Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Day was filled with boat time, beach time, snorkeling and swimming

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was well worth it. Very organised from pickup to drop off. Good ferry ride in a big boat, great lunch and snorkelling equipment available. Great service also from service centre when I had to rearrange a date change.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Little overrated. Was a nice tour but you only pass 'The Beach' Movie beach, you don't go there.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Definetly the experience worth the money, it was simply amazing BUT; the first stop we did was in Bambu beach, nice but nothing special. There, a bunch of guys were waiting for every single boat asking for 400 baths to stay in the beach. Nothing official, just friends of the crew trying to scam

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect! The staff is really nice and they are enjoying their time with you. The itinerary is great. You have some time on each island.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The islands themselves are beautiful, granted a bit dirty and in some areas covered in trash. However, the tour itself was a bit confusing. There were several different tours on the same ferry so it was difficult to figure out where to actually get off. All in all though, it was an excellent trip.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible. There's virtually no snorkeling and they don't take you to any other beaches except for the lunch one. Lunch was quite bad as well.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good BUT

2 issues they should address are
the overwhelming fuel smell inside the speed boat.
to fix this just open the removable roof.
secondly the pushy behavior of the guide to be tipped. ..no nice
my guide insisted that I should leave 400 Baths to the camera man.really?

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip was good but long way to go for 45 min snook long and lunch ,as it took two hour to get there and two hours back

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip to Phi Phi Islands, especially the first snorkeling stop. The stop at the beach was not very interesting to me because we didn't really have enough time to hike up to the lookout, but I did get some nice photos of the beach and the islands in the bay. Our second snorkeling stop, off Monkey Beach was okay, but there weren't as many fish in this area. Our guide did not want to take us to the beach as he said tourists had recently been bitten or attacked by the monkeys. The group I was with was great, which made the trip more fun.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The Phi Phi islands were spectacular and although we travelled there by speedboat we never really got the opportunity to spend too long in any one location. It's definitely worth doing but it's pretty crowded at each stop and we only had around 40 mins snorkelling time so don't expect too much.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not what I was expecting, just a dropp off to a beach and a quick 15 minute snorkeling not to mention how bad the "free lunch" was, I had to pay to get somewhat a decent meal. Overall, a "meh" experience.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

OK, but should have taken a speedboat rather than this ferry.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Horrible excursion. Don't waste your money or time

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide friendly had great exprience on islands

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Phi Phi Island is beautiful. The tour was nice!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was fabulous. They were an amazing tour group. I was sick on the day of our trip. They reacheduled us for another day without hassle. Guides were super friendly and knowledgeable. I would go again. Each stop was fun and we spent enough time at each. Great honeymoon adventure!!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Go for it! An amazing trip that slows you to see all of the Islands in a day as well as a great tour guide to keep you entertained. You're fed, watered and you'll see some amazing things so take a camera.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an outstanding trip for both of us. The pickup arrangements were on time. The travel to and from the ferry wharf was smooth and the actual trip to Phi Phi Island was excellent. It's a MUST DO for anyone travelling to Phuket. Snorkelling amongst the tropical fish was the highlight for us both. Very memorable.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour took us to 3 different locations. All were beautiful! It's a must do trip. We couldn't decide between the speedboat and ferri at first. I'm glad we did the speedboat. We got from place to place a lot faster. We were able to snorkle and relax by the beach.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I got a little bored being on the boat for so long but it was beautiful anyway. Instead of getting off the boat and sitting on the beach or swimming, I ended up staying on the boat and tanning. It was all day on the boat though.

Food was terrible.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message