Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with good English speaking guides. The guide in Pisa was very informative on the history and stories of the leaning tower, Basilica and Baptistery. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

chris.g.stovall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The meeting place was easy to find. The English speaking tour guide was passionate about the tour and was very friendly. The tour left on time and returned to Florence at the expected return time. We really enjoyed the climb of the Pisa tower, too!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Hiba A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Did not feel rushed and had plenty of time to see pisa and even get a great luck. Our tour guides were great and knew alot about pisa and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of Pisa but the tour was only about buildings in manin square. The climbing of tower was best part. Worth the money spent!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Mary D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and driver!! Max was our driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Nora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun tour! Although the tour feels a little rushed and I would have enjoyed more actual free time at the tower to enjoy walking around and eating, I still really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was organized, and the second tour guide was really informative. Overall I really enjoyed this tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Pollyelpers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lot of fun on this tour, as well as learning a lot!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

LAREINA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides are great and informative. The local guide Roberto told us many interesting stories about the miracle square at pisa. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This half day tour to Pisa was an easy way to see the UNESCO World heritage site of the leaning tower of Pisa, while based in Florence. Tour guide Valerie was informative and made the myriad of facts interesting and relative in the 2 hours we had on site. Well planned and executed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

barbshaw32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent transportation, tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable of the area visited, would have liked a little more time in the square, but a must see tour

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day. Climbing the tower and looking at the view was a big highlight fof us. The architecture was amazing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

sharad J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Duration and schedule of the tour is appropriate, guide was good and efficient. Regular tour should include the entry to tower also.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Martha B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good, takes the better part of the day though

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Anindya S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was nice and informative trip. The only problem was they do not follow the fixed seats while going and coming back and so on the way back a lot of people changed seats and we a family of three had to sit in different places of the bus.Otherwise the guides were very nice.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Patricia N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip fro Florence to Pisa was good loved seeing the Tuscan country side.
The tower of Pisa and the tour of the Cathedral was great.
Even though you know that the Tower is leaning it is still quite amazing to see it against other structures.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

ke_lskad

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour arrangement saves your travelling time from Florence. The tour guide Roberto is nice and informative. He gave the most concise explanations.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Emporia M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide had a very thick accent, barely understandable
However, he was very nice
The tour was maybe an hour, then the rest you have free time on your own
Beautiful place
For the price of 50 per person, it would be better to just get there by public transportation
The tour was filled with a lot if information, but it was kind of useless information

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message