Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Driver was very pleasant and tour guide had much information. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator were excellent helpful and there when I needed them thank you

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and the CAF representative was very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The convenience of having our inexpensive tickets hand delivered on time and literally in front of the tower was priceless!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a super trip to the Cinque Terre visiting each one by boat which was very refreshing given the heat. It was well organised and time given in each place was adequate.

The wine tasting was a little limited in that it was a taste of two locally produced wines presented in a restaurant.

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was not clear at the time of booking that there would not be a choice of times. The time offered didn't work for us, very disappointing.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We wasted a time at Pisa to get the ticket and claim the Tower.
Please do not use this people service

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

one of the greatest experiences of my life!

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much easier getting these tickets in advance. We walked right up at the appointed time and had as long as we wanted in the tower. It was so hot that day I thought that I'd expire before I reached the top but the views were worth it. We took the train back and forth from Livorno and I would have liked to spend more time in Pisa.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the whole tour only takes about one hour, as pisa is not a bit town. these tours are a must to get your bearings.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This area is so beautiful, our guides were attentive and very enjoyable. The wine tasting was intriguing and also worth the effort of a day trip. I drove into Pisa from an outlying area which made for a long 15 hour day. I would do it again.

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! The ride to and from our hotel to the starting point was comfortable. Be prepared to walk down a steep slope to the boat. Beautiful views. Boat ride was very relaxing. The wine tasting was OK. By the end of the trip, we were all so relaxed and tired. Note.... all restaurants do not open for lunch until 12 noon daily in Italy.

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was ok. It takes a log time for bus to arrive if you get off. It seems they only have few bus going. Other than that it was ok

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! The guide was wonderful, informative, trip comofrtable and very good value for money. We saw all the Cinque Terre towns and had a million opportunities to take really nice photos.THANK YOU!

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of my favourite tours. Recommend it

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful architecture. The view from the top of the tower was stunning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable local staff - always cheerful and polite. Well organised and careful to pick up any stragglers during the walking parts. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour, with very friendly guides.

Doing what: Best Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Found the meeting point after a little while as there were renovation works all around covering signs and numbers which was a little confusing. Rep arrived at designated time and was efficient with hand over of tickets and explanation.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tower was pretty cool. Smaller than I anticipated. The climb up the Duomo in Florence is much more strenuous and claustrophobic.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our visit to Pisa once we went into the tower was great but finding the tour guide was really hard and I called the office to ask about this only to find that the italian person at the office in Pisa was incredibly rude and hung up on me not once but TWICE!!!!!
Finally a second person at the office answered the phone and was able to send a guide to find me...
Never again will I book a tour for Pisa with Viator!!!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Pleased we did the walk up the tower, but not sure what we paid for. We paid much more than what the ticket office at the leaning tower office were advertising and it appears we got the same tour as regular ticket holders. Would probably purchase tickets at the tower office next time. Also the lady who met us was abrupt and couldn't wait to get away leaving us a bit bewildered.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Ticket should be provided for the time convenient to traveller. But this is not the case with Viator tickets and with my experience too. Following are the two negative points I would like to highlight :
1. There was no option of time selection while booking the ticket. So the first thinking goes with traveller mind is any time on the selected date is possible.
2.I accept that a Time is given in the voucher. But it looked like an example to get a voucher on the ticket date. Nowhere it is mentioned as meeting time.

On the whole, this ticket sale is very misleading to a traveller. Its total waste of money. There is nothing special or great with Viator to recommend to others. I have lost 150 Euro by booking the tickets through Viator. I don't see any benefit to book ticket through viator.. Pisa tower official website is much cheaper and convenient.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Arrived to pick up tickets only to be told they were now for 4.30 pm and not as agreed at 10.00 a.m. DO NOT BOOK total con.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour. The driver loved to share details of his region and the guide was incredible knowledgeable. I would give it five stars but the weather was terrible obviously not the tour's fault Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message