Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The meeting place was very easy to find the booking agent was there early to make sure everything was in line for our departure on time. Our tour guide Irene was great

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a good tour. Lots of information both on the bus ride and when we got to Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All what you need in this half a day tour to Pisa. Comfortable bus, excellent guide both in the bus and in Pisa. Landscape through Toscana in our way there was amazing. Must do for everybody visiting Florence for 3 days or more.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. However the time given to spend at Pisa was too short and thus very rush to throughly enjoy the place.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

just keep it mind it is not a real tour, it is just a roundtrip couch ticket to the tower. the guide just mentioned somethings about history of the city. but she didn't accompany us into the cathedral and didn't show us the famous sculptures inside the cathedral, even she didn't mention anything about it. you can buy this trip with a much cheaper price, from any hotel inside the city.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not much to see here and it was packed with tourists. Our guides were great but would recommend doing with a car if possible to cut the day down or just hop on a train.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Pisa when in Florence. Last 35 steps narrow and slippery.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect balance of a guided tour and time spent to explore on your own. Both tour guides (the bus guide and the local guide) were incredibly helpful and funny. Our bus guide spoke 4 languages while giving the tour (French, Spanish, English, and Italian)...it was incredible!! I had a great time and got many wonderful pictures to remember the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All tour guides were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. Even the journey to Pisa (about 1 hour 15 minutes) we were told about all the different places we passed which was interesting. The actual Pisa tour was good, a very odd experience walking upwards on a tilt!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. The pick up location was great, the ride to Pisa was smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. The second guide that took us around and explained the buildings was also great. Climbing the tower was amazing and it's a definite tour you should do in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was nice, our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message