• USD ($)
  • English

Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guides were great and the company was very organized. I was disappointed with the overall trip, as it wasn't what I expected based on the description. We spent more time on a boat traveling between islands than on the actual islands. Every beach we visited was crowded and the snorkeling was overrated.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Overall we had a great time on this tour. It provided great views and many stops that allowed us to take photos and snorkel. Food was decent and fulfilling. Phi Phi Islands are just gorgeous, it basically sells itself. However, there are definitely a few things that I think they could improve for the tour:

1) Tour guide: We have a VERY difficult time understanding his English. We are native users of English, but English was obviously not his first language. His Thai accent was pretty strong. We understood about 50% of what he said. After a while we gave up trying to understand and only paid attention when he was telling us important things like how many minutes we were spending at each stop.

2) The tour is very much stop-and-go. We would travel to one island and spend a maximum of 15 minutes at each location to take photos or snorkel. The two main exceptions were when we visited the beach (it was about 45 minutes) and when we had lunch (about an hour break).

3) Monkey island: was a disappointment. In the pictures on Viator's website, it shows photos that people took while spending time with the monkeys on the beach and in the trees. Maybe it used to be this way. But we were definitely mislead. On our trip we didn't even get off the boat. They took the boat up to the shore and didn't let us off. They just "parked" it so we could take photos from the front of the boat (which is a very small area about 5 feet sq. so everyone was crowding in that one spot to take pictures). I caught sight of one monkey sitting on the ground behind the tree line. He was pretty far out. I had to zoom my camera all the way just to catch a shot. There were other tourists from other tour companies on the beach walking around. When I asked why we couldn't get off the boat, they said it was for safety reasons. Overall just disappointed by this part of the tour, because the pictures lead me to think we would be walking on the beach with monkeys and that didn't happen.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Outstanding Staff. Must do.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

K
Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

The Phi Phi islands are beautiful however the area is overcrowded and difficult to enjoy. Our boat had to jockey for half an hour just to get in between the other boats to reach the beach. The boat is a large speedboat with high sides so you cannot see out the sides only out the back. On our 8 hr trip we were off the boat for a total of 2 hrs including a stop for lunch. 6 hrs on a boat without being able to see the scenery not my idea of fun. You could sit outside in the front however there was limited space only a few people could fit. Maybe a shorter trip to one of the closer islands on a smaller boat would be more enjoyable. The area is very beautiful but not sure the trip is worth it for everyone

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!! Our tour guide was extremely friendly and very helpful! Loved every moment of this!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Speedboat ride went for about an hour, would suggest you try and get a seat in the front of the boat as the breeze is a big help on a hot day and may help if you're worried about getting sick. The boat was really crowded but I guess this is dependent on the seasons. The first island you go to is extremely crowded and it's really hard to get a nice picture. Lunch was beautiful and we were always offered cold drinks of bottled water or coke.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was definitely a must do. Only if we did it again we'd do the one with the speedboat. It felt like we spent more time in transportation than anything else. Phi phi islands were beautiful and a must see. But we heard that with the speed boat you get to spend more time on the islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Place was AMAZING! But the guide was simply annoying. He was very lazy, and tried to be funny but ended up just annoying everyone and looking like a dork.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Unfortunately, all of your time is spent on the ferry picking up and dropping off people between Phuket and Phi Phi Island. Only a short period of time is spent on the island for snorkeling and lunch. Be aware that you do need to bring your own towels. It is worth paying double the amount to take a speedboat. The ferry was crowded and did not have good views of the islands. If you get up to take pictures, you risk losing your seats. It was a long 10 hour day with 8 of those hours spent in an old cramp van or a slow crowded ferry filled with people and a pile of luggage.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

We spent most of the time on the ferry which was not what I expected. We spent only about an hour at the beach and didn't get snorkel because it was on the other side of the island.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I thought the trip by ferry to long in comparison to the time spent snorkelling

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day, Myself and the family enjoyed it very much all the crew were very friendly and professional.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very great and enjoyable tour and the pictures are just amazing.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message