Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisa Baptistery (Battistero)

The wedding cake white marble of the Pisa Baptistery, or Battistero, is one of the stunning collection of buildings on the Piazza dei Miracoli. The Leaning Tower may be more famous, but the Baptistery captivates visitors with its ornate round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour! Pisa is just what you'd think however, tourist trap. We only needed about 15 minutes there to get our photo and leave. I wish we would have traded the alotted 1hour in Pisa for more time in San Gimignano. San Gimignano was gorgeous but we barely had any time there.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Kyle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guide who got us to Pisa before the crowds so we could climb to to the top and still have time to see the amazing tombstones in the cemetary and the beautiful church. At each of the 3 villages we visited in Cinque Terra he would give us scenic options, food options so we could make the most of our time. These sea side villages are amazing, don't miss them, and don't miss out on the calamari!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

highly highly recommended! our tour guide, alex was good! he paced us well. not much walking actually, as i had expected more.

we started at the train station with an hour ride to pisa. took a 5mins bus trip from train station to actual pisa location. alex gave us more then enough time to explore pisa. we had time to go up the tower, walk the church, had breakfast, and take funny pictures.

after pisa, we took a short 10mins walk to another train station. without our guide, we would not have known where to walk!

another 1hour train ride before we reached cinque terre. cinque terre is connected by trains, and some walk is expected to get from the train stations to the main town.

we did not visit all 5 towns, as it would be really rushed. alex paced us well, and brought us to 3 villages which were all picture worthy. time was given to us to explore, have lunch and photo taking!
he even gave us tips on where to take the best pictures!

do note that during low season, the shops are mostly closed! when we were there, only 2-3 shops were opened.

we started our day at 7am, and reached back in florence at 8pm.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

lisen.chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We highly recommend this small-group trip. As there was just one other person with our family of 3, we got to see so much in a day. The Chianti region is so beautiful. Our guide, Aldo was a fantastic guy. We learnt a lot about Tuscany in just one day!

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Amruta U

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a really good tour and Alex was very knowledgeable about the places. The tour can be tiring since there are multiple hops with a lot of climbing and we didn't leave until 8 am although we assembled at 7 am. Additionally, we were left behind at Leaning Tower of Pisa due to a 10 mins delay, the group left without us. But overall the trip was good and we enjoyed the rest of the trip. Lunch time was an ice breaker for the group when everyone relaxed and shared their experiences. The small eats sea food cones in the Vernanzza village and the local Gelateria ice cream shop were really delicious!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

email

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Alex is just amazing. Trains and itinerary were well organized. We have a lot of free time to explore around the villages without worrying about the transportation.

Btw, Alex is a handsome guy and the girls were so excited :)

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great day trip from Florence! Plenty of time to walk around Sienna and Pisa. Wine tasting was very enjoyable. Great views of the hills of Tuscany from San Gimignano and Monteriggioni.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Jan-Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I liked about this tour that you really see a lot in one day and that the guide was very relaxed and helpful.
It is a perfect tour for young international travellers.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Mayuri W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was really good. Alex was well in control of the entire trip and managed the situations well. Recommend the tour !

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Small group at the wine tasting and lunch was terrific.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

sathish g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was wonderful. We really enjoyed it. Alex was just wonderful. He covered every place as planned and gave us lots of information about each place. Alex is of of the best guide i have seen. Keep it up Alex

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Dickson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alex got his job well done. Good advice provided for Pisa and time well spent to visit parts of Cinque Terre to get the best value for money photo shots.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

tombarb52 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We would never had seen these sights if it wasn't for this tour. It was a lot of public transportation to navigate but Alex took very good care of us. The sights were awesome, it was a special day.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

EUGENE KA CHUN M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alessandro was knowledgeable, and he knew of the appropriate timeframes for all the places we need to stay for each area during the day. He also alerted us of potential pickpocketers and that helped the group stayed more alert.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family in the near future should they come to Florence area.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Alaine T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Long day! We did love seeing the various towns but I would probably stick with just Pisa, Siena and then wine tasting. The wine tasting was disappointing because it is basically a large group of various tours on a patio watching a sales pitch from a family winery. It was not a traditional wine tasting. The lunch was good, not great and the portions were miniscule. I say less sales pitch, more traditional wine tasting.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

rnf1979

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pisa was great but all trains were cancelled to Cinque Terre so we had to return. The guide was great but beyond his control.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

richard m

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very difficult to find the start off meeting point

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Chad M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You guys, this tour was AWESOME! Honestly cannot say enough great things about this tour! I have to say this was my most favorite day in our 10 day vacation to 2 different countries. Obviously the sights were stunning but I think our great experience all links back to our tour guide, Alex. There were 22 people in our group. We had multiple stops throughout our 13 hour tour with multiple train changes and everything went right when there were multiple opportunities for things to get delayed. Alex was great at making sure we all knew where we were going so we made our trains and were on time. He was also very knowledgeable and was able to tell us how to maximize our time in each place to get the full experience.
We loved taking the cheesy but required, right? leaning tower of Pisa picture and there are no words to describe Cinque Terre. It is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures and if it's not a place on your bucket list, it should be!
This tour is an easy way to see some places you might never see while staying in Florence that exceeded our expectations. If you go try to have Alex as your tour guide, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Andrea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and knew how to navigate the crowds...especially the train our of Cinque Terre! He gave us information on each area and allowed us the freedom to wander as we wished. Great job Alex!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Stan H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good, the Tower of Pisa was amazing, buying tickets there was confusing. Still a must to view.
The train ride, and Cinque Terre was amazing as well as the other little towns we stopped at. The views were incredible. Being able to see how people live day to do is what is important. The views from the coast were very nice, as well as the water being so blue, one of best tours so far. Stan / Jo-anne

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Lillian M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The villages and views were amazing. You see PIsa in the history books, but seeing it is a whole new experience. It a must do to really experience small town Italian life.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Bridget G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip. I loved the guided help from place to place, the suggestions of what to do and where to eat while there, and I met some amazing people -- all while still having the freedom to roam around, shop where I wanted, see what I wanted to see, etc. Our guide was great - he had great tips. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing day. Very impressed with the tour, saw a lot and it didn't seem like a long day.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

C Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding full day tour, transportation was a bit disorganized using trains and buses yet allowing group to separate once on trains. Got to Pisa early and that was genius since it was getting crowded by the time we left. Due to no boat ferry service that day in Cinque Terra, the trains were quite crowded. Alex our guide was humorous, informative and effective. He put in a very long day, but remained pleasant and funny.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message