Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a treat for my husband in October. We were lucky enough to be only one of two couples going on this trip. We had a personal guide from Pisa to Florence and were the only couple on the city tour. Both guides were helpful and very informative. We joined other guests at the vineyard and had a very enjoyable afternoon of wine, oil and local food tasting. This was a full day and very good value for money.

Doing what: Florence and Vinci Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

Wendi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a treat for my husband in October. We were lucky enough to be only one of two couples going on this trip. We had a personal guide from Pisa to Florence and were the only couple on the city tour. Both guides were helpful and very informative. We joined other guests at the vineyard and had a very enjoyable afternoon of wine, oil and local food tasting. This was a full day and very good value for money.

Doing what: Florence and Vinci Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

nrsfrmmrs11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great way to see all the sites of Pisa. Especially easy way to get to the Leaning Tower.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! This part of Pisa is beautiful! Don't miss going up in the tower!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

gibby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great small tour. Guide was fantastic. Glad boats were running. Plenty of time at each village to get to see sights and get feel for each place. Finishing with wine tasting excellent.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa

Gill M Edwards E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip to take. Every aspect was so well organised and timed to perfection. The guides were fantastic and made a great trip a fantastic event. Well worth doing and don't forget to try the gelato !!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

Miriam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous day out but due to bad weather we travelled by train which was not a problem. The villages were all very quaint and our driver Michele Michael and guide Marta were excellent. Its a long day but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa

Miriam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous trip and our driver Michele Michael was excellent, very helpful and informative. Both places are different but well worth a visit and the location where we had the wine tasting was stunning!

Doing what: Small Group Pisa Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano Including Wine Tasting

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience ticket rep was there exactly on time- do not be worried that they are not there before the time indicated on your booking info!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though we were only in Pisa for literally 3 hours the hop-on hop-off bus took us straight to the leaning tower within 10 minutes and whisked us right back to the train station 3 hours later, job well done!

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rob stewart United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed this trip so much, email explained to meet our guide outside a bar right next to the tower at a certain time, she arrived with our tickets and explained everything we needed to know,
we had a time to climb the tower , so skipped the line and went straight in
I would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Thomas H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Our tour guide was great and we even did a very nice wine tasting towards the end of the day, but the area of Cinque Terre was a little disappointing. I have never seen so many people in one destination before. It was hard to even get on the train between towns due to the crowds.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa

richard m

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very difficult to find the start off meeting point

Doing what: Pisa Walking Tour: Cathedral Square and Piazza dei Cavalieri

JANUSZ B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

couldn't fine your bus, waited for long time in front of rail station and decided to get a taxi instead.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark-Anthony C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Third time in Pisa, and still missed out on climbing the tower. The issued times on the voucher in the afternoon, meant that I had to forfeit my voucher since I arrived in the morning, followed by the incessant running around trying to find the location to speak to a representative. Even the officials did not have my information, and if this is ever to be successful, there should be a streamlining of procedures such that everyone is informed. I simply ran out of time when I saw the long lines already to climb the tower. Poor organization!!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Payman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing experience. Although the weather was stormy when we started the tour and it lasted until noon but we found it an unforgettable activity. The guides were so energetic with good vibe and very helpful and of course very well organized. Every one should definitely try this not to miss a piece of beautiful landscape in Italy. Cinque Terre is a beautiful place to go and is definitely recommended with its colorfulness, vibrant, unique and untouched nature.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa

Russell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the climb.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Carol C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We arrived in Pisa around 1pm and then found our ticket allocation time to be 5pm! With an elderly parent, we were very limited to how far she could walk so we had lunch then moved to the grass area until our time slot. The entry groups were every 15 minutes and you only got in the queue 5 minutes before your time slot - I would recommend buying your entry ticket when you arrive at the Tower so you get a time slot earlier. The climb was 257 steps spiralling up the tower which was easy enough and the view from the top was well worth the climb. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very quick and easy booking. Collection of the tickets on the day again was smoothly run and simple. The tower itself is an interesting experience - I didnt realise how slanted it actually is! but the tour was effiecently run and on time. Overall an enjoyable experience that I would recommend, but also I think it is an experience that I would only do once as there isnt too much to look at once in the Tower.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Russell N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Worth doing, good overview of city.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rmonroeusa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

When I made this booking no where online did it state a time. I was under the assumption that I would just show them my pass and go up. That was not the case..... disappointed! Never got to go up. Money wasted...

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Sharon M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Big mistake. The site does not tell you when you can get your ticket and it was only once i had printed out my voucher i saw i could not get my ticket until 4.20PM for the 5.15PM tour. this meant i had to hang around the site all day when i could have bought my own ticket for a much earlier tour for less money. Don't waste your time with this pre-booking - get to the ticket office early for a much better deal!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Driver was very pleasant and tour guide had much information. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

Maryann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator were excellent helpful and there when I needed them thank you

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and the CAF representative was very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message