• USD ($)
  • English
Gorges, tumbling rivers, pristine rainforest, and rugged mountains – the Daintree Rainforest is a pristine environment with a World Heritage listing. Stretching from the Lower Daintree south of the Daintree River, north to Cape Tribulation and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were very impressed with the Daintree tour and would do it again in a heartbeat. Our guide Shane was incredible. We loved every part of it and felt we really got our money's worth!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best trip ever!!!! Daniel our tour guide was very friendly and keen to talk and get to know everyone on the tour. The day was jam-packed of fun things to do! I loved the rainforest habitat, you could get up close and personal to the animals and the staff were great! Daintree rainforest was one of the most beautiful places ive ever seen and then we had a great time chilling on the beach at cape tribulation!! After that we headed up river by boat to go crocodile spotting! So much fun! One of the best trips ive ever done!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do when in Cairns !! Our tour leader, Shane, was pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging - a really nice guy. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful (especially Mossman Gorge). The drive through the rainforest with the canopy overhead and along the Capt. Cook highway is breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing cassowaries close up and looking for crocodiles on Daintree river. Lunch was a steak, chips, salad and fruit at Cape Trib. Beach House - much more than I expected ! This is truly a great day out and not to be missed !!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A great day. Sean, our driver guide was very good. Good lunch. Saw crocs on the Daintree River.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Terry
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Just awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

One of the oldest forests in the world, part of the World Heritage, Daintree Rainforest is truly beautiful and will make you feel so young and tiny, compared to majestic Blue Quandongs, giants of the rainforest. Different types of mangroves, amazing wildlife and birds, this is a hiking paradise. You can go day hike or even take an evening night, you'll be thrilled by the species diversity - frogs, sleeping birds, and even two-horned chameleon! A must-do when in Cape Tribulation!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had an amazing day! The tour guide was very informative and "eagle eye" Dan on the Daintree River Cruise was a master at spotting Australian wildlife.

Doing what: Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns

Sharon C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a brilliant day. Well worth doing this trip. Fed kangaroos at wildlife sanctuary, beautiful beach at the caep tribulation. Good food and saw crocodiles on the Daintree river. Rainforest walk interesting too

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Barry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We are so pleased to have at last seen the Daintree. There's no way we could have done this trip under our own steam! Our driver and guide was very friendly, very personable and so full of information to keep us focused all the way there and back. Morning tea, I was pleased to see, wasn't served in a sterile glass & chrome monstrosity. I'm not sure how old the building was, but I thought it had seen a good few years and looked comfortably settled into it's surroundings. That was a tick from me. A welcome surprise for us ladies was the Captain of our Daintree River boat cruise. No fair dink-um Aussie could have done the job better than this tanned Italian hunk with the so cute accent, and we were supposed to be concentrating on crocodiles! I didn't get his name. Also our guide who took us on the canopy walk, crammed as much information as he could into the short time we spent with him. We left knowing he had so much more to tell. The BBQ lunch in the bush setting was delicious, vegetarians catered for. Another tick. We got safely back to our hotel despite a tree nearly falling on our moving bus! Just that last bit of excitement to add to a great day.

Doing what: Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. The rainforest habitat was a small animal park that allowed for close contact with the friendly animals there. Mossman Gorge was beautiful and will apparently not be able to be accessed for much longer, so great to see while it was still possible. Cape Tribulation and the Daintree were absolutely incredible. The visit to Cape Tribulation allowed for some nice swimming, relaxing on the beach, and a great lunch at a nice hotel. It was actually very private out there, too! The cruise down the Daintree was great, it seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere and we got to see a lot, including a very large crocodile sunning on the shores. It's a long day, be prepared for long car rides and maybe bring some snacks along, but it was comfortable and informative with a friendly driver who took care to make sure the day was great. Bring your cameras, a lot of beautiful sights!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a small group of 20 people on a bus. At age 65, I was the oldest on the tour, but I was comfortable with the pace and experiences we had. Most of the participants were younger than I. Our guide did a WONDERFUL job! He made us all feel comfortable, was knowledgeable, safe and had a good sense of humor. He was clear on the schedule of the day. I loved the visit to the Rainforest Sanctuary in Port Douglas, especially feeding the kangaroos. The meal at the Cape Tribulation Resort was delicious. The cruise on the Daintree River was interesting and our guide was very good. This tour was an excellent value and I would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This is a great tour. Our tour guide was very informative and funny. Daintree rain forest is an amazing place.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a short zipline, not as fast as others that I have done, but the company was good. Got to go upside down, and the nature walks on the way to Daintree was very educational. Great to see some of the animals outside of a sanctuary.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message