Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!
Guide at Pisa was superb! Very friendly, jovial and knowledgeable. Simply lovable...

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had a great time. My tour guide on the bus was informative and funny.the climb up the Pisa tower was great and well organized. They did not try to cram as many tourists as possible in at one time. The extra fee was well worth it. The only complaint I heard from my group was that the last climbi

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Bus tour guide was not very good at all!!! We saw some beautiful country side and he didn't talk to us at all about any of it. Pisa was very cool but you have to pay to get into each of the sites. Nothing was included in our tour.

Lucca had a great tour guide and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Good time, very knowledgable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of my trip! We took the train from Florence to Pisa, which cost 10 Euros each way. Train ride was around an hour, then we walked to the city center, which took about 20 minutes. The tour was great and gave us insight into the history of Pisa. Going up in the Leaning Tower was incredible!

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. An excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to go to Pisa and take the photos you want with the leaning tower and the nearby buildings, this is the trip to go. The leaning tower and the whole square it's located in look better in reality than photos.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, top draw well worth making the effort to climb the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, really enjoyed this tour and the tour guides. Thank you

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic.the guide was very good in giving a lot of detail and was always happy to answer any questions.the view from the tower was amazing and well worth it.thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very peasant day. Everything was on time and the guides in Pisa and Lucca were excellent.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Local Guides were excellent

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Susan
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth doing, the leaning tower is awesome. Tour guide at Pisa was informative. Tour guide on the way there really did not impress.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Guide was extremely informative. She was fun, making the tour understandable and enjoyable. We thought that the time to climb the tower was not enough only provided half an hour, with a line-up, which left little time to get up, enjoy a few minutes of the view and return down. But good overall.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message