Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great in all aspects except for a screaming 1 yo almost the entire bus ride. Both ways.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Does what it says on the tin. gets you to Pisa, puts you in the hands of a knowledgable local guide who takes you around the cathedral area. Provides you with timed ticket to access the tower and guides give you the required information needs for a trouble free visit. Gives you more that enough time to appreciate the cathedral and tower. Travel smooth and efficient and to tie. all locations easy to find as explained in voucher.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized and your tour guide was great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting. Excellent tour guide. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kai K S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour guide give a clear origin of the Leaning Tower.
She showed us where to get the best shot of the Leaning Tower.
The climb to the top of the tower feels shorter than I expected.
The view at the top is great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Leigh S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide at Pisa was a lot of fun. She kept the group engaged and we had a good time. I enjoyed walking up to the top of the tower and learning the history of the area.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great. The tour guide gave us a great history on the leaning tower and the cathedral in the same area. There was also plenty of time to go up the Pisa tower and take pictures of the city. However, I did find that a 5.5 hour tour was a bit much. If you're just interested in going to the tower for a picture and going up it, it's better to book a train or bus yourself to go there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

mishellegovender

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Beautiful trip. I wish we could have gone int he morning as the light was fading by the time we climbed the tower and came back down and so photo opportunities were lost. Also I found the tour to be a bit rushed and wished that we could have had another 30 mins at least to get some decent pics.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Bipin D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The monument was a treat to watch. The tour guide was good. Overall it was good.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Luz T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour itself wasn't bad, a little disorganized at the meeting point but the transport and guide were great. There is just not much to see at Pisa other than the cathedral and tower. The free time you get is way more than enough.

Doing what: Pisa Semi-Independent Half Day Tour by Bus from Florence

Genevieve S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Chiara was a fantastic guide. But I felt that the tour should have also included the baptistry as it was not very long for the amount of money paid.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Cynthia I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Everything was closed but the tower. The walk from the bus and then all over the grounds would be a a lot for a elderly person.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Kailey W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Tour started 20 minutes late. It was frustrating

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Debra l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Terrible. The meeting place in Florence was fine the bus was fine the walk to Miracle square fine. But the headsets for the tour were crackling and poor quality. The tour guide was boring and not enthusiastic and the information was not of any interest. We had been touring all week and there was no comparison to our other yours. I walked away with no knowledge of the area. Also the tour guide that takes you from the bus left 10-12 minutes earlier from the meeting point leaving several people behind in the bathrooms. When I asked her and told her we are leaving early she said she would walk slow. A family from India would have been left behind our party of 5 waited for them and helped them catch up to the group. Very unprofessional!!!! However a Pisa tour is well worth but I do not at all recommend this company

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a treat! An awesome and beautiful sight. Was not aware that the leanign tower was a UNESCO site. Only an hour and a half outside of Flroence, I highly recommend this tour, especially if traveling with kids. Walking up the 300 stairs in the tower will make you a little dizzy but it is a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Don

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I'd recommend this trip, the guide on the coach was very informative, the coach was pleasant too.

Our guide was excellent on tour of Miracle Square, the tower is interesting, it's a must to climb to the top, I'm scared of heights, but I did it and felt safe.

Half day is more than enough in Pisa, watch out for the pickpockets.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

bfredericksii

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide wasn't very good, but for the price, the tour is worth it. Local guide was pretty good.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

goberts

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A good tour. The guide was knowledgeable and quite funny.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joseph F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Pisa is very interesting. If you go on a Sunday during Lent, you should know that you cannot go into the cemetery or baptistry, even if you paid to do that. The tower is the only thing you can go into. It would have been nice to not have paid for something you could not do. Climbing the tower is easy there is a landing every 30 steps to rest, it is worth the entry fee. The views are wonderful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Carolyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour was a bit hurried. Maybe 45 minutes more in Pisa would have been better. I just had enough time for the one hour guided tour and lunch. Couldn't see much more.
I did previous tours with you and they were far better.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message