Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa nearly wasn't on my itinerary but I am so glad we did this tour I just loved Pisa. We had a local very knowledgeable guide to show us around and inside the Cathedral which was the most spectacular I have seen and we had adequate time to spend in Pisa before going on to Lucca. Lucca was disappointing for me after Pisa and I would have been satisfied with a half day trip had I known. One big grip with the tour company is that you meet at the train station only to have to walk all the way back to Piazza Adua to catch the bus. There was ample room at Piazza Adua to check in. Not a big deal but when you are tourists doing so much walking it was annoying.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place was great. The guide did a great job and was very informative. It was very cool getting to go up to the top.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do drink a energy drink and its a must to do the tower .the suronding buildings are equally mind blowing

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and she explained things with interest. Being able to go up the tower was an amazing experience!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This one one of the few tours we took where we actually had some time to just walk around a bit by ourselves. Some of the tours feel very rushed, but this one was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time trip to Pisa and was most impressed. Climbed the tower and the scenery was fantastic. Guide was excellent and provided lots of historical information.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jimski
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply Awesome. Weather, Trip, Guide...the best!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for money. Great way to see both towns. Without out a guide you will miss out on a lot of history and knowledge which the guides have in abundance.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides were good, with interesting facts, would have loved to have more time in Lucca. Besides that loved it.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very good trip which included everything but personally it was rushed. A full day in Florence would be a better option. The guides and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was raining on the day but we still all had fun. Guide was informative and gave us what we needed.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were great, Pisa was a lot of fun. We climbed to the top of the Leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The group was very large. Pisa and Luca well the visit. Luca is a beautiful town, could easily spend some days there soaking in the atmosphere

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour allowing you to see parts of Tuscany.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message