Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guides. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The hotel room at the Corona d'Italia was comfortable and the desk personnel were courteous and helped us with some problems that we were having.

Ronald and Diane M

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Venus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

During an 8 day trip to Italy, this may have been my favorite! Cinque Terre was breathtaking. I loved every minute of our day trip, as did my family.

We traveled via minivan, train, and boat to complete this adventure. There was also a lot of walking. My mother, who struggles with walking, came along, but struggled. Our tour guide was exceptional, though, and made sure that no one got left behind.

I would highly recommend this tour, as every part of it was amazing!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Khaled B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked three tickets using this website, I printed the confirmation, then I went to the Pisa tower .
I went in front the Cafe that was written and looked for the guys with yellow uniform who work for this company . I spent like 50 minutes looking for them and I failed. After that I went to the ticket office m they refused my voucher and I had to buy new tickets

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Bianca H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We could not find the meeting point as it was not clearly labelled bar Duomo is in a building under restoration and the cafe/bar goes by a different name. The main issue with this tour is the lack of flexibility with the time to visit the Tower. We could have got tickets ourselves at an earlier time and left Pisa a lot earlier. It would be useful if we could have chosen the time slot when we had booked online.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Pretesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

well run excursion, had a great time, enjoyed all the sights. tour guides gave good narrative. enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Jenifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Amazing. Beautiful part of the world and we are extremely happy to have seen it. You will not be disappointed if you book this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Pablo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was pretty good, small group, time enough for investigate each and #34;terre and #34; and if you have the chance ask for Luca as the tour guide he really made the difference!
Pablo

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Been on quite a lot of Viator trips and simply to date I cannot fault them, another winner

Got few more booked in the comimg months and looking forward to them

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver and guide was Michele with a total group of six people in a small van. Michele was excellent --great guide, friendly and extremely helpful. Great weather excellent boat rides the free time was great to look around and shop. Great pictures especially from the water. The 5-cities are a great places to visit. Overall excellent experience!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

EWA G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I recommend this tour because it would be difficult to organise it on our own without our guide Luca who was joyful, careful and dynamic.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Jenifer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was interesting. Our kids wanted to climb the tower otherwise we would have been just as happy to view from outside. There is not much to this tour other than to climb up and see the view.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Wendi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a treat for my husband in October. We were lucky enough to be only one of two couples going on this trip. We had a personal guide from Pisa to Florence and were the only couple on the city tour. Both guides were helpful and very informative. We joined other guests at the vineyard and had a very enjoyable afternoon of wine, oil and local food tasting. This was a full day and very good value for money.

Doing what: Florence, Uffizi and Chianti by Minivan from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! This part of Pisa is beautiful! Don't miss going up in the tower!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

gibby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great small tour. Guide was fantastic. Glad boats were running. Plenty of time at each village to get to see sights and get feel for each place. Finishing with wine tasting excellent.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Gill M Edwards E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip to take. Every aspect was so well organised and timed to perfection. The guides were fantastic and made a great trip a fantastic event. Well worth doing and don't forget to try the gelato !!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

Miriam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous day out but due to bad weather we travelled by train which was not a problem. The villages were all very quaint and our driver Michele Michael and guide Marta were excellent. Its a long day but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Miriam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous trip and our driver Michele Michael was excellent, very helpful and informative. Both places are different but well worth a visit and the location where we had the wine tasting was stunning!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano by Minivan Including Wine Tasting

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience ticket rep was there exactly on time- do not be worried that they are not there before the time indicated on your booking info!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

rob stewart United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed this trip so much, email explained to meet our guide outside a bar right next to the tower at a certain time, she arrived with our tickets and explained everything we needed to know,
we had a time to climb the tower , so skipped the line and went straight in
I would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Thomas H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Our tour guide was great and we even did a very nice wine tasting towards the end of the day, but the area of Cinque Terre was a little disappointing. I have never seen so many people in one destination before. It was hard to even get on the train between towns due to the crowds.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

richard m

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very difficult to find the start off meeting point

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

Mark-Anthony C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Third time in Pisa, and still missed out on climbing the tower. The issued times on the voucher in the afternoon, meant that I had to forfeit my voucher since I arrived in the morning, followed by the incessant running around trying to find the location to speak to a representative. Even the officials did not have my information, and if this is ever to be successful, there should be a streamlining of procedures such that everyone is informed. I simply ran out of time when I saw the long lines already to climb the tower. Poor organization!!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Payman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing experience. Although the weather was stormy when we started the tour and it lasted until noon but we found it an unforgettable activity. The guides were so energetic with good vibe and very helpful and of course very well organized. Every one should definitely try this not to miss a piece of beautiful landscape in Italy. Cinque Terre is a beautiful place to go and is definitely recommended with its colorfulness, vibrant, unique and untouched nature.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Russell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the climb.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message