Piedmont & Liguria ATTRACTIONS See all

La Spezia Cruise Port

Docking at La Spezia, a Mediterranean port in northern Italy, gives you access to three of the country’s top destinations: Pisa, Florence and the must-see chain of five cliff-side villages known as Cinque Terre. A wine-tasting tour through the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leonardo did a superb job on our tour to Pisa and Florence. He drives a really nice MB Luxury van. Safe driver and very professional. Nice guy.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Davide from Prestige Rent was fabulous from start to finish. We spent much longer in Lucca than intended as it's a stunning place to visit. This was not a problem for Davide. He recommended a lovely restaurant in Lucca for our lunch then simply called him when we were finished and he was promptly there to pick us up. Pisa was also incredible and this was one of our favourite excursions and highly recommend Davide for his professional and courteous service the whole day.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Judy was a wonderful tour guide. We did the half day tour and were very pleased with the content. Pick up and drop off from the port was convenient and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Erin U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was our favorite. Our driver Leonardo from Prestige Rent was wonderful. Very personable and knowledgeable. We got his info so we could use him if we ever go back. The vineyard they took us to was so beautiful. The experience at Montecchio was very intimate and memorable.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Chianti Wine-Tasting Trip

sburruss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of our best tours! We only had 1 day from our ship and we received the best! The company, Prestige Rent provides superb service. Our driver, Francesco, was excellent. He gave us great information as we rode through the countryside! It made our ride very enjoyable. We then met our walking tour guide, Emilio. WOW! He was an impressive young man and we learned so much about Florence in a short period of time! We definitely saw the best of Florence. His knowledge and communication was great! We went right past the lines into the Accademia Museum. Francesco met us promptly after our tour and took us to Michelangelo Square for the views of the city and then on to Pisa. An excellent driver and guide! We were back to our ship in plenty of time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Amanda.hughes48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour and guide. Excellent English and knowledge of the area.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip

ARACHELI G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing experience with this tour. Our driver Leonardo is local and very knowledgeable about the place. He was like a tour guide to us too, very informative . He showed us around the beautiful and popular places of Florence . We had lunch in Florence and did a little of shopping. Then headed to Pisa. He dropped us close to the tower. We are very thankful to Leonardo because he was able to fit a lot of sights in a short amount of time. I definitely recommend this tour and request for Leonardo as a tour driver.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Shauna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was awesome! He was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Bruce Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was top rate 1st class! Both our driver and guide were extremely knowledgeable and professional! We saw many highlights, had great food and a fantastic time! Both the guide and driver were flexible and got us back to the ship on time. I will use Viator for all future excursions! Fantastic company !

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Karen G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was the third tour on our trip. How convenient it is to be picked up at your port and taken privately to the placed you want to see. Our guide was very friendly and was informative.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Martie E

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Our tour guide was great - we did not go to pisa, but drove by and walked the streets. There were 9
of us in a private tour and we felt the day was very informative and special.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Penny H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

This tour is too short to accomplish if you are coming into port from La Spezia. The drive is beautiful but takes to long to leave any time to enjoy Florence. Our driver did his best to keep us moving and out of traffic so we didn't loose any time in traffic. He was very friendly and arrived on time

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message