Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pisa was beautiful. The local guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Simone
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour with a little baby and found everyone very helpful. The half day in Pisa was enough time to see the monuments, get pics with the leaning tower and to have lunch. If you want to climb the the tower, you need to book online first. Lucca was a nice little gem. An enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guides in both cities were well informed and provided a real insight into the two cities. The guide in Lucca, who was extremely good, walked round the city as if on her own which was a little concerning at times.
Overall, highly recommend!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a nice and convenient excursion from Florence. Learning about the history of Pisa was very interesting, and I enjoyed the climb to the top of the tower! Great views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, great tour guides, would have liked a few extra minutes to relax in Pisa, but wonderful, informative half day trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guides were helpful, knowledgeable and funny. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic as it brings us to PISA and Lucca, but if you would want to explore the entire PISA, the trip may be too short for you to do everything, and you should pre book ur tickets to go up of the tower of PISA if you are planning to go up there....
Still a good day trip and I would recommend you to do it if you are in florence!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Pity the weather wasn't a bit warmer

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic Tour. Great Guide on bus from Florence who told us about the Tuscan country side and gave us good history. Walk from tour bus parking lot to the Pisa site was relatively easy on flat ground, sidewalks and roads, easy for walkers and wheelchairs. Tour of the Pisa facility was done by two guides in smaller groups. Again was very good for wheelchair. Beautiful site. I walked to the top of the Leaning tower while others in my party passed. It was fun to do...once anyway.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Enjoyed having a skip the line ticket to go up to the top of the tower. Only thing is there isnt too much time to explore on your own such as at the markets located around. Still a very good tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good would have been nice if the trip could be a longer by about 40 minutes to give the ones who climb the tower. So they get to see the other parts of the square.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides were funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour! If more interested in climbing the Tower in Pisa, would be better off doing Pisa only rather than splitting time in Lucca.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice tour to Lucca and Pisa. First stop is in Lucca which is very beautiful Tuscan city and then in Pisa in Duomo area. Both tour guide and local guides were excellent and full of information. Of course in May both cities are full of tourists.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good. Lucca was fun to visit. Pisa itself was a bit of a disappointment.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I never felt so rushed and harried at a famous site! We barely had 5 minutes to take pictures before being rushed back to the bus. Would 30 more minutes really have been asking too much??

I found it odd that our guide never even mentioned the famous gravity demonstration by Galileo at this great tower... very surprised by that. That should be a must for any tour guide of the tower in future imho.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was probably the least enjoyable our tours. We had two guides and the one on the bus was not very good. She seemed to be out of it. The guide for Pisa was a local young lady and was very knowledgeable of the local. She was very good about pointing out things that most people would not notice.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

On the bus ride, we got quick narratives about cities that we passed. At Pisa, a different guide took us through the cathedral, and a short tour of the square.

Wished we had more time in Pisa enough time to walk through the town. As soon as we got there, climbed the Leaning Tower, it was time to head back.

If you go, be warned. They are VERY STRICT about bags in the tower. Not only do they prohibit backpacks and bags, they also band purses.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tower was the highlight, and our guide was good with lots of information shared. Downside was the start of the tour where we were made to wait for a large group to join us who were late.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The meeting place was very easy to find the booking agent was there early to make sure everything was in line for our departure on time. Our tour guide Irene was great

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a good tour. Lots of information both on the bus ride and when we got to Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All what you need in this half a day tour to Pisa. Comfortable bus, excellent guide both in the bus and in Pisa. Landscape through Toscana in our way there was amazing. Must do for everybody visiting Florence for 3 days or more.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message