Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide. Had an excellent day.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

To change my pick up hotel, from Bangkok I tried to call the travel agency in Phuket and could never connect, I contacted viator costumer service by e-mail, I got late response and not very professional and help full, I called the customer service in the USA long distance call expensive, and the agent said He would call the travel agent and change the hotel. He left waiting 20 minutes on the phone and did got talk to me again...

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very busy tour company. Our guide for the day Elena was great, lunch at Phi Phi Island was also very nice. Well worth the trip, plenty of fish snorkelling masks are provided but bring your own flippers if you have them. Phi Phi Lai was the better snorkelling spot, Maya bay is beautiful but packed like all the good tourists spots.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We just loved Phi Phi Island! Snokelling and feeding the fish, the crystal clear water. You could easily stay much longer.
Lunch was a buffet and just delicious.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A truly wonderful experience. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A satisfactory trip to Ko Phi Phi (Don island?) although there was alot of travelling time to get there (taxi was late on pick up and asked for more money) and the knock on timings coming back meant this was a 10hr round trip for 2hrs on the beach. However, snorkelling and lunch were provided and were again satisfactory. I would have preferred the whole trip was privately boated as the big express ferry felt too crowded to be able to see very much.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful! I loved the snorkeling and definitely want to go back to the Phi Phi Islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The islands are beautiful, the boat ride is nice (free soft drinks, fruit etc) and lunch was plentiful , so from that point of view, it's worth seeing if on limited time....but we spent about 2 hours on the boat, out at sea while about three or four people out of total of 30 went snorkelling....everyone else, after ten minutes, got very bored and restless as waited for what seemed like eternity....if you like snorting, then fine....we should have been allowed onshore to walk around and explore in the interim

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This basically is a ferry taking people across to the island to stay with a bit of a bolt on. You spend 2 hours on the ferry each way and then get an hour for snorkelling and an hour for lunch on an island and then get to see where the beach film was made from approx. quarter of a mile away

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This would have to be one of the worst tours I have been on in Thailand. This is the second time I have visited Thailand and second trip to Phi Phi Island. They had indicated they would pick us up at a 7 am and to be there 5 mins early they turned up at 7.35 am. When we got to the ferry there was hardly any seats left. We spent most of the day on the boat dropping other passengers off. The only time spend on Phi Phi Island was 1.5 hours and in this time you had to have a lunch which consisted of a 100 people running at a an average buffet. On our return trip it took about another 3 hours to get back again picking up other people. This is a Passenger Ferry and no way an express. On our return trip to the hotel the driver yelled at us for sitting at the front of the bus and that they had booked 11 people on a 10 seater bus. Please also be aware that if you are booking and paying for children be prepared to have them on your lap on both transfers as they do not allow for seats for children.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message