Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 505 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Terrible! It was a joke! Tour takes you to Chalong Temple, Craft shop, cashew factory and worst gem factory! Decided to switch Temple to see Big Buddha (not included), but have to pay 200 baht in addition. Waste of time and sat in traffic most of the time! Do not take this tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chin, our guide was awesome, he was so knowledgable about the area and his timing was impeccable about which caves we went to to miss the other big tour boats. He even took us to am extra cave so we would miss the crowds! We only had 8 in our group but we never felt that we were getting less than if we'd had more, the crew was fun and funny and super attentive, The on board lunch was delicious and there was lots of choices. and the swimming trip on the mini island excursion was so much fun. The beach was so clean and we got to spend a little extra time there. We will be back for future trips.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not as goid as the half day tour

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A very good nite, need to read the ticket to know times for things

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was good, the guide was very kind, and took good care of us, but there was not as much information about the various areas we were traveling through as I thought there might be. Our pick up was from the northern part of the island and we had to drive another hour to get the rest of the people. Maybe if there was a check off list prior to the trip about what would be available, our guide did offer a couple of extra things, but it's hard to get group consensus at the last minute.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the most amazing experiences of my life! Completely made my Phuket trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I paid for our family of four for this trip however I was unwell during the holiday and couldn't make it. My husband and 2 children said it was the best of all the tours they'd done in Phuket. I hope to do it went we return on another trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The rafting adventure was a lot of fun, but unfortunatley I felt it was not long enough for the price we paid. The lunch after the rafting was good, the service was excellent. I was impressed with the safety aspect shown prior to the rafting. I think they need a bit more thought to the way they take the photos while rafting. Perhaps a photo in the raft prior to starting would b good, that way you could actually see the faces in the pictures. Overall enjoying and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Trekking and Rafting Adventure from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The islands are beautiful, the boat ride is nice (free soft drinks, fruit etc) and lunch was plentiful , so from that point of view, it's worth seeing if on limited time....but we spent about 2 hours on the boat, out at sea while about three or four people out of total of 30 went snorkelling....everyone else, after ten minutes, got very bored and restless as waited for what seemed like eternity....if you like snorting, then fine....we should have been allowed onshore to walk around and explore in the interim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message