Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simone
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour with a little baby and found everyone very helpful. The half day in Pisa was enough time to see the monuments, get pics with the leaning tower and to have lunch. If you want to climb the the tower, you need to book online first. Lucca was a nice little gem. An enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guides in both cities were well informed and provided a real insight into the two cities. The guide in Lucca, who was extremely good, walked round the city as if on her own which was a little concerning at times.
Overall, highly recommend!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic as it brings us to PISA and Lucca, but if you would want to explore the entire PISA, the trip may be too short for you to do everything, and you should pre book ur tickets to go up of the tower of PISA if you are planning to go up there....
Still a good day trip and I would recommend you to do it if you are in florence!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides were funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour! If more interested in climbing the Tower in Pisa, would be better off doing Pisa only rather than splitting time in Lucca.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice tour to Lucca and Pisa. First stop is in Lucca which is very beautiful Tuscan city and then in Pisa in Duomo area. Both tour guide and local guides were excellent and full of information. Of course in May both cities are full of tourists.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The meeting place was very easy to find the booking agent was there early to make sure everything was in line for our departure on time. Our tour guide Irene was great

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. However the time given to spend at Pisa was too short and thus very rush to throughly enjoy the place.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides for Pisa and Lucca were excellent along with the guide who organized the trip. What we didn't like was the English and the German speaking tourists were grouped together and tha Spanish people got their own guide. Spending the day hearing everything repeated in German gets old.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tough bus ride out to Pisa. Traffic and curvy. Take your Bonine. Not much in Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We hopped on but the bus never seemed to stop to be able to hop off! We ended up doing the whole circular tour in one go!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was nice, our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very informative, had a good command of English and made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions for where to meet the guide was confusing. Only people familiar w/Pisa would know where Marin Square is located. Fortunately, we met someone from Pisa who was able to help us find it. Correct info should be "under the arch at the entrance closest to the bapistry at the Field of Miracles."

We started at Filed of Miracles, then walked elsewhere, then returned to Field of Miracles to go to the Learning Tower. This made it very disjointed.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa nearly wasn't on my itinerary but I am so glad we did this tour I just loved Pisa. We had a local very knowledgeable guide to show us around and inside the Cathedral which was the most spectacular I have seen and we had adequate time to spend in Pisa before going on to Lucca. Lucca was disappointing for me after Pisa and I would have been satisfied with a half day trip had I known. One big grip with the tour company is that you meet at the train station only to have to walk all the way back to Piazza Adua to catch the bus. There was ample room at Piazza Adua to check in. Not a big deal but when you are tourists doing so much walking it was annoying.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and she explained things with interest. Being able to go up the tower was an amazing experience!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for money. Great way to see both towns. Without out a guide you will miss out on a lot of history and knowledge which the guides have in abundance.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Seeing the Leaning Tower was amazing!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides were good, with interesting facts, would have loved to have more time in Lucca. Besides that loved it.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was raining on the day but we still all had fun. Guide was informative and gave us what we needed.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The group was very large. Pisa and Luca well the visit. Luca is a beautiful town, could easily spend some days there soaking in the atmosphere

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the sites of the city

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour allowing you to see parts of Tuscany.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message