doing a tour as driving will mean you will miss out a lot on taking pictures or just taking in the landscape. Everything was right on time. The tour buses are small - max. 13 people - and have comfortable leather seats. The tour guide is really knowledgeable and there were plenty of stops with more than a couple of hours for lunch and a walk around Sedona. The landscape is truly impressive and can't be missed if you come out to this part of the world. Recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The trip was too long, and we ended up spending 14 long hours driving over 500 miles in one day in a dilapidated vehicle whose shocks were shot and whose air conditioning was barely passable. We felt every bump. We spent most of the tour in the vehicle, barely stopping at the sites we were supposed to visit. Instead, it felt as if I visited every restroom in Arizona. Richard, the 2nd tour guide, seemed spaced out and had a nervous laugh. He tried to pressure the tour group to skip the itinerary and visit the sites he was interested in. He spoke about himself and promoted his friends who owned a nearby vineyard. We had little time to stop and enjoy the sites we were supposed to see. Instead, I found myself taking pictures of Sedona and the desert through the window as he drove 75 MPH while he was talking on his cell phone. Wayne was the 1st tour guide and gave a more informative history of what we were seeing. The company needs to update their vehicles to make them more comfortable. The sites themselves were of interest. The Grand Canyon is magnificent. I wish we had spent more time in Sedona. We only got to visit the Navajo gift shop and were not told much about the history of the Indian tribe and their history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Jason B. was awesome he was so well informed about our adventure. We learned a lot from him about Grand Canyon and Sedona. We really liked the small group, and the van with the big windows. Next time we go, or anyone we know that will go, we will recommend viator and to ask for Jason B. Thank you it was so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour. Our guide Dan was extremely knowledgable and shared lots of historical and botanical information throughout the trip. Just enough stops for breaks. Would have liked a bit longer in Sedona and the Canyon but trying to fit it all in makes it tough. Prep for a long day but one that's enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent way to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon on one day plus learn a lot about the region with a knowledgeable driver/host. Nice size of group to get to know each other better. Very well organized and we were well looked after

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jason was phenomenal! He was full of knowledge and passion for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Despite unruly passengers, he always remained calm and positive. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Worth every dollar!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Les was a great tour guide. A most enjoyable trip. Of course the Grand Canyon was spectacular, and it was wonderful to have seen it from many varied views. Not sure that the stop at the trading post at the end was worthwhile, more time in Sedona would have been more fun, but overall had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide, Dan, was great. A wealth of knowledge. Loved hearing about the history of the area. He knew the local names for places as well as the geological names. The Grand Cayon and Sedona were just beautiful. I would definitely recommend This tour, as well as go on another! thanks for a great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pick up from hotel was very punctual.Sedona City tour guide Al very informative.And lastly ,we had a blast with the jeep tour.Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Pros: The bus for this trip was brand new! We each had our own captains chair and bottled water was provided. We made 2 planned stops the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon and two nice detours Chapel of the Holy Cross in Sedona and the Cameroon Trading Post for lunch in the Navajo Nation. Our tour guide, Chad, gave us lots of time to shop and stop for bathroom breaks.

