Pisa’s marvelously striped marble cathedral is a textbook example of Pisan Romanesque architecture, dating back to 1064. Roughly cross-shaped, the duomo features a galleried exterior topped with a small dome and completed with a rounded apse.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with an informed and friendly guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If it wasnt that hot i would have probably rated it as highly recommended but it wasnt the best day
I would call it "under the burning Tuscany sun"
The guide is a very nice guy with a lot of information, maybe too much information .. but he had to repeat everything twice in English and Spanish so maybe thats why he was talking ALL the time.
But he was very helpful and nice to everyone in the group
Pisa was amazing. Lucca I expected more from it.. but its a very beautiful place.. very calm too but i wouldnt go back .. it was not captivating as other Tuscan provinces.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Guided tour of the main street in Pisa and visit to ice cream parlour and university were uneccesary as it meant that there was not enough time to visit the cathedral and the rest of the grounds after climbing the tower. No disrespect to the local guide that took us. However the tower itself was magnificent.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Loved the Leaning Tower of Pisa but disappointed in tour guide. No head phones so if you were not keeping up with her and right next to her, you could not hear what she was saying or explaining about the different sites. However, I did like going to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Also, we were promised an air conditioned bus not so sure the air was working properly. It was the end of July and very warm outside as well as inside the bus.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fascinating from beginning to end.

The instructions on how to find the meeting point at the station need to be more explicit. The clock is not visible from most vantage points. While it is at the front of the station, it is actually the entrance/exit least used. Under the round or square clocks on the station concourse would be a much better location. We nearly missed the tour as a result, despite having been past the station several times (our hotel was nearby).

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to Florence. We were impressed with the town of Pisa and of course the tourist area. Our guide was fabulous along with the guide we had at the Vatican.

City Tours organizes the tours quite well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful! Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great trip about 1 hour and 15 minutes to get there and enough time to go up in the tower and take pictures.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice Tour:) i really enjoyed my time on Pisa! We had lot of fun and the guide was super funny and provided us with lot of information!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to walk up the leaning tower of pisa without waiting in line!

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable bus - relaxing trip to Pisa.
Good information about countryside.
Great tour guide in Pisa - very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, we were guided by a very active person; we enjoyed the tower and the church mostly;
We needed at least one or two more hours to enjoy all the details

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The only problem was because we were last on the bus as we had trouble finding the spot we were to be picked up from we couldn't sit together due to people sitting on their own. Maybe people should have designated seating. Didn't have enough time to go in the Cathedral etc could have done with another 1/2 hour.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message