Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service. Really enjoyed it a lot. Tour guide and bus driver were super nice and pleasant.
A bit disappointed in the lack of signage on bus stops indicating that it was a hop on hop off bus stop. We found ourselves walking a great distance more than we needed to to finally find a red tour sign on a regular bus stop. The map indicated three before we found one. Also there seems to be a very long wait between buses, I think there may only be one?
The trip put to the park was a real surprise and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott S

Scott S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was as good as any of this type, but probably not necessary as the main attractions in Pisa are all within easy walking distance.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our driving was great and he defiantly had some interesting facts about Florence, our tour guide at the leaning tower did know a lot however she wasn't very engaging and it felt like she was just reading a book to us so it was a little boring.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tickets didn't describe what the bus looked like and what was written on the side!
Once the bus turned up the staff were very helpful and the commentary on earphones was useful-would use this service again.
Denise and Nic Sept 6th

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing!! I always do these in cities I am visiting so I can get my directions and priorities. I liked it so much I did it again in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it...I always do this when I travel. It gives me a sense of direction and ideas of things I want to see and do in the city I am visiting. Bus was clean, prompt and guide was great!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good, well organised. A time slot is assigned to you and you go to the tower 5 mins before hand. Worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pisa tour was fantastic . It is a great experience and we like the skip the line tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Pisa tour was Ok but it was supposed to be in two parts but one of the tours was not running so we just had the long one.
This was fine although apart from the leaning tower area we did not think there was a lot to do.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. Our driver was great. The scenery and surrounds picture perfect. Walked straight into th tower and enjoyed visiting the church on the same ticket. Missed the Baptistry as you only get access to one other attraction.
It was worth every cent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Seemless, present tickets at designated time, climb up. Amazing views and not for the weak!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was hot I didn't feel like climbing did and worth it.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice but a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

To be clear, it isn't a tour - it is just the receiving of pre-ordered tickets to climb the tower (which is superb on its own!). Our Contact was there at the agreed time, gave us our tickets and was off in a minute after. It suited us but if you want any tour or commentary, this is not for you. My only negative is that we weren't able to request a particular time, only a day. I added a request to get tickets for after 11am (so we actually get to Pisa) but the tickets were for 4:30 in the afternoon. We managed to spend the time on the amazing Field of Miracles but consequently got to Lucca later than was desired.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message