Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience at Pisa,I and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our trip,the guide was very informative and friendly,it was a very pleasant environment out there,climbling the tower's 294 steps was amazing and it was a nice way to sum up the pisa experience,skipping the huge lines was doing the same was a great feature,overall a very very nice experience.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a very good trip. Very warm, friendly and professional tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a very good trip. Very warm, friendly and professional tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good trip if it is your only way to see the Leaning Tower. I would have enjoyed seeing the Baptistery instead of the walk into town.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The trip was worth it to see pisa but once we were there it was very rushed. After the guide left us we only had about 40 mins to look around, take photos etc. My mum and dad decided to go into pisa to see the town with the tour guide and they were running to make it back in time to go up the tower

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing but it didn't allow much free time to explore/shop. Maybe it could be extended by a few hours. Great work

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We had a lot of difficulty finding where the tour started from, then when we found the tour guide we were advised that we had to wait for another tour bus to arrive from Firenze before the tour could start. There really isn't even enough to see to warrant a tour of the piazza and there were no queues for tickets to the leaning tower so we didn't even need 'skip the line' tickets. Big waste of time and money

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Terrible. The guide was impatient. She only gave a brief information about the monuments for about 30-40mins and then said that she has to rush off to elsewhere. Should have been a full-day tour if time is of the essence.

We were given only 30mins to climb the tower and then head back to the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Pisa is an absolutely beautiful place, but this tour was a disaster! We paid to go up in the leaning bell tower and we had absolutely no time to do anything else. When we arrived after a 40 minute bus ride we had exactly one hour to get pictures, find a washroom, put our bags in storage and see the inside of the chapel and baptistery (which we never got to do, and was a separate price). The tour guide was extremely hard to understand and took us off on some side streets far away from the main square to show us some buildings we had no interest in seeing...if we had had more time maybe we would have been interested...as it was we left the tour and raced back to quickly go in the cathedral for exactly 5 minutes, and then go get in line for our 15 minutes up in the bell tower (if you miss your time slot you don't go up!). When we got down from the tower they were rounding us up like cattle and herding us back to the bus...no time for the washroom oro get a drink or snack or look around. Horrible tour!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with an informed and friendly guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Short walk around Pisa was lovely.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was short and sweet and informative. Walking up Pisa was not as hard as expected. Beautiful views

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our walking tour. We learned a little of the people of Pisa, who fled to Sardinia, beautiful area concentrated around the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value tour with lots to do. Probably needed more time than just 2-3 hours to see everything within the walls as it was such a beautiful place. Tour guides were informative and helpful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message