Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable bus - relaxing trip to Pisa.
Good information about countryside.
Great tour guide in Pisa - very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, we were guided by a very active person; we enjoyed the tower and the church mostly;
We needed at least one or two more hours to enjoy all the details

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very well guided tour. Beware of Pisa tickets running out. We paid for Skip the line pisa tickets but when we got to the tour bus, the guide is like we ran out of tickets. We fought our way and had them get other tickets for us.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent; more to Pisa than the tower.The guide was a sensation so entertaining and so much fun.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

we did this on an extremely hot day. Whilst the tour guide knew her stuff and was easy to work with, by the time we got through the tour we were too tired to climb the tower. More than any other city the street vendors were an absolute mob and were all over us. Did not expect such a long walk from the bus. The air conditioning on the bus left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Tower of Pisa is good to see to say you've been there. Not much else to see.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Natalie
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Loved the skip-the-line ticket, best way to save time on your holiday. Was quite windy at the top so I suggest not wearing a skirt or a dress and make sure if you have a hat, you keep a tight hold on it. Only downside was that the tour guide didn't keep her guide stick held very high and we ended up losing her in the crowd (there were a lot of people) but thankfully we had already been given our tickets for the tower so we didn't miss out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was disappointed I arrived for the trip 30 minutes before the start, the person had no board up so had no idea who I was looking for, I missed the beginning of the tour as it started 15 mins early as every other person on the tour had come from Florence so they didn't seem to be bothered to wait for me. I did a tour in Florence the day before it was well organised even with individual radios and a board telling everyone who they are looking for.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a tag along with another tour group which didn't bother us. Our guide was from Pisa so she was very passionate about the history and very informative. Being able to climb Pisa was the highlight. The marble steps are very slippery so be careful if you wear sandals

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Out of our 5.5 hr trip, we only had 2 hrs in Pisa. 1 hr 15 min. drive each way and all buses have to park outside of town, which took at least 15 mins. to walk each way into town. Our reservation to go up the Leaning Tower was made for 5pm and we had to be back and meet the tour group at 5:30 to depart. They didn't let us into the tower until 5:07pm, then they gave us an overview, which left 10 mins. to quickly walk up the 200+ steps, we couldn't even make it up to the Bell Tower because we had to walk back down, get out bags from luggage check and walk back to meet the tour group. This was very disappointing. We also got back to Florence 30 mins. early, so the tour wasn't 5.5 hrs., it was 5 hrs.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour with fabulous tour guides. A must see!!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message