Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour except it was extremely rushed from the moment we left Florence throughout the tour and the return back. Tour guide was terrific and the climb up Pisa was a once in a life time experience with breath taking views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!
Guide at Pisa was superb! Very friendly, jovial and knowledgeable. Simply lovable...

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our tour of Pisa and the Leaning tower. Our tour guide, Ricardo is very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tower, and also being able to go inside the church. Our guides were awesome. So much history in this town. Thank you Italy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, we went up in the tower and the view was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very well conducted, and there were no problems or glitches with anything.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour host Theresa was great. She was funny and kept us organized. Great trip!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool place to visit. You cannot take ANY packages, purses or backpacks with you in the Leaning Tower but they do provide free lockers. The steps are easy to navigate but take good walking shoes, the steps are slippery marble after 900 years of wear.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful tour!! Very interesting to learn about the Leaning Tower! My husband walked all the way to the top for some beautiful photos! That's one off his bucket list!!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Lisa W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth it to climb the tower, good experience. The tour covered the church, but not the baptistery building, which was okay. It was very hot the day we were there and the guide did a good job finding shade. The guide was knowledgeable on the area and covered the points at a good pace. The bus ride was a little hot as they can not cool down the bus in Florence not allowed to run it while standing in the city. Even the ride back was not so cold. Bring water for sure if there during the hot summer. Overall, worth it, even in extreme heat. All of the staff was friendly and nothing they can do about the heat, they tried there best to get to cool areas.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had a great time. My tour guide on the bus was informative and funny.the climb up the Pisa tower was great and well organized. They did not try to cram as many tourists as possible in at one time. The extra fee was well worth it. The only complaint I heard from my group was that the last climbi

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Leaning Tower was great. The weather was perfect and after our guided tour we were able to snap great photos and sit out on the lawn and relax. Our tour guide on the bus trip over was a snooze fest, but overall a good trip.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable, especially the one in Pisa. The free time given was quite adequate. All of us enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

So glad we did this tour, our guide - Sarah - was very informed, patience and funny. The Basilica was lovely, and totally loved the climb to the top of the bell tower and a views of Pisa from the top.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

really i thought this tour was ok, but you can do it on your own. didnt go as long as we thought. the tour gude was very funny and very informative. the climb to the top of the tower was very awkward at times, as you do tend forget that it is leaning until your balance sends you to the other side of the staircase. not recommeded if you have vertigo or balance problems

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was nice to get a little bit of information and then we were left alone to take pictures and walk around for an hour. It was an easy and simple way to get to see the leaning tower of pisa.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We went to Pisa in the middle of scorching July in peak season so it was crowded, really crowded and it was nice to have a guide walk us through some of the very cool elements of history other than just the tower. Our guide was incredible and did a great job explaining to us the details of the Cathedral Galileo's church, the Baptistry, and of course the tower. Climbing to the top of the tower was AWESOME and on a clear day you can see the Med and the beautiful fields of Tuscany. Bring water and your own headset for the guided tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the trip. Our guide and driver were good fun. Organised and punctual, informative and interesting. The bus was nicely air conditioned. All in all a good tour that we enjoyed and would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very quick tour of Pisa in a large bus. This satisfied us as we simply wanted to see the tower. Climbing the tower was fun too, felt like we were drunk.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message