• USD ($)
  • English
Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alexsandro was terrific - thanks. Pisa was amazing I love it

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my friend and I were in Florence for only one night (not ideal you need a lot more time in Florence to experience the beauty of it) and this tour allowed us to see more of Italy by going to Pisa and seeing everything you need to see there in less than a day!!! the coach tour was great you get to see the real Italy and its beautiful nature and the tour guides know so much they inform you about so many things!! Thank you we had a great time!!! (and yes the climb of the Leaning tower was the highlight)

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was raining so the bus ride was interesting. Roads were flooded and much of the fields near Pisa were flooded. The guide on the bus would tell you about the areas you are passing so you get a tour of Tuscany as well. But it had stopped raining as soon as we got off the bus. Once you get to miracle park, you are amazed at how large the monuments are. You are met by another tour guide who will explain each building in a short tour. I highly recommend going to the top of the tower. Its about half the climb of St. Peter's Basilica, so its not so bad. After our tour the guide recommended a great restaurant to eat in Florence. So good! The best address on google maps for the meeting spot is: Piazza dell'Unità Italiana, 1, Florence, 50123 Italy. Just meet on the SW corner of that building.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was a good day trip but it was so rushed. I wish that we had some more time to see the other square.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A perfect afternoon filler tour. We also did the 'climb' which was great fun.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. You only need half a day as not much else to do in Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was great apart from needing more time to buy some souveniers after the walk up the tower. It was too rushed we needed another half hour and it would of bin great

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great day...even though it rain all the time we where at Pisa but didn't damped the enthusiasm , good tour for people with limited time guide was very informative and we all had a good laugh. Overall a very positive experience, one I hope to repeat.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Great little day out to visit the Tower of Pisa. Guide was really good and had some interesting information. It felt a bit rushed though, and by the time the tour was over, we didn't have much time to take pictures and climb the tower in time to meet at the meeting point to catch our bus home.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the tour but would have liked longer in Pisa. Was a half day trip but long walk to and from bus parking then walking with a guide., Time was almost up by the time i got to climb the tower. Tickets for tower climb were at allocated times, we only had 45 mins to climb the tower and check in and retrieve bags before we had to meet the group. This was very rushed as queues to collect checked bags were long. There was no time to go inside the beautiful cathedral . It should have been explained that there would not be free time to visit cathedral if climbing the tower. Most tours include free time to "do your own thing" for half an hour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. This size of the tour group is extremely large though. Other than that I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was really nice and informative. The only reason we gave it a 4 star was because the skip the line wasnt really skip the line. We still had to wait in line with the group that had the same time to get into the tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour except for the fact you need to have at least two people with the group; one of our group was almost pick pocketed because they did not recognize the tactics used by pick pockets. The tour guides should have known the tactics and passed that information on the tour participants.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message