• USD ($)
  • English

Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was disappointed I arrived for the trip 30 minutes before the start, the person had no board up so had no idea who I was looking for, I missed the beginning of the tour as it started 15 mins early as every other person on the tour had come from Florence so they didn't seem to be bothered to wait for me. I did a tour in Florence the day before it was well organised even with individual radios and a board telling everyone who they are looking for.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour of the tower and surrounding area. good way to see bits of Pisa you may ignore otherwise. area is described, then you are left to go up the tower yourself and then go into the cathedral etc if you want to. Marked down as we couldn't find anyone at the meeting point even though we were there 15 minutes early as requested. phoned the number on the ticket and they were very helpful, as they were trying to help we found the person. No idea why there was a delay as the tour had started - seems like the main group had come from Florence so were already together and there were just 5 of us joining in Pisa - this would have been useful to know as we may have expected delays then.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Very poorly organised. Chaos at the meeting point, with three large groups arriving at once with the guide then spending 15 minutes dividing into manageable sizes with extra guides.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Emilio, our guide, was informative. Bus was not cleaned from the previous tour. Garbage was in the back of almost every seat. I suggested that Emiiio tell the tour company. After our first stop, the bus was clean. I guess the guide spoke to the driver. The driver was holding his cell phone and talking constantly while driving. This was very annoying and unsafe. Pisa portion was good. Lunch was, too. I have stayed overnight in Lucca. The short time there was different for me. It's a charming town.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was OK as far as it went. The coach guide was good but the guides in Pisa and Lucca (in particular) gave very limited information. The Lucca guide seemed more concerned to provide anecdotes when facts and history would have been a lot more interesting.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

First off the walking tour was quite boring and not much in the way of content.i do recommend climbing the leaning tower it was a great view although tough work climbing to the top. I would recommend just going and buying a ticket from the ticket office as it was quiet there anyway, plus you still have to cue up to get in. Not what I call skip the line. Btw the tour guide does not come up the tower with the group nor do they go into the cathedral next door, even though it's free entry. Just felt it was a very rushed together trip with not much content. Just glad I didn't waste too much money on the trip.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The guide was very nice no problems there but the tour lacks substance and we even got a guided tour of the airport! There are a red and blue tour. The blue tour which we did second and the same day was just the first tour with a bit tacked on at the end but this was really enjoyable as it went out to a huge nature reserve. I would have loved to get off and have a look around the reserve but with the thought of the bus not coming back was not able to do that. I suspect because it was early in the season the buses were not running regularly which made it impossible to 'hop on and hop off'. We enjoy the viator tours and have used them all over Italy including Rome and Naples and loved every one, this fell short sadly but maybe because of the early season.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Whit
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

30min tour of miracle square not much info given. Better to explore the square yourself by purchasing all tickets directly through the information desk - cheaper and more info is given.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank you very much for an informative day

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message