Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nui was wonderful. Very informative and cute. The tour was a nice quick into to the city and some sites. I would recommend for the great price and experience.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money our guide Peuter was pleasant and very informative we were given plenty of time at each location, he even fitted in an extra attraction.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our city sightseeing tour but were disappointed that we didn't get to go up to the Big Buddha on the hill. We thought that was included. The rest of the tour was very nice.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour was not at all like we thought or hoped. We did stop at 2 look outs and a temple but couldn't stay as long as hoped because had to hurry to cashew factory and jewelry store. We did the jewelry scam place in Chaing Mai. When we didn't buy they sent us to a different van and guide left us.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour guide. Puter is his name. Very knowledgable and informative.
Accommodating too.

He is friendly and respectful.
Group was not too big not too small.
Mini van of a small group of people.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was a good trip until the end. It was meant to be a four hour trip starting at 8.30 which should have left us a nice afternoon to ourselves. Pick up was actually 9.30, ok so we should have been back at the hotel by about 1.30. However after some great stops we landed unexpected at the Gem Gallery. The driver had 'needed to leave' and without explaining anything the guide directed us to another minibus and then quickly said goodbye and disappeared. We sort of presumed it was another minibus from Tour East but discovered it was not. Gem Gallery run shuttle buses around Phuket to encourage customers to visit and this was such a bus. After waiting 20 minutes on the very hot bus (during which it all became clear) for it to fill up, we finally set off on a very circuitous route dropping people(not the other 3 people from our original tour )at various hotels. 1 hour 20 minutes later at nearly 3.45 and desperate for some lunch,we were finally back at our hotel. Our afternoon was wasted and we felt annoyed. If the Tour East lady had explained we would paid to take a cab. The interesting part of the day was over shadowed by the awful ending. The tour details said we we would be taken back to the hotel but not in this awful manner. We only had a couple of days in Phuket so this really wasted a few precious hours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is our third trip to patong we love the place.would have given 5 stars but we both got a little ill other wise same same love the place

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A very disappointing tour. We did not get to do any sightseeing except to visit 2 lookouts overlooking Kata beach and a visit to a temple. The tour guide did not even show us thru the temple so for those who had never been to one it would have meant very little. We spent half the time at a jewellery factory and at a cashew factory which was all push to buy. We were not even taken back to our hotel, rather put on the free shuttle provided by the jewellery factory! I'm sure there is much more sightseeing to see than that.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Terrible! It was a joke! Tour takes you to Chalong Temple, Craft shop, cashew factory and worst gem factory! Decided to switch Temple to see Big Buddha (not included), but have to pay 200 baht in addition. Waste of time and sat in traffic most of the time! Do not take this tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was good, the guide was very kind, and took good care of us, but there was not as much information about the various areas we were traveling through as I thought there might be. Our pick up was from the northern part of the island and we had to drive another hour to get the rest of the people. Maybe if there was a check off list prior to the trip about what would be available, our guide did offer a couple of extra things, but it's hard to get group consensus at the last minute.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message