• USD ($)
  • English
There are 29 Buddhist temples on the island of Phuket, but Wat Chalong is the most elaborate and important. It is dedicated to two abbots who used their medical skills and authority to assist during the Tin Miner's Rebellion of the 19th century.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Adhar was funny,friendly and full of information. Nothing was too hard for him to do. We went wherever we wanted and some places he recommended. The cashew factory,monkey school , wat chalong temple and the biggest jewellery store were some of the places we visited. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Für den Preis völlig ok. Leider wurden wir nicht pünktlich abgeholt, da man an einem falschen Ort wartete, aber mit ein wenig telefonieren kamen wir dann an. In Thailand hilft jeder gerne. Die Tour ist für den Preis natürlich nicht sehr umfangreich. Es ist der Sunset View Point zu sehen, allerdings morgens, das Wat Chalong und zwei Fabriken. Eine für Cashew Nüsse und die zweite ist die größte Schmuck-Fabrik der Welt. Insgesamt ok, aber für den Preis kann man sich bei 3-4 Personen auch ein Taxi für den halben Tag nehmen und alles abfahren. Der Guide war nett und sein Englisch ok.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer P
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the $11! we visited karon viewpoint, laem promthep, wat chalong, a cashew factory, and a jewelry store. i know some people complained about the shopping but i enjoyed the cashew factory. the people in the jewelry store were annoying and followed you around though. our guide june was great as well.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

Even though this tour was inexpensive, my partner and I thought it a waste of time. The only highlight was visiting Wat Chalong, which is a beautiful temple complex. We didn't realise that we would be taken for most of the tour to shopping areas for jewellry, tourist memorabilia and food products.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent intro to Phuket. Very pleasant guide with good English skills. Went out of her way to get a 15-minute elephant trekking ride for our two children who accompanied us as opposed to the vendor's 30-min usual which would have held up our group too long. The gem factory tour was not a pressured experience and the prices were very good, having compared to dealers in Bangkok for fresh water pearls.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It's a nice introductory tour of the city. Our tour guide's English was excellent, but that all depends on who you get on the day of the tour. We stopped at various viewpoints for photos - Wat Chalong Temple, a cashew factory, and the gem store. Many hours in the van, so be aware if you get carsick easily.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a good tour, although I did not like the stop at the Monkey School! The tour did not have an option for people that do not like watching animals perform. Apart from that factor it was an enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was absolutely brilliant. Just loved the elephant trek and the baby elephants. Even got to ride a water buffalo. Our guide was most informative and you only do one tour in Phuket this is the one to do.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message