One of the best ways to tour the famous Pearl of the Andaman is by elephant, and a number of carefully structured tours offer the opportunity to do so in considerable style. For travellers with a bit of extra time (and curiosity), notable half-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this trip. We went because my 9 year old wanted to experience riding on an elephant, and to be honest, I didn't have high expectations going in to this. Pickup was prompt. The elephants looked tired, and one had sores on his face. There was heaps of rubbish around and they padded out the hour by stopping the elephants for incredibly long periods at 'view' points. Mid trip the driver turns around and tries to sell you cheap jewellery. The driver of my 12 and 14 year old kids even jumped off for a toilet break, leaving them sitting on the elephant hoping it wouldn't take off!

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Nathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had mixed minds before this tour, however I am very pleased I did it and the elephants are very well looked after, I think anyone would enjoy this tour so I would recommend.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent day, loved the elephant ride, the elephants were very entertaining, i was delighted to be able to feed them. there was also some educational things throw in which was very interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Bianca R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Muito legal, adorei!!!!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

lynnckelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this trip. Very informative and our lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

AHMED M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best tours really

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organized and worth the time and money! Learned a lot about elephants, Thailand, food, nature. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Patrick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressed with the conditions and treatment of the elephants. Great learning experience. We loved the guide and the ride on the elephant. Tour guide was fun, easy to understand and make the whole experience enjoyable. Lunch was quite good -- even for someone that doesn't like Thai food!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Rich.baich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Educational and fun event - time well spent.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience! We had YaYa as our guide. There were a lot of unexpected bonuses on this tour. Elephants were beautiful, happy and well taken care of.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day, went so quickly.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Alexander M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative and fun!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Kirsten C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and varied tour.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Candida L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour!!!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Wadie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great experience and new things

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up from the hotel was on time and the tour was wonderful. Your agent at the safari was vibrant and very amusing for the tour. Kept everyone interested. Elephant ride was exciting and view was great

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day-out. Loved it, even though this was our second time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Alyson K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour. It was surprisingly educational and our host Au Au was fantastic.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

SANDY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, half the price of the cruise tour, but It was exactly the same tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Amira K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Trevor P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great experience very good value for money.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Cris W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The pick up from the airport was prompt but the trip wasn't great. The elephants were clearly upset and beaten and the staff just tried to see to you. The 'trek' is though the keepers village and a rubbish dump. Not a good experience. Do it elsewhere.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

Timothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic experience! Everyone was very kind and welcoming.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message