Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Bill
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing! Could hardly believe that we were there. I climbed the tower in 3 minutes and 17 sec. The tour was a little rushed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

This tour gets five stars for the monuments, definitely worth seeing. I would also highly recommend buying the extra ticket to climb the tower if you are physically able to do so it is somewhat strenuous. Whereas booking the bus was convenient, the air conditioning wasn't working all that well and with the large number of people in the group there was a lot of standing in the hot sun in order to get them all mobilized. We didn't have much time at the site, basically enough to see the interior of the church and then climb the tower before returning back to Florence. The guides at the site and inside the Tower were a bit brief. In addition, our poor guide on the bus had to repeat everything in English, French and Spanish which was deadly boring for anyone who could understand all three languages.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour except it was extremely rushed from the moment we left Florence throughout the tour and the return back. Tour guide was terrific and the climb up Pisa was a once in a life time experience with breath taking views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Driver was very pleasant and tour guide had much information. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not having seeing Pisa while we were in Florence would have been a big mistake. Half a day was just perfect for us. Our tour guide was great and shared insightful stories. The church was absoluetly fantastic. We must confess that we did not know Pisa had one, if not the most beautiful, church of Italy. Everything was wery well organized. We did not go to Lucas and maybe a full day Pisa and Lucas would have been great too. It just depends how much time you have. One thing for sure, it's a must see place! Caroline, Martin and Marianne

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and recommend it to anyone interested in the Leaning Tower, the day went well and Pisa was a nice small town.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You might have seen in in books, magazines, movies, it is better and more surprising to see it in the flesh....they say it is alive and keeps on moving ever so slightly...even-though it was stabilized some years back, an effort that took 11 years! The whole area is a miracle in itself they call it the square of the miracles! and as much worthy of a visit as the tower itself. Did you know that the adjacent cemetery's earth was brought back by crusaders from Golgotha, the hill where Jesus was crucified? Awesome!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The beginning of the tour was quite disorganized with the different language guides and the headsets and the people clamoring a bit crazy. This being said, once our tour got started, we had a great guide. I think her name was Chiarra sp She was knowledgable, cheerful and mindful of the hot hot sun and kept getting our group into the shade! Would still recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This trip was a great way to visit the town of Pisa and the famous Leaning Tower.

First things first, Florence is VERY hot so take a hat and sunscreen as they make you wait in the sun in a line to hop on the bus...well we waited about 15 minutes which wasn't pleasant and then got on a poorly air-conditioned bus for our trip to Pisa.

In saying that, our guide was really great, explaining all the sites on the way and was very informative making the bus ride more interesting.

Once we arrived in Pisa, we had to walk about 15 minutes from the bus stop to the actual gardens where the leaning tower is. We then met with our other guide that walked us through the churches which was interesting.

We had a skip the line to climb the tower of Pisa but because I had a small purse with a strap, I wasn't allowed in and they wanted me to leave the bag in a cloak room which I wasn't willing to do with all my valuables in there. So, if you are going to climb the tower do not take any bags with you or leave them on the bus if you want because you are only able to take a bottle of water with you if you are going in the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good guide. Easy to understand. Was quick and concise with the information without information overload. Just what we needed after having 2 tours in Rome and 1 in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent but the walk to the bus is quite far from Pisa. The skip the line for walking up the leaning tower was worth the cost.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide. We did not expect a 20 minute walk to the tower etc. but once wife were there it was very good and the guide from Pisa was excellent. A very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Suprise that Pisa Tower is smaller than we expected

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

MANEESH D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Worth visiting. Good Guide. Short period of time spent at the sights. Would have preferred at least 45 minutes more at the sight.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a good tour, and climbing the tower was great fun.
they don't tell you that the coach is quite a walk from the tower. So if you have difficulty walking far, it is not for you. One lady on the trip could only manage walking half way there, and had to get a taxi.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was excellent. However we felt the free time left for us to climb the tower was too little. That too, we were asked to wait inside before going up, and it was a bit of a rush

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. The bus was a bit hot and there were several requests to make it cooler, but it was an exceptionally hot day and nothing could be done. We had a great local guide who explained everything and patiently answered all questions. She represented her beautiful city very well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided interesting insight that I think would have been missed if you walked these areas alone.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very good guide and very helpful with extra information re Pisa

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Duke
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The hour-plus bus ride was horrible. Our bus apparently was having a problem with the air conditioning and the outside temperature was around 39c or 101 decrees as we traveled to Pisa from Florence. Upon, arrival at Pisa and the bus parking area, we had to walk a few blocks or so before arriving at the gates of Pisa. So we started off hot and cranky, however, our guide was very good and provided a lot of history about the Cathedral Square and Monuments, and it was great to skip-the-line to enter and climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

There were two buses each of approx. 40 people. The drive was about an hour out of Rome on a 35 degree day with the bus airconditioning struggling. Despite the discomfort I am glad I did the tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

the tower and the church are great.
The guides were average. Tried to be funny but their humor did not strike me. Also had scanty information.
Did not speak much about what a great city this one was.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour, guided with air conditioned bus. Not worth it to stay in Pisa for an extended period of time. Informative. Access to two of the three buildings. Short, sweet and to the point.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message