Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really very nice and as all viator guides seemed to really knew her stuff. The walking tour was an interesting way to see the main features of Pisa and even though it poured with rain we enjoyed it, the good thing about Pisa is that almost every attraction is in walking distance and the leaning tower, Baptistry and Cathedral are just beautiful far more so than in photographs. We like viator and use them whenever in Italy, it's a good way to learn that bit extra.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

this was just OK, not great. Does not include going inside any of the buildings.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

First of all we had to wait 25 minutes before the tour started waiting for a busload of others who joined the tour. No inside visits of sights. Waste of money and time .

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Lewis F
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I accept that this tour was basic, but in total it lasted some 40/45 minutes. Other members of the tour agreed. Perhaps there is not much else to see in Pisa, but this tour as such should be taken off the menu. I have done Florence with you and that was much much better.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

David S F
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

A very disappointing tour run by CAF for whom Viator are agents. We were not taken to Piazza dei Cavalieri and the guide denied that this was included in the tour. The tour lasted 40 minutes instead of the advertised 90. We were only given directional indication for the cemetery and a very brief comment on the baptistery. Most of the time in the cathedral was "own time" rather than proper "guided time". Further, Viator have not responded to my e-mail complaint. I shall not use Viator again!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

Tour was shorter than it was advertised. I Did not get to see that much of Pisa. Anyone could have read something about the tower and other places and walked this short distance and save the money...disappointed...

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Pisa segway tour was so much fun. Our guide, Giuseppe, was very friendly and had a great sense of humour. He took us to see a lot of Pisa that we wouldn't have otherwise seen. The segways were great fun, so easy to use.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a bit of trouble finding the start for this tour. The instructions said to wait on a corner, which we did, but no-one showed up. Having asked around we found the bike chap knew where the Segway garage was. He kindly led us to where we finally met our guide and had our instruction. The Segway was very easy to use and great fun, we were dodging pedestrians in no time! Being that much taller than everyone else meant you had a much better view of the sights. All in all well worth it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was very entertaining and the people were very nice. I suggest that you include a note to say that if you cannot stand for a long time, this tour is not for you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Was a fun time on the Segway's but really felt like the tour could have been so much more. We rode around, stopped, listened to a recording describing what we were looking at then took off again. There is potential to make this experience so much more memorable, just would take a bit of initiative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour, highly recommended. The guide was excellent. The bikes were easy to ride and we learnt heaps about the city of Pisa. Thankyou.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

Too expensive, not worth the 78 euros we paid for 2, while we could have rented our own bikess and do the tour on our own..No water was provided, the tour guide only showed us the way and gave us an audio set in english while I speak very good italian. We took this tour because of your Berlin tour which was outstanding and we think it was a rip off!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great little tour of Pisa. Nice bikes. We were lucky to be the only ones for the tour so could adjust to our liking. Guides very helpful and nice.Would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic way to see pisa. Guide was friendly and helpful did not rush us at all. Would thoroughly reccomend this tour.

Toby A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a great way to experience PISA!!!! The Segway was amazingly easy to use and a fun way to get around the bustling City. Our tour guide, Giuseppe, made the tour even more enjoyable by his friendly manner and knowledge of the sites we visited. Giuseppe took photographs of us throughout the two hour tour which in itself helped us create memories we will never forget. We would recommend you try it for yourself – you will not be disappointed.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message