Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a really great half-day trip to Pisa from Florence. Our guide on the bus did a great job of explaining the area as we drove through the countryside - pointing out interesting facts along the way, but not overwhelming or boring us. Pisa was a beautiful area and the Cathedral and Tower were wonderful to see. I wish we would have had more time to explore the area. Keep in mind - entry into the Baptistry is NOT included. I would have liked to have seen the inside. Ciara sp - our guide in Pisa was friendly and knowledgeable. A very nice day trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice trip. The guide was very informative and I learned a lot about Pisa, Florence, and Tuscany. It was raining unfortunately the day that I went but I still climbed the tower and had a good time. We left at 1:30pm from Florence and I think the tour should start earlier because in the winter time, by 5pm it is getting dark. I recommend this trip for a nice three or four hour get away.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

djcj United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a very pleasant trip. Luckily the weather, even though it was January 4, was still nice and clear. Climbing the tower of Pisa is a must because you really get a a sense of what it is like to have stairs in a building that in not correctly leveled. Also, our tour guide was very informative and answered all my questions. If you are pondering if it is worth the day drive out of Florence... I would say this was the highlight of my time in Tuscany!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Roche B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour is well organised and covers the main highlights of Pisa, including the Cathedral and leaning tower. It's a huge advantage to be able to have a specific time pre-booked to enter the tower. The only change I would suggest, is that Winter tours start earlier. I know that Summer tours start after 2pm and Winter tours at 1:30pm, but we were rushed through the Cathedral as it closed at 4pm and the sun was fading so quickly that we had to take limited photos. Maybe a 12:30 start would be better.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Cunny South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Gregory P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good trip, guide at Pisa was funny, a little boring on the coach hence 4 stars

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

sanateulsh22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Pretty nice area and trip out there. We only did the ride and not the tour. Great food by the area as well.

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Ben S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a fun tour, Keiko, the guide, was HILARIOUS! She was very entertaining, and she even made an awesome restaurant recommendation that we followed up on our second night in Florence. The ride through Tuscany in the coach was fine, and interesting, because we passed through several places of interest on our way to Pisa from Florence, and Keiko shared tidbits of information about each place. GREAT tour, Pisa is interesting, the Piazza Dei Miracoli and the Duomo and the Baptisery are all beautiful, but aside from that Pisa IS a tourist trap, unfortunately. It's worth a visit, and they at least shuttle you back and forth from Florence, and you do have time to climb to the top if you want.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice little trip. You do a walking tour of the Cathedral which is lovely and see Pisa. There is a small market from which you can buy souvenirs and some shops to grab a bite to eat, an icecream or drink. For those climbing Pisa you aren't given much time to get up and look at the views from the top as only a few people can go up at a time which is disappointing. But it is special to see. If you are walking u p you also aren't given much time to look around. It would hsve been nice to have an extra 30 minutes to be able to look at the markets and stuff. Overall, to see Pisa it is worth it. Unfortunately it is a bit rushed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sam Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful tour that we had. the journey was pleasant, not too long. our bus guide Kiko was very funny and entertaining. the local guide was also knowledgeable and professional. will recommend this tour as it is hassle free allowing you to enjoy Pisa

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We got lost attempting to find check in point. Arrived 2 mins before departure instead of 15 and were unable to go. So disappointing. Never heard from one person to check to see if we were ok. Amazing we had spent over $2,500 US money on tours from here, we had utilized all but this one. Money lost!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Full of so much history and beauty. I will now say, I went up the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Chinmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Made it very convenient and was very professionally done

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were really awed going into the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This tour was very informative, and we had a great, knowledgeable tour guide once we arrived at the Leaning Tower. She gave us all this history and really taught us about the tower and the surrounding churches. We were lucky to have had a such great guide. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

webboy634

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. It's very well laid out and timed perfectly to get you out there, see everything, take your pictures and then back to Florence. Our guide on the bus was very funny and the guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable. Climbing the stairs for the leaning tower is fairly easy and something you must do. The view is amazing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

allison r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My hubby and me had a lovely 3 night stay in florence, loved every bit of it. We booked the Half day tour to visit the tower of Pisa, well worth the money and will do it again, Hope to visit again next year. Can't wait x

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Joan C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour to Pisa. The commentary on the way was informative without being too much. And the information once we arrived in Pisa from the other guide was also helpful and enlightening. It was a good combination of tour and free time.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Molly B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, however it felt a little rushed. With climbing the tower which I would definitely recommend our time was pretty limited. Next time I may pick a longer tour just to be able to walk around a little bit more. Our tour guides were great!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

sethccls United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, mostly just a bus ride, but the skip the line feature was nice. No wifi or bathrooms on the bus. Could have used both of these.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

margery.vanvleet

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This tour provided exactly what I wanted: I saw the tower and walked up the stairs to the top. There really is not much else there. We walked through the basilica next door prior to seeing the tower. While the pouring rain did not help, it did not affect my rating. The guide was not very good on the bus and droned on and an with an Asian accent that made her difficult to understand at times. The meeting place was not evident. They need a big sign to hold or to indicate which stores it is near.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

kizzy e

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

this trip matched our needs-convenient all in one travel and tour tickets etc, we loved climbing the tower and taking photos etc FYI i don't think this tour would suit everyone though- quite a strict time schedule and if your looking for a relaxing afternoon in pisa this wouldnt be it, more of a tick tick tick done tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message