Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1038 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!
Guide at Pisa was superb! Very friendly, jovial and knowledgeable. Simply lovable...

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had a great time. My tour guide on the bus was informative and funny.the climb up the Pisa tower was great and well organized. They did not try to cram as many tourists as possible in at one time. The extra fee was well worth it. The only complaint I heard from my group was that the last climbi

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Good time, very knowledgable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of my trip! We took the train from Florence to Pisa, which cost 10 Euros each way. Train ride was around an hour, then we walked to the city center, which took about 20 minutes. The tour was great and gave us insight into the history of Pisa. Going up in the Leaning Tower was incredible!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. An excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing from start to finish. The Tour Guide and the assistant checked in everyone in a organized manner and made sure the bus left on time. The Tour Guide was great and very informative. GREAT TOUR!!!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! The guide was an awesome storyteller of the history with a great sense of humor. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to go to Pisa and take the photos you want with the leaning tower and the nearby buildings, this is the trip to go. The leaning tower and the whole square it's located in look better in reality than photos.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ss.rudolph
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice! This was a pleasant surprise and I'm so glad we did it despite people saying there wasn't much to do in Pisa. Besides seeing the leaning tower we got a tour of the cathedral... Very beautiful and ornate...and got lots of great info from our tour guide. An enjoyable experience:)

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, top draw well worth making the effort to climb the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, really enjoyed this tour and the tour guides. Thank you

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing to go see this tour! We had 2 tour guides for this and the experience was phenomenal!!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic.the guide was very good in giving a lot of detail and was always happy to answer any questions.the view from the tower was amazing and well worth it.thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Lots of fun. Saw and learnt heaps. Good balance of guided tours and free time.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Local tour guide in Pisa was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I had been to Pisa previously in March on a tour with another company. This one was much better organized. Just wish we had known about the option to purchase tower tickets. Both times have missed out on climbinb the tower.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message