Whether it’s dipping below the ocean’s surface, riding the epic waves or exploring incredible ocean reefs, Playa del Carmen proves a wet water wonderland for travelers who love sun, sand and sea. It takes some serious skill to hang ten, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous trip. The crew were friendly, accommodating and very welcoming. The views were spectacular and the whole experience felt more like a party on board a friend's boat rather than an excursion. The selection of drinks and food provided was excellent. This was a fabulous tour and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip, great atmosphere and superb views. A must do for everyone visiting the are!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out on the water - I would recommend!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved it! Saw a big sea turtle and stingrays! bring anti sea sick pills!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was my first time swimming with dolphins and it was everything I expected and more! My favorite thing was the foot push - they are one strong animal!

Doing what: Puerto Aventuras Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great day with the dolphins. It is a memory that will last a lifetime. You gat up close and personal with the dolphins. The lunch is nothing to write about but that is fine because the personal moments with the dolphins is worth it.

Doing what: Puerto Aventuras Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

One of the best catamaran trips i have ever been on in the Caribbean. The crew were 1st class and were constantly supplying us with drinks and were so helpful and great fun. Snorkeling in the crystal clear sea and wearing the 'nappies' have a beer in the open water was fantastic. You have to do the trip to find out what the 'nappies' are!!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

this was one off the best experience i have ever had on holiday

Doing what: Puerto Aventuras Dolphin Encounter

ANDREW H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a fun and memorable trip!

Doing what: Puerto Aventuras Dolphin Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was fantastic, you should try it.

Doing what: Puerto Aventuras Dolphin Swim

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a fantastic time on the catamaran adventure. The crew was entertaining. We actually saw sea turtles while snorkeling. Our guide was the best ensuring everyone who snorkeled had the opportunity to see the sea turtles and the beautiful tropical fish. The “boom net” on the way back was a total blast. If you are looking for a fun filled day in the beautiful Caribbean waters, this is your tour!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I really enjoyed this tour. The crew made the afternoon enjoyable. Lunch was very good. It was a fun day.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I've been on several catamaran tours, and they are all just a little bit different. Lunch was great, and the ride was fun. The crew kept it lively. The crew almost caught a fish off of the back of the boat. We witnessed sea turtles swimming next to us and Dolphin.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We did two very unique things that I have never seen before -first was the ability to ride the net on the back of the boat - A MUST do for anyone! The second extremely fun part was being deposited in the water with our "life jacket diapers" - this is when you turn your diaper upside down and put it through your legs - you can bob around the ocean in your "diaper" while having drinks thrown to you from the boat! What a great day!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We went on the most fantastic catamaran tour from Puerto Aventuras, a marina south of Playa del Carmen. Our host was very entertaining. What was truly the best thing I have ever done on any tour, was to ride on the boom in the back of the catamaran! It was essentially a large net that we held onto while the boat was driving. It was an absolute blast.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message