• USD ($)
  • English
Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A most enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For the price, you can't beat it. The tour guide is so friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guides were great and the company was very organized. I was disappointed with the overall trip, as it wasn't what I expected based on the description. We spent more time on a boat traveling between islands than on the actual islands. Every beach we visited was crowded and the snorkeling was overrated.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Overall we had a great time on this tour. It provided great views and many stops that allowed us to take photos and snorkel. Food was decent and fulfilling. Phi Phi Islands are just gorgeous, it basically sells itself. However, there are definitely a few things that I think they could improve for the tour:

1) Tour guide: We have a VERY difficult time understanding his English. We are native users of English, but English was obviously not his first language. His Thai accent was pretty strong. We understood about 50% of what he said. After a while we gave up trying to understand and only paid attention when he was telling us important things like how many minutes we were spending at each stop.

2) The tour is very much stop-and-go. We would travel to one island and spend a maximum of 15 minutes at each location to take photos or snorkel. The two main exceptions were when we visited the beach (it was about 45 minutes) and when we had lunch (about an hour break).

3) Monkey island: was a disappointment. In the pictures on Viator's website, it shows photos that people took while spending time with the monkeys on the beach and in the trees. Maybe it used to be this way. But we were definitely mislead. On our trip we didn't even get off the boat. They took the boat up to the shore and didn't let us off. They just "parked" it so we could take photos from the front of the boat (which is a very small area about 5 feet sq. so everyone was crowding in that one spot to take pictures). I caught sight of one monkey sitting on the ground behind the tree line. He was pretty far out. I had to zoom my camera all the way just to catch a shot. There were other tourists from other tour companies on the beach walking around. When I asked why we couldn't get off the boat, they said it was for safety reasons. Overall just disappointed by this part of the tour, because the pictures lead me to think we would be walking on the beach with monkeys and that didn't happen.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not exactly a jungle trek more a trek around handlers campsite situated along main road.
Not recommended for people who care about elephants as our handler repeatedly kept hitting the poor animal with metal hook. The monkey attraction consisted of 10 monkeys chained to oil drums by short leads.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lance Callanders 1st trip to Phuket and he was very impressed with this trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was well worth doing, mainly for the show. We did the dinner too which was ok but probably not necessary as the highlight is definitely the stage show. The theme park itself is colorful and makes for some great photos. It's also a shoppers paradise with many different stores.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to start your holiday in Phuket. Good overview of the city.
Viator once again organized 2 great tours.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

a very entertaining show, suitable for all ages, amazing stage props etc a must see when in Phuket

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fabulous!!!

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

a good show for all the family. pick ups and drop offs arranged as well. Very good centre.

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was mainly a shopping trip, to a jewel factory, cashew nut factory and gift shop. Only stopped at a couple of good photo spots. It is only half day so restricted in time, but thought we would have seen more instead of shopping

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

My main problem with Viator is that they expect me to call and confirm each tour. I arranged these tours while in the USA to avoid extra stress. Why do I have to do more work when I am supposed to be enjoying myself?

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We've become accustomed in the West to very talented dancers and singers. This show had neither. The production was unprofessional on so many levels. It wasn't even funny. Don't waste your money.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message