If the scenery looks familiar in picture-perfect Sedona, it's probably because you've seen it on the silver screen. With spindly towers, grand buttes and flat-topped mesas, it's easy to understand why Hollywood found these splendid crimson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Naomi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an amazing trip to take! You get picked up curb-side at your hotel by a VERY nice, VERY experienced tour guide Wayne, and then you get safely driven to THREE amazing destinations: Red Rocks of Sedona, a Navajo Reservation great shopping at the trading post!, and then of course, THE Grand Canyon! Spectacular view and the guide got us through three/four parts of the canyon quickly and efficiently on a holiday weekend while allowing us time to meander on our own and take in the sites... I would do this again! SO worth the money! someone else drives

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 8 took the day tour of the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Navajo Nation. Our tour guide was Jason M, who was very knowledgeable of the history of the entire trip. He kept us all interested and eager to hear more. He was also very polite. We were able to take many photos of the scenery and safely pulled off the road when we spotted wildlife for photos. If we decide to do another tour in the future, we would love to have Jason as our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great, well worth the money! Les, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. the lunch was very good and there where enough stops for everyone's convenience. Very good stops at the Grand Canyon from several different views. A little too short a stop in Sedona but otherwise great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Rain E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour driver 'Wayne' was very knowledgeable and informative about the history and culture of the area. But, I was mis lead about being able to stay in Sedona and really enjoy it's beauty. The Sedona visit seemed rushed, which I didn't like. The Navajo reservation stop was a mere tourist trap, but I did appreciate the native American dancers at the Grand Canyon it their beautiful dress. The majesty olone of the Grand Canyon it worth my rating this tour 2 stars. I would give a higher rating but at the end of the long tour, fellow passengers faces were glistening with sweat becuase the AC didn't work very well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour is the best way to see and enjoy your trip to Sedona and the grand Canyon. Will do it again when I return to Arizona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. Les, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I didn't want to drive us to and from Phoenix so this was the perfect way to let someone else do the driving so we could enjoy the beautiful surroundings including Sedona.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

DEEPAK V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely great. First of all, the small group size was perfect. It was a good way to travel. The tour was really well timed with some great stops in Sedona, Grand Canyon and some other points in between. We were supposed to be picked up at 7.10AM from the hotel and dropped off at 7.00PM, both of which happened almost to the minute. The places covered were good with just enough time at each spot. The only place where we could have had a little more time was downtown Sedona but then this is the Grand Canyon trip. And this finish this review without commenting about our guide Mack. I have been on many of tours like this and I will definitely say that Mack was one of the best guides I have ever had. He was extremely informative . He made the whole trip as much fun as possible and at the end of the day we did not feel like we felt like the entire day had gone without a glitch. I was so impressed with this tour that I booked with the same company for the next day for local Phoeinx/Scottsdale tour and I was thrilled when Mack was our guide again for the next day. If you just have a day and want to see one of the magnificent natural wonders of this world, this tour is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Patti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience! Gary was a great guide full of knowledge about the areas we traveled through and the best observation points for the Grand Canyon. The sandwich selection was great and our sandwiches were fresh and huge. It was the best way to travel to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our group of four highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Elsie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert RTB was our tour guide and he was informative and funny. He picked me up RIGHT on time! The group was small, about 10 people and the van was air conditioned. I didn't bother renting a car and driving up to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix because I knew it would be a long drive, and this was a great way to do it! We stopped in Sedona and a few other places before heading to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then, we stopped at a few overlooks to take pictures and ended up at the Bright Angel Lodge where we were free to hike down the trail only for an hour but lots of pictures opportunities! or buy souvenirs at the gift shops. I got some pretty cool pictures out of this one-day trip! Lunch was this huge sandwich you can choose from a lot of options - chicken salad, tuna salad, ham and cheese, Italian, etc that I couldn't even finish! It was delicious. I also got to buy some postcards along the way. I got picked up at 6:40AM you must call to confirm with the company beforehand and got dropped off around 8PM or so.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw different parts of the Grand Canyon that not many people see. Don was
great on detail information about Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Stop in Sedona way too short.
We came back another day and took the Jeep tour.
Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Made the long drive seem shorter.
An alternative would be to stay overnight in Sedona and take the tour to the Grand Canyon from there.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Claudia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Jason kept us entertained with stories and history of the places we saw. Could have used more time in Sedona beautiful city! And while our first view of tha canyon was amazing, some of the other look out points were even better. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Joanne X United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Would have liked a little more time to explore Sedona. Mark is a wonderful guide and proudly speaks of AZ and sll of its benefits. It was a great experience that we will always remember. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Kate Willesee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Stunning trip, well worth it! Charlie our guide made the long day trip fun and filled it with laughter and great information without over doing it! The Grand Canyon and Sedona were great to fit into one trip, certainly was worth the money and time, thanks Charlie x

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Letasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth every penny! Mike our guide/driver was terrific! He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked of the 11 of us. The minivan seats 12 people there were 11 people in our group. At 7:30 AM, my boyfriend and I were the last ones to get picked up from our hotel in Anthem, Arizona, so we got stuck all the way in the back row.

