• USD ($)
  • English
Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. Our driver was great. The scenery and surrounds picture perfect. Walked straight into th tower and enjoyed visiting the church on the same ticket. Missed the Baptistry as you only get access to one other attraction.
It was worth every cent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice but a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great day spent in Pisa well worth a visit, also great to skip the line good communication with tour operator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

FERNAND
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This was not a tour it was simply access to tickets at a certain time. The tickets were there without any problem nor delays but i though there was going to be some king of explanation. On top, there was no line to enter, so the extra price paid we couldnt take advantage, it just a matter of timing or luck

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While in Pisa we couldn't ever find the buses or bus stops for this tour. We walked all around Pisa and not once saw the bus! I am really angry that I bought a tour that I was unable to use and then had to pay more money on taxi's and other buses to get around the city!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easily met the Viator contact to collect tickets, very well explained, straight to the Tower, with minimal wait for our time slot, gaur entered entry no need to queue, fantastic experience, not to be missed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide was really very nice and as all viator guides seemed to really knew her stuff. The walking tour was an interesting way to see the main features of Pisa and even though it poured with rain we enjoyed it, the good thing about Pisa is that almost every attraction is in walking distance and the leaning tower, Baptistry and Cathedral are just beautiful far more so than in photographs. We like viator and use them whenever in Italy, it's a good way to learn that bit extra.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The guide was very nice no problems there but the tour lacks substance and we even got a guided tour of the airport! There are a red and blue tour. The blue tour which we did second and the same day was just the first tour with a bit tacked on at the end but this was really enjoyable as it went out to a huge nature reserve. I would have loved to get off and have a look around the reserve but with the thought of the bus not coming back was not able to do that. I suspect because it was early in the season the buses were not running regularly which made it impossible to 'hop on and hop off'. We enjoy the viator tours and have used them all over Italy including Rome and Naples and loved every one, this fell short sadly but maybe because of the early season.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank you very much for an informative day

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent driver and tour guide! Had a fantastic tour and lunch as well. Many ways to get to Pisa but this one worked great for us! Highly recommended if you don't mind the price!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was very useful as we were sure to get in due to the limited tickets available .the contact met us right opposite the tower and handed us the ticket as stated in the voucher. They are also easily reachable on phone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Not very useful. The only attraction is the leaning tower. However if you have time you could go around the city to have a feel of the city.there are good public transport from station to leaning tower and the frequency is much more than this tour.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Very bad!
My picket : I take to bin, and I bought new ticket on the tourist place. Extra 20 euro. This ticket no good any time, just afternoon 4-5pm, and waiting for the tourist man manage. Waiting outside the bar in the rood.
Everybody buy ticket in the Pisa tower office, much cheaper, and better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message