Pisa ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisa Baptistery (Battistero)

The wedding cake white marble of the Pisa Baptistery, or Battistero, is one of the stunning collection of buildings on the Piazza dei Miracoli. The Leaning Tower may be more famous, but the Baptistery captivates visitors with its ornate round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent - great timing for the day

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You could not ask for a finer individual nor the transportation vehicle, it was an amazing trip!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great to see a part of Italy that I wouldn't have seen without this day trip. I wish there was more time in each location, though.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was fine but it was a lot of traveling to a short stay in each town. Would not recommend this to family or friends

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are very glad we decided to take this tour! With the guide the train transfers was quick because he knew where to go. On our own it would not have been possible to do all we did.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day! Alex was our guide and provided us with detailed information at each stop. His suggestions on what to do in each location made for a busy, but memorable outing. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex navigated everything for us. He gave great recommendations in Cinque Terre, and we felt like we spent the right amount of time in each place.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex is awesome and entertaining! It was a Sunday, there was a lot of people. He managed the tour really well and made sure we were well looked after and provided many honest advises. Strongly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was a great guide. Well organized tour that allows time to experience the scenery and flavor of several villages. We enjoyed every minute of this wonderful day. It was a relaxing pace for a long day.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was really impressed by this day trip - it's not very common for tours to take you to both Pisa and Cinque Terre in the same day so that's what appealed to me most in deciding to book this tour. While it's a bit of an early start and late ending, I didn't feel overly fatigued or exhausted and neither did anyone else in our group of only 9 people. Our guide got us to the piazza where the leaning tower is before any of the crowds showed up. We had plenty of time to take our silly photos plus buy the tickets to go into both the tower and other sites nearby like the baptistery and the cemetery. Everything to see and do there is in the piazza so it is impossible to get lost. The cathedral is free with any of the other ticket purchases and even though they didn't open the doors right at 10 am like they were supposed to, we had ample time almost 2 hours to take everything in. The trains throughout the day were comfortable except for some of the sections within the Cinque Terre itself as we traveled on June 2 which is a national holiday so there were more locals out than usual for a Tuesday. While you don't get to visit all 5 of the coastal towns, you get to adequately explore the 3 most iconic with ample time for lunch, buying gelato, hiking a trail or two, and just enjoying the incredible views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE WAS REALLY NICE, FEW PEOPLE, JUST 5 PERSONS, COMFORTABLE, WITH A REALLY WELL KNOWLEDGE DRIVER, WHOM LOVES HIS WORK AND HIS COUNTRY. THE PROBLEM IS THAT IS FEW TIME FOR REALLY KNOW EACH PLACE. I WILL RECOMMEND FOR THE FUTURE TO EXPEND ONE DAY IN EACH PLACE FOR REALLY KNOW AND ENJOY COMPLETELY THE EXPERIENCE. THE LUNCH WAS DELICIOUS WITH A GOOD VARIETY OF WINES. BUT IF YOU HAVE FEW TIME, THIS IS YOUR TOUR.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is fabulous and a great way to see Tuscany. The lunch including the wine tasting was the highlight as was our tour guide Aldo - he was fastastic

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful one day trip to Pisa and the coast. Not for everyone as there were trains and public buses involved, but we enjoyed the local experience. The guide Alex was wonderful, very knowledgeable and dedicated.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Alex was such a great tour guide! Did an excellent job showing us around and getting us from each destination safely!

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a nice tour. However, in our view Pisa is a distraction. We wish we had chosen the hiking tour. It was so beautiful that we all wanted badly to just hike over to the next town.

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a small group tour and we were lucky to have with us Wendy, Joy and Francis, 3 spirited ladies from US. Our driver was Francessco who went out if his way to make our day perfect. He is a proud Florentine who loves showing off his country side. We had a fabulous experience, especially coz Francessco ensured we get to go on top of the leaning tower of pisa. It's quite, intimate and a nice experience. I didn't like the oversell of wines, olive oil and balsamic vinegar at the wine tasting place. Vegetarians have limited lunch options.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Bette
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent day in this small group tour of Tuscany. The driver was outstanding and highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was ok ... He improved during the day. Did appreciate his frankness as to what to bother to see and what not ..... He was correct! Cinque there did not live up to expectations or the postcard pictures

Doing what: Pisa and Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Out guide, Lucca, was most helpful and made our day the best it could be! The lunch at the winery was a surprise as I thought it would be just lunch, such a great experience. I look forward to my next Viator Tour! They have been a go to for my husband and myself.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour with many atractions on the way. Chianti food was not so good and it could be very good to add a stop at or near a vineyard in fall or with grapes for some photos.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved this tour! Again, our guide was amazing. Full of information and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti and Monteriggioni Small-Group Tuscany Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message