Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a really great half-day trip to Pisa from Florence. Our guide on the bus did a great job of explaining the area as we drove through the countryside - pointing out interesting facts along the way, but not overwhelming or boring us. Pisa was a beautiful area and the Cathedral and Tower were wonderful to see. I wish we would have had more time to explore the area. Keep in mind - entry into the Baptistry is NOT included. I would have liked to have seen the inside. Ciara sp - our guide in Pisa was friendly and knowledgeable. A very nice day trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice trip. The guide was very informative and I learned a lot about Pisa, Florence, and Tuscany. It was raining unfortunately the day that I went but I still climbed the tower and had a good time. We left at 1:30pm from Florence and I think the tour should start earlier because in the winter time, by 5pm it is getting dark. I recommend this trip for a nice three or four hour get away.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

djcj United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a very pleasant trip. Luckily the weather, even though it was January 4, was still nice and clear. Climbing the tower of Pisa is a must because you really get a a sense of what it is like to have stairs in a building that in not correctly leveled. Also, our tour guide was very informative and answered all my questions. If you are pondering if it is worth the day drive out of Florence... I would say this was the highlight of my time in Tuscany!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Roche B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour is well organised and covers the main highlights of Pisa, including the Cathedral and leaning tower. It's a huge advantage to be able to have a specific time pre-booked to enter the tower. The only change I would suggest, is that Winter tours start earlier. I know that Summer tours start after 2pm and Winter tours at 1:30pm, but we were rushed through the Cathedral as it closed at 4pm and the sun was fading so quickly that we had to take limited photos. Maybe a 12:30 start would be better.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Cunny South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Gregory P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good trip, guide at Pisa was funny, a little boring on the coach hence 4 stars

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Brittany H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good tour. We were picked up from our hotel on time. Once we were at the meeting place, it was a little weird as we were taken to one person, then another, then another, but eventually we were on the bus and heading to Pisa.
We did not climb the tower, so we had plenty of time to look around, get a snack, and take pictures before the tour began.
The tour does not take you into the baptistry which was disappointing. But other than that, it was a good tour with a knowledgeable guide.
The only time we felt rushed was at the end. After the tour ended, we had 5 minutes to look around the cathedral before we had to walk straight to the bus. Many people in our group wanted to do souvenir shopping on the way back, but there wasn't time. So if you want to do that, it needs to be done before the tour.
Overall, it was a good tour that we're glad we went on.

Doing what: Pisa Half Day Morning Tour

val.snedden

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour and the two sites but found the guide was providing only dates and names which to a layperson was too much. Would have preferred more stories and interesting facts.
Coach was comfortable even though it was full.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Vaanathi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, perfect if you only have a half day to see Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half Day Morning Tour

lisen.chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We highly recommend this small-group trip. As there was just one other person with our family of 3, we got to see so much in a day. The Chianti region is so beautiful. Our guide, Aldo was a fantastic guy. We learnt a lot about Tuscany in just one day!

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Amruta U

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a really good tour and Alex was very knowledgeable about the places. The tour can be tiring since there are multiple hops with a lot of climbing and we didn't leave until 8 am although we assembled at 7 am. Additionally, we were left behind at Leaning Tower of Pisa due to a 10 mins delay, the group left without us. But overall the trip was good and we enjoyed the rest of the trip. Lunch time was an ice breaker for the group when everyone relaxed and shared their experiences. The small eats sea food cones in the Vernanzza village and the local Gelateria ice cream shop were really delicious!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Ben S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a fun tour, Keiko, the guide, was HILARIOUS! She was very entertaining, and she even made an awesome restaurant recommendation that we followed up on our second night in Florence. The ride through Tuscany in the coach was fine, and interesting, because we passed through several places of interest on our way to Pisa from Florence, and Keiko shared tidbits of information about each place. GREAT tour, Pisa is interesting, the Piazza Dei Miracoli and the Duomo and the Baptisery are all beautiful, but aside from that Pisa IS a tourist trap, unfortunately. It's worth a visit, and they at least shuttle you back and forth from Florence, and you do have time to climb to the top if you want.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice little trip. You do a walking tour of the Cathedral which is lovely and see Pisa. There is a small market from which you can buy souvenirs and some shops to grab a bite to eat, an icecream or drink. For those climbing Pisa you aren't given much time to get up and look at the views from the top as only a few people can go up at a time which is disappointing. But it is special to see. If you are walking u p you also aren't given much time to look around. It would hsve been nice to have an extra 30 minutes to be able to look at the markets and stuff. Overall, to see Pisa it is worth it. Unfortunately it is a bit rushed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sam Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful tour that we had. the journey was pleasant, not too long. our bus guide Kiko was very funny and entertaining. the local guide was also knowledgeable and professional. will recommend this tour as it is hassle free allowing you to enjoy Pisa

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

V P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This is not a day trip! I do not recommend taking it as such. It was disappointing for the limited amount of time we had. Our walking tour of Florence was a marathon. Our tour guide was phenomenal but you literally had to trot to keep up to her. The statue of David was beautiful but after rushing all day it was disappointing not to have 5 minutes to just sit and enjoy it. We only spent 45 minutes total in Pisa, walking around the outside of the buildings was all that was allowed and a bathroom break. Our driver did not know where he was going and got lost numerous times. Our tour guide was ok. Too much money for what we did and how quickly we had to see everything and no free time to enjoy the city of Florence. Restaurant at lunch was ok. I am generally not hard to please, but the money for this was definitely not worth it.

Doing what: Florence and Pisa - Private All Day Tour from Rome

Tracy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We got lost attempting to find check in point. Arrived 2 mins before departure instead of 15 and were unable to go. So disappointing. Never heard from one person to check to see if we were ok. Amazing we had spent over $2,500 US money on tours from here, we had utilized all but this one. Money lost!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

email

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Alex is just amazing. Trains and itinerary were well organized. We have a lot of free time to explore around the villages without worrying about the transportation.

Btw, Alex is a handsome guy and the girls were so excited :)

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

fontaine_pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved Pisa we took the infamous cheesy photo holding up the leaning tower. We had fun doing it. Lucca was a great little town with lots of history and had many little restaurants to sit and people watch. The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Full of so much history and beauty. I will now say, I went up the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Chinmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Made it very convenient and was very professionally done

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

neda f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was lovely. The bus ride was very comfortable and the guide was very friendly. Will recommend your company to others.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Kenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were really awed going into the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This tour was very informative, and we had a great, knowledgeable tour guide once we arrived at the Leaning Tower. She gave us all this history and really taught us about the tower and the surrounding churches. We were lucky to have had a such great guide. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message