All of the stops we made had beautiful scenerys, so be sure to bring a camera/or three I had my IPhone, GoPro and my Sony A600.

Before heading to Sedona, the driver asks if anyone is interested in the helicopter tour. My boyfriend surprised me and ended up paying the extra for this. Let me tell you about the Maverick Helicopter Tour, it was AMAZING! Our pilot, Felix, was great. He was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and had great taste in music. The onboard soundtrack was excellent!

The detour is about 12-13 hours long, provides delicious sandwiches the bread made fresh from the morning, along with bottled water and chips. I would recommend this tour to anyone/everyone visiting Arizona area. Its definitely worth it and you get to meet great people along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

PAULA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour on Sunday, 20 March was fabulous. Memo - our guide - was very knowledgeable of Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Indian Reservation. Memo was also very approachable, funny and cared a lot about his tour you could tell that without a doubt. My only recommendation would be to have some sort of bathroom break within the first hour. Also, I think adding more time to the Indian Reservation trading post in the Painted Desert and maybe a little less time at the 3d stop at the Hotel at the Grand Canyon. I am absolutely not complaining...just some thoughts. Thank you for the great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Noam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, Montana was an excellent guide. Very good pace, plenty of time to take in the majesty of the Grand Canyon and Sedona red rocks. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Big Mac was great but the stop at Sedona was not as good as I expected. To stop at the Tourist shopping area rather than spend the time at Historical places was a waste in my opinion. On the other hand the atoms at the Grand Canyon were super.....,,the 13 hours went by pretty quickly

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Jon K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The Grand Canyon was awesome but the rest of the trip was not worth the money. The stop in Sedona was too short and many places were not open. Gourmet lunch? Not so much.

Our guide had an extremely heavy foot driving about 90 mph most of the way back to Phoenix and was far more interested in a female passenger sitting next to him than anything else.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I got picked up at 7:20 am, the last hotel pickup and the 12th passenger on a minibus. About half of the passengers chose to take the heli-trip and the other got that extra hour not far away. The helicopter took 7 passengers.

Once we passed the outskirts of Phoenix, the driver passed out sandwich order checklists so we could choose our own and the bread was made that morning. He put in the order over the radio and we picked them up in Sedona where we stopped for 30 minutes. Along the highway our driver narrated about some history which was very interesting.

Once on board the helicopter our seat had been assigned based on our weight. I was given a front seat second in from the door. We were not allowed to bring bags or purses, only cameras, cellphones and a bottle of water. Even though it was winter, our driver had told us it would be on the warm side, and the jackets were stored. We were strapped in and ready to head over the edge into the canyon. The ride was about 50 minutes. I was able to take some video. Afterwards, we had a couple more stops for lookouts. I was dropped back off at 7pm. Great Day!

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Robert R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The over all trip was very good! The only thing, I would not take the day tour of Sedona it self, didn't enjoy that at all!

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Traveler

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was awesome! The bus arrived right on time. Lunch was great. The tour bus driver, was great--the details he provided throughout the day gave me a fresh perspective on Arizona. Sedona was beautiful, and I'm still processing the wonder of the Grand Canyon. I'm so happy I did this. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Our driver and guide, Gary, was knowledgeable, patient, helpful, and friendly. He felt like an old friend by the end of the day.

My only quibble, and the reason this is not a five star review, is that I'm a plus size woman, and the seat was a bit narrow for me. On a shorter trip, that probably wouldn't have mattered, but this was a long day, and by the end of it I was tired and uncomfortable from battling the seat belt and sitting in an awkward position. My average size companion didn't like her seatbelt, either, but didn't have the same issue I did with the seat.

That said, the friendliness of our fellow tourists, Gary's knowledgeability, the tasty lunch, and the stunning landscape of Sedona and the Grand Canyon are not to be missed. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Deluxe Grand Canyon and Sedona Day Trip

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van driver on way to Sedona was very informative about the area and answered all our questions, the jeep tour was fun and driver was very informative

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Paul was our driver and made the trip even more memorable. I recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and if you get Paul you'll enjoy it even more. The sights take your breath away and you really get a feel for the West. You also learn quite a bit too, especially at Montezuma castle. Up town Sedona is a fun little area and if you get a chance to visit Jerome AZ, you'll get to experience a pretty spooky ghost town. I will be bringing people on this tour again next time I'm over. Thanks again Paul for a great day.
Josh-22- Australia

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message