One of the best ways to tour the famous Pearl of the Andaman is by elephant, and a number of carefully structured tours offer the opportunity to do so in considerable style. For travellers with a bit of extra time (and curiosity), notable half-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great experience and new things

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up from the hotel was on time and the tour was wonderful. Your agent at the safari was vibrant and very amusing for the tour. Kept everyone interested. Elephant ride was exciting and view was great

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day-out. Loved it, even though this was our second time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour. It was surprisingly educational and our host Au Au was fantastic.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, half the price of the cruise tour, but It was exactly the same tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great experience very good value for money.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The pick up from the airport was prompt but the trip wasn't great. The elephants were clearly upset and beaten and the staff just tried to see to you. The 'trek' is though the keepers village and a rubbish dump. Not a good experience. Do it elsewhere.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic experience! Everyone was very kind and welcoming.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really loved this tour and the educational aspect. The elephants seemed really happy. Our guide was very enthusiastic even though it was a busy day and they were managing many groups it didnt really feel like it. The only negative was the junk boat cruise, the boat didnt look at all like what I thought it would from looking up junk boats on google. It looked quite junky to be honest. Tour was great but I would leave the junk boat out.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this tour, our guide at Siam Safari was Sao, she was very informative and very funny! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The experience was amazing, The tour guide was really nice. 4 out of 5 starts because you spend more time learning about the Thai culture than riding the elephants.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a better trip on Phuket than the express ferry trip to Phi Phi. We enjoyed the elephant rides early on and learnt alot about the conservation of asian elephants as well as the general agro-culture of Thais. We were back to the resort around lunchtime, lovely trip and an attentive/informative guide. Lunch was also provided.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very educational and fun tour.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message