Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Myra M
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great time seeing both cities. Perfect amount of time for each.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!
Guide at Pisa was superb! Very friendly, jovial and knowledgeable. Simply lovable...

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an absolutely excellent experience. Our guide, Valentina, was knowledgeable, fun, and very competent. The bus itself was pleasant, and everything from departure to arrival back in Florence went as expected and according to schedule. This is excellent value for the money, and our family considered it a day very well spent.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tower, and also being able to go inside the church. Our guides were awesome. So much history in this town. Thank you Italy.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, we went up in the tower and the view was amazing!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour host Theresa was great. She was funny and kept us organized. Great trip!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool place to visit. You cannot take ANY packages, purses or backpacks with you in the Leaning Tower but they do provide free lockers. The steps are easy to navigate but take good walking shoes, the steps are slippery marble after 900 years of wear.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful tour!! Very interesting to learn about the Leaning Tower! My husband walked all the way to the top for some beautiful photos! That's one off his bucket list!!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Lisa W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth it to climb the tower, good experience. The tour covered the church, but not the baptistery building, which was okay. It was very hot the day we were there and the guide did a good job finding shade. The guide was knowledgeable on the area and covered the points at a good pace. The bus ride was a little hot as they can not cool down the bus in Florence not allowed to run it while standing in the city. Even the ride back was not so cold. Bring water for sure if there during the hot summer. Overall, worth it, even in extreme heat. All of the staff was friendly and nothing they can do about the heat, they tried there best to get to cool areas.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had a great time. My tour guide on the bus was informative and funny.the climb up the Pisa tower was great and well organized. They did not try to cram as many tourists as possible in at one time. The extra fee was well worth it. The only complaint I heard from my group was that the last climbi

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

So glad we did this tour, our guide - Sarah - was very informed, patience and funny. The Basilica was lovely, and totally loved the climb to the top of the bell tower and a views of Pisa from the top.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

really i thought this tour was ok, but you can do it on your own. didnt go as long as we thought. the tour gude was very funny and very informative. the climb to the top of the tower was very awkward at times, as you do tend forget that it is leaning until your balance sends you to the other side of the staircase. not recommeded if you have vertigo or balance problems

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We went to Pisa in the middle of scorching July in peak season so it was crowded, really crowded and it was nice to have a guide walk us through some of the very cool elements of history other than just the tower. Our guide was incredible and did a great job explaining to us the details of the Cathedral Galileo's church, the Baptistry, and of course the tower. Climbing to the top of the tower was AWESOME and on a clear day you can see the Med and the beautiful fields of Tuscany. Bring water and your own headset for the guided tour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the trip. Our guide and driver were good fun. Organised and punctual, informative and interesting. The bus was nicely air conditioned. All in all a good tour that we enjoyed and would recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very quick tour of Pisa in a large bus. This satisfied us as we simply wanted to see the tower. Climbing the tower was fun too, felt like we were drunk.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Bus tour guide was not very good at all!!! We saw some beautiful country side and he didn't talk to us at all about any of it. Pisa was very cool but you have to pay to get into each of the sites. Nothing was included in our tour.

Lucca had a great tour guide and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was ok, I guess for the price we had a tour guide that took us around the monuments but didn't leave us much time to climb and chill out with a coffee

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Wow, the Leaning Tower of Pisa is amazing. What a beautiful sight. If you want to climb the steps to the top of the tower though be sure and order those tickets ahead of time. Otherwise the wait is too long as they reserve specific times and numbers in the group. This is separate from the tour. The peddlers of junk are obnoxious.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our guide was fabulous. The tour itself was too short, I think because we had to wait for a bus group that was late. As a result, we were rushed through the church in order that we could get into the tower on time.

Doing what: Cultural Walking Tour of Pisa with Leaning Tower of Pisa Entry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message