Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very informative, had a good command of English and made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this half day trip. Our tour guide was not very exciting, but I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions for where to meet the guide was confusing. Only people familiar w/Pisa would know where Marin Square is located. Fortunately, we met someone from Pisa who was able to help us find it. Correct info should be "under the arch at the entrance closest to the bapistry at the Field of Miracles."

We started at Filed of Miracles, then walked elsewhere, then returned to Field of Miracles to go to the Learning Tower. This made it very disjointed.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good overview of Pisa. Highlight was going up the clock tower!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A well planned 1/2 day in Pisa. Excellent service from the tour guide on the coach with informative commentary on the journey to Pisa. We found that the time allowed for the tour with the miracles area was too short leaving us just enough time to ascend the leaning tower, check in our bags and go to the toilet.
This meant that we did not get to enter the basilica or the baptistry. We feel that either a longer duration in the Pisa area should be allocated or a fuller whole day trip be made available.

We would fully recommend Viator to our friends and wished that we could have taken more of your tours.

Viator delivered everything that they promised in their tour description.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There is nothing really special about the bus ride itself, but climbing to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa was a great experience!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was my dream to visit this place we got lots of information and went up the tower to watch sun set so romantic ;) do this tour in the afternoon for sure

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour it should also include the dome and chappal

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Professionally led and our local guide was very charming.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour but I think we should have left Florence earlier as it got cold and dark by 4.30pm. Only in Pisa for 2 hours so we couldn't see everything.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Pisa itself made this tour worth it, the area was crowded and the facilities marginal, but I enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, more importantly one of our best guides at Pisa. Entertaining and engaging!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The coach was very smooth comfortable. The guide was very well versed in english. The tower and church buildings were great wonders. I wish I had more times to stay and enjoy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, wish I could remember her name, wonderful day, climbed to the top very memorable day, nice bus ride,

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message