Low Isles is a small coral cay off the coast of Port Douglas. Lying on the edge of the Great Barrier Reef, it’s a fabulous spot for snorkeling and diving, thronged with hard and soft corals, tropical fish, reef sharks and turtles. Cruises ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb location and well organised throughout.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

MARY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was great. staff are very helpful. lunch was ideal.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Ivor F D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

we got changed from the low isles tor the outer barrier reef trip becuase if lack of numbers to the low isles biut the change was well worth We were upgraded withoout any extra cost good weathr and a gra day

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Mouhieddin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First class all the way. The service was impeccable and the sites visited were outstanding. The skipper was very professional and friendly. Great sailing on the day of our visit to low isles. Our guide was very knowledgable and took the time lead the group to grant snorkelling sites. Overall an outstanding day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Daphi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful tour! Everything was lovely, the weather, the onboard lunch and the staff on board! Perfect location for snorkelling too
I recommend everyone to go on this amazing tour!

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A 45 minute boat trip out to this beautiful island. Whilst the boat was full it doesn't take many to fill it up, but on arrival there were other boats moored in the same area so that part of the reef was very busy, and obviously a little murky with so many swiming in thew same area. Watch for the tides, when we arrived the tide was on the way out and by the afternoon snorkeling over the reef was a little difficult.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Pervy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Recommended activity-very relaxing and well organised

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely perfect day! I was definitely out of my comfort zone, but the folks on this tour made me feel at ease. Nice facilities on the boat and a great staff.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Cairns

Sweety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a day!!! Having been on the larger tours to the outer reefs in the past, ignore them and go on this one. Much better to be on a luxury smaller Catamaran, with an excellent skipper two great guides in and out of the water and superb lunch onboard afterwards. To see Turtles in their natural environment, a stunning coral reef, fish and blacktop reef sharks made the day one to remember for ever.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Joyce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very pleasant day spent aboard a well appointed, beautiful boat. The glass bottomed boat tour was excellent - Troy was very knowledgeable and we say turtles and giant clams in addition to the corals. The Low Isles are just beautiful and it was a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Cairns

Leanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booked as a gift for my parents. They rated it highly, an wonderful trip!

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most bang for the buck! All of these tours were super and about half the price......loved them all, especially the last that included 3 separate reefs to dive/snorkel. Best deal ever!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These tours were just amazing. Viator picked the best tour companies in Port Douglas and Cairns. We did the Outer Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from both Cairns and Port Douglas. We liked the trip from Port Douglas better, but both were amazing and included a great lunch.
We also did the Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkel Cruise from Port Douglas which visits the Agincourt Reef platform and includes an amazing semi-submersible submarine with spectacular views of the reef.
All three tours were great and are highly recommended

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Randi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It had all we wanted to see!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

GEOFFREY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip and the staff were so helpful. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Barry S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

great experience

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Monique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A beautiful trip. Well worth doing

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. The Low Isles has the best coral garden I have seen anywhere in the world and you walk to it direct from the beach. A great ride out on the boat with the sails up.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Cairns

thomasrk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful evening cruise. Staff were fantastic and facilities great. Only one drink included in the cruise though!

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Luke P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice sunset sail. First drink and canapes included. Worth doing on a nice day.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

klb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent - Viator was not! We arrived just prior to the scheduled time but our names was not on the list. There was no evidence of our booking which had been pre-paid. The cruise company were fantastic. They got us on the sail the next night and gave us additional complimentary drinks. 5 stars.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Henrik L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was really well planned. Great safety chat and instructions prior to sailing and snorkelling. Was a great experience to get so close to the wildlife at the island. The lunch provided was even better than expected and really topped off a great day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

mcdougalllrldw

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for the beginner snorkellers. The only thing is that it takes 2hrs there and back. It certainly wasn't a rough ride as we went to the inner side of the Great Barrier Reef. The people running the tour were excellent, the food was lovely and we're glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Simon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. We loved every minute of it. The crew were very friendly and experienced. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

PETER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both myself and partner enjoyed the cruise and recommend it to everybody. Thankyou

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message