Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect. Staff were great. Vessel was lovely. Food was amazing. Snorkelling and scuba diving was amazing. A very well organised event.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great experience. The only drawback was it was overcast and limited our crocodile viewing. Our guide was passionate about his topics and very informative. We had a marvelous lunch at the Daintree Tea Room. The food was great and the tropical fruit lecture was fascinating!

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Got to see all the things you want to see plus had a great tour guide

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Carmel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely excellent. Our guides Cavel and Sean were knowledgable, friendly and very helpful - really made the experience memorable. Nick on the Crocodile cruise was also brilliant. Thank you!

Doing what: Mossman Gorge, Aboriginal Dreamtime Walk and Daintree River Crocodile Cruise Day Trip

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good driver/guide helped to make this an excellent day - though the land itself was fascinating. Well planned day, with stops at a good wildlife centre, then a walk at the gorge, a lovely location near the beach for lunch, then the excellent river trip to see crocodiles and a lot of baby crocs.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was really a Perfect, Great, Excellent day.
I will never forget this trip, my wife and daughters had a great and happy time.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In spite of very wet weather and a change of itinerary due to long queues at the lagoon our guide did a superb job and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Curt N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a long day but well worth it. My tour only had five people so more about each person. Enjoyed the entire day.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

John H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brandon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the animals and scenery of the Daintree. The wildlife sanctuary was a highlight, would have loved to spend a bit more time here. The crocodile cruise was excellent, guide was very informative and we were able to see 3 crocodiles. The scenic parts of the tour were brief but provided enough time to get a sense of the area. I appreciated how we were one of the few groups in the areas at the time, it never felt too crowded. Our driver / guide Russell was excellent, he had a good sense of humour while also keeping the group well on schedule. Make sure you eat breakfast before the tour, it is awhile until the lunch break.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour and definitely a must do when you are in the north-east of Australia. You see a lot of beautiful places and the tour guide knows a lot of information.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Daniel was fun and well organized. He took the needs of the guests and made it happen. It was a very long tour but it never was dull.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Paul Jay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

5 out of 5. The best bang for your buck, WITHOUT a doubt!!! The service was excellent - friendly and informative...and on time. This tour provided such a range of experiences...something for everyone. I didn't feel I had to see anything else. The boat, chopper and buses were in new and excellent condition. The food was unexpectedly delicious. Soooo glad I clicked 'Buy now'. One of the best packages EVER. Absolutely no good reason to book with anyone else.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Karen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best money I spent in Australia! We had 3 very long full days of tours, but we really got a true tour of the Australian countryside, Great Barrier Reef, river cruise to see crocks, Rain Forrest tour with a native ranger.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Thomas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time! The weather, the water and snorkeling, the crew and the food couldn't have been any better. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed Tom T Bone singing and playing guitar as we cruised back in..

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

yumeihou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The 1st day snorkeling and 3rd day Cape Tribulaion were great. Everything was much better than expected, but 2nd day Kuranda village was not as interesting. We got 3 days to spare in Cairns, so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This whole three day trip was worth every penny. My absolute favorite part was the Great Barrier Reef day--the boat was brand new--only 3 days old! I was scared to try scuba diving but the crew was so great in convincing me that I could do it. BUY IT NOW!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. He was very informative and really looked after us. This was a great day out seeing Mossman gorge, wildlife park which was excellent and cape tribulation which was absolutely stunning . Unfortunately we didn't see any crocs but it was a lovely boat ride down the river. Would highly recommend this tour. Oh and of course lunch was delicious we had the Barra.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message