Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it...I always do this when I travel. It gives me a sense of direction and ideas of things I want to see and do in the city I am visiting. Bus was clean, prompt and guide was great!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If it wasnt that hot i would have probably rated it as highly recommended but it wasnt the best day
I would call it "under the burning Tuscany sun"
The guide is a very nice guy with a lot of information, maybe too much information .. but he had to repeat everything twice in English and Spanish so maybe thats why he was talking ALL the time.
But he was very helpful and nice to everyone in the group
Pisa was amazing. Lucca I expected more from it.. but its a very beautiful place.. very calm too but i wouldnt go back .. it was not captivating as other Tuscan provinces.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was hot I didn't feel like climbing did and worth it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was disappointed I arrived for the trip 30 minutes before the start, the person had no board up so had no idea who I was looking for, I missed the beginning of the tour as it started 15 mins early as every other person on the tour had come from Florence so they didn't seem to be bothered to wait for me. I did a tour in Florence the day before it was well organised even with individual radios and a board telling everyone who they are looking for.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour of the tower and surrounding area. good way to see bits of Pisa you may ignore otherwise. area is described, then you are left to go up the tower yourself and then go into the cathedral etc if you want to. Marked down as we couldn't find anyone at the meeting point even though we were there 15 minutes early as requested. phoned the number on the ticket and they were very helpful, as they were trying to help we found the person. No idea why there was a delay as the tour had started - seems like the main group had come from Florence so were already together and there were just 5 of us joining in Pisa - this would have been useful to know as we may have expected delays then.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Very poorly organised. Chaos at the meeting point, with three large groups arriving at once with the guide then spending 15 minutes dividing into manageable sizes with extra guides.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Emilio, our guide, was informative. Bus was not cleaned from the previous tour. Garbage was in the back of almost every seat. I suggested that Emiiio tell the tour company. After our first stop, the bus was clean. I guess the guide spoke to the driver. The driver was holding his cell phone and talking constantly while driving. This was very annoying and unsafe. Pisa portion was good. Lunch was, too. I have stayed overnight in Lucca. The short time there was different for me. It's a charming town.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message