• USD ($)
  • English
Low Isles is a small coral cay off the coast of Port Douglas. Lying on the edge of the Great Barrier Reef, it’s a fabulous spot for snorkeling and diving, thronged with hard and soft corals, tropical fish, reef sharks and turtles. Cruises ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise was very enjoyable - the weather was perfect which was a good start and the boat was amazing - crew were friendly, canapés were great and the crew kept serving these and the drinks throughout the cruise.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day fantastic experience for the whole family. Great hosts. Very excited to see turtles and a lively bunch of black tip reef sharks.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hosts, very accommodating, caring and helpful. Lunch was fabulous and the snorkelling was amazing. Especially liked the small group - much more intimate.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good trip to the low isles. the crew on the boat were very attentative and knowleable. The snorkelling was good fun and every member of the group was catered for. Lunch and snacks were extremely nice Highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On the day the Skipper and crew were fantastic, very helpful and polite. Loved the day but sadly went all to quickly.
Jody and Matt

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We enjoyed our cruise and the crew were friendly.We found the cruise a bit cramped for room lucky we got good weather ...everything was very rushed could of had a bit more time on the island and snorkeling

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an awesome Sunset Cruise. The winds where 40-46 knots on the night which made it for a really windy and exciting cruise. The crew where very professional and made our evening a safe and enjoyable one.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Picked up at hotel, taken to Marina where we sailed out to the Lower Isles on a beautiful boat. Given all the gear for snorkelling plus lots of instruction and were accompanied out onto the reef. Saw coral, loads of fish and turtles then the highlight sharks feeding close to the beach - not when we were snorkelling thankfully! Lovely lunch on boat then sailed home in the sunshine - a perfect day.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There wasn't much of a sunset when we went but nobody cared. Dad and I were greeted with friendly staff, champagne and lots of things to eat. Everyone forgot their troubles. Dad is 85 and he enjoyed every minute. Pat...South Australia.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

What a relaxing way to spend an afternoon. We had a great time.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Australia. We came to Port Douglas to dive and snorkel and this package gave us that ability. We left in the morning and returned about 5pm each day. We were able to customize our package to the areas we wanted to go, this worked great for us. A very professional company. Their gear from masks to snorkels was in great condition and great quality. My 12 year old son was the first in the water and last one out each site, he enjoyed it so much. I also had questions before the trip and they answered my E-mails promptly.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trips out of Port Douglas. The crew were great, with Lowe Island and SilverSonic highlights of our trip. The trip out of Cairns was not as good, largely because of too many noisy people on the boat. A much better mix of people on the boats out of Port Douglas.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everything about the cruise was fantastic - the staff, the food, the scenery - the highlight of of Port Douglas trip!

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a very enjoyable cruise.Brett is a very capable skipper, but the two girls, Jackie and Courtney were awesome. This cruise, Friday 08/02 had mostly Chinese who had no English capability, This made things difficult for the girls but they handled situations with dignity and a lot of patience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent ! Highlight of our trip away.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message