Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Maybe the best tour we had, with a guide whose name I cannot place right now who was nothing short of stupendous. He imparted so much intrigue and history, including a long-running battle between Pisa and Florence, that we did not want it to end, but it did, with our climb to the top of the famous leaning tower.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

pam.earl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Pisa was amazing. The local guide was fantastic. We were split into small groups with the same language and headsets. We had time to wander at our leisure as well as being given information about the history of the church and its surroundings. We included a climb up the leaning tower as well and it was well worth it. Our guide on the bus from Florence, Deborah, was very good as well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Siddhesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is simply breathtaking. No picture or description does justice to the grandeur of Pisa. You may want to skip going to the top of the tower though, save the money and instead spend the time just gazing at the beautiful tower and the cathedral. High tea at a charming café nearby was the perfect way to end the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Jennifer M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was well organised. The coach was comfortable and the driver was good as was the guide. The local guides both in Pisa and Lucca were informative and entertaining. Both cities are well worth visiting.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Jim United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. It was easy to find the bus at the described place and they were ready for us. Short but enjoyable drive to Pisa on the top of a double-decker bus. Our guide gave us a great tour of the Baptistry and the Cathedral and then we went up the Leaning Tower. Spectacular climb well worth the effort. Had some free time to wander around, take pictures and enjoy some gelato.
I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It and #39;s a good tour in that it takes you to the field of miracles in Pisa, around the city walls of Lucca and through the highlights of that city. My major complaint is the tour instructions asked us to be there at 8:00 am and #34;and please be 15 minutes early and #34; when the tour didn and #39;t start till 8:45 am.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Balaji S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The local guide was very good. She gave us a lot of information. Really enjoyed the trip. Wish it was a little longer so that we could spend a little bit more time in the Piazza.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Richard M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Pisa was very nice and relatively clean. The bus was clean and had plenty of room. Our guide did an adequate job showing us around and telling us about the history. We weren and #39;t blown away by the actual tour but Pisa was beautiful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Betty W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our afternoon in Pisa, partly for the challenge of climbing the tower, and partly because the guide on the bus was a lot of fun. We also enjoyed meeting a family from India on the bus. And we were thrilled to have blue sky after 10 days of rain and clouds along the Mediterranean coast. In addition, it was interesting to learn about the adjacent cathedral and baptistry.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Faythe B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, especially the Lucca portion.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Edward I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good trip. The co-ordinator, Julio, was very informative about the tour in general, and the Pisa Guide, Ciara, was very knowledgeable about the site. The Lucca 'add-on' was Ok, but everyone was starting to flagby the time we got half way through it.The guide can't remember her name was a wee bit long winded.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Paula T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was interesting however it was shorter than the promotion indicated. Your advertisement of a 1-1/2 hr tour lasted only half that time, and since the advertisement indicated 'learn about the baptistry' we incorrectly understood it to include visiting the baptistery and the cemetery which it did not. It was very misleading. Also finding the meet-up location was confusing.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Stewart L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This is the only time I have felt it necessary to criticise any Viator tour. There were about 22 of us with earpieces my partners didn't work to begin with! There really wasn't a lot to see and the timing of the visit to the actual tower was a full hour and more after closure of the tour. We didn't wait!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great in all aspects except for a screaming 1 yo almost the entire bus ride. Both ways.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Does what it says on the tin. gets you to Pisa, puts you in the hands of a knowledgable local guide who takes you around the cathedral area. Provides you with timed ticket to access the tower and guides give you the required information needs for a trouble free visit. Gives you more that enough time to appreciate the cathedral and tower. Travel smooth and efficient and to tie. all locations easy to find as explained in voucher.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very pleased! Great tour

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

loryces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love this tour! My mom has mobility issues she can walk with the aid of a walker however at times, needed a wheelchair because there is some walking involved in this tour esp on the Lucca part. It was manageable. Our driver and tour guide were excellent and were always helping my mom.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized and your tour guide was great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting. Excellent tour guide. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kai K S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour guide give a clear origin of the Leaning Tower.
She showed us where to get the best shot of the Leaning Tower.
The climb to the top of the tower feels shorter than I expected.
The view at the top is great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Leigh S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide at Pisa was a lot of fun. She kept the group engaged and we had a good time. I enjoyed walking up to the top of the tower and learning the history of the area.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Maureen A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I thought this was a great day, we saw everything we wanted to, had some free time to roam about. My only complaint is when we were there we were taken through the cathedral but had to pay extra for the other sights on our own, why not just put it all together for people so we don't have to run around after during our free time standing in line to buy tickets?

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message