Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best money I spent in Australia! We had 3 very long full days of tours, but we really got a true tour of the Australian countryside, Great Barrier Reef, river cruise to see crocks, Rain Forrest tour with a native ranger.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Thomas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time! The weather, the water and snorkeling, the crew and the food couldn't have been any better. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed Tom T Bone singing and playing guitar as we cruised back in..

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

yumeihou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The 1st day snorkeling and 3rd day Cape Tribulaion were great. Everything was much better than expected, but 2nd day Kuranda village was not as interesting. We got 3 days to spare in Cairns, so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This whole three day trip was worth every penny. My absolute favorite part was the Great Barrier Reef day--the boat was brand new--only 3 days old! I was scared to try scuba diving but the crew was so great in convincing me that I could do it. BUY IT NOW!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. He was very informative and really looked after us. This was a great day out seeing Mossman gorge, wildlife park which was excellent and cape tribulation which was absolutely stunning . Unfortunately we didn't see any crocs but it was a lovely boat ride down the river. Would highly recommend this tour. Oh and of course lunch was delicious we had the Barra.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Shin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My rating is 5 out of 5. So good!
I highly recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

tina.martin88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and saw so many different areas on this trip. The weather was perfect and we loved the stop at the Sanctuary where we spent a lot of time hand feeding the kangaroos and wallabies.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

strombofamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a very well put together package. We thoroughly enjoyed all 3 days and would recommend to anyone who is visiting for a few days.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing 3 days for a very reasonable price. The trip to the GBR alone was worth it. The crew could not have been nice. They made sure that we had a great experience. Don't worry about your swimming abilities. They can ensure that you see it even if you are older, a poor swimmer, or not very strong. The outing to Cape Tribulation was a very long but beautiful day. Loved the beaches and lunch at the resort in the forest. We also loved Kuranda. There was lots of shopping and the Skyrail was amazing. Be sure an get off at the stops and walk the boardwalk into the forest.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Merrill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, all employees were most knowledgeable and were most conceded with the safety of ALL

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

msandone207

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time exploring one of the most beautiful places in the world and making new friends!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Margarida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The high point was the marvelous day at the reef with lots of opportunities to see it from various aspects from boat, snorkeling, helicopter, etc. The train and cable car at Kuranda were also excellent to get a sense of the rain forest. The Cape Tribulation beach was paradise, but the day trip was more tiring due to the long distance covered by bus and many sites visited, but certainly worth it to see many things in a relatively short time!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

sidhesh v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was good., well organized and fun. the down under package for reef was extra ordinary

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Elma D E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very happy to get this Cairns Super Saver. Specially the Barrier Reef Cruise and Cape Tribulation Day.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Audrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When you are short on time this tour is the way to go! It was so nice to have each day planned out and just have to show up to see some of the most amazing things on this earth! From the cruise to the Daintree Rainforest, Crocodile Cruises and gorgeous coastline, this tour gives you a little taste of what the beautiful North QLD of Australia has to offer. I thoroughly enjoyed every tour guide each day and all were very happy to answer any questions and assist in any way that they could. They were full of fascinating information as well and I learned quite a bit!

I also have several food allergies which everyone was more than happy to accomodate for the meals that were included. They're quite tricky too - but I was still easily able to find something or be provided with a delicious meal. One of my favorites was grilled Barramundi and greek salad on the reef cruise!

I highly recommend this experience for anyone looking for a way to pack in a lot in a short amount of time.
I was traveling solo and had a fantastic time meeting so many other people doing these tours!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this package! It was a great way for us to see several of the things we would have had on our top ten list anyway. The great barrier reef cruise and snorkeling was the highlight for me. Great crew, food, and entertainment on the boat, and a fun time diving at two different reef locations!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

gchasebc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much and the Wildlife Sanctuary provided the opportunity to get up close to some of the native wildlife -kanagroo, wallaby, koala, emu, cassowary, alligator, birds etc.
Great lunch as well.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

These three tours were outstanding and should be done by all. The snorkeling on the reef was the best. Our bus did breakdown at Cape Tribulation but we really enjoyed the extra time at the Beach House and we did receive a refund for the part of the tour we did not get to complete. The shopping in Kuranda was good.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

JB Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful day......Daintree rainforest was amazing, great lunch at Cape Tribulation, trip on the Daintree River where we saw some crocodiles.
Our guide Daniel made the day absolutely fantastic for us all...a great big thank you Daniel.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Trip. Got to pet kangaroos at the wildlife place. The beach at Cape Tribulation was amazing and not crowded at all. Even saw a massive 4-5 meter saltwater croc on the river cruise.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Joe G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fanstic 3 day tours, couldn't fault it! Cairns Super Saver is brilliant value, and they supplied us with great entertainment and service.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Gail A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour with the most amazing scenery. Terry our guide was so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, well organised. Ran sport arrived on time and guides were both knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent time. Very impressed with everything we saw. Our tour guide Daniel was an absolute delight.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message