Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Pisa when in Florence. Last 35 steps narrow and slippery.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect balance of a guided tour and time spent to explore on your own. Both tour guides (the bus guide and the local guide) were incredibly helpful and funny. Our bus guide spoke 4 languages while giving the tour (French, Spanish, English, and Italian)...it was incredible!! I had a great time and got many wonderful pictures to remember the day.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All tour guides were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. Even the journey to Pisa (about 1 hour 15 minutes) we were told about all the different places we passed which was interesting. The actual Pisa tour was good, a very odd experience walking upwards on a tilt!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. The pick up location was great, the ride to Pisa was smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. The second guide that took us around and explained the buildings was also great. Climbing the tower was amazing and it's a definite tour you should do in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was nice, our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

Joseph CW
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus ride from Florence to Pisa was very comfortable, and our guide was very entertaining. ONce we got to Pisa, we met another guide who showed us around Miracle Square and gave an awesome history lesson about the place. Being able to skip the line at the Leaning Tower of Pisa was even better.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was so far one of favorite....Guides were great everything was great

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. It was a little rushed but still worth doing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip out to Pisa, very informative, and it was good to be able to walk around the town to see some different areas that normally a tourist might miss.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very interesting and worth doing. No stress and great tour guides.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Well organised. Local guide in Pisa was a bit patronizing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The ride could have been better and the guides both on the bus and at the plaza could have given a bit more of history on the place.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The ride could have been better and the guides both on the bus and at the plaza could have given a bit more of history on the place.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were not keen on the manner of the guide. She was trying to be wacky, not professional.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message