Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience at Pisa,I and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our trip,the guide was very informative and friendly,it was a very pleasant environment out there,climbling the tower's 294 steps was amazing and it was a nice way to sum up the pisa experience,skipping the huge lines was doing the same was a great feature,overall a very very nice experience.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The trip was worth it to see pisa but once we were there it was very rushed. After the guide left us we only had about 40 mins to look around, take photos etc. My mum and dad decided to go into pisa to see the town with the tour guide and they were running to make it back in time to go up the tower

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We had a lot of difficulty finding where the tour started from, then when we found the tour guide we were advised that we had to wait for another tour bus to arrive from Firenze before the tour could start. There really isn't even enough to see to warrant a tour of the piazza and there were no queues for tickets to the leaning tower so we didn't even need 'skip the line' tickets. Big waste of time and money

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with an informed and friendly guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Short walk around Pisa was lovely.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was short and sweet and informative. Walking up Pisa was not as hard as expected. Beautiful views

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our walking tour. We learned a little of the people of Pisa, who fled to Sardinia, beautiful area concentrated around the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value tour with lots to do. Probably needed more time than just 2-3 hours to see everything within the walls as it was such a beautiful place. Tour guides were informative and helpful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organized, timely and useful. Guide was well informed. Only challenge was the large size of the group and the rushed itinerary, barely time to use the facilities after a long bus ride from Florence and back. Pisa is quite an interesting trip and half day is just enough.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If it wasnt that hot i would have probably rated it as highly recommended but it wasnt the best day
I would call it "under the burning Tuscany sun"
The guide is a very nice guy with a lot of information, maybe too much information .. but he had to repeat everything twice in English and Spanish so maybe thats why he was talking ALL the time.
But he was very helpful and nice to everyone in the group
Pisa was amazing. Lucca I expected more from it.. but its a very beautiful place.. very calm too but i wouldnt go back .. it was not captivating as other Tuscan provinces.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I am so glad I decided to go to Pisa. We did the package that included climbing to the top of the tower. It was a tough climb, but well worth it.

Only complaint is that we really were not given enough time to tour and do the tower as well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide on the bus was very informative, but the walk from the bus to the leaning tower of Pisa was far to long, the second tour guide at the tower was very informative except she should of made it more clear about the rest of the tour, we barly had enough time to go up the leaning tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Guided tour of the main street in Pisa and visit to ice cream parlour and university were uneccesary as it meant that there was not enough time to visit the cathedral and the rest of the grounds after climbing the tower. No disrespect to the local guide that took us. However the tower itself was magnificent.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message