Wat Phra Thong is perhaps not the most impressive of Phuket's temples, but it surely has the best story behind it. And once you know the story, the 'half image' that forms the center of the temple will have way greater resonance. According to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was a good trip until the end. It was meant to be a four hour trip starting at 8.30 which should have left us a nice afternoon to ourselves. Pick up was actually 9.30, ok so we should have been back at the hotel by about 1.30. However after some great stops we landed unexpected at the Gem Gallery. The driver had 'needed to leave' and without explaining anything the guide directed us to another minibus and then quickly said goodbye and disappeared. We sort of presumed it was another minibus from Tour East but discovered it was not. Gem Gallery run shuttle buses around Phuket to encourage customers to visit and this was such a bus. After waiting 20 minutes on the very hot bus (during which it all became clear) for it to fill up, we finally set off on a very circuitous route dropping people(not the other 3 people from our original tour )at various hotels. 1 hour 20 minutes later at nearly 3.45 and desperate for some lunch,we were finally back at our hotel. Our afternoon was wasted and we felt annoyed. If the Tour East lady had explained we would paid to take a cab. The interesting part of the day was over shadowed by the awful ending. The tour details said we we would be taken back to the hotel but not in this awful manner. We only had a couple of days in Phuket so this really wasted a few precious hours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is our third trip to patong we love the place.would have given 5 stars but we both got a little ill other wise same same love the place

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A very disappointing tour. We did not get to do any sightseeing except to visit 2 lookouts overlooking Kata beach and a visit to a temple. The tour guide did not even show us thru the temple so for those who had never been to one it would have meant very little. We spent half the time at a jewellery factory and at a cashew factory which was all push to buy. We were not even taken back to our hotel, rather put on the free shuttle provided by the jewellery factory! I'm sure there is much more sightseeing to see than that.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Terrible! It was a joke! Tour takes you to Chalong Temple, Craft shop, cashew factory and worst gem factory! Decided to switch Temple to see Big Buddha (not included), but have to pay 200 baht in addition. Waste of time and sat in traffic most of the time! Do not take this tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was good, the guide was very kind, and took good care of us, but there was not as much information about the various areas we were traveling through as I thought there might be. Our pick up was from the northern part of the island and we had to drive another hour to get the rest of the people. Maybe if there was a check off list prior to the trip about what would be available, our guide did offer a couple of extra things, but it's hard to get group consensus at the last minute.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Undoubtedly worst tour have been on. Anywhere. Ok, it's cheap, less than a tenner....but the tour consists of the following: picked up from hotel, pick up everyone else....go to hilltop for mountain / sea view of Phuket (5 mins), visit a temple (30mins).... and then, the classic part of many Asian tours....trip to two factories (cashew nuts, gems) for you to buy something at highly inflated prices, with commission for tour guide, who gets very pushy and borderline aggressive when told you didn't want to buy bag of cashews (he didn't care I was allergic...."buy them for your wife, you mother, your friends" was his reply) or crazy priced gems...truly disgraceful tour....of course , despite being extremely aggressive, the guide then insists on you tipping both him and the driver...Already wrote to local tour office in disgust...

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good! The tour guide lady is very professional and knowledgable .
Thanks!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour have amazing viewpoints and sights to see, For almost free cost this tour should be done by everyone.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message