Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di Santa Maria della Spina

The exquisite church of Santa Maria della Spina is one of the prettiest fairy-tale churches in the world. Designed in classic Pisan Gothic style, the tiny striped marble church was built to house a thorn from the Crown of Thorns. The building ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the sites of the city

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service. Really enjoyed it a lot. Tour guide and bus driver were super nice and pleasant.
A bit disappointed in the lack of signage on bus stops indicating that it was a hop on hop off bus stop. We found ourselves walking a great distance more than we needed to to finally find a red tour sign on a regular bus stop. The map indicated three before we found one. Also there seems to be a very long wait between buses, I think there may only be one?
The trip put to the park was a real surprise and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tickets didn't describe what the bus looked like and what was written on the side!
Once the bus turned up the staff were very helpful and the commentary on earphones was useful-would use this service again.
Denise and Nic Sept 6th

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it...I always do this when I travel. It gives me a sense of direction and ideas of things I want to see and do in the city I am visiting. Bus was clean, prompt and guide was great!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was hot I didn't feel like climbing did and worth it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The guide was very nice no problems there but the tour lacks substance and we even got a guided tour of the airport! There are a red and blue tour. The blue tour which we did second and the same day was just the first tour with a bit tacked on at the end but this was really enjoyable as it went out to a huge nature reserve. I would have loved to get off and have a look around the reserve but with the thought of the bus not coming back was not able to do that. I suspect because it was early in the season the buses were not running regularly which made it impossible to 'hop on and hop off'. We enjoy the viator tours and have used them all over Italy including Rome and Naples and loved every one, this fell short sadly but maybe because of the early season.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank you very much for an informative day

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Not very useful. The only attraction is the leaning tower. However if you have time you could go around the city to have a feel of the city.there are good public transport from station to leaning tower and the frequency is much more than this tour.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In depth tour of the city and it's history, most enjoyable,

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message