Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We hopped on but the bus never seemed to stop to be able to hop off! We ended up doing the whole circular tour in one go!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We had not realised we were restricted to a time slot after 4:30pm. It would of been easier to buy tickets at the tower and gone up at anytime.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The Tourguides were taking a day trip group to Florence and had no details for us regarding our three-day trip. It took several calls and persistent questions for them to get the details for us regarding our next day trip to Pisa. That trip was at a different time and different meeting place than indicated in Viator write up on website. We had no details regarding our trip back to Rome. The local tour company finally called the evening before and told us that we would be picked up at hotel at 5pm the next day and that a tour representative would be waiting for us at the train terminal. The tranfer driver spoke very little English, but was able to communicate to us to go to the italio train lounge. We went there and waited and continued to look around for a tour representative. We checked with italio and there was no reservation under our names in their system. At eight minutes before the train was to depart we gave up looking for representative and bought tickets ourselves back to Rome. So my message to Viator is that this is the most disorganized tour I have taken through Viator!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The instructions told us to go down Santa Maria, to exchange our pass for tickets, and then meet at a bar. First thing wrong we couldn't work out where on Santa Maria to get our tickets, in the end it was too late as we spent the time walking up and down the same street looking. Didn't get to go up in the end...

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Did not go into the tower as could not find the meeting place or person and when asked local businesses was told that the Bar Duomo was closed meeting point. Not happy hope my other tours do not turn out the same.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous day trip , both guides were informative and helpful. Day was well organised and very enjoyable ,would thoroughly recommend it .

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver Michele was lovely and well-informed and provided maps to make sure we didnt get lost. The tour provided a good amount of time at the locations to see the cities, buy souvenirs and have a bite to eat. Our guide in Siena, Ciara, was bubble and funny and explained the history of the city and there culture beautifully. Wine tasting was lovely and again well-informed and such fun. Highly recommend this tour - the countryside is stunning, the towns are stunning and the people were all so helpful and friendly. A truly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I would definitely recommend a private tour of Pisa. It's the best way to see Pisa and to make the most of your day. Plus it's educational. A must see is the voice demonstration in the babtistry. Our guide was a little soft spoken and I was straining to hear her, but she gave great infirmation!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a great day overall. Emilia and Adriano were wonderful guides, as was "Jumpy." And the wine tasting was the pinnacle, coming just at a time when we needed to sit down and relax. We would definitely do future tours with bellaitalia.

Doing what: Florence and Vinci Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth the additional money to have a private car bring us to Pisa and a private tour guide. The two of us were able to take with the driver, ask questions and learn interesting facts about Florence, Pisa and Italy as we rode from Florence to Pisa. The tour guide in Pisa was exceptional; she had extensive knowledge of the city and the history and encouraged my 11 year old nephew to ask questions and answered them at a level that he could comprehend. This trip was a highlight of his trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not good at all as we never go to have the tour! The operator was not there! We waited for over an hour and a half and no one showed up. We were directed to the building to speak with a tour operator but was told there was nothing they could do as it was not their tour. We continued waiting outside the bar where it stated our tour operator would be but no one showed up! I spent all this money to go on the tour of the Leaning Tower of Pisa for nothing, I would appreciate having my money returned!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We waited hours for the person that was to give us our tickets. We gave up waiting for the person and bought a new set of tickets from the local ticket office beside the tower. I warn everyone not to be taken in by this scam. Not only do you lose your money for tickets you purchased online but you waste several hours of precious vacation time waiting for someone to show up who, in our case, didn't.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day with a small group of people and two good guides. They were both happy to lead us to some things or let us explore by ourselves and just meet back at the right time. Emilia was extremely good at engaging with everyone and making sure her group got along from the very start.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the sites of the city

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

When we arrived for the 1600 entrance time there was no line up. The tickets did allow us to enter the free basilica right beside the tower which was nice

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message