Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Phang Nga Bay

Phang Nga Bay is a classic Southeast Asian bay - bright jade water, limestone pinnacles and all. A large part of it has been protected as a national park.  Notable islands in Phang Nga Bay include the so-called James Bond Island (it's featured in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniella d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is so much more than we anticipated! The speedboat is a great way to see a lot of the landscape in a short time, and there are so many great activities! Our tour team was led by Tom who was very well spoken, informative and funny, and catered to all the guests. The snorkelling was wonderful, the buffet lunch is beautiful, and the party cocktail island a definite highlight! It is an adventure like no other, and definitely worth doing. The company also takes the time to film and photograph the tour group constantly, and the video is definitely worth purchasing as a memory of an incredible day. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guides and staff did a great job of taking care of everyone on the tour, providing snacks, drinks, recommendations, and help at each stop. They helped with our girls, keeping them safe inside while we sat out. Each island/beach was amazing, but I wish we had more time at each place. It seemed too rushed. I would definitely suggest omitting one stop to be able to relax more at the others. Other than that and the overcrowding of the beaches with tons of other tours, this tour is highly recommended! Thanks for the amazing time!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour, awesome scenery. Pickup was 35 minutes late. Otherwise great experience.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Kenneth C United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

You certainly won't be disappointed in the scenery. It is absolutely stunning! However, we did fell a bit rushed to each stop and it was quite a tourist experience with several other tourist boats at each stop. But, again, you won't be disappointed in what you see!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Lozanne v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thank you for an amazing trip!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Dayna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The canoe trip was an amazing day! My friend and I had a blast riding the main boat to get out the islands. Our canoe guide was a sweetie, and made sure to show us all the interesting things to see on each excursion. Because of Ree, we got to see a jellyfish up close, monkeys, birds, fish and bats. The lunch on board the main boat was a huge spread and so delicious. There was plenty of water, soda and juice and on board, and the toilet facilities were adequate. I can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

YJ K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Such a beautiful place. All the scenery throughout the tour was just amazing and cannot describe them in words. Canoeing was awesome too. The only thing i wasnt happy about is that the tour guide spoke Italian about 80 of the time... we had no clue what he was talking about. :

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day, we'll run, and so much covered. We returned to our hotel exhausted from a great day out. What a beautiful location. A highlight of our holiday for sure.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We chose this tour because you get to do a little bit of everything while seeing many of the sites. We cruised on the big boat, canoed through sea caves, we rode in a longtail boat and also got to swim on the beach. The tour was very well planned, giving us just the right amount of time at each site. All the boats used were very clean and well maintained. The lunch buffet they provided aboard the big boat was delicious! The crew were very nice, helpful and entertaining.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Cruise and Canoe Tour from Phuket Including James Bond Island

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was awesome. We managed to go at high tide, which meant the caves were even tighter than usual! The staff were fantastic and the food was great. I had 3 kids with me aged 14,12 and 9 and all enjoyed it. I'd recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour! and well organized

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Ann P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous, although a long way from our resort. A lot of time was spent in the mini bus getting to the bay and back. The guide was very friendly and informative and th food was fabulous. The junk was awesome and the experience whilst anchored with the sunset brilliant. Great experience.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

karen l

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

better to just drive by James Bond Island....too crowded and no one wants to see shopping out there!!!
do some snorkeling instead. otherwise the crew was wonderful and the sights beautiful

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Ruth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect sunny day for this wonderful trip. Great group of people enjoyed snorkeling and beautiful sightseeing. I must in Phuket Island!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

getjiong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour, recommended to take this super speed boat of 50 minutes to James Bond Island.
Only the cave is Slippery because of mud and rain water and very poor lunch including at moslim village.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Helen Ng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour didn't include James Bond island however it was still worth the money. I enjoyed every moment of the journey. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. As there was heavy raining, we missed the sunset, but it was still lovely. We loved the Sea Cave kayaking.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great! Really good organisation and all the team was really nice. Joon the guide was awesome! Always looking after everyone, good explanation of what and #39;s happening And where we were and he was really lovely with kids too!
I and #39;ll definitely will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Nathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of my time in Phuket and I can highly recommend the trip and the day out, you get to see all the islands and is a great day out

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Artur D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Plus:
Amazing views, especially inside islands with the canoes
Koh Panyee water village, James Bond Island. Just things that are nice to see with your own eyes.
Nice staff, funny guide with magic tricks
Good thai food.
Minus:
We had pickup set on 7am in email, and fax sent to the hotel. Nobody showed up for almost 1.5h, we could not call the company on any of provided numbers, no response on emails. Driver finally showed up about 8:20 showing us pickup information with different time: 8:15. Nobody even apologized for the mistake afterwards. We're used to much more professional approach from companies found on viator.
Couple of 'hidden costs' during the trip: national park entrance fee, waterproof bag for our stuff, you're put on the spot to give a tip we usually do, but after morning pickup adventure we didn't feel like tipping them.
Guides with poor english.

Overall very good day, but I think there are other companies with virtually same trip. Maybe they are more professional.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Cruise and Canoe Tour from Phuket Including James Bond Island

Tony G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great sunset dinner cruise but stared to rain but crew were fantastic and was a beautiful night
Coach drivers for transfers were safe and prompt and would recommend

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

Branko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour, our guide was very imformative, there was a lot packed into the trip, we did the caves, saw monkeys on an island, did some kayaking ourselves, the food was very good all the staff were freindly nad nothing was too much trouble
would recommend

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

Keng Teik K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a fantastic Full-Day tour.
The Junk was interesting rather than using speed boat.
We had a wonderful tour guide that was friendly and informative, and multilingual as well.
The food they served onboard for the lunch were delicious local food, freshly cooked on the junk by the crews!
Wonderful and definitely worth the money!

Doing what: June Bahtra: Full Day Lunch Cruise Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

Bianca R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Gostei do passeio, mas Phi Phi em si, é muito lotado difícil ate para tirar foto. Vale so para conhecer mesmo

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message