Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, great day. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Julie T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very beautiful scenery. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The day tour was great to Phi Phi Islands.....the only negative was there are approximately 50 tour boats at a time and tons of tourists!! Very overcrowded!

Doing what: Phi Phi Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Steven P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The island seemed lovely and the lunch buffet was very nice but we were only on land for 1 hour 40 minutes and the rest travelling. Quite a long journey for such little time spent there. Would have liked to have seen more of the island

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Simone B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very nice tour. Recommended

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a large group coming into town from different directions, but were able to make sure we all ended up on the same boat. The tour was great and our guide Khun BIG made it even better! While it's hard to avoid the crowds on popular tours like this, he did a great job of trying keep us somewhat isolated from the other groups. At one stop, my son had an unfortunate introduction to his first jellyfish but BIG jumped right in and was prepared to treat it with vinegar and then whipped up some of his special medicine that cleared the tears right up! Overall, this was a fantastic day and money well spent. My only word of caution would be to heed the warnings of other posts about personal physical conditions as the speedboat ride can be a bit rough if the seas are choppy. Thanks again BIG and crew!

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Sherilyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was beautiful, the speed boat was great offered little snacks throughout the trip which was super appreciated. staff was awesome

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Sebastian S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The organization was very good. You see a lot of things. Different islands, time for snorkeling, monkey cave etc. The first Island, I think the island from the movie The Beach, was crowded with 1.500 people -not really enjoyable. It is worth a trip, but you are a little bit disappointed if you visit Similan Islands before.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Yoisman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great trip to five islands. I enjoyed it very much

Doing what: Phi Phi Deluxe 6 Islands Tour from Phuket

Joshua F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I wish there was more snorkeling as the description indicated...a number of the spots were really just sailing past a site, and it left a little to be desired. Maya Beach was extremely crowded, and it felt like we went from one tourist destination to the next. We technically covered all of the spots indicated, but it didn't seem like what we were expecting. The tour company we were placed with was actually cheaper than what we booked, and the viator price guarantee came in handy.

Doing what: Phi Phi Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Walter G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The places to visit were not so interesting and as well absolute overcrowded especially by groups from China. The pick up was on time. The tour guide was good and the boat crew as well very friendly. The lunch was ok but the number of available items were very limited.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

csoonsay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

taken for a ride .have to pay transport fee after booking the trip.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

asbhopal1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The actual island is amazing but the tour guides are rude and uninformative. They don and #39;t seem to know what is going on themselves and we didnt feel safe while snorkeling

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great, well rounded tour! Our tour guide was Dino and he was the best! So knowledgeable and fun. The seas were rough that day but the driver and crew kept everyone at ease. This is a great way to see lots of islands and take some great photos. I would choose this excursion again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Gregory A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was so much fun! Dino, the tour guide was very attentive and gave us an extremely factual guided tour. The entire staff was so sweet and helpful. The islands and waters were stunning. It was a perfect day! From the moment we left until we returned!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Jessica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful experience. The sights are amazing! Sit in the front of the boat when possible.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

memmerson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

one word beautiful

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed our day at Phi Phi island.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Anna S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Too many boats where we met. No one knew which was there boat as it was not advertised well. Not well organized... Couldn't't hear tour guide speak as he only spok to people in front of boat and we were sitting at the back and all we hear were the engines ! He should have been more aware of what was going on. Not long enough at various beaches.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Peter H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Worst tour we have ever taken. Boat was seriously overcrowded. Impossible to sit comfortably. Crushed on all sides. Littered with life vests/snorkels - dangerous. Boat made one toilet stop. Unacceptable. Guide spoke little English - incomprehensible. Boat didn and #39;t ever stop at Maya Bay! A disgrace!!!

Doing what: Phi Phi Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

ryan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My girlfriend was very sick the whole trip from a separate food poisiong incident the day before, and the crew went out of their way to be kind and help her out anyway they could. The tour itself was great too.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Daniella d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is so much more than we anticipated! The speedboat is a great way to see a lot of the landscape in a short time, and there are so many great activities! Our tour team was led by Tom who was very well spoken, informative and funny, and catered to all the guests. The snorkelling was wonderful, the buffet lunch is beautiful, and the party cocktail island a definite highlight! It is an adventure like no other, and definitely worth doing. The company also takes the time to film and photograph the tour group constantly, and the video is definitely worth purchasing as a memory of an incredible day. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guides and staff did a great job of taking care of everyone on the tour, providing snacks, drinks, recommendations, and help at each stop. They helped with our girls, keeping them safe inside while we sat out. Each island/beach was amazing, but I wish we had more time at each place. It seemed too rushed. I would definitely suggest omitting one stop to be able to relax more at the others. Other than that and the overcrowding of the beaches with tons of other tours, this tour is highly recommended! Thanks for the amazing time!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message