Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Koh Phi Phi Islands

Koh Phi Phi is a group of islands, but most of them are just limestone spires. The only ones of any size are Koh Phi Phi Don and Koh Phi Phi Ley. When you come to visit these heavenly islands, you'll be coming into the port on Koh Phi Phi Don.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip...would recommend to all.....

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful! I loved the snorkeling and definitely want to go back to the Phi Phi Islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The islands are beautiful, the boat ride is nice (free soft drinks, fruit etc) and lunch was plentiful , so from that point of view, it's worth seeing if on limited time....but we spent about 2 hours on the boat, out at sea while about three or four people out of total of 30 went snorkelling....everyone else, after ten minutes, got very bored and restless as waited for what seemed like eternity....if you like snorting, then fine....we should have been allowed onshore to walk around and explore in the interim

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This basically is a ferry taking people across to the island to stay with a bit of a bolt on. You spend 2 hours on the ferry each way and then get an hour for snorkelling and an hour for lunch on an island and then get to see where the beach film was made from approx. quarter of a mile away

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This would have to be one of the worst tours I have been on in Thailand. This is the second time I have visited Thailand and second trip to Phi Phi Island. They had indicated they would pick us up at a 7 am and to be there 5 mins early they turned up at 7.35 am. When we got to the ferry there was hardly any seats left. We spent most of the day on the boat dropping other passengers off. The only time spend on Phi Phi Island was 1.5 hours and in this time you had to have a lunch which consisted of a 100 people running at a an average buffet. On our return trip it took about another 3 hours to get back again picking up other people. This is a Passenger Ferry and no way an express. On our return trip to the hotel the driver yelled at us for sitting at the front of the bus and that they had booked 11 people on a 10 seater bus. Please also be aware that if you are booking and paying for children be prepared to have them on your lap on both transfers as they do not allow for seats for children.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Varied activities, snorkelling, swimming, nice buffet lunch, we visited 3 islands, the guides were very attentive and considerate, we had complimentary refreshments on the boat
Drawback: they make a video of the trip, which is not worth getting, because it is not personalised and not too professional and also very expensive.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This activity was amazing! A whole day trip-- from 9 am to 6 pm with a buffet lunch by the beach! The speedboat crew was great, kept us informed of where we're going, and hydrated, which is definitely needed in a climate like Thailand's! Make sure to apply and re-apply sunblock because you will be out at sea practically the whole time. They offer motion sickness medicine when you check-in, have a variety of refreshments available, and tasty food options. They have life jackets, and snorkeling gear available, but bring your own if you want to make sure the gear fits you properly. Overall, this was great!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Well Planned. Very organized. Great crew.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time! Entertaining guides, nice lunch, great beach and swimming/snorkeling.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, great tour!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day with Phuket Adventures. The crew led by John were exceptional in making sure everyone was safe and comfortable throughout our trip to Phi Phi Island. There was plenty of cold drinks and fruit throughout the day and the lunch on Phi Phi Island was sufficient. There were lots of snorkelling opportunities on Bamboo and Mosquito Islands and good swimming at "The Beach" Maya Bay. All in all, just a great day. Thoroughly recommend this tour if you are visiting Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and complete as possible.
I am happy satisfied with this tour. It was very nicely organized from start to end. Let me tell you what you may expect.
The previous evening of the tour the local tour company leave a letter at your hotel stating the pick up time next morning. During pick up the driver will put a badge/sticker on your shirt or arm which you should retain well as based on this you get all other facilities in the trip.
After they pick you and others the microbus goes to the harbour for the Ferry. Ferry leaves around 8.30am. You can sit inside in airconditioned room or outside in the sun. There are free soft drinks and some breads for all in the Ferry. At the begining you may feel lost seeing all those 300-400 people with different stickers. But do not be afraid. Later on the guide will tell the plan for each group using central microphone of the Ferry in english. The first group get off at Phi Phi Don (they will stay the night there). For others the Ferry contibues after dropping them for another 10-15minutes. oo the Ferry to Phi Phi Don takes around 1.5hr but then add 30 more minutes for this package people. So after that 15min you arrive near another island but ferry can not go to the harbour. So another small boat will come and drop you in the island. You change your cloth, take the snorkiling equipments and again the boat will take you to depp water for snorkiling. Those can not swim can stay in the island. After 1hr snorkiling in the nice clean water with colorful fishes come back to the island and take your lunch. Lunch has varities..Fish, chicken, Vegetable etc... Spend some more time in the island then again the boat will take you to the Ferry. Start your return journey following the same path. After picking others from Phi Phi Don it will pass by the James bonad island / Maya Beach and Viking caves. Not stopping there but you can take some pictures from the Ferry. After arrival ther microbus will take you hotel.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and great crew. Lots of opportunities for pictures, swimming and snorkeling and they kept us fed the whole time

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message