Phang Nga Bay is a classic Southeast Asian bay - bright jade water, limestone pinnacles and all. A large part of it has been protected as a national park.  Notable islands in Phang Nga Bay include the so-called James Bond Island (it's featured in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pioneer and original Co are great! Dino is the best tour guide and made our day perfect! We saw the best of the best and had a fantastic day! The only let down was my canoe man coughed up phlegm and spat overboard while I was trying to enjoy the great caves! They need to be told not to do this and not to yell at passengers when they do not tip! This is why I did not tip him
Narelle

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was truely an expierence!! Well organised and well planned. Had an awesome tour guide with his boylady...so much laughter!!! AMAZING!!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Cruise and Canoe Tour from Phuket Including James Bond Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Day was filled with boat time, beach time, snorkeling and swimming

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful boat, great food and an attentive crew made this a great highlight of our trip to Thailand.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Caves and canoe trip fantastic. Food and staff excellent

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect! The staff is really nice and they are enjoying their time with you. The itinerary is great. You have some time on each island.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. Cloudy day and minimal sunset to be viewed.
Calm sea, very hospitable crew.
Delicious meal.
Strongly recomend

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you go on one trip then make this the one great day out ,

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

totally worth it. loads of fun!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good BUT

2 issues they should address are
the overwhelming fuel smell inside the speed boat.
to fix this just open the removable roof.
secondly the pushy behavior of the guide to be tipped. ..no nice
my guide insisted that I should leave 400 Baths to the camera man.really?

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour. Would have liked more beach time. You have maybe 45 minutes to an hour and then it's time to go.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day out a fair bit of climbing involved but well worth it.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable day transfers on time and air-conditioned staff friendly food great scenery beautiful

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a bit of surprise but the boat was nice, the crew was nice and it just stops in middle of bay, we thought we go out to ocean to see the sunset, either way it was great

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant!! An amazing day which far exceeded our expectations and was a wonderful introduction to our stay in Thailand

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything went very well. We were well taken care of by the staff. It was a day well spent. Easily the best photos we have taken in out ten days in Thailand.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

nice tour, but food was below avg

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

Brian F
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour provided so many wonderful opportunities for photos. This was both relaxing and energizing. The crew was great fun, pleasant, charming and truly trying their utmost to have you relax and enjoy the tour. While they looked like a bunch of kids, they were pros. The lunch wasn't so great, but the dinner was amazingly flavorful, plentiful, and delicious. Remember, now this is not James Bond island, but I say this is better than James Bond island, and I have seen every film at least 5 times my wife would say more.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Sea Cave Tour from Phuket Including Lunch and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unforgettable place and wonderful place!

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Day Trip from Phuket by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The Phi Phi islands were spectacular and although we travelled there by speedboat we never really got the opportunity to spend too long in any one location. It's definitely worth doing but it's pretty crowded at each stop and we only had around 40 mins snorkelling time so don't expect too much.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide friendly had great exprience on islands

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message