Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best places in Australia... Trip was very enjoyable...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fabulous! Would highly recommend this trip to anyone! My favourite had to be the Great Barrier Reef Cruise, but going to Kuranda and then the beautiful calm beach of Cape Tribulation was wonderful too!!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. The best tour guide. Have already recommended to others.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good. Cape tribulation was especially beautiful and the Crocodile river trip also good. Highly recommend

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Shane, was an absolute pleasure and a treasure trove of information about the area, Australian history and current events as well! While the trip was delayed at times by some Spanish tourists who couldn't seem to mind the clock, everything else went very smoothly. We loved the Port Douglas Habitat Conservancy/Zoo, with the ability to feed and pet kangaroos, get up-close to all sorts of birds, see cassowaries and crocs and pet a koala. Apparently that's an optional portion of the tour for some on the bus, but I would say that this is an area that more time should be given, it's just so much fun. Going on up north and seeing the ruggedness, the beauty of the forest and the coast, enjoying a wonderful lunch and soaking up culture, in addition to seeing a cassowary in the wild, made this trip a pleasure and a bargain. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who only has a short time to spend in the northern wilds of Australia!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was very friendly and attentive, also gave out commentary during the drive about the different areas which was interesting. The Wildlife Sanctuary was okay and probably would appeal more to overseas visitors not familiar with our wildlife, still worth a visit though.
The trip to Mossman Gorge, Daintree Rainforest, and Cape tribulation was spectacular. The drive to Cape a Tribulation was a long one but worth it. The lunch at Cape Tribulation was very nice, I had the fish and it was good, the steak looked good as well.
The boat ride on the Daintree river was a highlight for me, we were able to find and get close to many crocodiles of different sizes sunning themselves on the river banks.
Overall I enjoyed this tour and had a great day and would recommend it to anyone visiting thus area.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so cool. Guide was really informative, lunch was good, and the sights of the rainforest were amazing.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day; extremely knowledgeable tour leader. Plenty of time to explore. Handled all unexpected events with ease. Arranged refund for part of the tour that we could not do due to road accident. Would throughrouly recommend. Also as an "Aussie" great to send time with so may vistors from overseas.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour!! Very busy day and was able to see heaps of exciting sites! Ulysses butterflies at Mossman Gorge, Cassowaries at the Wildlife Habitat AND in the wild at Daintree, and we saw several crocodiles on the river.

Daniel, or driver, was really great. Gave us wonderful information on each location, and was very nice to speak with. He made sure everyone was having a great time and was very accommodating.

Cape Tribulation Beach House, where we stopped for lunch, wasn't all that great. Food was average. Beach was gorgeous. I'd recommend you go with the fish if you're getting lunch - steak looked very plain and it wasn't a great cut of meat.

Make sure you take sunscreen, water, and insect repellant.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were taken to two sites. Both were excellent with the second being best. Saw many beautiful fish...including Nemo... crew was excellent. All in all this trip is highly recommended.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No faults could be found, value for money. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I am not a good swimmer and made the decision not to snorkel even though the crew gave me a lot of encouragement. Jeff dove but felt that the trip was more for snorkelers than divers. That said, we had a great time. We were taken good care of by the crew (who even gave out sea sickness tablets to those that needed them!) The lunch was cooked fresh, and was really good with enough for everyone. Then "Elvis" a crew member sang reggae and other songs on the trip back. We really enjoyed the trip.
The Kuranda Railway was amazing. Everything from the platform to the train etc. is a must see journey. I do not like heights at all so it was a stretch for me to go on the sky rail. I would have preferred to come down again on the train but Jeff really enjoyed the sky rail and felt it was worth it. Cape Tribulation day the heavens opened and everyone got soaked probably within the first 5 minutes of the trip. That said, it really didn't matter as we just went with the flow. When we stopped at the Wild Life Park in Port Douglas I did not know that you could feed the Kangaroo's so when we walked through the park they would come up and tap our pockets for food. We felt so guilty as they are so cute. I would recommend having $2 AUD handy to buy the food on the way in. We went back 2 times after this trip just to feed the "roo's" One of the Mum's had a baby in her pouch. This to me was the highlight of my trip, just feeding the Kangaroo's!! At Cape Tribulation we saw some of the biggest spiders, as usual our tour guides explained and taught us so much about the eco system and the plant and animal life. I would definitely do this tour again, also the lunch at the Cape T was really good. All the tours turned up on time, everything went really smoothly from beginning to end, and we really relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were very impressed with the Daintree tour and would do it again in a heartbeat. Our guide Shane was incredible. We loved every part of it and felt we really got our money's worth!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message