• USD ($)
  • English

Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza dei Miracoli

Some of the finest gems of Western architecture are clustered on Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, known locally as Piazza del Duomo. Your first sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Duomo and the Baptistery is literally breathtaking, their white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In depth tour of the city and it's history, most enjoyable,

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the sights around Pisa, including the racecourse and the exercise track a little way out of the city.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was really nice and informative. The only reason we gave it a 4 star was because the skip the line wasnt really skip the line. We still had to wait in line with the group that had the same time to get into the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Just what it was supposed to be, a good overview of the City. I always do Hop-on-Hop-offs whenever I go to someplace new to get the lay of the land.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Believe me this is all there is to see in Pisa. We drove from south of Siena for what we could see in about an hour on our own. While the guide was extremely good (once we found him- we were where we were told to be and had to call back to the tour operator twice; we were 20 minutes early, yet had to catch up with him during the tour) and funny, as well as informative there just was not that much to see. But, if you are spending more than 45 minutes to get there, don't go unless you REALLY want to see the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I recently did a tour of Italy and had 6 tours lined up. Out of all 6 tours, this was by far the worst. I understand 1 star is harsh, but when half of the entire group (which consisted of 15-20 people) was complaining, that is never a good sign. The tour guide herself was "OK" but really never gave any intimate stories that you cant get out of history books, however there were several problems with this tour.

1) Skipping the Line for the Leaning Tower of Pisa - Its not necessary skipping the line, but a "scheduled time" which isn't explained to you until the END of the tour, in which we do on our FREE TIME. Besides, if there is a long line, it goes by fairly quickly.

2) The tour doesn't take you in the Baptistry or Cathedral. Sure, she explained the history of both buildings, but its terrible that we had to go buy separate tickets to enter both building.

3) there was no tour of the cemetery. again, you have to buy separate tickets... its actually very interesting, if we knew what we were looking at.

Overall, I would highly suggest not doing a tour at the Leaning Tour of Pisa. If you find a cheap tour and want to know the history... sure... at 45 dollars per person, you get an hour history lesson.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We found this tour excellent, what made it for us was the fact that though we had an elderly person in a wheelchair, the driver and assistant were very friendly and helpful, he was the only driver that took the trouble to deploy the wheelchair ramp for access. (see Florence tour). We were caught in a short storm and the driver even cleaned the windows so that we had a good view. the tour was good value and Pisa a must see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well organised and good tour guide. long enough and my only complaint would be that you still had to queue even though you had pre-paid skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Guide was very good. Load and very knowledgeable. We were put with a very large bus tour group but it went well. The walk into town to see one building was long and probably not worth the effort on such a hot day. They delivered the skip the line tickets as promised and we walked up the tower.
Well done.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get oriented in the city. Great views and very nice staff on the bus. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Tour was ok, friendly staff but not a lot to see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide in French was excellent. Really interesting and she spoke perfect French.
We just wished the tour was more than just the Tower, Cathedral and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message