Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a really great half-day trip to Pisa from Florence. Our guide on the bus did a great job of explaining the area as we drove through the countryside - pointing out interesting facts along the way, but not overwhelming or boring us. Pisa was a beautiful area and the Cathedral and Tower were wonderful to see. I wish we would have had more time to explore the area. Keep in mind - entry into the Baptistry is NOT included. I would have liked to have seen the inside. Ciara sp - our guide in Pisa was friendly and knowledgeable. A very nice day trip.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice trip. The guide was very informative and I learned a lot about Pisa, Florence, and Tuscany. It was raining unfortunately the day that I went but I still climbed the tower and had a good time. We left at 1:30pm from Florence and I think the tour should start earlier because in the winter time, by 5pm it is getting dark. I recommend this trip for a nice three or four hour get away.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

djcj United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a very pleasant trip. Luckily the weather, even though it was January 4, was still nice and clear. Climbing the tower of Pisa is a must because you really get a a sense of what it is like to have stairs in a building that in not correctly leveled. Also, our tour guide was very informative and answered all my questions. If you are pondering if it is worth the day drive out of Florence... I would say this was the highlight of my time in Tuscany!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Roche B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour is well organised and covers the main highlights of Pisa, including the Cathedral and leaning tower. It's a huge advantage to be able to have a specific time pre-booked to enter the tower. The only change I would suggest, is that Winter tours start earlier. I know that Summer tours start after 2pm and Winter tours at 1:30pm, but we were rushed through the Cathedral as it closed at 4pm and the sun was fading so quickly that we had to take limited photos. Maybe a 12:30 start would be better.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Cunny South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Gregory P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good trip, guide at Pisa was funny, a little boring on the coach hence 4 stars

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

val.snedden

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour and the two sites but found the guide was providing only dates and names which to a layperson was too much. Would have preferred more stories and interesting facts.
Coach was comfortable even though it was full.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Ben S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a fun tour, Keiko, the guide, was HILARIOUS! She was very entertaining, and she even made an awesome restaurant recommendation that we followed up on our second night in Florence. The ride through Tuscany in the coach was fine, and interesting, because we passed through several places of interest on our way to Pisa from Florence, and Keiko shared tidbits of information about each place. GREAT tour, Pisa is interesting, the Piazza Dei Miracoli and the Duomo and the Baptisery are all beautiful, but aside from that Pisa IS a tourist trap, unfortunately. It's worth a visit, and they at least shuttle you back and forth from Florence, and you do have time to climb to the top if you want.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice little trip. You do a walking tour of the Cathedral which is lovely and see Pisa. There is a small market from which you can buy souvenirs and some shops to grab a bite to eat, an icecream or drink. For those climbing Pisa you aren't given much time to get up and look at the views from the top as only a few people can go up at a time which is disappointing. But it is special to see. If you are walking u p you also aren't given much time to look around. It would hsve been nice to have an extra 30 minutes to be able to look at the markets and stuff. Overall, to see Pisa it is worth it. Unfortunately it is a bit rushed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Sam Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful tour that we had. the journey was pleasant, not too long. our bus guide Kiko was very funny and entertaining. the local guide was also knowledgeable and professional. will recommend this tour as it is hassle free allowing you to enjoy Pisa

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Tracy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We got lost attempting to find check in point. Arrived 2 mins before departure instead of 15 and were unable to go. So disappointing. Never heard from one person to check to see if we were ok. Amazing we had spent over $2,500 US money on tours from here, we had utilized all but this one. Money lost!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

fontaine_pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved Pisa we took the infamous cheesy photo holding up the leaning tower. We had fun doing it. Lucca was a great little town with lots of history and had many little restaurants to sit and people watch. The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Full of so much history and beauty. I will now say, I went up the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Chinmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Made it very convenient and was very professionally done

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

neda f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was lovely. The bus ride was very comfortable and the guide was very friendly. Will recommend your company to others.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Kenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were really awed going into the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This tour was very informative, and we had a great, knowledgeable tour guide once we arrived at the Leaning Tower. She gave us all this history and really taught us about the tower and the surrounding churches. We were lucky to have had a such great guide. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

webboy634

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. It's very well laid out and timed perfectly to get you out there, see everything, take your pictures and then back to Florence. Our guide on the bus was very funny and the guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable. Climbing the stairs for the leaning tower is fairly easy and something you must do. The view is amazing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joan C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour to Pisa. The commentary on the way was informative without being too much. And the information once we arrived in Pisa from the other guide was also helpful and enlightening. It was a good combination of tour and free time.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Molly B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, however it felt a little rushed. With climbing the tower which I would definitely recommend our time was pretty limited. Next time I may pick a longer tour just to be able to walk around a little bit more. Our tour guides were great!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Margaret S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Although there was some confusion in getting the groups organized three different language groups and an amalgamation from a couple of different tour companies all went well. The coach drivers on all the tours deserve more recognition, the guide on the bus was fairly informative and the guide at Pisa was passionate and interesting

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

sethccls United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, mostly just a bus ride, but the skip the line feature was nice. No wifi or bathrooms on the bus. Could have used both of these.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message