The famous Spanish Steps lead from the Piazza di Spagna up to the Trinita Church. The staircase was constructed between 1723 and 1725 in the Roman Baroque style and is the longest and widest in Europe. The design is an elegant series of ramps with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Service was amazing, great value.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab day and well organised! Picked up from hotel which was good as we were outside if Port Douglas just ring them to ask for pick up should do it! Megan, Greg and Steve on board were great and very knowledgable. Snorkelling was great with chance to do more after lunch!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I spent 3 days snorkeling, at 3 different locations. It was incredible. Here are my thoughts on each.

1) GREEN ISLAND: Day 1 (from Cairns)
The island was really pretty, and it was nice to relax on the beach between snorkeling. The highlight of my day was when I encountered a group of sea turtles. They were very friendly an allowed me to follow them around and touch them. Overall I found the reefs and marine life to be underwhelming at this location. The coral was not as expansive or colorful as it was at the Outer Barrier Reef.

2) OUTER GREAT BARRIER REEF: Day 2 (from Cairns)
The outer reef offers deeper water and larger coral structures. There is more marine life to explore here, as compared to Green Island.

3) OUTER GREAT BARRIER REEF: Day 3 (from Cairns)
Despite getting sea sick, this was my favorite day of snorkeling. What made the experience was the company I was with: Silver Swift. The crew was incredibly friendly, and very informative about the best spots to explore. They also took their time to brief the group with printed pictures of things that we might see underwater. The photographer told us that we might encounter a fish named Nigel, who has been seen at the same location for several years. We did in fact encounter Nigel, who was a labrador sized, purple wrasse. Nigel was trained like a dog and would allow the photographer to position him for some photos that were unclose and personal. Awesome day!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The night we went the weather was rough, people were sick everywhere. So choppy couldn't walk around. But, our group had a nice time. Nice staff and very welcoming. The sunset was beautiful.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunset Cruise was simply relaxing. The friendly crew waited on us with drinks and canapés as the sun dipped behind the mountains. A lovely way to end the day.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Lady Di
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only thing that let us down was the sun. Bit of a lousy sunset but an amazing fun filled afternoon. My parents were celebrating their 65th wedding anniversary and just loved this wonderful sunset cruise on the Coral Sea aboard a fantastic catamaran .

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome! We saw whales, dolphins, small sharks, turtles and lots of pretty fish! The boat crew were lovely and helpful as I was a little nervous with the snorkeling at first. The actual reef wasn't as pretty as I expected but still a pretty amazing experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was well worth it

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, weather not great so reef was not as colourful as can be when we were snorkelling, 3 or 4 reef sharks came in on us but were more interested in the small fish on the reef who kept jumping right out of the water trying to get away from the sharks, we were also lucking enough to see quite a few big turtles, great to see. The lunch on the boat was excellent and plentiful for all tastes followed by a tour round the reefs in a glassed bottomed boat especially for those who couldn't swim, this tour is a must do for all.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing snorkelling and a great lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise was very enjoyable - the weather was perfect which was a good start and the boat was amazing - crew were friendly, canapés were great and the crew kept serving these and the drinks throughout the cruise.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day fantastic experience for the whole family. Great hosts. Very excited to see turtles and a lively bunch of black tip reef sharks.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hosts, very accommodating, caring and helpful. Lunch was fabulous and the snorkelling was amazing. Especially liked the small group - much more intimate.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good trip to the low isles. the crew on the boat were very attentative and knowleable. The snorkelling was good fun and every member of the group was catered for. Lunch and snacks were extremely nice Highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message