Playa del Carmen’s scenic Caribbean coastline and close proximity to historic ruins draw travelers in search of a truly Mexican experience. Whether its wandering the streets of this once small fishing town, heading below the surface on an epic scuba ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour and it was small and private. What a great tour guide. He was so knowledgable and was able to get us into the parks efficiently. His information on Tulum and the Mayan Culture awed all of us. We met special friends on the tour also. We LOVED Xel-Ha and would spend the whole day there with our snorkels and vests just swimming, eating and drinking. Anyone taking this tour just know that the bus picks you up but takes you to a central destination before you board your private van. Just a bit more time FYI.
we loved our tour guide!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing and we'll def. go back! People from experincias xcaret are very nice!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must visit! Don't miss out.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

"Saul" our tour guide provided a well rounded experience by visiting two Mayan villages, a ceynote and the historic site of Coba. Great combination of physical activity and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour of Tulum but wish we had more time at the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the culture of the Mayans.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was worth every dollar. Even my girlfriend said it was the highlight of her trip and our trip included everything from dolphin swim to xel-ha and myan pyramids

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Xel -ha was beautiful and a great park for the entire family. We had a great time and would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous experience at Xplor. What a well designed and well run adventure, in the middle of the Mayan jungle, no less. Worth the money!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, the scenery unrivaled, and Xel-Ha a great way to relax in the water after our hot tour of the Tulum ruins. Well worth it!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time snorkeling, swimming with the dolphins and trekking. The food was awesome. I would love to do this again

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went to Xplore on July 14th and had a fantastic time. Zip lining first thing is the way to go as the lines get longer throughout the day. By saving the water activities for the heat of the day, you are best able to cool off. Be prepared for a lot of walking, but the trails are beautiful and well worth the walk. Swimming in the lava tubes was one of the favorite activities, though some in our group would say the zip lines and others would say the amphibious vehicles. The river rafting takes lots of upper body strength as you only have paddles on your hands and aren't far enough down to the water to be very effective, so it was probably the least favorite, but still enjoyable. The staff was incredible and the buffet was great! This is an activity we would enjoy doing again and again!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took advice from other reviewers and made the tour as our only stop of the day, Way too much fun to be rushed! We did everything and ended up having lunch at 4pm---excellent food by the way. A lot of walking. Unlike our group, give a thought to your walking shoes at the locker area. Once you have shut that door, it is too far to walk back!!! All the employees were outstanding---went way out of their way to help us. Very clean place. Few lines but does get more crowded in the afternoon because of late arrival people. Never irritating about the crowds. Everyone having a blast!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This adventure is awesome!!! We really enjoyed the zip lining and the ATV circuits, we have done that twice, then the river rafting too.

Food are good and satisfying, beverages are great. Xplor staff are friendly and helpful. It just takes an hour and 10 minutes from our hotel in Cancun to the XPLOR park.

Enjoyed very much the whole days spent @ XPLOR...and might do it again next time.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message