Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great in all aspects except for a screaming 1 yo almost the entire bus ride. Both ways.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Does what it says on the tin. gets you to Pisa, puts you in the hands of a knowledgable local guide who takes you around the cathedral area. Provides you with timed ticket to access the tower and guides give you the required information needs for a trouble free visit. Gives you more that enough time to appreciate the cathedral and tower. Travel smooth and efficient and to tie. all locations easy to find as explained in voucher.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very pleased! Great tour

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

loryces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love this tour! My mom has mobility issues she can walk with the aid of a walker however at times, needed a wheelchair because there is some walking involved in this tour esp on the Lucca part. It was manageable. Our driver and tour guide were excellent and were always helping my mom.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized and your tour guide was great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting. Excellent tour guide. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kai K S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Tour guide give a clear origin of the Leaning Tower.
She showed us where to get the best shot of the Leaning Tower.
The climb to the top of the tower feels shorter than I expected.
The view at the top is great.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Leigh S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide at Pisa was a lot of fun. She kept the group engaged and we had a good time. I enjoyed walking up to the top of the tower and learning the history of the area.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Maureen A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I thought this was a great day, we saw everything we wanted to, had some free time to roam about. My only complaint is when we were there we were taken through the cathedral but had to pay extra for the other sights on our own, why not just put it all together for people so we don't have to run around after during our free time standing in line to buy tickets?

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great. The tour guide gave us a great history on the leaning tower and the cathedral in the same area. There was also plenty of time to go up the Pisa tower and take pictures of the city. However, I did find that a 5.5 hour tour was a bit much. If you're just interested in going to the tower for a picture and going up it, it's better to book a train or bus yourself to go there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

mishellegovender

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Beautiful trip. I wish we could have gone int he morning as the light was fading by the time we climbed the tower and came back down and so photo opportunities were lost. Also I found the tour to be a bit rushed and wished that we could have had another 30 mins at least to get some decent pics.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Genevieve S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Chiara was a fantastic guide. But I felt that the tour should have also included the baptistry as it was not very long for the amount of money paid.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Patricia A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

During the bus ride just over an hour from the pick-up point, we felt the guide on the bus should have been pointing out more sights on the way or giving us information instead of a quiet ride over. Once at Pisa there was a good guide assigned to us. As far as Lucca, we didn't get to learn too much about it since it was a short visit. I'm told now how you can rent bikes and ride along the wall. I didn't know we were going just to the shopping area, I had wanted to see the wall and the surrounding area. We ended up sitting at a table and ordering some wine after doing just a little shopping. It seemed like we paid money to sit at their Plaza and not much more.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Kailey W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Tour started 20 minutes late. It was frustrating

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Debra l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Terrible. The meeting place in Florence was fine the bus was fine the walk to Miracle square fine. But the headsets for the tour were crackling and poor quality. The tour guide was boring and not enthusiastic and the information was not of any interest. We had been touring all week and there was no comparison to our other yours. I walked away with no knowledge of the area. Also the tour guide that takes you from the bus left 10-12 minutes earlier from the meeting point leaving several people behind in the bathrooms. When I asked her and told her we are leaving early she said she would walk slow. A family from India would have been left behind our party of 5 waited for them and helped them catch up to the group. Very unprofessional!!!! However a Pisa tour is well worth but I do not at all recommend this company

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a treat! An awesome and beautiful sight. Was not aware that the leanign tower was a UNESCO site. Only an hour and a half outside of Flroence, I highly recommend this tour, especially if traveling with kids. Walking up the 300 stairs in the tower will make you a little dizzy but it is a great experience.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Don

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I'd recommend this trip, the guide on the coach was very informative, the coach was pleasant too.

Our guide was excellent on tour of Miracle Square, the tower is interesting, it's a must to climb to the top, I'm scared of heights, but I did it and felt safe.

Half day is more than enough in Pisa, watch out for the pickpockets.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

bfredericksii

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide wasn't very good, but for the price, the tour is worth it. Local guide was pretty good.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

goberts

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A good tour. The guide was knowledgeable and quite funny.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Joseph F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Pisa is very interesting. If you go on a Sunday during Lent, you should know that you cannot go into the cemetery or baptistry, even if you paid to do that. The tower is the only thing you can go into. It would have been nice to not have paid for something you could not do. Climbing the tower is easy there is a landing every 30 steps to rest, it is worth the entry fee. The views are wonderful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Lisa W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This bus ride from Florence to Pisa was very comfortable, and although our group was fairly large, we were able to get a good sense of the town and learn some new facts. My only disappointment was that the Church was closed and I was not informed of this prior to taking the tour. It would have been nice to have an opportunity to reschedule the tour, as I really wanted to see inside the church. Also, the timing felt a little rushed, really needed an extra hour, especially if the Church had been open to be able to see inside and climb the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message