Cons: One significant downside to this trip. Not everyone spends the same time on the bus. We were picked up first at our hotel around 6:20 am and dropped off last around 9pm. That means my tour included 3 extra hours of sitting on the bus during pick-ups and drop-offs for others. Before you book this tour, ask which hotel has the last pick-up/first drop-off. Around 7:30pm I was seriously considering getting off and just taking a taxi back to my hotel. My butt was really sore! It might have made more sense for the first people picked up to be the first dropped off.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed every moment of our trip, the Sedona stop and desert surroundings, but most of all the awesome canyon. Special thanks to our tour guide Megan for sharing her knowledge of the region!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Trip was fantastic! Each tour representative (driver and coordinator - Donna in Sedona) clearly was there to help us get the most out of our short visit. The accommodations provided through the company were conveniently located in Sedona and the Grand Canyon Park allowing us to make the most out of seeing each area using walking and the free bus in the Grand Canyon. The Yavapai Lodge in the Grand Canyon Park had a reasonably priced cafeteria with good food and was conveniently located to a general store with moderately priced souvenirs and a post office that enabled us to package and sends a multitude of misc. souvenirs from the trip back home. Recommendations by a tour representative in Sedona to the Cowboy Club restaurant for lunch were on the money. We had the "Sampler" that included bison bits, cactus fries, cilantro flat bread, prickly pear fruit sauce and a southwestern peanut sauce. A tour person in the GC Yavapai Lodge recommended a breakfast in the fancier El Tovar lodge. The decor, service and menu were well worth the morning visit. (I had blackened trout for breakfast plus all the other regular breakfast items). We passed on their fancy breakfast sweet pastries.
We did not realize when we got picked up in Phoenix (on time!) that the other people in the minivan were not necessarily on the same "tour" as us. The tour should be recognized as three legs...one to Sedona, at Sedona and to and at Grand Canyon and returning to Phoenix. Sedona is actually a brief stop on the one day trip to the Grand Canyon. We were actually returned to Phoenix from the Grand Canyon by another one day trip minivan. You will have multiple driver guides AND many different guests on each leg. The tour company is used to it and does an excellent job of taking care of its clients by coordinating the pickup and drop off times. One item to note, many of the Sedona galleries closed early (in October) making visits to them in the early evening somewhat limited.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was by far one of the best tours that we have taken! It was well organized and executed. Our tour guide, William, was outstanding. He shared his incredible knowledge of the flora and fauna, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon with us with enthusiasm and a genuine desire to facilitate our enjoyment of the experience. He provided music appropriate to the venues intermittently and was most willing to answer all questions. He should be commended for his sterling presentation. The lunch provided by Viator was gourmet fare. We have recommended this tour to our friends and we always note that they should request William as their tour guide. ~ SCH, Mesa, AZ

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Arizona. The guide picked us up right on time and kept us entertained for the long drive to the canyon. The lunch stop in Sedona picked up a delicious sandwich. Everything was just so easy and we're so glad we used a tour and didn't make the long drive from Scottsdale on our own. A long but great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to the Sedona, Grand Canyon and Navajo Reservation was wonderful. Our tour guide Montana was amusing and very knowledgeable. He kept us laughing. The Grand Canyon was awesome. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is planning a trip to Arizona.

MT and DT Stamford, CT

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour bus picked us up at JW Marriot on time. Guide's were very knowledgable and pleasant. Once in Sedona plans went smoothly and day was a success. This is my second time using Viator. I used them while traveling in Paris and now Phoenix, both times were definately worth the money. Would recommend!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guides and a fun trip - seeing Sedona, Grand Canyon and a Navajo Reservation in one day was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We, first time visitors to this part of the US - had still a memorable experience since we took on the struggle to book extras by ourselves, but our list of CONS was getting longer and longer day by day.

Here it is in brief: CONS of the 3-day railroad experience:
- lack of itinerary information
- spontaneous changes
- bad timing of activities at lunch and dinner times
- unprofessional tour guide on coach around Sedona
- uncomfortable transportation in Mini-Coaches and Minivan
- bad quality accommodation in Sedona
- over on hour wait on driver for the return trip back to Phoenix

PRO
+ stay in a lodge inside the National Park

Looking back: we got all excited when we read the brief itinerary description online and after all, we liked the idea of not having to drive long distances in a rental car.
However, we were deeply disappointed by unprofessional organization and poor communication.
Nevertheless, we still got to enjoy the beauty of a different type of landscape we had never encountered before and the awe inspiring sunsets in red rock country and the canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A FANTASTIC trip! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible. We did quite a lot in one day. Sedona and Montezuma's Castle and Wall were great. I highly recommend this trip to someone who has
a day to spend seeing this part of the country.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message