Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it. Best bargain so far

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide was friendly but not so good in conversing in English. The places visited were just ok. We wanted to visit Tiger Kingdom and the tour guide offered to drop us there but an hour later the tour guide told us that driver was having sudden diarrhea and couldn't drop us. Driver was fine!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! Definitely worthwhile purchasing as you get taken around some beautiful parts of Phuket. Me and my partner definitely enjoyed it.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is indeed Highly Recommended by me and my travel companion. We were able to go around the Island and see the significant sights and even visit the historical places located in the area. We also had an accommodating tour guide. So yeah, it's a worthy tour to take.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

its a good tour. but visit to the gem factory was boring. and nut factory was also not relevant. most people sat outside.. it would have been better to spend more time at the temples.. I would suggest doubling price but allowing hour at chalong temple and possible stop at big budda.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable guide who spoke good English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth it! the tour guide is exceptional we really enjoyed! We recommend everyone should take this tour
when they're in Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was a lovely introduction to Phuket. It was inexpensive but took us to all the key sites around the island enough to get an idea where you might want to go back on your own. Our guide was interesting and her english was very good. At the end, we were taken to Gem gallery to look at gemstones which wasn't really necessary but the air conditioned show was a nice break. For the money it was worth it.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nui was wonderful. Very informative and cute. The tour was a nice quick into to the city and some sites. I would recommend for the great price and experience.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money our guide Peuter was pleasant and very informative we were given plenty of time at each location, he even fitted in an extra attraction.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our city sightseeing tour but were disappointed that we didn't get to go up to the Big Buddha on the hill. We thought that was included. The rest of the tour was very nice.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour was not at all like we thought or hoped. We did stop at 2 look outs and a temple but couldn't stay as long as hoped because had to hurry to cashew factory and jewelry store. We did the jewelry scam place in Chaing Mai. When we didn't buy they sent us to a different van and guide left us.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour guide. Puter is his name. Very knowledgable and informative.
Accommodating too.

He is friendly and respectful.
Group was not too big not too small.
Mini van of a small group of people.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was a good trip until the end. It was meant to be a four hour trip starting at 8.30 which should have left us a nice afternoon to ourselves. Pick up was actually 9.30, ok so we should have been back at the hotel by about 1.30. However after some great stops we landed unexpected at the Gem Gallery. The driver had 'needed to leave' and without explaining anything the guide directed us to another minibus and then quickly said goodbye and disappeared. We sort of presumed it was another minibus from Tour East but discovered it was not. Gem Gallery run shuttle buses around Phuket to encourage customers to visit and this was such a bus. After waiting 20 minutes on the very hot bus (during which it all became clear) for it to fill up, we finally set off on a very circuitous route dropping people(not the other 3 people from our original tour )at various hotels. 1 hour 20 minutes later at nearly 3.45 and desperate for some lunch,we were finally back at our hotel. Our afternoon was wasted and we felt annoyed. If the Tour East lady had explained we would paid to take a cab. The interesting part of the day was over shadowed by the awful ending. The tour details said we we would be taken back to the hotel but not in this awful manner. We only had a couple of days in Phuket so this really wasted a few precious hours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is our third trip to patong we love the place.would have given 5 stars but we both got a little ill other wise same same love the place

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A very disappointing tour. We did not get to do any sightseeing except to visit 2 lookouts overlooking Kata beach and a visit to a temple. The tour guide did not even show us thru the temple so for those who had never been to one it would have meant very little. We spent half the time at a jewellery factory and at a cashew factory which was all push to buy. We were not even taken back to our hotel, rather put on the free shuttle provided by the jewellery factory! I'm sure there is much more sightseeing to see than that.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Terrible! It was a joke! Tour takes you to Chalong Temple, Craft shop, cashew factory and worst gem factory! Decided to switch Temple to see Big Buddha (not included), but have to pay 200 baht in addition. Waste of time and sat in traffic most of the time! Do not take this tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message