Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di Santa Maria della Spina

The exquisite church of Santa Maria della Spina is one of the prettiest fairy-tale churches in the world. Designed in classic Pisan Gothic style, the tiny striped marble church was built to house a thorn from the Crown of Thorns. The building ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The guide was very nice no problems there but the tour lacks substance and we even got a guided tour of the airport! There are a red and blue tour. The blue tour which we did second and the same day was just the first tour with a bit tacked on at the end but this was really enjoyable as it went out to a huge nature reserve. I would have loved to get off and have a look around the reserve but with the thought of the bus not coming back was not able to do that. I suspect because it was early in the season the buses were not running regularly which made it impossible to 'hop on and hop off'. We enjoy the viator tours and have used them all over Italy including Rome and Naples and loved every one, this fell short sadly but maybe because of the early season.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank you very much for an informative day

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Not very useful. The only attraction is the leaning tower. However if you have time you could go around the city to have a feel of the city.there are good public transport from station to leaning tower and the frequency is much more than this tour.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In depth tour of the city and it's history, most enjoyable,

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the sights around Pisa, including the racecourse and the exercise track a little way out of the city.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Just what it was supposed to be, a good overview of the City. I always do Hop-on-Hop-offs whenever I go to someplace new to get the lay of the land.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We found this tour excellent, what made it for us was the fact that though we had an elderly person in a wheelchair, the driver and assistant were very friendly and helpful, he was the only driver that took the trouble to deploy the wheelchair ramp for access. (see Florence tour). We were caught in a short storm and the driver even cleaned the windows so that we had a good view. the tour was good value and Pisa a must see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get oriented in the city. Great views and very nice staff on the bus. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Tour was ok, friendly staff but not a lot to see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Very convenient, but I did not know there was a stop at the airport. Had I known the money spent would have been a value. The value of the tour itself was pretty weak.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message