Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

one of the greatest experiences of my life!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much easier getting these tickets in advance. We walked right up at the appointed time and had as long as we wanted in the tower. It was so hot that day I thought that I'd expire before I reached the top but the views were worth it. We took the train back and forth from Livorno and I would have liked to spend more time in Pisa.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the whole tour only takes about one hour, as pisa is not a bit town. these tours are a must to get your bearings.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This area is so beautiful, our guides were attentive and very enjoyable. The wine tasting was intriguing and also worth the effort of a day trip. I drove into Pisa from an outlying area which made for a long 15 hour day. I would do it again.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was ok. It takes a log time for bus to arrive if you get off. It seems they only have few bus going. Other than that it was ok

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! The guide was wonderful, informative, trip comofrtable and very good value for money. We saw all the Cinque Terre towns and had a million opportunities to take really nice photos.THANK YOU!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of my favourite tours. Recommend it

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful architecture. The view from the top of the tower was stunning.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable local staff - always cheerful and polite. Well organised and careful to pick up any stragglers during the walking parts. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour, with very friendly guides.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Found the meeting point after a little while as there were renovation works all around covering signs and numbers which was a little confusing. Rep arrived at designated time and was efficient with hand over of tickets and explanation.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tower was pretty cool. Smaller than I anticipated. The climb up the Duomo in Florence is much more strenuous and claustrophobic.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our visit to Pisa once we went into the tower was great but finding the tour guide was really hard and I called the office to ask about this only to find that the italian person at the office in Pisa was incredibly rude and hung up on me not once but TWICE!!!!!
Finally a second person at the office answered the phone and was able to send a guide to find me...
Never again will I book a tour for Pisa with Viator!!!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Pleased we did the walk up the tower, but not sure what we paid for. We paid much more than what the ticket office at the leaning tower office were advertising and it appears we got the same tour as regular ticket holders. Would probably purchase tickets at the tower office next time. Also the lady who met us was abrupt and couldn't wait to get away leaving us a bit bewildered.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Ticket should be provided for the time convenient to traveller. But this is not the case with Viator tickets and with my experience too. Following are the two negative points I would like to highlight :
1. There was no option of time selection while booking the ticket. So the first thinking goes with traveller mind is any time on the selected date is possible.
2.I accept that a Time is given in the voucher. But it looked like an example to get a voucher on the ticket date. Nowhere it is mentioned as meeting time.

On the whole, this ticket sale is very misleading to a traveller. Its total waste of money. There is nothing special or great with Viator to recommend to others. I have lost 150 Euro by booking the tickets through Viator. I don't see any benefit to book ticket through viator.. Pisa tower official website is much cheaper and convenient.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Arrived to pick up tickets only to be told they were now for 4.30 pm and not as agreed at 10.00 a.m. DO NOT BOOK total con.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour. The driver loved to share details of his region and the guide was incredible knowledgeable. I would give it five stars but the weather was terrible obviously not the tour's fault Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour is for a pre determined time that is not explained when booking. You find out after you have purchased and therefore have to arrange your plans around the tour. I found this frustrating. When at the sight, there is no guidance as to what you need to do.
We got their early, and could have gone into the Cathedral early and entered the tower hours before our allotted time, but we could not find the CAF guide to try and change things. You need your ticket to go anywhere - frustrating.
The tower is great

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We hopped on but the bus never seemed to stop to be able to hop off! We ended up doing the whole circular tour in one go!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We had not realised we were restricted to a time slot after 4:30pm. It would of been easier to buy tickets at the tower and gone up at anytime.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The Tourguides were taking a day trip group to Florence and had no details for us regarding our three-day trip. It took several calls and persistent questions for them to get the details for us regarding our next day trip to Pisa. That trip was at a different time and different meeting place than indicated in Viator write up on website. We had no details regarding our trip back to Rome. The local tour company finally called the evening before and told us that we would be picked up at hotel at 5pm the next day and that a tour representative would be waiting for us at the train terminal. The tranfer driver spoke very little English, but was able to communicate to us to go to the italio train lounge. We went there and waited and continued to look around for a tour representative. We checked with italio and there was no reservation under our names in their system. At eight minutes before the train was to depart we gave up looking for representative and bought tickets ourselves back to Rome. So my message to Viator is that this is the most disorganized tour I have taken through Viator!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The instructions told us to go down Santa Maria, to exchange our pass for tickets, and then meet at a bar. First thing wrong we couldn't work out where on Santa Maria to get our tickets, in the end it was too late as we spent the time walking up and down the same street looking. Didn't get to go up in the end...

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Did not go into the tower as could not find the meeting place or person and when asked local businesses was told that the Bar Duomo was closed meeting point. Not happy hope my other tours do not turn out the same.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous day trip , both guides were informative and helpful. Day was well organised and very enjoyable ,would thoroughly recommend it .

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver Michele was lovely and well-informed and provided maps to make sure we didnt get lost. The tour provided a good amount of time at the locations to see the cities, buy souvenirs and have a bite to eat. Our guide in Siena, Ciara, was bubble and funny and explained the history of the city and there culture beautifully. Wine tasting was lovely and again well-informed and such fun. Highly recommend this tour - the countryside is stunning, the towns are stunning and the people were all so helpful and friendly. A truly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message