Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing!! I always do these in cities I am visiting so I can get my directions and priorities. I liked it so much I did it again in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it...I always do this when I travel. It gives me a sense of direction and ideas of things I want to see and do in the city I am visiting. Bus was clean, prompt and guide was great!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good, well organised. A time slot is assigned to you and you go to the tower 5 mins before hand. Worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pisa tour was fantastic . It is a great experience and we like the skip the line tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. Our driver was great. The scenery and surrounds picture perfect. Walked straight into th tower and enjoyed visiting the church on the same ticket. Missed the Baptistry as you only get access to one other attraction.
It was worth every cent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Seemless, present tickets at designated time, climb up. Amazing views and not for the weak!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was hot I didn't feel like climbing did and worth it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice but a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

To be clear, it isn't a tour - it is just the receiving of pre-ordered tickets to climb the tower (which is superb on its own!). Our Contact was there at the agreed time, gave us our tickets and was off in a minute after. It suited us but if you want any tour or commentary, this is not for you. My only negative is that we weren't able to request a particular time, only a day. I added a request to get tickets for after 11am (so we actually get to Pisa) but the tickets were for 4:30 in the afternoon. We managed to spend the time on the amazing Field of Miracles but consequently got to Lucca later than was desired.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We picked our tickets up without a problem. I don't know how much more we paid than buying the tickets on the day but we didn't want to risk not being able to do the climb so we thought we better book ahead. We still had to queue to climb the tower but this was because they only allow a certain number of people up every half an hour so you have to wait in line for about 15 minutes before starting your climb. the climb itself was easy for us but i would recommend people think carefully before doing it, there are about 500 steps, (which lean just like the tower) and the stairway is very narrow!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was good although there did not seem to be a need to skip the line as there were not many people there and buy on the day people were going in ahead. Guide was knowledgable but delivery in bottom of tour with outside noise, people coming down and going up tower and bad aucostics made her hard to hear without headphones. Room is round so oftern she had her back to us as she spoke

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Don't spend much time here. It is a basic tour with bad earpieces for the taped recordings of information and not a great deal of information.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message