Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Phang Nga Bay

Phang Nga Bay is a classic Southeast Asian bay - bright jade water, limestone pinnacles and all. A large part of it has been protected as a national park.  Notable islands in Phang Nga Bay include the so-called James Bond Island (it's featured in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zohaib A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

End to end, a great tour

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Christine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutely loved it! Andaman Sea Kayak team were very friendly and helpful during the whole trip. The food was awesome and there were still tidbits and sandwiches after lunch when we got up after the kayaks.
The caves were really amazing and it is really a must see!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

A. Belinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour! We had a little hiccup with our van driver, as he spoke VERY little English, but we managed! Great crew on the boat, awesome sense of humor and gorgeous scenery. These guys are top notch and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a wonderful trip where you will get to see some amazing beaches! The speedboat is also a fun ride!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

asbhopal1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, even more amazing staff! Highly recommended

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Cruise and Canoe Tour from Phuket Including James Bond Island

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so much fun! Easy hotel pick up and drop off, great guides and staff on the boat, beautiful and informative tours of caves, a fun swim call or solo kayaking break, and delicious food. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

Simone B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour. Recommended

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Sherilyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was beautiful, the speed boat was great offered little snacks throughout the trip which was super appreciated. staff was awesome

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Natalie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was good. I have been on one similar before through a different company, but this one was a bit better. My guide and crew were great and made the trip even better.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Sebastian S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The organization was very good. You see a lot of things. Different islands, time for snorkeling, monkey cave etc. The first Island, I think the island from the movie The Beach, was crowded with 1.500 people -not really enjoyable. It is worth a trip, but you are a little bit disappointed if you visit Similan Islands before.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Walter G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very flexible in the way which place was visit during the day by which the places where not overcrowded. His explanation where very interesting. The crew of the boat was very friendly. The lunch was ok but I would expect more different available foods for a price like this. Problem in the morning was that the driver was not on time delay of 20 minutes and as well no information was available of the delay. Overall I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Yoisman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

awesome trip. everything was good. people, location, food etc.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

Brad J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great day on the bay with the very entertaining Dino our host/guide and crew.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Walter G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The places to visit were not so interesting and as well absolute overcrowded especially by groups from China. The pick up was on time. The tour guide was good and the boat crew as well very friendly. The lunch was ok but the number of available items were very limited.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great, well rounded tour! Our tour guide was Dino and he was the best! So knowledgeable and fun. The seas were rough that day but the driver and crew kept everyone at ease. This is a great way to see lots of islands and take some great photos. I would choose this excursion again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Gregory A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was so much fun! Dino, the tour guide was very attentive and gave us an extremely factual guided tour. The entire staff was so sweet and helpful. The islands and waters were stunning. It was a perfect day! From the moment we left until we returned!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Joy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very busy day, but a lot of fun. We enjoyed the kayak portion the most.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Jessica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful experience. The sights are amazing! Sit in the front of the boat when possible.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

DAVID K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An exciting and fun-filled day. Guides were very nice. We thought the family style lunch in the village on stilts was actually pretty good. The cave walk was interesting, and James Bond Island was very scenic and bizarrely, very crowded considering we were in the middle of nowhere. Also enjoyed swimming at the beach near the end of the trip. One item to note--while the speedboat is moving, it is really not recommended to move around because the boat is going so fast. Also, be prepared to get off the boat into the water--ankle deep.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Lan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic day out on the speedboat and a tasty lunch at the restaurant on stilts! All the staff very helpful and full of information. Definitely a day to remember.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

memmerson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic to be able to see the water side its so beautiful and the guides were so helpful and respectful loved everything about

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

memmerson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

one word beautiful

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip! Staff was kind and helpful. Good food and plenty of drinks all day. Highly recommend- gorgeous scenery!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very nice boat trip with funny guides and aprox. 50 persons on board to Phang Nga. Quality lunch and dinner on board were very good. Only bottles of water on board so if you like softdrinks: bring your own. Amazing views by kayak into two lagunes, and the Krahtong ceremony is very romantic my opinion!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

Jane R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the sunset cruise.
The guide was very knowledgable and took the time to speak to everyone on board.
I was a little concerned that a 3 year old child, running around the decks wasn't made to wear a lfe jacket whilst on board. The decks are open, had rope crossed between posts, but this wouldn't have stopped her falling slipping between the ropes.
But the overall experience was wonderful.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message