Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra Thong

Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vicki F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Value for money this tour was really good and the guide was very lovely and we learnt a lot on this tour. Fantastic to be picked up from your hotel and to be dropped back their at the end. Well done Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money, would highly recommend. Guide was informative, great views of the three beaches, loved the diamond and cashew factories . What we had for the money we paid was unbelievable. Great experience.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Pat O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great introduction to Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

donna.cowen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good and inexpensive introductory tour of a section of Phuket.
Need to offer a day one with a few more sights perhaps ?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Salvatore Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent way to start our 10 day holiday in Phuket. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and a tsunami survivor - an amazing story. We were blessed with perfect whether to show the beautiful scenery of southern Phuket and it was great visiting the cashew factory.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Alexander G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Priced low by subsidy from both the included Cashew and Diamond factories' visits. Great guide and tour predominantly around the southern coast of Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

LouLou Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Great value for money tour seeing some sights of Phuket.......Our view at Karon was poor as the smoke from the fires from Indonesia made visibility impossible. The Temples and Buddha were great to see, a visit to the Cashew Factory and Gem Factory is not really sightseeing. Overall a great value tour

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city and hit key points. Guide was very kind and informative. Definitely well worth it!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Michele K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Cheap, Quick and basic tour. Good for first day in Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Pritika K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This is tourist trap. Beside the lookouts which are great you are taken to an overpriced cashew factory and gem store. It seems the sales from these shops subside the cheap tour price.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jillian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Derick South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this short introduction tour of Phuket. The sightseeing is good and overall the tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it. Best bargain so far

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jamil R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Theo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sarah T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Julie J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Foo Ai L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide was friendly but not so good in conversing in English. The places visited were just ok. We wanted to visit Tiger Kingdom and the tour guide offered to drop us there but an hour later the tour guide told us that driver was having sudden diarrhea and couldn't drop us. Driver was fine!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Julia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! Definitely worthwhile purchasing as you get taken around some beautiful parts of Phuket. Me and my partner definitely enjoyed it.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

MICHELLE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is indeed Highly Recommended by me and my travel companion. We were able to go around the Island and see the significant sights and even visit the historical places located in the area. We also had an accommodating tour guide. So yeah, it's a worthy tour to take.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Donna P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

its a good tour. but visit to the gem factory was boring. and nut factory was also not relevant. most people sat outside.. it would have been better to spend more time at the temples.. I would suggest doubling price but allowing hour at chalong temple and possible stop at big budda.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable guide who spoke good English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Krishnakumar S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth it! the tour guide is exceptional we really enjoyed! We recommend everyone should take this tour
when they're in Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message