• USD ($)
  • English
Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to Florence. We were impressed with the town of Pisa and of course the tourist area. Our guide was fabulous along with the guide we had at the Vatican.

City Tours organizes the tours quite well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great trip about 1 hour and 15 minutes to get there and enough time to go up in the tower and take pictures.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable bus - relaxing trip to Pisa.
Good information about countryside.
Great tour guide in Pisa - very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, we were guided by a very active person; we enjoyed the tower and the church mostly;
We needed at least one or two more hours to enjoy all the details

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The only problem was because we were last on the bus as we had trouble finding the spot we were to be picked up from we couldn't sit together due to people sitting on their own. Maybe people should have designated seating. Didn't have enough time to go in the Cathedral etc could have done with another 1/2 hour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very well guided tour. Beware of Pisa tickets running out. We paid for Skip the line pisa tickets but when we got to the tour bus, the guide is like we ran out of tickets. We fought our way and had them get other tickets for us.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent; more to Pisa than the tower.The guide was a sensation so entertaining and so much fun.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. I was surprised by how much the rest of the city of Pisa has to offer. Of course, the main attraction is the tower. We enjoyed the walk to the top.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice trip to Pisa. I did the climb the tower option and that didn't give much time to look at the other buildings before my time to go up. Then once I came down it was straight to the bus. I thought the guide on the bus may have pointed out some of the old castle type buildings on the way and explained what they were as well, otherwise it was a good afternoon out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

we did this on an extremely hot day. Whilst the tour guide knew her stuff and was easy to work with, by the time we got through the tour we were too tired to climb the tower. More than any other city the street vendors were an absolute mob and were all over us. Did not expect such a long walk from the bus. The air conditioning on the bus left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message