Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ryan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My girlfriend was very sick the whole trip from a separate food poisiong incident the day before, and the crew went out of their way to be kind and help her out anyway they could. The tour itself was great too.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Daniella d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is so much more than we anticipated! The speedboat is a great way to see a lot of the landscape in a short time, and there are so many great activities! Our tour team was led by Tom who was very well spoken, informative and funny, and catered to all the guests. The snorkelling was wonderful, the buffet lunch is beautiful, and the party cocktail island a definite highlight! It is an adventure like no other, and definitely worth doing. The company also takes the time to film and photograph the tour group constantly, and the video is definitely worth purchasing as a memory of an incredible day. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guides and staff did a great job of taking care of everyone on the tour, providing snacks, drinks, recommendations, and help at each stop. They helped with our girls, keeping them safe inside while we sat out. Each island/beach was amazing, but I wish we had more time at each place. It seemed too rushed. I would definitely suggest omitting one stop to be able to relax more at the others. Other than that and the overcrowding of the beaches with tons of other tours, this tour is highly recommended! Thanks for the amazing time!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lorna

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The boat trip was awesome includinga lunch.Good for people who love to swim and snorkel bcause we were given enough time to do all these activities.Wish there would be more island hopping.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Lorna

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The boat trip was awesome includinga lunch.Good for people who love to swim and snorkel bcause we were given enough time to do all these activities.Wish there would be more island hopping.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Kenneth C United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

You certainly won't be disappointed in the scenery. It is absolutely stunning! However, we did fell a bit rushed to each stop and it was quite a tourist experience with several other tourist boats at each stop. But, again, you won't be disappointed in what you see!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lozanne v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thank you for an amazing trip!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Sushil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took this tour on our very first day in Thailand. It was really very well organized with friendly guide Micky and all other staff. Beaches visited were really good and very few people were there when we arrived. Natural beauty is beyond imagination. Food provided was good for different nationalities.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day, we'll run, and so much covered. We returned to our hotel exhausted from a great day out. What a beautiful location. A highlight of our holiday for sure.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Ravs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Must go from Phuket. Lovely island and wonderful beach.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Linda G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was worth doing, but nothing amazing.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Ruth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect sunny day for this wonderful trip. Great group of people enjoyed snorkeling and beautiful sightseeing. I must in Phuket Island!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great! Really good organisation and all the team was really nice. Joon the guide was awesome! Always looking after everyone, good explanation of what and #39;s happening And where we were and he was really lovely with kids too!
I and #39;ll definitely will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Yu Dao C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Overall, a great experience of different islands. I wished we had more time on each island. It started pouring on our way back and there was not enough seats for everything. A little dangerous for American standards but hey, you're in Thailand so it's perfectly normal!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Torrey F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful crystal clear waters and great snorkeling spots. Lunch was served in a beautiful bay at a outside restaurant on the beach. I enjoyed this tour because they give you enough time at each location and you don't feel rushed to the next one. Our guide was great too. He spoke english well and was able to answer all of our questions. The only thing I would have wanted to know before booking this tour is that you still owe Thai Bat for the national park it was cheap only like 6 USD but knowing this before booking would have been nice, or just including it in the price already would be even better. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

LAURA W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

A bit disappointing. The noise pollution from all the long tail boats arriving at once, coupled with the pushy stall holders on the island didn't make for a great experience. You spend around 5 hours travel time for the whole day tour, with around 30 - 40 mins only at each site. Re-think booking!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Branko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Bianca R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Gostei do passeio, mas Phi Phi em si, é muito lotado difícil ate para tirar foto. Vale so para conhecer mesmo

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

lucy74 Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Found this tour disappointing. We were told to be waiting for the bus at 6.45am but it was nearly an hour later before we were picked up. The trip to Phi Phi Islands was long both bus and then boat ride that by the time we got there we only had just over 3 hours to actually spend on the Island and once you take out lunch even less time. Was also disappointed that you only got to snorkel for 45 minutes, would have preferred if they had given us the equipment for the length of time we were there so that we could snorkel as we pleased.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

pianoplus D Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

A word of advice to travellers to Phuket: do not catch the Tour East fast ferry to the Phi Phi Islands for a day trip.
On paper the trip promised: a visit the iconic island of Ko Phi Phi - made famous by the Hollywood movie - The Beach snorkelling in the warm crystal waters, being surrounded by colourful tropical marine life and limestone cliffs and to enjoy a Thai lunch at a local restaurant on the island of Ko Phi Phi Don.
We chose the ferry, booked through Viators, rather than the more expensive speedboat trip and it turned out to be a bad choice.
First the hotel pick-up was 40 minutes late and then the ferry was 30 minutes late leaving the pier. The ferry itself was huge and it really was a public transport ferry, loaded with Island holiday makers with their luggage as well as the tour people. It was stuffy inside, but we were lucky enough to find our way to the bow of the boat and stay in the fresh air.
The trip to our destination took three hours, because it was the second port of call. When we did arrive off the island we were hastily transferred to another boat which headed to the shore. There was a nice sandy beach there, but we didnt get chance to sit on it because we were hustled away into another boat a local fishing boat to rush off to the snorkelling spot.
They turned out to be about a couple of hundred metres off shore.
But I like snorkelling and was looking forward to swimming over the coral among the fish. Then came the shock, There was no live coral and nothing more than a shoal of tiny yellow and black angel fish roaming around. On top of that my snorkel leaked!
My wife and I spent the hour treading water and chatting to a couple of English girls until it was time to get back into the boat.
And thereby hangs another tale. The steel rungs of the ladder reached about 10 centimetres into the water and I found it impossible to lift my leg high enough to reach the bottom rung. I had the strange experience of being lifted bodily from the water

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Matthew H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

They didn't show up at the meeting spot and I waited 40 minutes for them. Disappointing. Luckily I was able to work my way onto another tour which was incredible. Beautiful beaches, snorkeling, and turquoise waters!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

stephen s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was well organized. The staff kept us well informed of what was going to take place that day. However there were most likely too many stops and not much time at each location. It would be better if there were fewer stops and we could have spent more time at each one. On top of this we were rushed through lunch because the tide was going out in the boat need to leave earlier. It might have been better if the tides for taking into account and the tour started earlier how

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

cipta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not good, too crowded and the snorkeling area is very poor

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message