• USD ($)
  • English
Located on Thailand’s west coast, just south of Bangkok, the city of Phuket serves as a gateway to the blue seas and white sand beaches of the Thai Islands. By basing yourself on the island of Phuket, you’ll enjoy all the benefits of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Outstanding Staff. Must do.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

More than expected! Out tour guide Au Au (Oo Oo) nickname. Was exceptional, explaining all aspects of Thai culture, the introduction of the elephant, traditional methods of rice growing, life cycle through to separation of the different grains and how it is used. Thai traditional coffee - not to be missed, rubber harvesting and coconut harvesting and uses for the whole of the coconut as well as Thai traditional meal made with the freshly grinded spices. If you are on a budget you will not be disappointed spending your money here! Tip:Go early morning in the cool of the day.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this experience! It was very well organised and in a beautiful location. Our guide was really sweet and great fun. But most importantly the Elephants looked loved and well cared for by their mahouts and are such patient and gentle animals. An experience we will treasure forever.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely wonderful. It did take us awhile to get there but once there, everything was well organized and informative. Our guide was wonderful and have us a lot information. I really enjoyed learning about the different techniques for making rice and coconut products. I would do this again. Oh yeah, lunch was wonderful. They sold many items that they used but the only thing missing was a cookbook or at least the recipe for the dish the made.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour included so many things, much more than I expected. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and knowledgable. one of our favourite trip

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised. Tour guide very friendly. Lunch was average, but we had a very fun and nice day out.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour, very professionally delivered. There is some dull stuff involved (i.e. how rice is grown), but the tour is so well paced that you don't get bogged down in it.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! The guide was knowledgeable very nice. The elephants are well cared for and the little compound with the rice, coconut, and rubber demonstrations well done. The cruise was nice and the food good. All in all, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good amount of island visited and the sea gypsies for lunch. Must do

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally recommend this tour! The elephants were so well taken care of and seemed happy and healthy. It was a great experience to get to feed them fruit as a Thank You for taking us for a ride. I loved how they also showed us a variety of cultural elements from rice, tea, coconut, to the actual rides.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this tour. The pick up times were perfect, the tours well organized, and the staff was very friendly throughout the tour. The guides certainly gave a good commentary. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Staff were fantastic making sure our 4 year old was enjoying herself, included in activities and had enough food or water.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very great and enjoyable tour and the pictures are just amazing.

Doing what: Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I had such an amazing time on this safari tour. The tour description does not do it justice! Not only do you get to ride an elephant through the mountains but it entails so much more. You also get to watch the younger elephants train and do tricks which was so special (I was able to purchase the painting the elephant painted during the show too!). We learned how Thai produces it's curry, coconuts, rubber and rice through actual demonstrations. We also had delicious Thai tea and coffee with a snack onsite as well. We had pictures of us sitting on an ox and took a ride on a cart pulled by the ox as well. The tour is very interactive and our guide was so funny and kept everyone engaged.

We also opted for the boat ride which was enjoyable and would recommend. Lunch was great and the staff was so friendly and awesome! This was such a well rounded, high quality tour and more importantly, the elephants were treated well there. A must experience for anyone going to Phuket.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message