Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience at Pisa,I and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our trip,the guide was very informative and friendly,it was a very pleasant environment out there,climbling the tower's 294 steps was amazing and it was a nice way to sum up the pisa experience,skipping the huge lines was doing the same was a great feature,overall a very very nice experience.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service. Really enjoyed it a lot. Tour guide and bus driver were super nice and pleasant.
A bit disappointed in the lack of signage on bus stops indicating that it was a hop on hop off bus stop. We found ourselves walking a great distance more than we needed to to finally find a red tour sign on a regular bus stop. The map indicated three before we found one. Also there seems to be a very long wait between buses, I think there may only be one?
The trip put to the park was a real surprise and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was as good as any of this type, but probably not necessary as the main attractions in Pisa are all within easy walking distance.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tickets didn't describe what the bus looked like and what was written on the side!
Once the bus turned up the staff were very helpful and the commentary on earphones was useful-would use this service again.
Denise and Nic Sept 6th

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We had a lot of difficulty finding where the tour started from, then when we found the tour guide we were advised that we had to wait for another tour bus to arrive from Firenze before the tour could start. There really isn't even enough to see to warrant a tour of the piazza and there were no queues for tickets to the leaning tower so we didn't even need 'skip the line' tickets. Big waste of time and money

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it...I always do this when I travel. It gives me a sense of direction and ideas of things I want to see and do in the city I am visiting. Bus was clean, prompt and guide was great!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Short walk around Pisa was lovely.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our walking tour. We learned a little of the people of Pisa, who fled to Sardinia, beautiful area concentrated around the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If it wasnt that hot i would have probably rated it as highly recommended but it wasnt the best day
I would call it "under the burning Tuscany sun"
The guide is a very nice guy with a lot of information, maybe too much information .. but he had to repeat everything twice in English and Spanish so maybe thats why he was talking ALL the time.
But he was very helpful and nice to everyone in the group
Pisa was amazing. Lucca I expected more from it.. but its a very beautiful place.. very calm too but i wouldnt go back .. it was not captivating as other Tuscan provinces.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was hot I didn't feel like climbing did and worth it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message