One of the best ways to tour the famous Pearl of the Andaman is by elephant, and a number of carefully structured tours offer the opportunity to do so in considerable style. For travellers with a bit of extra time (and curiosity), notable half-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour all round. Couldn't fault it. Elephant trek was the best - the guide was excelkent

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour, nice friendly guide, varied activities, riding elephants, nice buffet lunch on the boat, they showed us how to break a coconut, how to grow rice, how to prepare Thai food - varied and interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic trip.
The info given by staff, the show and then the ride-a great way to introduce kids and adults to these magnificent animals

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the best activity I did in Thailand during my trip. Elephants are such majestic animals, and it felt better knowing that we went to a company that takes great care of them and is supported by the Thailand government. I enjoyed this activity because it gave me a better insight of the Thai culture/ lifestyle.. from harvesting rice, making different coconut products (oil, juice, etc.), thai tea/ coffee. I also enjoyed the safari ride.. great views and a wonderful moment to take in! It was definitely an enriching experience!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great family experience. As a first time user of this site I wanted the confidence of going with someone reliable and legitimate - we weren't disappointed. The elephants seemed well cared for and we loved the ride and the way the tour guides let us participate. Will happily use and recommend Viator services

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Rosa C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, was so interesting, full of information and fun, our quide Tick was lovely, would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we all had a great time thought the elephants were amazing

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour, but time would have been better spent on the beach.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour, some of the activities were a little forced but riding the elephants was worth it and the junk boat ride at the end was a very soothing way to eat lunch and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed this tour, which included a 30 minute elephant ride, a ride on a cart pulled by a water buffalo and a Thai buffet on a junk boat on Chalong Bay. We had great company and a very good guide who took as from beginning to end and provided us with a lot of information about Thailand's agriculture, and animals.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not exactly a jungle trek more a trek around handlers campsite situated along main road.
Not recommended for people who care about elephants as our handler repeatedly kept hitting the poor animal with metal hook. The monkey attraction consisted of 10 monkeys chained to oil drums by short leads.

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this experience! It was very well organised and in a beautiful location. Our guide was really sweet and great fun. But most importantly the Elephants looked loved and well cared for by their mahouts and are such patient and gentle animals. An experience we will treasure forever.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

More than expected! Out tour guide Au Au (Oo Oo) nickname. Was exceptional, explaining all aspects of Thai culture, the introduction of the elephant, traditional methods of rice growing, life cycle through to separation of the different grains and how it is used. Thai traditional coffee - not to be missed, rubber harvesting and coconut harvesting and uses for the whole of the coconut as well as Thai traditional meal made with the freshly grinded spices. If you are on a budget you will not be disappointed spending your money here! Tip:Go early morning in the cool of the day.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message