Phang Nga Bay is a classic Southeast Asian bay - bright jade water, limestone pinnacles and all. A large part of it has been protected as a national park.  Notable islands in Phang Nga Bay include the so-called James Bond Island (it's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide. Had an excellent day.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. At the end we were going to tip our tour guides but felt even more pressure to do it which was unpleasant.
Amazing otherwise :)

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Scenery is great, Hong Island canoe trip was the highlight. Lunch at the floating village was also nice. No need to take the flippers they offer as there is not much opportunity to snorkel. Sexy Moo Moo did a good as guide as well. A lot of travel in the speed boat but worth it.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you're going to Phuket you simply MUST make time to take this dinner cruise!

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an amazing tour. We visited many islands including the famous "James Bond ISLAND". We visited some beautiful caves and went canoeing by islnds. Lunch was delicious thai food, and nice speed boat there and back. Hotel pickup makes trip very conveiant. Just dnt forget the sunblock or bug spra

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour operator was very professional and accommodating. On the scheduled day of our tour we were extremely sick. We made a phone call to reschedule and they were able to get our tour rescheduled twice for us since we were still not feeling well by the next day. Although the tour company was great, we were not thrilled about the tour itself. It was very commercial and crowded. Overall, I would not go again.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So happy. Glad to have Boon organise it for me.

Nit is such a great tour guide.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip, would recommend this to anyone!!!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very kool experience. The boat ride from shore is long and boring but the tour on the canoe is very kool. My biggest concern was being my expensive DSLR and lenses. I opted not to bring it and regretted it! The tour itself offers waterproof bags! I liked them so much I bought one in town.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a pleasant day trip, the highlight being James Bond Island. There were just enough people on the boat any more would have made it uncomfortable. The lunch was very lovely and plenty of it, The only bad comment would be that we were dropped off and not given any explanation what was happening and what we had to do.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Mr. Boy was so funny, patient and informative. He brought a lot of fun and laughter to this trip. The staff are courteous. One should not miss going on this trip, the canoeing was fantastic.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chin, our guide was awesome, he was so knowledgable about the area and his timing was impeccable about which caves we went to to miss the other big tour boats. He even took us to am extra cave so we would miss the crowds! We only had 8 in our group but we never felt that we were getting less than if we'd had more, the crew was fun and funny and super attentive, The on board lunch was delicious and there was lots of choices. and the swimming trip on the mini island excursion was so much fun. The beach was so clean and we got to spend a little extra time there. We will be back for future trips.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip...would recommend to all.....

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the most amazing experiences of my life! Completely made my Phuket trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message