Located on Thailand’s west coast, just south of Bangkok, the city of Phuket serves as a gateway to the blue seas and white sand beaches of the Thai Islands. By basing yourself on the island of Phuket, you’ll enjoy all the benefits of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour all round. Couldn't fault it. Elephant trek was the best - the guide was excelkent

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful! I loved the snorkeling and definitely want to go back to the Phi Phi Islands.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the best activity I did in Thailand during my trip. Elephants are such majestic animals, and it felt better knowing that we went to a company that takes great care of them and is supported by the Thailand government. I enjoyed this activity because it gave me a better insight of the Thai culture/ lifestyle.. from harvesting rice, making different coconut products (oil, juice, etc.), thai tea/ coffee. I also enjoyed the safari ride.. great views and a wonderful moment to take in! It was definitely an enriching experience!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour, nice friendly guide, varied activities, riding elephants, nice buffet lunch on the boat, they showed us how to break a coconut, how to grow rice, how to prepare Thai food - varied and interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great family experience. As a first time user of this site I wanted the confidence of going with someone reliable and legitimate - we weren't disappointed. The elephants seemed well cared for and we loved the ride and the way the tour guides let us participate. Will happily use and recommend Viator services

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we all had a great time thought the elephants were amazing

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and complete as possible.
I am happy satisfied with this tour. It was very nicely organized from start to end. Let me tell you what you may expect.
The previous evening of the tour the local tour company leave a letter at your hotel stating the pick up time next morning. During pick up the driver will put a badge/sticker on your shirt or arm which you should retain well as based on this you get all other facilities in the trip.
After they pick you and others the microbus goes to the harbour for the Ferry. Ferry leaves around 8.30am. You can sit inside in airconditioned room or outside in the sun. There are free soft drinks and some breads for all in the Ferry. At the begining you may feel lost seeing all those 300-400 people with different stickers. But do not be afraid. Later on the guide will tell the plan for each group using central microphone of the Ferry in english. The first group get off at Phi Phi Don (they will stay the night there). For others the Ferry contibues after dropping them for another 10-15minutes. oo the Ferry to Phi Phi Don takes around 1.5hr but then add 30 more minutes for this package people. So after that 15min you arrive near another island but ferry can not go to the harbour. So another small boat will come and drop you in the island. You change your cloth, take the snorkiling equipments and again the boat will take you to depp water for snorkiling. Those can not swim can stay in the island. After 1hr snorkiling in the nice clean water with colorful fishes come back to the island and take your lunch. Lunch has varities..Fish, chicken, Vegetable etc... Spend some more time in the island then again the boat will take you to the Ferry. Start your return journey following the same path. After picking others from Phi Phi Don it will pass by the James bonad island / Maya Beach and Viking caves. Not stopping there but you can take some pictures from the Ferry. After arrival ther microbus will take you hotel.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

Rosa C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, was so interesting, full of information and fun, our quide Tick was lovely, would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed this tour, which included a 30 minute elephant ride, a ride on a cart pulled by a water buffalo and a Thai buffet on a junk boat on Chalong Bay. We had great company and a very good guide who took as from beginning to end and provided us with a lot of information about Thailand's agriculture, and animals.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Outstanding Staff. Must do.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

More than expected! Out tour guide Au Au (Oo Oo) nickname. Was exceptional, explaining all aspects of Thai culture, the introduction of the elephant, traditional methods of rice growing, life cycle through to separation of the different grains and how it is used. Thai traditional coffee - not to be missed, rubber harvesting and coconut harvesting and uses for the whole of the coconut as well as Thai traditional meal made with the freshly grinded spices. If you are on a budget you will not be disappointed spending your money here! Tip:Go early morning in the cool of the day.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this experience! It was very well organised and in a beautiful location. Our guide was really sweet and great fun. But most importantly the Elephants looked loved and well cared for by their mahouts and are such patient and gentle animals. An experience we will treasure forever.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely wonderful. It did take us awhile to get there but once there, everything was well organized and informative. Our guide was wonderful and have us a lot information. I really enjoyed learning about the different techniques for making rice and coconut products. I would do this again. Oh yeah, lunch was wonderful. They sold many items that they used but the only thing missing was a cookbook or at least the recipe for the dish the made.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour included so many things, much more than I expected. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and knowledgable. one of our favourite trip

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message