Dubbed the "Pearl of the South," Thailand's largest and most visited island is one of the world's most famous dream destinations. A whirl of color and cosmopolitanism, Phuket revolves around and thrives on tourism, yet it retains a spark of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, great day. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Julie T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very beautiful scenery. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

PETER T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A morning tour of Phuket Thailand and driving through a few towns which I have not seen before was a highlight. The ocean views and scenery was beautiful and visiting temples, walking inside them was peaceful and relaxing. Seeing what a Cashew nut looks like and able to taste them was a favourite.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Preven A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nicky the tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Even though its a fairly basic tour, it was very informative and a good way to see Phuket from the comfort of an air-conditioned mini-van. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Eliekem B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a good tour to do on your first day in Pukhet, as it gives you a sense of where you are and what you'd like to do during your stay. The tour guide was friendly and helpful! Airport pick up and drop off was extremely helpful. Saw sights in the city and nice views. Cashew factory better than expected.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Kelly H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great show! Not your typical Broadway show but spectacular nonetheless. Be aware: The performers want you to pay for photos later.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Eliekem B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was worth doing for the experience of it, but it's not something you need to see a second time. The actual show wasn't amazing they are not the most talented lip singers but it was entertaining, fun, and the costumes/sets were also entertaining. Be aware that when you exit the show, the performers pull you toward them to take a photo. It's after that they point out the sign behind them '100 baht to take a photo.' Also, don't get a cab back to your hotel from the performance location because they will charge a lot. Walk down a bit and get one a few blocks away for half the price. Worth going to if with friends/a group of people who will enjoy the silly-ness of the experience.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Christine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutely loved it! Andaman Sea Kayak team were very friendly and helpful during the whole trip. The food was awesome and there were still tidbits and sandwiches after lunch when we got up after the kayaks.
The caves were really amazing and it is really a must see!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

A. Belinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour! We had a little hiccup with our van driver, as he spoke VERY little English, but we managed! Great crew on the boat, awesome sense of humor and gorgeous scenery. These guys are top notch and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket

Obelixx1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Es war beieindruckend Service war super

Doing what: Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

GILLIAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well worth the money. We were picked up on time from our hotel . Our guide was very good . Covered a lot of the area.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Jones1465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour for the price. Sure we stopped at the Cashew factory. And we stopped at the Gem factory but that was not all we did and both were towards the end of the tour. Our guide was excellent and cheery, fun to be around. For the extremely low price, this is a do not miss for first time visitors.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sebastian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long ride to get to the elephant camp - 3 hours. But, it is worth it. The Khao Sok national park is really beautiful. Especially, the lunch in the mountain lodge had an incredible view. The Kajak tour was superb. Really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

rolgunsoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it, tsunami museum basic but worth the 15 min stop. Elephants were amazing and enjoyed canoe especially not having to paddle myself. Food provided perfectly adequate. Good time had by all

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was interesting and gave us a good introduction to the area. Our guide Puter was great. The only negative was going to the jewellery factory at the end. The staff followed us so closely we were so uncomfortable we had to leave the showroom and then had to sit around for ages waiting to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Sherilyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was beautiful, the speed boat was great offered little snacks throughout the trip which was super appreciated. staff was awesome

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Sebastian S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The organization was very good. You see a lot of things. Different islands, time for snorkeling, monkey cave etc. The first Island, I think the island from the movie The Beach, was crowded with 1.500 people -not really enjoyable. It is worth a trip, but you are a little bit disappointed if you visit Similan Islands before.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Maximillian B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good value for money, course could be longer but a great way to spend a morning. better not to go at the hottest time of year tho need to be fairly fit to enjoy this

Doing what: Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park Ropes Course from Phuket

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a very long day. We went on the elephants, what was great fun and after the ride we feed them with bananas. The canoeing down the river was very nice.

Doing what: Khao Sok Full Day Jungle Safari from Phuket

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip gave us a very good overview of the area. We enjoyed the nice views and the temple in Wet Chalong was very impressive.

Doing what: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour

Walter G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The places to visit were not so interesting and as well absolute overcrowded especially by groups from China. The pick up was on time. The tour guide was good and the boat crew as well very friendly. The lunch was ok but the number of available items were very limited.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

asbhopal1

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Okay but is cheapened by the actors and actresses begging for photos afterwards and charging 100 baht. They also will short change you.

Doing what: Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great, well rounded tour! Our tour guide was Dino and he was the best! So knowledgeable and fun. The seas were rough that day but the driver and crew kept everyone at ease. This is a great way to see lots of islands and take some great photos. I would choose this excursion again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Gregory A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was so much fun! Dino, the tour guide was very attentive and gave us an extremely factual guided tour. The entire staff was so sweet and helpful. The islands and waters were stunning. It was a perfect day! From the moment we left until we returned!

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message