Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa nearly wasn't on my itinerary but I am so glad we did this tour I just loved Pisa. We had a local very knowledgeable guide to show us around and inside the Cathedral which was the most spectacular I have seen and we had adequate time to spend in Pisa before going on to Lucca. Lucca was disappointing for me after Pisa and I would have been satisfied with a half day trip had I known. One big grip with the tour company is that you meet at the train station only to have to walk all the way back to Piazza Adua to catch the bus. There was ample room at Piazza Adua to check in. Not a big deal but when you are tourists doing so much walking it was annoying.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and she explained things with interest. Being able to go up the tower was an amazing experience!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for money. Great way to see both towns. Without out a guide you will miss out on a lot of history and knowledge which the guides have in abundance.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Seeing the Leaning Tower was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides were good, with interesting facts, would have loved to have more time in Lucca. Besides that loved it.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was raining on the day but we still all had fun. Guide was informative and gave us what we needed.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The group was very large. Pisa and Luca well the visit. Luca is a beautiful town, could easily spend some days there soaking in the atmosphere

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the sites of the city

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour allowing you to see parts of Tuscany.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! I lived in Italy in the late '40s but never went to Pisa. However choose a time when there are fewer tourists, otherwise you'll feel like a sardine. The prices to access the tower church etc., is too high!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I wish for the tour to have included the Baptistery and information about the artwork inside the Duomo.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were not happy with with the black stand over men trying to sell their wears as we departed the bus, they got into our personal space. The same happened as we got back on the bus. This was at Piza. Other wise the tour was good

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Timings vary very much from that projected on the online " important info". So if you plan to go to pisa from another city, say Firenze, do the bus tour and go back, be wary of the timings change. Only the Pisa stop is worth getting off to visit. Rest of stops have nothing much to get off, enter and see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Bit pricey for what you get. The tour was actually only an hour long, the guide was friendly spoke good English and had some interesting facts. You are then dropped off at the tower with "skip the line tickets" where we had to queue up, only to be told that our tickets don't allow us entry before 5 and to go wait 10 minutes and then join the back of the queue again, so they are far from skip the line tickets. We only bought this tour as we were in Pisa for just a few hours and worried that there would be a massive queue. Both the ticket queue and the queue for the tower were tiny so wished we just waited and paid half the price on the day.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

VERY NICE EXCEPT THE TOUR GUIDE WAS IN OVER HER HEAD
PEOPLE LOST AND TOUR UNCOORDINATED

OTHER WISE FINE

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message