Whether it’s dipping below the ocean’s surface, riding the epic waves or exploring incredible ocean reefs, Playa del Carmen proves a wet water wonderland for travelers who love sun, sand and sea. It takes some serious skill to hang ten, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lyonstiger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ferry/Buggy tour was awesome, we snorkeled with some fish, drove around the island, and had lunch at a very cool restaurant at one end of the island, there was also a tequila tour and sampling that was very interesting. Our guide Luis did an excellent job navigating around the island and talking about the history of the island.

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in Cozumel with Ferry Ride from Playa del Carmen

Felicia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing day out on the water. We sailed towards Puerto Morales where we jumped in to pristine waters to snorkel. There were few people at this location so it felt more intimate. Unexpectedly, we saw several sea turtles and rays while in the water who were very friendly. Lunch was yummy and our last stop was in a cove that the kids, young and old, were able to jump off the catamaran. Loved our day with FAT CATS!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Rasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. We went to 4 different locations and each one was more beautiful than the next. We did zip lining and swimming I believe we even did some kayaking. The lunch was good and the trip was one to remember. Me and my husband highly recommend.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you only do one tour in Cancun, do this one!! The scenery was gorgeous, the cenotes were clear and beautiful, there were fun activities at each of the multiple cenotes you visit it was like a completely natural water park built into the jungle, and the lunch and snacks were excellent! I can't think of anything bad to say about this experience!!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

foobs5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent excursion! Totally fun and relaxed setting. The staff was beyond amazing. The food and drinks were perfect. I would definitely recommend this excursion. It was our favorite part of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

Purduebek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even 60 year olds had a blast!! We did this combo tour on 3 March and felt it was one of the highlights of a great week in Mexico. The staff was excellent and safety was a top priority. We including my wife who had had a hip replacement did 8 zip lines, several rickety bridges, a dune buggy through mud trails and a jump into a spring pool. The best by far was the dune buggy - they have so much power and their suspension handle all aspects of the rough muddy road. We were in a line of about 8 cars. We took a camera in a zip lock baggy and would take pics every so often when we would stop. SUGGESTION: wear only clothes and shoes you do not mind getting really dirty as my friend ended up throwing his hat out and repeatedly washing his sneakers. I HIGHLY recommend choosing the dune-buggy over the ATVs. ATVers did not have the same great experience we did! Also, we ordered their book and were glad we did despite the price 84. We were able to choose the best 27 pics of us from over 100. Again, a great tour!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy, Aerial Bridges and Zipline Adventure

DJ C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Rio Secreto was perhaps the most favorite thing we did on the whole trip. It was a most beautiful site to see and our guide Pablo was fantastic!! Team Canada and Team USA will never forget the Doggie Paddle story. This is tour than anyone and everyone should do while visiting the Yucatan.

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

godkillcorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got a bit lucky and there ended up only being 5 of us on the yacht - so it was a like a private charter. However - these guys were are very attentive and would treat a host of 50 people just as well. They were great with our 10yr old daughter on the snorkel portion of the excursion and made sure everyone was right at home. I would definitely recommend this to someone else.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great times, great views, great activities

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. Our guide was wonderful and like a hen, making sure we were all there and enjoying ourselves. The places are beautiful and it's hard to believe they were even found, so far off the beaten track. There was plenty to do and see and the breaks between denotes were welcome. The snacks and lunch were perfect. We had a great time.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

KEITH Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip.. crew was great... plenty to drink, music was great, weather was even better... ran into a downpour rainstorm. it was fabulous.. everyone onboard laughed and enjoyed the 15-20 min storm, then it passed and the sun came out again. thanks, good times.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my goodness!!!! What a fantastic day!!!!! Helois our guide was absolutely amazing - he kept us informed about all the cenotes and also laughing all day! My children and I were the only English speakers in out group but we NEVER felt ignored or that we were left out. Freddie our photographer was amazing and 100 would absolutely encourage this tour!!!! It was the highlight of our trip to Mexico!!!!!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing trip!! The car picked us up promptly!!! The catamaran itself was beautiful and the crew was so friendly and accommodating! We had a great afternoon 2-6 and the pictures we were able to take were awesome!! We had an amazing time snorkeling - saw lots of fish, 2 sea turtles, coral reef and sting rays! The crew even caught a tuna which we all took photos of. Then we went to a natural swimming area where we were able to jump off the side of the boat and swim around. It was a trip of a lifetime and a fantastic way to celebrate my husband's birthday!!! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Zbigniew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour which can not be missed! We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Tracey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon out. The caves are amazing and the trip was a great success for the family. There aren't many caves you can go into in the UK which aren't a 'no go' area! We spent about 1.5 hours swimming and walking through the caves. An fantastic experience. The food that was included later wasn't great. There was lots of it and it was warm but there wasn't a great selection.

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Boyan Savov

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip as far as it goes is one of the best that i've made till now. The boat was very nice, the crew was amazing very friendly and happy people they even managed to catch a Dorado on our way back. It was really nice trip.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Vivian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The catamaran and snorkeling was amazing. We saw a couple sea turtles and our guide made sure we received a great tour of the reef. We were lucky that the weather was terrific, but also lucky that we had such great guides for our trip. We will definitely use "Fat Cat" tours next time we want to snorkel. Thanks for the great time!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Phil Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour! Lots of fun activities but also relaxing.

We were transported in a comfortable van to the Oasis Maya private cenotes. These cenotes are not open to the public so it was never crowded. We had about 10 in our group. There are other groups but they stagger them through the various locations so it never seems crowded or rushed.

The tour provides two towels, a mask and snorkel, and food and drink. I highly recommend you bring water shoes. Also they don't want you wearing sunscreens or insect repellant as it might damage the ecosystem. Mostly you'll be in the shade so sunscreen is not needed and I had no problem with mosquito's even though I'm usually a magnet for them. Our guide explained that they plant neem plants around the cenotes which acts as a natural insect repellant.
You'll be taken to several sites throughout the day. The roads between the sites were dirt and very bumpy. The facilities at each site were very nice with changing rooms, bathrooms, and eating areas. They were like little jungle oases. At each site you'll be given a life vest to wear.
The first site we went to we rappelled into. The rappelling was easy. You just sit in the harness and they lower you down. The next site we got to snorkel and kayak.
At the third cenote, we got to zip-line into the water. We were able to do this multiple times. At this site we had a nice lunch. Finally we went to the last cenote, where we got to zip-line again, followed by a leisurely swim down a long open cenote.
Our guide was very good and spoke perfect english and spanish. He was very informative about how the cenotes are formed. A photographer comes along to take pictures. You can buy a flash drive with the results for $79.
All in all it was a great day. It does involve activity and swimming so you have to be up for that, but it’s nothing too intense. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Glynis O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is the second time we have used the fat cat and this wont be our last. Everyone is just great, from the owners to the lovely crew.... Sammy who keeps the glasses filled and the rest who keep the party atmosphere going... just great. Cant recommend this trip enough... I urge you to do it.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Kathryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip, great atmosphere and superb views. A must do for everyone visiting the are!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out on the water - I would recommend!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

Robin B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved it! Saw a big sea turtle and stingrays! bring anti sea sick pills!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

One of the best catamaran trips i have ever been on in the Caribbean. The crew were 1st class and were constantly supplying us with drinks and were so helpful and great fun. Snorkeling in the crystal clear sea and wearing the 'nappies' have a beer in the open water was fantastic. You have to do the trip to find out what the 'nappies' are!!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message