While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth the additional money to have a private car bring us to Pisa and a private tour guide. The two of us were able to take with the driver, ask questions and learn interesting facts about Florence, Pisa and Italy as we rode from Florence to Pisa. The tour guide in Pisa was exceptional; she had extensive knowledge of the city and the history and encouraged my 11 year old nephew to ask questions and answered them at a level that he could comprehend. This trip was a highlight of his trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not good at all as we never go to have the tour! The operator was not there! We waited for over an hour and a half and no one showed up. We were directed to the building to speak with a tour operator but was told there was nothing they could do as it was not their tour. We continued waiting outside the bar where it stated our tour operator would be but no one showed up! I spent all this money to go on the tour of the Leaning Tower of Pisa for nothing, I would appreciate having my money returned!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We waited hours for the person that was to give us our tickets. We gave up waiting for the person and bought a new set of tickets from the local ticket office beside the tower. I warn everyone not to be taken in by this scam. Not only do you lose your money for tickets you purchased online but you waste several hours of precious vacation time waiting for someone to show up who, in our case, didn't.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day with a small group of people and two good guides. They were both happy to lead us to some things or let us explore by ourselves and just meet back at the right time. Emilia was extremely good at engaging with everyone and making sure her group got along from the very start.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Pisa Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the sites of the city

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

When we arrived for the 1600 entrance time there was no line up. The tickets did allow us to enter the free basilica right beside the tower which was nice

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Purchased the ticket and it covered the Church and the Tower. It was fun walking up the steps and seeing the beautiful view. Pisa is a lovely city. The church is amazing and a must see

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Timings vary very much from that projected on the online " important info". So if you plan to go to pisa from another city, say Firenze, do the bus tour and go back, be wary of the timings change. Only the Pisa stop is worth getting off to visit. Rest of stops have nothing much to get off, enter and see.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

When I booked the ticket online it did not at any time advise me that a time of day for the visit would be imposed by the e-ticket. Had I known this, I would not have gone ahead with the booking as I was given a ticket for a 4.45/5.00pm visit when I only intended to be in Pisa until approx 2pm.
The 'skip the line' is misleading as you still have to queue outside the tower with the other 50 people (approx, I counted) who will be climbing the tower at the same time. The person issuing my ticket did not advise me that I could not take my hand bag into the tower so after queuing, I got to the entrance only to be turned away and told I had to go to the bag storage area and get rid of my bag. I then had to queue again!
This was not a good service and poor value for the extra money I paid. I would have been better going to the ticket office first thing that morning and obtaining a ticket which suited my needs.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We were put on the wrong bus heading to 3 day Naples tour. Put on a bus with 1 day Florence tour and put on train. Had 1 hr guided tour. Never taken to Hotel and had to find own way there. Never received tour itinerary even though we had went to Carrini tour office in rome 3 times before departure day, until we found and arrived at hotel. Hotel had a king size bed when we asked for two separate beds. Had to leave so they could separate king size bed into two twin beds. Hotel area was very noisy until 1.30 am (located above several bar/cafes) and then again 7:00 am. Paid alot for something that I could have done myself, since the guided tours were only for about 3 hrs (1 in florence in 2 in Pisa),ie: make my own hotel reservations in Florence, and paid for my own guided tours in florence and Pisa. There are people everywhere offering guided tours in Italy. Spent most of the 3 days on my own and last day itinary said to meet between 5-5:15 pm. Arrived at 430 pm and was almost left behind. Driver did come back and told me that he was told to pick us up at 430. Communication was the worst I have ever seen. Apparently me and my friend were the only ones that had scheduled the 3 day Florence/Pisa tour in English and they were not prepared for us. Paid to much for what was received. Could have all been done on my own much cheaper. Not worth half what I paid (about $560 per person (sharing a room). Recommend you plan this trip on your own.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a bit worried initially, that I couldn't find the representative yo get tickets from, but once I followed the instructions on my handout, and waited to the allotted time, it was OK, tickets in hand we skipped the queue and after a short wait were able to climb nearly 300 steps to the top! Great views from the top and a great achievement too! One off my list of things to do!

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service. Really enjoyed it a lot. Tour guide and bus driver were super nice and pleasant.
A bit disappointed in the lack of signage on bus stops indicating that it was a hop on hop off bus stop. We found ourselves walking a great distance more than we needed to to finally find a red tour sign on a regular bus stop. The map indicated three before we found one. Also there seems to be a very long wait between buses, I think there may only be one?
The trip put to the park was a real surprise and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our driving was great and he defiantly had some interesting facts about Florence, our tour guide at the leaning tower did know a lot however she wasn't very engaging and it felt like she was just reading a book to us so it was a little boring.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tickets didn't describe what the bus looked like and what was written on the side!
Once the bus turned up the staff were very helpful and the commentary on earphones was useful-would use this service again.
Denise and Nic Sept 6th

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing!! I always do these in cities I am visiting so I can get my directions and priorities. I liked it so much I did it again in Florence.

Doing what: Leaning Tower of Pisa Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message