Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a pleasant surprise to enter in the very well designed them park of the show. Great ambiance . Outstanding dinner buffet. The actual show was very professional and well managed. Stage set up and hall was outstanding.Must watch show.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it, amazing show a definate must when in Phuket. Runs rings around similar shows in Bangkok.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great show and very well organised. I have been twice once with the dinner buffet and once without. I think I prefer without the dinner as pick up is 5.30 and the show itself doesn't start until 9pm. Worth doing

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Derick
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this short introduction tour of Phuket. The sightseeing is good and overall the tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Nothing but a money maker for the the provider. I did not like the way the animals were treated. Food was unfit to eat. Both of us were ill afterwards. Theatre seating was cramped and congested. Nothing pleasant about the experience!

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful boat, great food and an attentive crew made this a great highlight of our trip to Thailand.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Caves and canoe trip fantastic. Food and staff excellent

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it. Best bargain so far

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect! The staff is really nice and they are enjoying their time with you. The itinerary is great. You have some time on each island.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Very educational and the elephant ride was so much fun!!! The staff are really nice and helpful. Highly recommended! :)

Doing what: Rural Thailand Tour from Phuket Including Elephant Ride and Chalong Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I agreed to go on this tour for my friend, who's into rock climbing and generally way more athletic than me. And despite my lack of athleticism and even a fear of heights, I'm glad I did! I was only able to complete the beginner portion of the course, but given that it took a good hour, it still felt worthwhile. In fact, I eventually got past my fear of heights, and then it was just a matter of stamina. While my fight-or-flight instinct was kicking in like crazy up there, though, I can say I never felt less than completely safe. This was thanks to the very thorough briefing we got beforehand, on safety procedures and proper use of the equipment. The equipment, too, was sturdy and well-maintained, and they took care in strapping us into our harnesses. I also have to commend the extremely kind, patient guide who monitored us from the ground. After I'd bowed out following the beginner course, and was waiting for my friends to finish the advanced courses, he showed me where I could still join in on the ziplines - which were a ton of fun. The zipline course at the end made for a great icing on the cake, too. Finally, the driver from the local tour company, who brought us to the park, was courteous and safe, and the car was clean and new. Overall a great experience. Maybe not for the faint of heart, but even if you're at less than optimal fitness, you can probably finish at least part of the course - and feel pretty accomplished when you do. And my rock climbing friend said it was one of the highlights of the Phuket trip for her.

Doing what: Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park Ropes Course from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. Cloudy day and minimal sunset to be viewed.
Calm sea, very hospitable crew.
Delicious meal.
Strongly recomend

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Phang Nga Bay by Chinese Junk Boat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide was friendly but not so good in conversing in English. The places visited were just ok. We wanted to visit Tiger Kingdom and the tour guide offered to drop us there but an hour later the tour guide told us that driver was having sudden diarrhea and couldn't drop us. Driver was fine!

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful tour! well organized
You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Rural Thailand Tour from Phuket Including Elephant Ride and Chalong Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! Definitely worthwhile purchasing as you get taken around some beautiful parts of Phuket. Me and my partner definitely enjoyed it.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is indeed Highly Recommended by me and my travel companion. We were able to go around the Island and see the significant sights and even visit the historical places located in the area. We also had an accommodating tour guide. So yeah, it's a worthy tour to take.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good BUT

2 issues they should address are
the overwhelming fuel smell inside the speed boat.
to fix this just open the removable roof.
secondly the pushy behavior of the guide to be tipped. ..no nice
my guide insisted that I should leave 400 Baths to the camera man.really?

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

its a good tour. but visit to the gem factory was boring. and nut factory was also not relevant. most people sat outside.. it would have been better to spend more time at the temples.. I would suggest doubling price but allowing hour at chalong temple and possible stop at big budda.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message