Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Deborah, the tour guide was very helpful and informative. A great tour guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guides were very informative and helpfull ! However the time spend in Pisa is too short....

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was perfect for pisa. You really only need a short time there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a great tour. A half day to visit Pisa. The bus trip is short (Firenze to Pisa) very confortable and the Sip-the-LIne to Pisa Tower allow you to visit Pisa city until the time to enter in the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow! What a great sight to see. Our tour guide was very good. He gave us a lot of information while driving there. We met up with another tour guide while in Pisa. It was incredible to climb the Leaning Tower. Not recommended if you have bad knees. The buildings and history are wonderful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very nice tour, Pisa was great highly recommend to do as it is a lifetime experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was good, but -so to say- insufficient time for it . In order to see everything on that site ( medieval graveyard, baptistry, church ) , some of us had to give up on the walk through the city of Pisa.
One extra hour would have been very good . Otherwise , it was ok.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great except for the fact that you were given a certain amount of time to get up and down the 200 plus steps.
I had no desire to see the university so I would have liked to use that time for souvenir shopping.
They're very strict on the no purses/backpacks so don't bring them

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

unable to enter church do to mass going on tower was not for weak at heart, no hand rails be careful slippery have good walking shoes. watch out for pick pockets. crossed off my bucket list at 73 I was proud I made it.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall a fairly good trip. Enjoyed the coach ride as the Tuscan scenery is beautiful. Our guide for Pisa was very funny and had lots of good information. We decided to climb the tower - it was a great experience. Only negative was the trip was a bit rushed and there wasn't time to go inside the Basilica which I've heard is beautiful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Our tour began at 2 PM with an hour and 20 minute bus ride to Pisa from Rome, the tour guide on the bus was very difficult to understand due to her heavy accident and multiple translations (both English and Spanish) of each statement. Once we arrived in Pisa we had to walk through the town for about 5 minutes to arrive at the Leaning Tower. We were informed that the buildings would be closing by 4:30 PM. This did not allow us enough time to complete the scheduled hour long guided tour, climb the tower and enter the chapel, all of which we had paid for. Instead we decided to spend 30 minutes with the tour and then climb the tower right before it closed. We did not get to enter the church. The tour guide at the Pisa was very informative and we would have liked to complete the whole tour. Because of the time of year, it was completely dark by the time we left to walk for the bus at 5:15. When we left the immediate area there was a fight in the streets with the locals. We did not feel safe walking to the bus. Our tour guide from the bus did attempt to keep the group safe however there was little she could have done if it were a true emergency or if the locals were to bother us.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very informative, had a good command of English and made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this half day trip. Our tour guide was not very exciting, but I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message