There’s plenty to do and see in the coastal town of Playa del Carmen. Originally a quiet fishing town, the now thriving tourist destination has undergone lots of development in previous years. Located on the Riviera Maya, its close proximity to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must visit! Don't miss out.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was worth every dollar. Even my girlfriend said it was the highlight of her trip and our trip included everything from dolphin swim to xel-ha and myan pyramids

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous experience at Xplor. What a well designed and well run adventure, in the middle of the Mayan jungle, no less. Worth the money!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went to Xplore on July 14th and had a fantastic time. Zip lining first thing is the way to go as the lines get longer throughout the day. By saving the water activities for the heat of the day, you are best able to cool off. Be prepared for a lot of walking, but the trails are beautiful and well worth the walk. Swimming in the lava tubes was one of the favorite activities, though some in our group would say the zip lines and others would say the amphibious vehicles. The river rafting takes lots of upper body strength as you only have paddles on your hands and aren't far enough down to the water to be very effective, so it was probably the least favorite, but still enjoyable. The staff was incredible and the buffet was great! This is an activity we would enjoy doing again and again!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This adventure is awesome!!! We really enjoyed the zip lining and the ATV circuits, we have done that twice, then the river rafting too.

Food are good and satisfying, beverages are great. Xplor staff are friendly and helpful. It just takes an hour and 10 minutes from our hotel in Cancun to the XPLOR park.

Enjoyed very much the whole days spent @ XPLOR...and might do it again next time.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I spent the entire day at Xplor and tried all the activities offered. We did zipline for the first time and loved it; in fact, we loved it so much that we did the entire zipline course twice. The buffet included in the package was good; not a lot of variety with the food but sufficient to fill you up before you continue your day of adventures!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nothing like this in the states. We only managed to do both circuits of zip lines and cars. They were very conscientious about security and safety. Buffet was good lots of choices.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It's a fun place where you can spend the whole day. We were a bit confused about what to bring along, as there was no mention of that. Swimming suits, another set of (dry) clothes, slippers and towel are pretty good to have with you.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was absolutely great. We loved the private tour, being picked up by a very nice gentleman who took us directly to the park and was waiting for us at the end of the day although we exited the park 10 minutes earlier and drove us back with all haste to the hotel. Xplor is absolutely amazing, I highly recommend it to all who visit Cancun. Much, much better than Xell Ha (not sure I am spelling it correctly) .

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do activity, zip-lining is both scary and fun, underground river swim is one of the most unique experiences. The wait for zip-lining was two hours for us, and everyone else. However, it was worth every second of waiting. Just like everyone else said.
A note about tour arrangement; the pick-up was always late. Viator needs to work on this to make the tour better as a whole package and more competitive with local tour companies.
Ohterwise, the rating for this would be perfect.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very nice trip this is the best adventure park I have ever been in!!! will come back!!!!!my wife loved it!!!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We just recently visited the park during the really bad storm that past through. Despite the storm we had an absolute blast! The park is amazing and just beautiful to be in. The staff were all great and very helpful. Wish we would of had more time to repeat some of the experience and less storm to enjoy more of the amenities. Would DEFINITLY go back!! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a blast! Totally recommend it.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our second trip as a family and we love this park! All of the experiences are very well run and FUN. The buffet lunch is so good and the hammocks are perfect in the middle of the day.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

THE BEST PARK IN CANCUN

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message