• USD ($)
  • English
Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good! The tour guide lady is very professional and knowledgable .
Thanks!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour have amazing viewpoints and sights to see, For almost free cost this tour should be done by everyone.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

There should be more description as to what we are going to see. We weren't expecting a shooting range/go-kart driving. The large buddha would have been a great inclusion.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For the price, you can't beat it. The tour guide is so friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to start your holiday in Phuket. Good overview of the city.
Viator once again organized 2 great tours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was mainly a shopping trip, to a jewel factory, cashew nut factory and gift shop. Only stopped at a couple of good photo spots. It is only half day so restricted in time, but thought we would have seen more instead of shopping

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

My main problem with Viator is that they expect me to call and confirm each tour. I arranged these tours while in the USA to avoid extra stress. Why do I have to do more work when I am supposed to be enjoying myself?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fab guide, called DJ, he knew a lot but was also very funnyand great at taking photos for you, so we are as a couple at least in the same pic. We also had a trainee guide with us who was very personable and who spoke very god English.
We visited several places that if on our own we old never have seen and saw some spectacular sights.
The only downfall was that we ended up in a HUGE jewellery showroom, I am interested in jewellery so started to have a look but gave up when I realised that every time I looked at anything without me having shown any real interest a sales lady was taking things out to "show"me, I did try to explain I would ask if I saw anything that interested me but to no avail, so I gave up looking !!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The city tour is a must if you want to see great views and learn more of Phuket! We started the day by driving to different scenic views around the western side of Phuket where all the popular beaches are. We then went to Chalong temple and had lots of time to soak everything in and explore the area. We also went to the cashew factory and went to the worlds largest jewelry store and learned about how they make jewelry. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and did a great job managing time and our group.

My husband and I were not expecting so much out of this tour but it offers so much and covered so much of Phuket!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message