• USD ($)
  • English

Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Leaning Tower of Pisa

The Leaning Tower of Pisa is one of the most famous structures in the world – not because of its gently rising series of arches, but because of its legendary tilt. Constructed as the bell tower to accompany the cathedral, the tower began to shift ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great day spent in Pisa well worth a visit, also great to skip the line good communication with tour operator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour of the tower and surrounding area. good way to see bits of Pisa you may ignore otherwise. area is described, then you are left to go up the tower yourself and then go into the cathedral etc if you want to. Marked down as we couldn't find anyone at the meeting point even though we were there 15 minutes early as requested. phoned the number on the ticket and they were very helpful, as they were trying to help we found the person. No idea why there was a delay as the tour had started - seems like the main group had come from Florence so were already together and there were just 5 of us joining in Pisa - this would have been useful to know as we may have expected delays then.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really very nice and as all viator guides seemed to really knew her stuff. The walking tour was an interesting way to see the main features of Pisa and even though it poured with rain we enjoyed it, the good thing about Pisa is that almost every attraction is in walking distance and the leaning tower, Baptistry and Cathedral are just beautiful far more so than in photographs. We like viator and use them whenever in Italy, it's a good way to learn that bit extra.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Very bad!
My picket : I take to bin, and I bought new ticket on the tourist place. Extra 20 euro. This ticket no good any time, just afternoon 4-5pm, and waiting for the tourist man manage. Waiting outside the bar in the rood.
Everybody buy ticket in the Pisa tower office, much cheaper, and better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Climbing the leaning tower of Pisa was impressive and definitely something we had to do. We were relieved to be able to purchase last minute tickets through Viator and be able to climb the tower in our limited time frame. Although the tickets were far more expensive than through other agents or direct, Viator was the only agent that had tickets available with 3 days notice. Confirmation was fast, picking up the tickets was very easy on the day, and all information was provided in the confirmation email.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the sights around Pisa, including the racecourse and the exercise track a little way out of the city.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Believe me this is all there is to see in Pisa. We drove from south of Siena for what we could see in about an hour on our own. While the guide was extremely good (once we found him- we were where we were told to be and had to call back to the tour operator twice; we were 20 minutes early, yet had to catch up with him during the tour) and funny, as well as informative there just was not that much to see. But, if you are spending more than 45 minutes to get there, don't go unless you REALLY want to see the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The landmark itself is amazing. However, since our tickets were not directly from the Pisa site, we had some trouble getting them "authorized." Our taxi driver, who spoke Italian, was able to help out and get our family group of 6 into a single tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I recently did a tour of Italy and had 6 tours lined up. Out of all 6 tours, this was by far the worst. I understand 1 star is harsh, but when half of the entire group (which consisted of 15-20 people) was complaining, that is never a good sign. The tour guide herself was "OK" but really never gave any intimate stories that you cant get out of history books, however there were several problems with this tour.

1) Skipping the Line for the Leaning Tower of Pisa - Its not necessary skipping the line, but a "scheduled time" which isn't explained to you until the END of the tour, in which we do on our FREE TIME. Besides, if there is a long line, it goes by fairly quickly.

2) The tour doesn't take you in the Baptistry or Cathedral. Sure, she explained the history of both buildings, but its terrible that we had to go buy separate tickets to enter both building.

3) there was no tour of the cemetery. again, you have to buy separate tickets... its actually very interesting, if we knew what we were looking at.

Overall, I would highly suggest not doing a tour at the Leaning Tour of Pisa. If you find a cheap tour and want to know the history... sure... at 45 dollars per person, you get an hour history lesson.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We found this tour excellent, what made it for us was the fact that though we had an elderly person in a wheelchair, the driver and assistant were very friendly and helpful, he was the only driver that took the trouble to deploy the wheelchair ramp for access. (see Florence tour). We were caught in a short storm and the driver even cleaned the windows so that we had a good view. the tour was good value and Pisa a must see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message