Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Leaning Tower of Pisa

The Leaning Tower of Pisa is one of the most famous structures in the world – not because of its gently rising series of arches, but because of its legendary tilt. Constructed as the bell tower to accompany the cathedral, the tower began to shift ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Short walk around Pisa was lovely.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pisa tour was fantastic . It is a great experience and we like the skip the line tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our walking tour. We learned a little of the people of Pisa, who fled to Sardinia, beautiful area concentrated around the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

To be clear, it isn't a tour - it is just the receiving of pre-ordered tickets to climb the tower (which is superb on its own!). Our Contact was there at the agreed time, gave us our tickets and was off in a minute after. It suited us but if you want any tour or commentary, this is not for you. My only negative is that we weren't able to request a particular time, only a day. I added a request to get tickets for after 11am (so we actually get to Pisa) but the tickets were for 4:30 in the afternoon. We managed to spend the time on the amazing Field of Miracles but consequently got to Lucca later than was desired.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great day spent in Pisa well worth a visit, also great to skip the line good communication with tour operator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour of the tower and surrounding area. good way to see bits of Pisa you may ignore otherwise. area is described, then you are left to go up the tower yourself and then go into the cathedral etc if you want to. Marked down as we couldn't find anyone at the meeting point even though we were there 15 minutes early as requested. phoned the number on the ticket and they were very helpful, as they were trying to help we found the person. No idea why there was a delay as the tour had started - seems like the main group had come from Florence so were already together and there were just 5 of us joining in Pisa - this would have been useful to know as we may have expected delays then.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really very nice and as all viator guides seemed to really knew her stuff. The walking tour was an interesting way to see the main features of Pisa and even though it poured with rain we enjoyed it, the good thing about Pisa is that almost every attraction is in walking distance and the leaning tower, Baptistry and Cathedral are just beautiful far more so than in photographs. We like viator and use them whenever in Italy, it's a good way to learn that bit extra.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Very bad!
My picket : I take to bin, and I bought new ticket on the tourist place. Extra 20 euro. This ticket no good any time, just afternoon 4-5pm, and waiting for the tourist man manage. Waiting outside the bar in the rood.
Everybody buy ticket in the Pisa tower office, much cheaper, and better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message