Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisa Baptistery (Battistero)

The wedding cake white marble of the Pisa Baptistery, or Battistero, is one of the stunning collection of buildings on the Piazza dei Miracoli. The Leaning Tower may be more famous, but the Baptistery captivates visitors with its ornate round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended. Perfect amount of time in both Pisa and Cinque Terre. Our guide, Veronica, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We met at Firenze Santa Maria Novella station and took a train to Pisa where we were able to have free time added bonus was that we arrived before most of the crowds! From there, we took a train to Cinque Terre. We visited 3 of the villages and it was just the right amount of time. Veronica gave us great info and recommendations. From there we took the train back to the Santa Maria Novella Station. It was wonderful not having to worry about transportation. Everything went smoothly and we had a great time!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Chawarin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great trip and worth going. A bit tired but really worth it.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Deepali A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an amazing guide. Timed our trip perfectly, guided us through the crowds and gave us enough time to explore pisa and cinque terre towns. He also pointed out the pick pockets on the train and warned us about being careful with our belongings. Wouldn't have been able to do this on our own.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Regia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is THE BEST option to see both stunning places at a low cost and having a great time without worrying about where to go, which train to take, which station, directions, walking exhaustively. Believe me, without a tour guide you will be frustrated and not spending precious time with what's important: having fun and seeing these AMAZING places and people around you! Look for VERONICA if possible to guide you, cute, lovely, knowledgable and exciting guide tour that was so nice to have around us all the time and ready to help. We LOVED her !! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a super day, great guide, very knowledgeable and friendly, a must

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Jessamy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Going on this tour was the best decision I made on my trip, and definitely a highlight. Cinque Terre is absolutely amazing and would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide Alfonso was super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, and made sure we all knew where we had to be and when so no one got lost.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Becky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a good tour and Ben our guide was very good. Kept us on schedule and yet we had time to ourselves. I would definetly do cinque terre and Pisa again.... Unfortunately it was pouring rain when we got to Pisa, but it was still a jaw dropping moment. The sun came out in cinque terre, and we just didn't want to leave. Thanks for this tour!!!!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour! Pisa is just what you'd think however, tourist trap. We only needed about 15 minutes there to get our photo and leave. I wish we would have traded the alotted 1hour in Pisa for more time in San Gimignano. San Gimignano was gorgeous but we barely had any time there.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Kyle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guide who got us to Pisa before the crowds so we could climb to to the top and still have time to see the amazing tombstones in the cemetary and the beautiful church. At each of the 3 villages we visited in Cinque Terra he would give us scenic options, food options so we could make the most of our time. These sea side villages are amazing, don't miss them, and don't miss out on the calamari!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

highly highly recommended! our tour guide, alex was good! he paced us well. not much walking actually, as i had expected more.

we started at the train station with an hour ride to pisa. took a 5mins bus trip from train station to actual pisa location. alex gave us more then enough time to explore pisa. we had time to go up the tower, walk the church, had breakfast, and take funny pictures.

after pisa, we took a short 10mins walk to another train station. without our guide, we would not have known where to walk!

another 1hour train ride before we reached cinque terre. cinque terre is connected by trains, and some walk is expected to get from the train stations to the main town.

we did not visit all 5 towns, as it would be really rushed. alex paced us well, and brought us to 3 villages which were all picture worthy. time was given to us to explore, have lunch and photo taking!
he even gave us tips on where to take the best pictures!

do note that during low season, the shops are mostly closed! when we were there, only 2-3 shops were opened.

we started our day at 7am, and reached back in florence at 8pm.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

lisen.chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We highly recommend this small-group trip. As there was just one other person with our family of 3, we got to see so much in a day. The Chianti region is so beautiful. Our guide, Aldo was a fantastic guy. We learnt a lot about Tuscany in just one day!

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Amruta U

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a really good tour and Alex was very knowledgeable about the places. The tour can be tiring since there are multiple hops with a lot of climbing and we didn't leave until 8 am although we assembled at 7 am. Additionally, we were left behind at Leaning Tower of Pisa due to a 10 mins delay, the group left without us. But overall the trip was good and we enjoyed the rest of the trip. Lunch time was an ice breaker for the group when everyone relaxed and shared their experiences. The small eats sea food cones in the Vernanzza village and the local Gelateria ice cream shop were really delicious!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

email

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Alex is just amazing. Trains and itinerary were well organized. We have a lot of free time to explore around the villages without worrying about the transportation.

Btw, Alex is a handsome guy and the girls were so excited :)

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great day trip from Florence! Plenty of time to walk around Sienna and Pisa. Wine tasting was very enjoyable. Great views of the hills of Tuscany from San Gimignano and Monteriggioni.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Jan-Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I liked about this tour that you really see a lot in one day and that the guide was very relaxed and helpful.
It is a perfect tour for young international travellers.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Mayuri W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was really good. Alex was well in control of the entire trip and managed the situations well. Recommend the tour !

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Small group at the wine tasting and lunch was terrific.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

sathish g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was wonderful. We really enjoyed it. Alex was just wonderful. He covered every place as planned and gave us lots of information about each place. Alex is of of the best guide i have seen. Keep it up Alex

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Dickson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alex got his job well done. Good advice provided for Pisa and time well spent to visit parts of Cinque Terre to get the best value for money photo shots.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

tombarb52 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We would never had seen these sights if it wasn't for this tour. It was a lot of public transportation to navigate but Alex took very good care of us. The sights were awesome, it was a special day.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

EUGENE KA CHUN M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alessandro was knowledgeable, and he knew of the appropriate timeframes for all the places we need to stay for each area during the day. He also alerted us of potential pickpocketers and that helped the group stayed more alert.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family in the near future should they come to Florence area.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

Alaine T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Long day! We did love seeing the various towns but I would probably stick with just Pisa, Siena and then wine tasting. The wine tasting was disappointing because it is basically a large group of various tours on a patio watching a sales pitch from a family winery. It was not a traditional wine tasting. The lunch was good, not great and the portions were miniscule. I say less sales pitch, more traditional wine tasting.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message