• USD ($)
  • English

Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Varied activities, snorkelling, swimming, nice buffet lunch, we visited 3 islands, the guides were very attentive and considerate, we had complimentary refreshments on the boat
Drawback: they make a video of the trip, which is not worth getting, because it is not personalised and not too professional and also very expensive.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, great tour!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day with Phuket Adventures. The crew led by John were exceptional in making sure everyone was safe and comfortable throughout our trip to Phi Phi Island. There was plenty of cold drinks and fruit throughout the day and the lunch on Phi Phi Island was sufficient. There were lots of snorkelling opportunities on Bamboo and Mosquito Islands and good swimming at "The Beach" Maya Bay. All in all, just a great day. Thoroughly recommend this tour if you are visiting Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and complete as possible.
I am happy satisfied with this tour. It was very nicely organized from start to end. Let me tell you what you may expect.
The previous evening of the tour the local tour company leave a letter at your hotel stating the pick up time next morning. During pick up the driver will put a badge/sticker on your shirt or arm which you should retain well as based on this you get all other facilities in the trip.
After they pick you and others the microbus goes to the harbour for the Ferry. Ferry leaves around 8.30am. You can sit inside in airconditioned room or outside in the sun. There are free soft drinks and some breads for all in the Ferry. At the begining you may feel lost seeing all those 300-400 people with different stickers. But do not be afraid. Later on the guide will tell the plan for each group using central microphone of the Ferry in english. The first group get off at Phi Phi Don (they will stay the night there). For others the Ferry contibues after dropping them for another 10-15minutes. oo the Ferry to Phi Phi Don takes around 1.5hr but then add 30 more minutes for this package people. So after that 15min you arrive near another island but ferry can not go to the harbour. So another small boat will come and drop you in the island. You change your cloth, take the snorkiling equipments and again the boat will take you to depp water for snorkiling. Those can not swim can stay in the island. After 1hr snorkiling in the nice clean water with colorful fishes come back to the island and take your lunch. Lunch has varities..Fish, chicken, Vegetable etc... Spend some more time in the island then again the boat will take you to the Ferry. Start your return journey following the same path. After picking others from Phi Phi Don it will pass by the James bonad island / Maya Beach and Viking caves. Not stopping there but you can take some pictures from the Ferry. After arrival ther microbus will take you hotel.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and great crew. Lots of opportunities for pictures, swimming and snorkeling and they kept us fed the whole time

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guides were great and the company was very organized. I was disappointed with the overall trip, as it wasn't what I expected based on the description. We spent more time on a boat traveling between islands than on the actual islands. Every beach we visited was crowded and the snorkeling was overrated.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Overall we had a great time on this tour. It provided great views and many stops that allowed us to take photos and snorkel. Food was decent and fulfilling. Phi Phi Islands are just gorgeous, it basically sells itself. However, there are definitely a few things that I think they could improve for the tour:

1) Tour guide: We have a VERY difficult time understanding his English. We are native users of English, but English was obviously not his first language. His Thai accent was pretty strong. We understood about 50% of what he said. After a while we gave up trying to understand and only paid attention when he was telling us important things like how many minutes we were spending at each stop.

2) The tour is very much stop-and-go. We would travel to one island and spend a maximum of 15 minutes at each location to take photos or snorkel. The two main exceptions were when we visited the beach (it was about 45 minutes) and when we had lunch (about an hour break).

3) Monkey island: was a disappointment. In the pictures on Viator's website, it shows photos that people took while spending time with the monkeys on the beach and in the trees. Maybe it used to be this way. But we were definitely mislead. On our trip we didn't even get off the boat. They took the boat up to the shore and didn't let us off. They just "parked" it so we could take photos from the front of the boat (which is a very small area about 5 feet sq. so everyone was crowding in that one spot to take pictures). I caught sight of one monkey sitting on the ground behind the tree line. He was pretty far out. I had to zoom my camera all the way just to catch a shot. There were other tourists from other tour companies on the beach walking around. When I asked why we couldn't get off the boat, they said it was for safety reasons. Overall just disappointed by this part of the tour, because the pictures lead me to think we would be walking on the beach with monkeys and that didn't happen.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Outstanding Staff. Must do.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

K
Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

The Phi Phi islands are beautiful however the area is overcrowded and difficult to enjoy. Our boat had to jockey for half an hour just to get in between the other boats to reach the beach. The boat is a large speedboat with high sides so you cannot see out the sides only out the back. On our 8 hr trip we were off the boat for a total of 2 hrs including a stop for lunch. 6 hrs on a boat without being able to see the scenery not my idea of fun. You could sit outside in the front however there was limited space only a few people could fit. Maybe a shorter trip to one of the closer islands on a smaller boat would be more enjoyable. The area is very beautiful but not sure the trip is worth it for everyone

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!! Our tour guide was extremely friendly and very helpful! Loved every moment of this!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Speedboat ride went for about an hour, would suggest you try and get a seat in the front of the boat as the breeze is a big help on a hot day and may help if you're worried about getting sick. The boat was really crowded but I guess this is dependent on the seasons. The first island you go to is extremely crowded and it's really hard to get a nice picture. Lunch was beautiful and we were always offered cold drinks of bottled water or coke.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was definitely a must do. Only if we did it again we'd do the one with the speedboat. It felt like we spent more time in transportation than anything else. Phi phi islands were beautiful and a must see. But we heard that with the speed boat you get to spend more time on the islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message