Designed by Italian architect Luigi Moretti in 1962, this distinctive five-building apartment and business complex beside the Potomac River was home to the political scandal that caused the impeachment of President Richard Nixon. However, as this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions for where to meet the guide was confusing. Only people familiar w/Pisa would know where Marin Square is located. Fortunately, we met someone from Pisa who was able to help us find it. Correct info should be "under the arch at the entrance closest to the bapistry at the Field of Miracles."

We started at Filed of Miracles, then walked elsewhere, then returned to Field of Miracles to go to the Learning Tower. This made it very disjointed.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not good at all as we never go to have the tour! The operator was not there! We waited for over an hour and a half and no one showed up. We were directed to the building to speak with a tour operator but was told there was nothing they could do as it was not their tour. We continued waiting outside the bar where it stated our tour operator would be but no one showed up! I spent all this money to go on the tour of the Leaning Tower of Pisa for nothing, I would appreciate having my money returned!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Purchased the ticket and it covered the Church and the Tower. It was fun walking up the steps and seeing the beautiful view. Pisa is a lovely city. The church is amazing and a must see

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Timings vary very much from that projected on the online " important info". So if you plan to go to pisa from another city, say Firenze, do the bus tour and go back, be wary of the timings change. Only the Pisa stop is worth getting off to visit. Rest of stops have nothing much to get off, enter and see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Bit pricey for what you get. The tour was actually only an hour long, the guide was friendly spoke good English and had some interesting facts. You are then dropped off at the tower with "skip the line tickets" where we had to queue up, only to be told that our tickets don't allow us entry before 5 and to go wait 10 minutes and then join the back of the queue again, so they are far from skip the line tickets. We only bought this tour as we were in Pisa for just a few hours and worried that there would be a massive queue. Both the ticket queue and the queue for the tower were tiny so wished we just waited and paid half the price on the day.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

When I booked the ticket online it did not at any time advise me that a time of day for the visit would be imposed by the e-ticket. Had I known this, I would not have gone ahead with the booking as I was given a ticket for a 4.45/5.00pm visit when I only intended to be in Pisa until approx 2pm.
The 'skip the line' is misleading as you still have to queue outside the tower with the other 50 people (approx, I counted) who will be climbing the tower at the same time. The person issuing my ticket did not advise me that I could not take my hand bag into the tower so after queuing, I got to the entrance only to be turned away and told I had to go to the bag storage area and get rid of my bag. I then had to queue again!
This was not a good service and poor value for the extra money I paid. I would have been better going to the ticket office first thing that morning and obtaining a ticket which suited my needs.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience at Pisa,I and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our trip,the guide was very informative and friendly,it was a very pleasant environment out there,climbling the tower's 294 steps was amazing and it was a nice way to sum up the pisa experience,skipping the huge lines was doing the same was a great feature,overall a very very nice experience.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked the Pisa online whilst in Pisa and received a time slot for 5.00 pm. On arriving you are taken through to a seating area in the centre of the tower whereby we were given a short talk on the tower. Unfortunately for us it was not very clear nor professional the guide did not engage with any of his customers and looked totally bored of the whole experience. It just felt like another day another tour. We took our time climbing the steps, they were not as steep as we had expected - we therefore didn't find it as difficult to climb as we thought. We took our time taking pictures on the way up and enjoying the views from the side windows. However, I would advise making your way to the top fairly quickly. Once we reached the top we were informed we only had 5 mins to look at the view and take photos. The time allocated for the whole process was only 15 mins. We had spent 10 mins climbing and taking photos so we did feel a little rushed. Had we known this from the onset and maybe if the guide was clearer in his instructions we would have climbed straight to the top with only a couple of rests. The view however, is lovely and seeing all the seven bells in situ was also lovely to see. Overall, seeing the leaning tower of Pisa and taking the steps to the top has to be done if you are visiting.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

the tour was good, we actually only bought the tour for the Tower tickets. If travelling to Pisa by train check the timetable and get a taxi to the meeting point.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Short walk around Pisa was lovely.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pisa tour was fantastic . It is a great experience and we like the skip the line tour.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our walking tour. We learned a little of the people of Pisa, who fled to Sardinia, beautiful area concentrated around the leaning tower.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

To be clear, it isn't a tour - it is just the receiving of pre-ordered tickets to climb the tower (which is superb on its own!). Our Contact was there at the agreed time, gave us our tickets and was off in a minute after. It suited us but if you want any tour or commentary, this is not for you. My only negative is that we weren't able to request a particular time, only a day. I added a request to get tickets for after 11am (so we actually get to Pisa) but the tickets were for 4:30 in the afternoon. We managed to spend the time on the amazing Field of Miracles but consequently got to Lucca later than was desired.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message