Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are very glad we decided to take this tour! With the guide the train transfers was quick because he knew where to go. On our own it would not have been possible to do all we did.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day! Alex was our guide and provided us with detailed information at each stop. His suggestions on what to do in each location made for a busy, but memorable outing. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Good time, very knowledgable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex navigated everything for us. He gave great recommendations in Cinque Terre, and we felt like we spent the right amount of time in each place.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of my trip! We took the train from Florence to Pisa, which cost 10 Euros each way. Train ride was around an hour, then we walked to the city center, which took about 20 minutes. The tour was great and gave us insight into the history of Pisa. Going up in the Leaning Tower was incredible!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex is awesome and entertaining! It was a Sunday, there was a lot of people. He managed the tour really well and made sure we were well looked after and provided many honest advises. Strongly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. An excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was a great guide. Well organized tour that allows time to experience the scenery and flavor of several villages. We enjoyed every minute of this wonderful day. It was a relaxing pace for a long day.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was really impressed by this day trip - it's not very common for tours to take you to both Pisa and Cinque Terre in the same day so that's what appealed to me most in deciding to book this tour. While it's a bit of an early start and late ending, I didn't feel overly fatigued or exhausted and neither did anyone else in our group of only 9 people. Our guide got us to the piazza where the leaning tower is before any of the crowds showed up. We had plenty of time to take our silly photos plus buy the tickets to go into both the tower and other sites nearby like the baptistery and the cemetery. Everything to see and do there is in the piazza so it is impossible to get lost. The cathedral is free with any of the other ticket purchases and even though they didn't open the doors right at 10 am like they were supposed to, we had ample time almost 2 hours to take everything in. The trains throughout the day were comfortable except for some of the sections within the Cinque Terre itself as we traveled on June 2 which is a national holiday so there were more locals out than usual for a Tuesday. While you don't get to visit all 5 of the coastal towns, you get to adequately explore the 3 most iconic with ample time for lunch, buying gelato, hiking a trail or two, and just enjoying the incredible views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE WAS REALLY NICE, FEW PEOPLE, JUST 5 PERSONS, COMFORTABLE, WITH A REALLY WELL KNOWLEDGE DRIVER, WHOM LOVES HIS WORK AND HIS COUNTRY. THE PROBLEM IS THAT IS FEW TIME FOR REALLY KNOW EACH PLACE. I WILL RECOMMEND FOR THE FUTURE TO EXPEND ONE DAY IN EACH PLACE FOR REALLY KNOW AND ENJOY COMPLETELY THE EXPERIENCE. THE LUNCH WAS DELICIOUS WITH A GOOD VARIETY OF WINES. BUT IF YOU HAVE FEW TIME, THIS IS YOUR TOUR.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing from start to finish. The Tour Guide and the assistant checked in everyone in a organized manner and made sure the bus left on time. The Tour Guide was great and very informative. GREAT TOUR!!!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! The guide was an awesome storyteller of the history with a great sense of humor. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to go to Pisa and take the photos you want with the leaning tower and the nearby buildings, this is the trip to go. The leaning tower and the whole square it's located in look better in reality than photos.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is fabulous and a great way to see Tuscany. The lunch including the wine tasting was the highlight as was our tour guide Aldo - he was fastastic

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

ss.rudolph
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice! This was a pleasant surprise and I'm so glad we did it despite people saying there wasn't much to do in Pisa. Besides seeing the leaning tower we got a tour of the cathedral... Very beautiful and ornate...and got lots of great info from our tour guide. An enjoyable experience:)

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, top draw well worth making the effort to climb the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message