There’s plenty to do and see in the coastal town of Playa del Carmen. Originally a quiet fishing town, the now thriving tourist destination has undergone lots of development in previous years. Located on the Riviera Maya, its close proximity to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Do not miss this opportunity to get to know a bit of real Mexico! Thank you to Ivan our guide for a wonderful evening of delicious food, from taco stands, street vendors, small restos etc. tequila tasting a bonus at the end! A true highlight of our week in Playa del Carmen!

Doing what: Mexican Street Food Crawl in Playa del Carmen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nighttime Admission to Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Food was good at both places. Transportation was good but long. I didn't realize we would have to pay more to do other activities in Xel-ha, as I thought everything was covered in the voucher.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was very nice. The only downfall was we didn't get back to our hotel until 1 a.m. so when booking make sure you have nothing planned for next day! At the buffet, we did have to pay for sodas even though the voucher said it was included.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

roxy
Norge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Jeg gir dette full pott, da serverdigheten Chichen Itza veier opp for alt annet. Turen var litt lang, men verd det. Besøkte en "mayan village" på veien dit, men det var ikke annet enn en stor souvernirbutikk. Med dyre souvernirer du får til halve prisen inne på ruinområdet (der er det tusenvis av selgere). Dette stoppet på en halvtime kunne de droppet. Vi stoppet også ved en cenote. Vi badet ikke, og den var ikke så imponerende som mange av de andre cenotene vi så på ferien. Dette kunne de også ha droppet. Ruinene var fantastiske og verd hele turen! Maten var grei nok, hadde 2 soft drinks inkludert, men rakk knappt nok en. Lyd og lys showet kunne vi vært foruten, men vi slapp ihvertfall å stå opp så tidlig, og vi fikk oppleve ettermiddagen ved ruinene når det tømmes for folk. Da var det enda flottere der. Denne 14 timers-turen kunne vært unnagjort på halve tiden om vi hadde droppet alle stoppene, og bare dratt direkte til ruinene. Eller vi kunne brukt tiden på ruinene, for der ble det litt knappt med tid. Buss-guiden/koordinatoren var flott, fortalte mye interessant om mayaene, (men får nok provisjon av den butikken vi stoppet ved, han reklamerte veldig for dem, men det tålte vi å høre på), guiden ved ruinene var sikkert flink, men gruppen vår ble slått sammen med annen/andre grupper, vi var for mange, så vi hørte ikke en brøkdel av hva han sa. Så: Selv om det var noen "men" på turen gir jeg denne turen full pott!! PS: Ta med niste! Ett måltid på 14 timer er ikke nok.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great! Great! Great! We had Victor as our guide and he was great! He was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. The bus ride was comfortable, the time we had in the park was good (as well as the tour) and the food was good. The best part was Victor taking time after Lunch to give us more mayan history and culture info. Tip: Bring bug spray/sunblock, rent the english audio head phones for the light show so you can follow the story, and pack a good snack (lunch might not be until 5 pm).

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip! Victor was the BEST!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were very happy with the whole trip. The tour guide was very informative and knew the history of the the Mayans. If you do it, you should get the headphones because the light show is in Spanish and the headphones translate so you know what is said. The dinner was very good.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was extremely helpful. Everything was explained to us in detail. It was a great day thanks to him.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

One of the few tours where we got more than we bargained for! Very pleasant day, the guide did a good job, and dinner was very good. Professional in all aspects.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our guide was very informative. Enjoyed the full day excursion. The light show did not have enough chairs for all of the people, so we stood the entire 45 minutes. The translator devices were not guaranteed to work, so we did not rent them. Having an English version of the history would have enhanced the program, we just listened to the Spanish version on the speakers, which we didn't understand. The light show was interesting, but we could have had it shortened as we didn't understand the narrative. Dinner was good.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved it.

Doing what: Chichen Itza: Light and Sound

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tours themselves were beyond expectations. We took xcaret and chichen itza. However, When booking both tours you need to not only confirm the first tour a day before but they second tour as well (a day before the second one). Even though the company does it for you all at once. Just confirm all tours a day before specially combos. Our second tour was confirm the first time but not the day before and we were not on the list so were ready to go and had to reschedule. Im just glad that we were not departing cancun yet.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Xplor was awesome and would definitely do it again. There was so many things to do and the zipl ining was the best part. Safe and fun! Xcaret was a cool place to relax and take in your surroundings, however you pay a lot to get into the park and then you are expected to pay more for additional activities. It is really overpriced and would reccomend going to a beach instead of xcaret

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing to Xplor and Xcaret, buses were on time and very organized. I did not have any issues with the itinerary, very satisfied :)

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message