Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was good, the guide was very kind, and took good care of us, but there was not as much information about the various areas we were traveling through as I thought there might be. Our pick up was from the northern part of the island and we had to drive another hour to get the rest of the people. Maybe if there was a check off list prior to the trip about what would be available, our guide did offer a couple of extra things, but it's hard to get group consensus at the last minute.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Undoubtedly worst tour have been on. Anywhere. Ok, it's cheap, less than a tenner....but the tour consists of the following: picked up from hotel, pick up everyone else....go to hilltop for mountain / sea view of Phuket (5 mins), visit a temple (30mins).... and then, the classic part of many Asian tours....trip to two factories (cashew nuts, gems) for you to buy something at highly inflated prices, with commission for tour guide, who gets very pushy and borderline aggressive when told you didn't want to buy bag of cashews (he didn't care I was allergic...."buy them for your wife, you mother, your friends" was his reply) or crazy priced gems...truly disgraceful tour....of course , despite being extremely aggressive, the guide then insists on you tipping both him and the driver...Already wrote to local tour office in disgust...

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good! The tour guide lady is very professional and knowledgable .
Thanks!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour have amazing viewpoints and sights to see, For almost free cost this tour should be done by everyone.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

There should be more description as to what we are going to see. We weren't expecting a shooting range/go-kart driving. The large buddha would have been a great inclusion.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For the price, you can't beat it. The tour guide is so friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to start your holiday in Phuket. Good overview of the city.
Viator once again organized 2 great tours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was mainly a shopping trip, to a jewel factory, cashew nut factory and gift shop. Only stopped at a couple of good photo spots. It is only half day so restricted in time, but thought we would have seen more instead of shopping

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

My main problem with Viator is that they expect me to call and confirm each tour. I arranged these tours while in the USA to avoid extra stress. Why do I have to do more work when I am supposed to be enjoying myself?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message