Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the most amazing experiences of my life! Completely made my Phuket trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I paid for our family of four for this trip however I was unwell during the holiday and couldn't make it. My husband and 2 children said it was the best of all the tours they'd done in Phuket. I hope to do it went we return on another trip.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The rafting adventure was a lot of fun, but unfortunatley I felt it was not long enough for the price we paid. The lunch after the rafting was good, the service was excellent. I was impressed with the safety aspect shown prior to the rafting. I think they need a bit more thought to the way they take the photos while rafting. Perhaps a photo in the raft prior to starting would b good, that way you could actually see the faces in the pictures. Overall enjoying and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Trekking and Rafting Adventure from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The islands are beautiful, the boat ride is nice (free soft drinks, fruit etc) and lunch was plentiful , so from that point of view, it's worth seeing if on limited time....but we spent about 2 hours on the boat, out at sea while about three or four people out of total of 30 went snorkelling....everyone else, after ten minutes, got very bored and restless as waited for what seemed like eternity....if you like snorting, then fine....we should have been allowed onshore to walk around and explore in the interim

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Undoubtedly worst tour have been on. Anywhere. Ok, it's cheap, less than a tenner....but the tour consists of the following: picked up from hotel, pick up everyone else....go to hilltop for mountain / sea view of Phuket (5 mins), visit a temple (30mins).... and then, the classic part of many Asian tours....trip to two factories (cashew nuts, gems) for you to buy something at highly inflated prices, with commission for tour guide, who gets very pushy and borderline aggressive when told you didn't want to buy bag of cashews (he didn't care I was allergic...."buy them for your wife, you mother, your friends" was his reply) or crazy priced gems...truly disgraceful tour....of course , despite being extremely aggressive, the guide then insists on you tipping both him and the driver...Already wrote to local tour office in disgust...

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Varied activities, snorkelling, swimming, nice buffet lunch, we visited 3 islands, the guides were very attentive and considerate, we had complimentary refreshments on the boat
Drawback: they make a video of the trip, which is not worth getting, because it is not personalised and not too professional and also very expensive.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic trip.
The info given by staff, the show and then the ride-a great way to introduce kids and adults to these magnificent animals

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This activity was amazing! A whole day trip-- from 9 am to 6 pm with a buffet lunch by the beach! The speedboat crew was great, kept us informed of where we're going, and hydrated, which is definitely needed in a climate like Thailand's! Make sure to apply and re-apply sunblock because you will be out at sea practically the whole time. They offer motion sickness medicine when you check-in, have a variety of refreshments available, and tasty food options. They have life jackets, and snorkeling gear available, but bring your own if you want to make sure the gear fits you properly. Overall, this was great!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Well Planned. Very organized. Great crew.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time! Entertaining guides, nice lunch, great beach and swimming/snorkeling.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver showed up at our hotel and saw that we were not dressed properly and very patiently waited as we ran back to get into swimsuits and grab towels. Depending on the tides, you may have a bit of free swim time on a nice island. The caves and islands are beautiful and very interesting. The guides are professional, accommodating and fun.

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message