Phuket ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra Thong

Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GILLIAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well worth the money. We were picked up on time from our hotel . Our guide was very good . Covered a lot of the area.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jones1465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour for the price. Sure we stopped at the Cashew factory. And we stopped at the Gem factory but that was not all we did and both were towards the end of the tour. Our guide was excellent and cheery, fun to be around. For the extremely low price, this is a do not miss for first time visitors.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was interesting and gave us a good introduction to the area. Our guide Puter was great. The only negative was going to the jewellery factory at the end. The staff followed us so closely we were so uncomfortable we had to leave the showroom and then had to sit around for ages waiting to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip gave us a very good overview of the area. We enjoyed the nice views and the temple in Wet Chalong was very impressive.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour. Great value. Guide was very good and extremely polite.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

kevin m

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

found the tour to be ok, for the price i paid. was picked up on time and are first stop was a vieiwing point overlooking a couple of phukets beaches , the second stop was to wat chalong temple which was worth visiting .
but after the first two stops the next two were not so good, first was a visit to a cashew nut factory and shop , and the next stop was a gem factory and shop .

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Vicki F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Value for money this tour was really good and the guide was very lovely and we learnt a lot on this tour. Fantastic to be picked up from your hotel and to be dropped back their at the end. Well done Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

emeraldace

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Would have been upset if it were more than 8 bucks. The van was 30 mins late picking me up. Due to horrendous Phuket traffic we ended up skipping several sights. Karon viewpoint was the only worthwhile stop still anticlimactic, everything else was a tourist trap time killer. Understandably, it was the week of Lunar New Year personally would have preferred that they just canceled. Spent more time in the van than seeing sights. Two stars only because the guide and driver were very nice and apologetic.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Renee R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It was great that we got to drive around Phuket but the guide didn't really talk to us. I expecte to get some local information. He did answer each question politely when asked though.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money, would highly recommend. Guide was informative, great views of the three beaches, loved the diamond and cashew factories . What we had for the money we paid was unbelievable. Great experience.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Pat O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great introduction to Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

donna.cowen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good and inexpensive introductory tour of a section of Phuket.
Need to offer a day one with a few more sights perhaps ?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Salvatore Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent way to start our 10 day holiday in Phuket. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and a tsunami survivor - an amazing story. We were blessed with perfect whether to show the beautiful scenery of southern Phuket and it was great visiting the cashew factory.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Alexander G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Priced low by subsidy from both the included Cashew and Diamond factories' visits. Great guide and tour predominantly around the southern coast of Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

LouLou Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Great value for money tour seeing some sights of Phuket.......Our view at Karon was poor as the smoke from the fires from Indonesia made visibility impossible. The Temples and Buddha were great to see, a visit to the Cashew Factory and Gem Factory is not really sightseeing. Overall a great value tour

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city and hit key points. Guide was very kind and informative. Definitely well worth it!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Michele K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Cheap, Quick and basic tour. Good for first day in Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Pritika K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This is tourist trap. Beside the lookouts which are great you are taken to an overpriced cashew factory and gem store. It seems the sales from these shops subside the cheap tour price.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jillian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Derick South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this short introduction tour of Phuket. The sightseeing is good and overall the tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it. Best bargain so far

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jamil R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Theo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sarah T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message