Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip. I loved the guided help from place to place, the suggestions of what to do and where to eat while there, and I met some amazing people -- all while still having the freedom to roam around, shop where I wanted, see what I wanted to see, etc. Our guide was great - he had great tips. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour except it was extremely rushed from the moment we left Florence throughout the tour and the return back. Tour guide was terrific and the climb up Pisa was a once in a life time experience with breath taking views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing day. Very impressed with the tour, saw a lot and it didn't seem like a long day.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Driver was very pleasant and tour guide had much information. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent, got pick up on time, main tour guide she was excellent and friendly... the local tour guide in Florence was excellent and she was very informative... Overall excellent tour... highly recommended

Doing what: Florence and Pisa - Private All Day Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator were excellent helpful and there when I needed them thank you

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding full day tour, transportation was a bit disorganized using trains and buses yet allowing group to separate once on trains. Got to Pisa early and that was genius since it was getting crowded by the time we left. Due to no boat ferry service that day in Cinque Terra, the trains were quite crowded. Alex our guide was humorous, informative and effective. He put in a very long day, but remained pleasant and funny.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alex was our guide, and he was very good guide, he didn't lose anyone in our large group. He knew exactly when and where to get on the trains, and this helped a big deal for Trenitalia. He also gave us quick tips on where to visit and what to look for and this helped us make more in less time.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not having seeing Pisa while we were in Florence would have been a big mistake. Half a day was just perfect for us. Our tour guide was great and shared insightful stories. The church was absoluetly fantastic. We must confess that we did not know Pisa had one, if not the most beautiful, church of Italy. Everything was wery well organized. We did not go to Lucas and maybe a full day Pisa and Lucas would have been great too. It just depends how much time you have. One thing for sure, it's a must see place! Caroline, Martin and Marianne

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour. The tour guide, Jess, was very nice and organized.

We were there during the Itailian holoday so the Cinque trains were super crowded, the small towns were amazing and worth a visit to. It was the highlight of my trip to Italy.

Negatives: This tour is operated thru another tour copany and the tour is cheaper on thier website. Also, Pisa is great to see but the time in Pisa could be shorted. Ended up sitting at McDonalds for 45 min waiting for the next train. Also, there was no where on the website that swimming is avalible in the small towns.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!!! Day went without a hitch. Tour guides were entertaining and informative. Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and recommend it to anyone interested in the Leaning Tower, the day went well and Pisa was a nice small town.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Myra M
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great time seeing both cities. Perfect amount of time for each.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The beginning of the tour was quite disorganized with the different language guides and the headsets and the people clamoring a bit crazy. This being said, once our tour got started, we had a great guide. I think her name was Chiarra sp She was knowledgable, cheerful and mindful of the hot hot sun and kept getting our group into the shade! Would still recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This trip was a great way to visit the town of Pisa and the famous Leaning Tower.

First things first, Florence is VERY hot so take a hat and sunscreen as they make you wait in the sun in a line to hop on the bus...well we waited about 15 minutes which wasn't pleasant and then got on a poorly air-conditioned bus for our trip to Pisa.

In saying that, our guide was really great, explaining all the sites on the way and was very informative making the bus ride more interesting.

Once we arrived in Pisa, we had to walk about 15 minutes from the bus stop to the actual gardens where the leaning tower is. We then met with our other guide that walked us through the churches which was interesting.

We had a skip the line to climb the tower of Pisa but because I had a small purse with a strap, I wasn't allowed in and they wanted me to leave the bag in a cloak room which I wasn't willing to do with all my valuables in there. So, if you are going to climb the tower do not take any bags with you or leave them on the bus if you want because you are only able to take a bottle of water with you if you are going in the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good guide. Easy to understand. Was quick and concise with the information without information overload. Just what we needed after having 2 tours in Rome and 1 in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent but the walk to the bus is quite far from Pisa. The skip the line for walking up the leaning tower was worth the cost.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide. We did not expect a 20 minute walk to the tower etc. but once wife were there it was very good and the guide from Pisa was excellent. A very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Suprise that Pisa Tower is smaller than we expected

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

MANEESH D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Worth visiting. Good Guide. Short period of time spent at the sights. Would have preferred at least 45 minutes more at the sight.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a good tour, and climbing the tower was great fun.
they don't tell you that the coach is quite a walk from the tower. So if you have difficulty walking far, it is not for you. One lady on the trip could only manage walking half way there, and had to get a taxi.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was excellent. However we felt the free time left for us to climb the tower was too little. That too, we were asked to wait inside before going up, and it was a bit of a rush

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. The bus was a bit hot and there were several requests to make it cooler, but it was an exceptionally hot day and nothing could be done. We had a great local guide who explained everything and patiently answered all questions. She represented her beautiful city very well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed both portions!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message