Low Isles is a small coral cay off the coast of Port Douglas. Lying on the edge of the Great Barrier Reef, it’s a fabulous spot for snorkeling and diving, thronged with hard and soft corals, tropical fish, reef sharks and turtles. Cruises ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunset Cruise was simply relaxing. The friendly crew waited on us with drinks and canapés as the sun dipped behind the mountains. A lovely way to end the day.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Lady Di
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only thing that let us down was the sun. Bit of a lousy sunset but an amazing fun filled afternoon. My parents were celebrating their 65th wedding anniversary and just loved this wonderful sunset cruise on the Coral Sea aboard a fantastic catamaran .

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome! We saw whales, dolphins, small sharks, turtles and lots of pretty fish! The boat crew were lovely and helpful as I was a little nervous with the snorkeling at first. The actual reef wasn't as pretty as I expected but still a pretty amazing experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was well worth it

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, weather not great so reef was not as colourful as can be when we were snorkelling, 3 or 4 reef sharks came in on us but were more interested in the small fish on the reef who kept jumping right out of the water trying to get away from the sharks, we were also lucking enough to see quite a few big turtles, great to see. The lunch on the boat was excellent and plentiful for all tastes followed by a tour round the reefs in a glassed bottomed boat especially for those who couldn't swim, this tour is a must do for all.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing snorkelling and a great lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise was very enjoyable - the weather was perfect which was a good start and the boat was amazing - crew were friendly, canapés were great and the crew kept serving these and the drinks throughout the cruise.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day fantastic experience for the whole family. Great hosts. Very excited to see turtles and a lively bunch of black tip reef sharks.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hosts, very accommodating, caring and helpful. Lunch was fabulous and the snorkelling was amazing. Especially liked the small group - much more intimate.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good trip to the low isles. the crew on the boat were very attentative and knowleable. The snorkelling was good fun and every member of the group was catered for. Lunch and snacks were extremely nice Highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On the day the Skipper and crew were fantastic, very helpful and polite. Loved the day but sadly went all to quickly.
Jody and Matt

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We enjoyed our cruise and the crew were friendly.We found the cruise a bit cramped for room lucky we got good weather ...everything was very rushed could of had a bit more time on the island and snorkeling

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an awesome Sunset Cruise. The winds where 40-46 knots on the night which made it for a really windy and exciting cruise. The crew where very professional and made our evening a safe and enjoyable one.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Picked up at hotel, taken to Marina where we sailed out to the Lower Isles on a beautiful boat. Given all the gear for snorkelling plus lots of instruction and were accompanied out onto the reef. Saw coral, loads of fish and turtles then the highlight sharks feeding close to the beach - not when we were snorkelling thankfully! Lovely lunch on boat then sailed home in the sunshine - a perfect day.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There wasn't much of a sunset when we went but nobody cared. Dad and I were greeted with friendly staff, champagne and lots of things to eat. Everyone forgot their troubles. Dad is 85 and he enjoyed every minute. Pat...South Australia.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message