Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Knights' Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri)

In Roman and medieval days, the Knights’ Square was Pisa’s central city square, a place for meetings and discussion. The piazza was lavishly remodeled by the famous architect Vasari in the 16th century, creating a landmark example of spacious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Coral G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just the right amount of time to complete the tour. It would have been more enjoyable if we hadn't spent so much trying to herd some the other tour members who kept wandering off.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Maybe the best tour we had, with a guide whose name I cannot place right now who was nothing short of stupendous. He imparted so much intrigue and history, including a long-running battle between Pisa and Florence, that we did not want it to end, but it did, with our climb to the top of the famous leaning tower.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Marie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Ride was informative and once in Pisa we were handed over to a guide that was excellent and knowledgeable. We had enough free time and were able to climb the tower during the tour without having to rush. Good value.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

pam.earl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Pisa was amazing. The local guide was fantastic. We were split into small groups with the same language and headsets. We had time to wander at our leisure as well as being given information about the history of the church and its surroundings. We included a climb up the leaning tower as well and it was well worth it. Our guide on the bus from Florence, Deborah, was very good as well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Siddhesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is simply breathtaking. No picture or description does justice to the grandeur of Pisa. You may want to skip going to the top of the tower though, save the money and instead spend the time just gazing at the beautiful tower and the cathedral. High tea at a charming café nearby was the perfect way to end the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jim United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. It was easy to find the bus at the described place and they were ready for us. Short but enjoyable drive to Pisa on the top of a double-decker bus. Our guide gave us a great tour of the Baptistry and the Cathedral and then we went up the Leaning Tower. Spectacular climb well worth the effort. Had some free time to wander around, take pictures and enjoy some gelato.
I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Balaji S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The local guide was very good. She gave us a lot of information. Really enjoyed the trip. Wish it was a little longer so that we could spend a little bit more time in the Piazza.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Richard M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Pisa was very nice and relatively clean. The bus was clean and had plenty of room. Our guide did an adequate job showing us around and telling us about the history. We weren and #39;t blown away by the actual tour but Pisa was beautiful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Betty W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our afternoon in Pisa, partly for the challenge of climbing the tower, and partly because the guide on the bus was a lot of fun. We also enjoyed meeting a family from India on the bus. And we were thrilled to have blue sky after 10 days of rain and clouds along the Mediterranean coast. In addition, it was interesting to learn about the adjacent cathedral and baptistry.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Paula T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was interesting however it was shorter than the promotion indicated. Your advertisement of a 1-1/2 hr tour lasted only half that time, and since the advertisement indicated 'learn about the baptistry' we incorrectly understood it to include visiting the baptistery and the cemetery which it did not. It was very misleading. Also finding the meet-up location was confusing.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Stewart L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This is the only time I have felt it necessary to criticise any Viator tour. There were about 22 of us with earpieces my partners didn't work to begin with! There really wasn't a lot to see and the timing of the visit to the actual tower was a full hour and more after closure of the tour. We didn't wait!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great in all aspects except for a screaming 1 yo almost the entire bus ride. Both ways.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Does what it says on the tin. gets you to Pisa, puts you in the hands of a knowledgable local guide who takes you around the cathedral area. Provides you with timed ticket to access the tower and guides give you the required information needs for a trouble free visit. Gives you more that enough time to appreciate the cathedral and tower. Travel smooth and efficient and to tie. all locations easy to find as explained in voucher.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized and your tour guide was great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting. Excellent tour guide. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kai K S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour guide give a clear origin of the Leaning Tower.
She showed us where to get the best shot of the Leaning Tower.
The climb to the top of the tower feels shorter than I expected.
The view at the top is great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Leigh S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide at Pisa was a lot of fun. She kept the group engaged and we had a good time. I enjoyed walking up to the top of the tower and learning the history of the area.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great. The tour guide gave us a great history on the leaning tower and the cathedral in the same area. There was also plenty of time to go up the Pisa tower and take pictures of the city. However, I did find that a 5.5 hour tour was a bit much. If you're just interested in going to the tower for a picture and going up it, it's better to book a train or bus yourself to go there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

mishellegovender

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Beautiful trip. I wish we could have gone int he morning as the light was fading by the time we climbed the tower and came back down and so photo opportunities were lost. Also I found the tour to be a bit rushed and wished that we could have had another 30 mins at least to get some decent pics.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Bipin D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The monument was a treat to watch. The tour guide was good. Overall it was good.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message