Gorges, tumbling rivers, pristine rainforest, and rugged mountains – the Daintree Rainforest is a pristine environment with a World Heritage listing. Stretching from the Lower Daintree south of the Daintree River, north to Cape Tribulation and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved it and especially the Wildlife Sanctuary. The river cruise was a bit of a disappointment as we only saw one very small crocodile. But the ride up and through Daintree was spectacular and the beach at Cape Tribulation was lovely- enjoyed the stroll along the sea. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a good time, I felt safe with all the instructors. I wish it was longer, even those there is six platforms I enjoyed each and every minute of this excursion. I also enjoyed the Wildlife Habitat I was able to hold a Koala and have my picture taken it definitely checked off from my bucket list! The Daintree was a great experience even our tour guide was the epitome of Australia, loved each and every minute of it, I def. recommend anyone who comes to Cairns to do this!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole family had a great day, From the moment we got picked up and went to the wildlife habitat the crew were fantastic, the Zip lining was a rush even the wife that is scared of heights but by the end she was having a ball. The Daintree cruise finished the day off well.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was very friendly and attentive, also gave out commentary during the drive about the different areas which was interesting. The Wildlife Sanctuary was okay and probably would appeal more to overseas visitors not familiar with our wildlife, still worth a visit though.
The trip to Mossman Gorge, Daintree Rainforest, and Cape tribulation was spectacular. The drive to Cape a Tribulation was a long one but worth it. The lunch at Cape Tribulation was very nice, I had the fish and it was good, the steak looked good as well.
The boat ride on the Daintree river was a highlight for me, we were able to find and get close to many crocodiles of different sizes sunning themselves on the river banks.
Overall I enjoyed this tour and had a great day and would recommend it to anyone visiting thus area.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! There are 4 Ziplines included in this tour in which although they are not long in length, it is very exiting to zipline from one platform to the other. I'm alittle afraid of heights; however, I personally enjoyed this experience. The ziplines are located in the Rainforest which are beautiful to see! Small groups of 8 which allow you personal time with the instructors. You are "tied off" with 3 lanyards during the entire adventure so safety in this package is well practiced! Our group included ages from 10 (kids) to 60 (mature adults) average. We all had a great time and laughed alot and this package is for ALL AGES! Also - Great views of the ocean front on the drive from the city to the Daintree location!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour!! Very busy day and was able to see heaps of exciting sites! Ulysses butterflies at Mossman Gorge, Cassowaries at the Wildlife Habitat AND in the wild at Daintree, and we saw several crocodiles on the river.

Daniel, or driver, was really great. Gave us wonderful information on each location, and was very nice to speak with. He made sure everyone was having a great time and was very accommodating.

Cape Tribulation Beach House, where we stopped for lunch, wasn't all that great. Food was average. Beach was gorgeous. I'd recommend you go with the fish if you're getting lunch - steak looked very plain and it wasn't a great cut of meat.

Make sure you take sunscreen, water, and insect repellant.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were very impressed with the Daintree tour and would do it again in a heartbeat. Our guide Shane was incredible. We loved every part of it and felt we really got our money's worth!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best trip ever!!!! Daniel our tour guide was very friendly and keen to talk and get to know everyone on the tour. The day was jam-packed of fun things to do! I loved the rainforest habitat, you could get up close and personal to the animals and the staff were great! Daintree rainforest was one of the most beautiful places ive ever seen and then we had a great time chilling on the beach at cape tribulation!! After that we headed up river by boat to go crocodile spotting! So much fun! One of the best trips ive ever done!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do when in Cairns !! Our tour leader, Shane, was pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging - a really nice guy. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful (especially Mossman Gorge). The drive through the rainforest with the canopy overhead and along the Capt. Cook highway is breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing cassowaries close up and looking for crocodiles on Daintree river. Lunch was a steak, chips, salad and fruit at Cape Trib. Beach House - much more than I expected ! This is truly a great day out and not to be missed !!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A great day. Sean, our driver guide was very good. Good lunch. Saw crocs on the Daintree River.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Terry
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Just awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

One of the oldest forests in the world, part of the World Heritage, Daintree Rainforest is truly beautiful and will make you feel so young and tiny, compared to majestic Blue Quandongs, giants of the rainforest. Different types of mangroves, amazing wildlife and birds, this is a hiking paradise. You can go day hike or even take an evening night, you'll be thrilled by the species diversity - frogs, sleeping birds, and even two-horned chameleon! A must-do when in Cape Tribulation!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had an amazing day! The tour guide was very informative and "eagle eye" Dan on the Daintree River Cruise was a master at spotting Australian wildlife.

Doing what: Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns

Sharon C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a brilliant day. Well worth doing this trip. Fed kangaroos at wildlife sanctuary, beautiful beach at the caep tribulation. Good food and saw crocodiles on the Daintree river. Rainforest walk interesting too

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Barry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We are so pleased to have at last seen the Daintree. There's no way we could have done this trip under our own steam! Our driver and guide was very friendly, very personable and so full of information to keep us focused all the way there and back. Morning tea, I was pleased to see, wasn't served in a sterile glass & chrome monstrosity. I'm not sure how old the building was, but I thought it had seen a good few years and looked comfortably settled into it's surroundings. That was a tick from me. A welcome surprise for us ladies was the Captain of our Daintree River boat cruise. No fair dink-um Aussie could have done the job better than this tanned Italian hunk with the so cute accent, and we were supposed to be concentrating on crocodiles! I didn't get his name. Also our guide who took us on the canopy walk, crammed as much information as he could into the short time we spent with him. We left knowing he had so much more to tell. The BBQ lunch in the bush setting was delicious, vegetarians catered for. Another tick. We got safely back to our hotel despite a tree nearly falling on our moving bus! Just that last bit of excitement to add to a great day.

Doing what: Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message