Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

farfoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE BEST TOUR EVER. It was well organised. My hotel pick up was very convenient. Our tour guide Luca knew his stuff and was very helpful. The weather was awful and Lucca had to change our means of transport from boat to train. However, this did not phase him and we would never have known because he was so well prepared! Cinque Terre region was beautiful in spite of the thunder storms. I didn't have an umbrella. Lucca was yet again prepared and had spare ones in the mini van. It was the best day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A small group of people 5, with a really nice guide Emilia, at a relaxed pace. Emilia was very knowledgeable about the area, it's history and culture. I really enjoyed this tour and would love to do it again!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day even in the rain, Luca and Francesca very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely informative guide, easygoing pace with no rush.

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The leaning tower of Pisa is an Italian icon and well worth the visit. The climb up to the bell tower is well worth the effort although a little cramped when you meet people on the way back down. The room in the basement of the tower should not be missed where a plumb line from the top shows just how much the tower is actually leaning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

KHANH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour . On time, efficient, great views, energetic, friendly tour guide ,nice surprise of inclusion of amazing Portovenere ..highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

fionacarle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent although we would have liked more time in San Gimignano. Luca the guide was superb.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

gina M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend the tour to our family and friends. We were picked up on time and enjoyed the history and details shared by our knowledgeable guide during the drive and in San Gimignano. We liked there was a lot of flexibility to the tour including time to explore on our own. Although there was a lot of driving, we enjoyed the Tuscan sights, absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

Chris.peerless

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the day didn't have to wait long to take the climb

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Jonathan D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good doing it, just once for sure!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Reiner G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Der angekündigte Treffpunkt Bar Duomo war nicht eindeutig auszumachen, da die Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe des Turms einen solchen Namen nicht aufwiesen. Die Kontaktperson kam verspätet. Trotz Reservierung kam man nicht bevorzugt auf den Turm, musste etwa 1 Stunde warten.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guides. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The hotel room at the Corona d'Italia was comfortable and the desk personnel were courteous and helped us with some problems that we were having.

Ronald and Diane M

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Venus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

During an 8 day trip to Italy, this may have been my favorite! Cinque Terre was breathtaking. I loved every minute of our day trip, as did my family.

We traveled via minivan, train, and boat to complete this adventure. There was also a lot of walking. My mother, who struggles with walking, came along, but struggled. Our tour guide was exceptional, though, and made sure that no one got left behind.

I would highly recommend this tour, as every part of it was amazing!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Khaled B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked three tickets using this website, I printed the confirmation, then I went to the Pisa tower .
I went in front the Cafe that was written and looked for the guys with yellow uniform who work for this company . I spent like 50 minutes looking for them and I failed. After that I went to the ticket office m they refused my voucher and I had to buy new tickets

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Bianca H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We could not find the meeting point as it was not clearly labelled bar Duomo is in a building under restoration and the cafe/bar goes by a different name. The main issue with this tour is the lack of flexibility with the time to visit the Tower. We could have got tickets ourselves at an earlier time and left Pisa a lot earlier. It would be useful if we could have chosen the time slot when we had booked online.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Pretesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

well run excursion, had a great time, enjoyed all the sights. tour guides gave good narrative. enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Jenifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Amazing. Beautiful part of the world and we are extremely happy to have seen it. You will not be disappointed if you book this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Pablo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was pretty good, small group, time enough for investigate each and #34;terre and #34; and if you have the chance ask for Luca as the tour guide he really made the difference!
Pablo

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Been on quite a lot of Viator trips and simply to date I cannot fault them, another winner

Got few more booked in the comimg months and looking forward to them

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver and guide was Michele with a total group of six people in a small van. Michele was excellent --great guide, friendly and extremely helpful. Great weather excellent boat rides the free time was great to look around and shop. Great pictures especially from the water. The 5-cities are a great places to visit. Overall excellent experience!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

EWA G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I recommend this tour because it would be difficult to organise it on our own without our guide Luca who was joyful, careful and dynamic.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Jenifer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was interesting. Our kids wanted to climb the tower otherwise we would have been just as happy to view from outside. There is not much to this tour other than to climb up and see the view.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Wendi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a treat for my husband in October. We were lucky enough to be only one of two couples going on this trip. We had a personal guide from Pisa to Florence and were the only couple on the city tour. Both guides were helpful and very informative. We joined other guests at the vineyard and had a very enjoyable afternoon of wine, oil and local food tasting. This was a full day and very good value for money.

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! This part of Pisa is beautiful! Don't miss going up in the tower!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message