• USD ($)
  • English
Italian cities all have their own signature landmarks and salient qualities, and Pisa, of course, is no different. Its famous tower, the campanile of the city's cathedral, is its most recognizable landmark. Built over the course of 177 years, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. But needs to slow down a bit so you know what they are talking about. But nice staff. Would of been helpful to know place to catch bus which is outside Pisa tower next to taxi rank is a bus stop.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In depth tour of the city and it's history, most enjoyable,

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Climbing the leaning tower of Pisa was impressive and definitely something we had to do. We were relieved to be able to purchase last minute tickets through Viator and be able to climb the tower in our limited time frame. Although the tickets were far more expensive than through other agents or direct, Viator was the only agent that had tickets available with 3 days notice. Confirmation was fast, picking up the tickets was very easy on the day, and all information was provided in the confirmation email.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent monument to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very friendly and good.
Will definitely book any tour from viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Florence and Pisa

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the sights around Pisa, including the racecourse and the exercise track a little way out of the city.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was about 15 minutes late but was efficient and made sure we knew how to claim our ticket. Entrance to the tower was smooth and we got in almost exactly to the minute our ticket stated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The leaning tower was amazing to see! The Viator rep. was in the specified location at the right time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting. The person giving the intro needs to adjust her microphone as we could not decipher most of what she was trying to tell us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Debra E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was a bit worried about the meeting place, but she was there earlier than I expected with all the details and tickets.
Great to be able to walk up the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Just what it was supposed to be, a good overview of the City. I always do Hop-on-Hop-offs whenever I go to someplace new to get the lay of the land.

Doing what: Pisa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Some many people told me there was nothing to see in Pisa apart from a leaning tower how're ever I think the value in experiencing Pisa comes down to having a knowledgeable and friendly guide to explain all the history behind the tour, the baptistery and Duomo. I was fortunate to have this on my trip and my guide was fantastic. The trip is a great way to spend an afternoon to see the tour and understand the origins of Pisa while enjoying the comforts of a private journey to and from your hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message