• USD ($)
  • English
Phang Nga Bay is a classic Southeast Asian bay - bright jade water, limestone pinnacles and all. A large part of it has been protected as a national park.  Notable islands in Phang Nga Bay include the so-called James Bond Island (it's featured in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lance Callanders 1st trip to Phuket and he was very impressed with this trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, stunning views, busy beaches, cramped boat ride. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had read the reviews for this trip before booking and it was exactly as we had hoped. The guys on the boat were great fun and our two guides who took us around in the canoes went out of their way to show us all the sights as we toured around. Our two kids are 7 and 10 and were enthralled by the bats suspended in the caves, 'walking fish' and to see monkeys perched in the trees in the lagoons we visited. We had great fun swimming from the boat at the end of the day and I would thoroughly recommend this as a day trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good amount of island visited and the sea gypsies for lunch. Must do

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a must if you are traveling to Phuket! This is a full day of kayaking (a guide kayaks for you) and you enjoy the many caves and lagoons throughout Phang Nga Bay. You also get great views of James Bond Island so I wouldn't bother doing a separate tour to see it. Our guide was hilarious and stayed behind in the lagoons so we could see monkeys, toucans and other birds/wildlife. A monkey even jumped on our kayak which was shocking/amazing!

The lunch on the boat was great and Phang Nga Bay has clam waters so you won't get sea sick like traveling on a speed boat to the Similan Islands. We ended the day by stopping at a beach and taking a swim for a good amount of time and then headed home.

This trip is a great way to see Phang Nga Bay and the breathtaking scenery it has to offer. It's truly a memory my husband and I will never forget!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised. Tour guide very friendly. Lunch was average, but we had a very fun and nice day out.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kayaking the caves of Phang Nga Bay was fantastic. We saw monkeys and bats and had to squeeze into some caves. This was a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

The tour did not service as describe
And waiting for half hour late to pick up

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this tour. The pick up times were perfect, the tours well organized, and the staff was very friendly throughout the tour. The guides certainly gave a good commentary. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The photos and description of this tour really do not do it justice. It's so much more amazing than I could have imagined. It was raining when the van picked us up and was still raining when we go onto the boat so it didn't look like it was going to be a good day. We stopped at an Island first and even though it was drizzling, many people went onto the beach and made the most of it. I sat on the side in my rain pancho and admired them. Then the rain stopped, the sun came out and the areas that we explored were beyond amazing. To canoe into an opening in a rock and a few seconds later, come into this virtually untouched lagoon was breathtaking. Also the boat and canoe staff were great. They supply water and soda and lunch and are so accommodating. They are very organized as after the tour, they know exactly who goes into which van to be brought back to which hotel. Also, someone on the dock takes a photo of you and upon your return, the photo is placed into a frame that has been hand decorated with shells. I bought it as it was a cute souvenir.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent. Good service.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

John W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is a must, although clients should understand that this is not an energetic day. You are taken from your hotel to the dock, and then onto your cruise boat. Our guide on the cruise boat was funny and explained everything clearly to us.On reaching your destination you are assisted onto a canoe that has a guide who does all the paddling. So normally 3 to a canoe. We stopped for a swim stop at one of the islands then on to James Bond island. The islands, loads of them, are very photogenic externally and the caves, dark and narrow in places, bring you into the interior of the islands. This all adds to the fun. A good lunch is provided with drinks. All in all a great day out.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

it rain and in my opinion the trip should have been cancled. It poured down raining and we had to all gather under the bar area on the island not laying around enjoying the beach.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An absolute must for anyone visiting Phuket. If you have time for only one tour this is the one. Sea gypsy village was interesting and the lunch buffet was very good. Being a James Bond fan, visiting the site of the one of the movies was great. Our guide and boat crew were great, lots of free drinks and fruit to snack on.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message