Playa del Carmen’s scenic Caribbean coastline and close proximity to historic ruins draw travelers in search of a truly Mexican experience. Whether its wandering the streets of this once small fishing town, heading below the surface on an epic scuba ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it. I recommend taking the bikes to the beginning of the river. Great smirking! Service was very nice. All kinds of activities while cruising down the
River. Tulum was very interesting. Love all the history behind it. Our tour guide was very informative when we were
There.but slept on the drive

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tulum and Xel -Ha all inclusive trip was one of the best excursions if you are staying in Cancun, Riviera Maya or Playa Del Carmen. You cant beat that it all inclusive and round trip transportation from your hotel is included. Tulum was our first stop and it was impressive to see how well preserved the Mayan ruins have been kept. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable on the Mayan People and how they lived. He even quizzed out group on certain aspects of history. I do recommend taking bug spray, sunsceen and an umbrella because there is very little shade and a lot of walking. David did provide us with water at the beginning of our tour. Of course people are selling all of these items once you get there for a nice price but you will need the bug spray. After Tulum, our next stop was to Xel- Ha. This was truly a lot of fun in the sun. The staff, food and drinks were awesome. Lockers, towels and snorkel gear was all included. Snorkeling was so much fun and just floating in the river was really relaxing. We hopped on the bikes feeling like a kid again and met Deer on the trail. That was an eye opener. It was really breathtaking to see some people swim with the dolphins and with the stingrays. The tour through the cenote was adventurous. If this is your first time visiting I do recommend both trips to get the experience and history of the Mayans. If you just want the fun and adventure, then just book the all inclusive Xel-Ha trip. You will not regret the fun and food that you will have while there.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very educational and fun excursion. The tour guide was awesome. He shared information in both English and Spanish. The all you can eat and drink buffet was awesome! Swimming at the sink hole was definitively a unique experience. Be sure to bring your beach things. The ride was a bit long 2.5 hours each way, but well worth it. Truly a must do excursion.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Tulum guide was highly knowledgeable and spoke English very well. He allowed for stopping in shade. Learned a lot about the Mayans. Xel-ha was awesome. Good food and drinks. Bring shoes for Tulum! Only con is that our transportation ran 30 minutes late on what we were told. A bit annoying.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Our Guide Alex was informative and nice. Arrived at our resort on time. Ruins were imressive as were the Mayan families we went to visit.

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had an AWESOME time!! Be ready to do a lot of climbing stairs if you do the zip line, but it's well worth it! The lunch buffet was great and there are hammocks to relax when you need a break. I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely awesome! Our tour guide, Saul, was very entertaining and knowledgeable. This tour includes some really unique and personal experiences that I don't believe many tour companies are offering. We were taken into rural Mayan peoples' homes, blessed by a Mayan elder, and allowed to swim in a sacred Cenote sinkhole which was a highlight of the trip. I strongly suggest jumping off of the high ledge into the water because it is one of the most refreshing experiences I've had in my life, and the water is so deep there is nothing to worry about. Lunch was delicious and all you can eat! The Coba ruins are, of course, stunningly awesome as well. Climbing to the top of the tallest pyramid was scarier than I expected because the steps are very steep, but it was totally worth it. Take advantage of the opportunity to climb to the top of this pyramid before they discontinue that option! It is the only Mayan pyramid that still allows it, so there is no telling when they will stop. Overall, this tour is a 10 out of 10. You will really enjoy it if you have any interest in the Mayan culture or just different cultures and customs in general.

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tulum- amazing, but it was hot. Tour guide was really informative.
Xelhal - GO ! Fun place but lost my waterproof disposable camera :( lots to do and really good food

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! The views are so beautiful from the cliff and the water is so clear and blue. Perfect timing this spring break. The history on the Mayan Temples and how it was built. tips is to take a camera and water and of course walking shoes its quite a hike. I cant wait to come back to visit. It was an experience in a life time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip Because we were over an hour drive, to this excursion, we chose this combined offer. We did feel rushed at Tulum and ran out of time enjoying the fun in Xel Ha. Both rate high in our books but would have done better as a full day at Xel Ha. Can't wait to go back!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire tour was nicely arranged, from taking the ferry to Playa Carmen and back. The driver was waiting for us at the dock and drove us to Chichen Itza. He was very nice and helpful. Our tour guide at Chichen Itza did a fantastic job of explaining the history - very enjoyable. Our lunch was lovely. Great food and service. All in all a great tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, well-informed and patient guide. Good bus and safe driver.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip- the tour of the ruins was informative; it is only 3 hours (which seems like a lot until you realize how much actually there is to see) and it would have been nice to have some additional time to walk around on your own but it was really great. The lunch was good- definitely try to the corn ice cream. Swimming in the cenote was a highlight and fun; definitely a unique experience. Definitely recommend for any first timers to the region/looking for something interesting to do.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice small group that felt comfortable (12 ppl ). We got off the Ferry and we met by a person who drove us to meeting area/tour group. The ride was safe and my husband and I were happy that we didn't have to drive. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this tour! The sites are breathtaking, and the staff fantastic! Jesús, Samuel, José and Amado couldn't have taken better care of us or done more for us, and it's wonderful to get to see such a fascinating place as Chichén Itzá without having to worry about the logistics. It's a 12 hour day and make sure you bring your camera!

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour and it was small and private. What a great tour guide. He was so knowledgable and was able to get us into the parks efficiently. His information on Tulum and the Mayan Culture awed all of us. We met special friends on the tour also. We LOVED Xel-Ha and would spend the whole day there with our snorkels and vests just swimming, eating and drinking. Anyone taking this tour just know that the bus picks you up but takes you to a central destination before you board your private van. Just a bit more time FYI.
we loved our tour guide!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing and we'll def. go back! People from experincias xcaret are very nice!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

"Saul" our tour guide provided a well rounded experience by visiting two Mayan villages, a ceynote and the historic site of Coba. Great combination of physical activity and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour of Tulum but wish we had more time at the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the culture of the Mayans.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, the scenery unrivaled, and Xel-Ha a great way to relax in the water after our hot tour of the Tulum ruins. Well worth it!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are all four Deaf Couples and other people have a wonderful time in there. Everything is beautiful. Thank you !!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just an awesome place to see. The tour company did a wonderful job. Our guide was fantastic and lunch was delicious. One word of advice, take the umbrella they offer you to use when you get there. It can be insanely hot and there is not a lot of shade when walking around the ruins. You will be amazed how much that helps.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message