• USD ($)
  • English
Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For the price, you can't beat it. The tour guide is so friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to start your holiday in Phuket. Good overview of the city.
Viator once again organized 2 great tours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was mainly a shopping trip, to a jewel factory, cashew nut factory and gift shop. Only stopped at a couple of good photo spots. It is only half day so restricted in time, but thought we would have seen more instead of shopping

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

My main problem with Viator is that they expect me to call and confirm each tour. I arranged these tours while in the USA to avoid extra stress. Why do I have to do more work when I am supposed to be enjoying myself?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fab guide, called DJ, he knew a lot but was also very funnyand great at taking photos for you, so we are as a couple at least in the same pic. We also had a trainee guide with us who was very personable and who spoke very god English.
We visited several places that if on our own we old never have seen and saw some spectacular sights.
The only downfall was that we ended up in a HUGE jewellery showroom, I am interested in jewellery so started to have a look but gave up when I realised that every time I looked at anything without me having shown any real interest a sales lady was taking things out to "show"me, I did try to explain I would ask if I saw anything that interested me but to no avail, so I gave up looking !!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The city tour is a must if you want to see great views and learn more of Phuket! We started the day by driving to different scenic views around the western side of Phuket where all the popular beaches are. We then went to Chalong temple and had lots of time to soak everything in and explore the area. We also went to the cashew factory and went to the worlds largest jewelry store and learned about how they make jewelry. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and did a great job managing time and our group.

My husband and I were not expecting so much out of this tour but it offers so much and covered so much of Phuket!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I found the tour very useful as it gave me a great idea of Phuket's layout. The cashew nut factory visit was also a great highlight for me. Cashews will never be the same again.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We didn't get to see as much as we thought we would.
The guide spoke rough english. was also hoping for some tips on prices for tours etc.
At the viewpoint we were approached by a scammer wanting all details of our stay. This person then spoke with our guide. They knew each other!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have travelled to phuket many times and have done a lot of tours.but this time I went with my partner who had never been before.so we decided to do this tour, so he could have a look around...we found it to be absolutely one of the best tours that I have done in my 7trips there. Our tour guide was one of the most helpful,knowledgable and pleasant man.He spoke fairly good English that was easy to understand..nothing was any bother to him.He made sure that every one had photos together,,which was so nice of him as it usually only one of the two people in the photos.So we came home with some lovely photos of us together.And that was at every stop not just the one.he didn't rush us at all and was very informative of all the places that we went..I would recommend this tour for anyone going to the patong area. We will definately use Viator when we go on holidays again next year.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When I saw this tour for aud$12.50,I wasn't sure if it was for real as had never booked through viator before.
Well what a surprise-a confirmation arrived at our hotel the day before.Then on the day we were picked up from our hotel on time in a mini bus and taken to many lookouts,temples,cashew nut factory and worlds biggest jewellery shop.The tour went for approx. 6 hours and our tour guide was great.I was so impressed I got others at our hotel to book a tour and since being home I have recommended to other friends who are visiting Phuket.Well done

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nui was fantastic and the views were magnificent!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message