• USD ($)
  • English
Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day; extremely knowledgeable tour leader. Plenty of time to explore. Handled all unexpected events with ease. Arranged refund for part of the tour that we could not do due to road accident. Would throughrouly recommend. Also as an "Aussie" great to send time with so may vistors from overseas.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour!! Very busy day and was able to see heaps of exciting sites! Ulysses butterflies at Mossman Gorge, Cassowaries at the Wildlife Habitat AND in the wild at Daintree, and we saw several crocodiles on the river.

Daniel, or driver, was really great. Gave us wonderful information on each location, and was very nice to speak with. He made sure everyone was having a great time and was very accommodating.

Cape Tribulation Beach House, where we stopped for lunch, wasn't all that great. Food was average. Beach was gorgeous. I'd recommend you go with the fish if you're getting lunch - steak looked very plain and it wasn't a great cut of meat.

Make sure you take sunscreen, water, and insect repellant.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were taken to two sites. Both were excellent with the second being best. Saw many beautiful fish...including Nemo... crew was excellent. All in all this trip is highly recommended.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No faults could be found, value for money. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I am not a good swimmer and made the decision not to snorkel even though the crew gave me a lot of encouragement. Jeff dove but felt that the trip was more for snorkelers than divers. That said, we had a great time. We were taken good care of by the crew (who even gave out sea sickness tablets to those that needed them!) The lunch was cooked fresh, and was really good with enough for everyone. Then "Elvis" a crew member sang reggae and other songs on the trip back. We really enjoyed the trip.
The Kuranda Railway was amazing. Everything from the platform to the train etc. is a must see journey. I do not like heights at all so it was a stretch for me to go on the sky rail. I would have preferred to come down again on the train but Jeff really enjoyed the sky rail and felt it was worth it. Cape Tribulation day the heavens opened and everyone got soaked probably within the first 5 minutes of the trip. That said, it really didn't matter as we just went with the flow. When we stopped at the Wild Life Park in Port Douglas I did not know that you could feed the Kangaroo's so when we walked through the park they would come up and tap our pockets for food. We felt so guilty as they are so cute. I would recommend having $2 AUD handy to buy the food on the way in. We went back 2 times after this trip just to feed the "roo's" One of the Mum's had a baby in her pouch. This to me was the highlight of my trip, just feeding the Kangaroo's!! At Cape Tribulation we saw some of the biggest spiders, as usual our tour guides explained and taught us so much about the eco system and the plant and animal life. I would definitely do this tour again, also the lunch at the Cape T was really good. All the tours turned up on time, everything went really smoothly from beginning to end, and we really relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were very impressed with the Daintree tour and would do it again in a heartbeat. Our guide Shane was incredible. We loved every part of it and felt we really got our money's worth!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The sanctuary animals were very tame and did many adorable things. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The included food was great, I'd recommend the barramundi over the steak, though. You get to eat lunch just meters away from Cape Tribulation.You will feel slightly rushed, as there is a lot to see, but if you have your camera ready you will be fine.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoy the holiday stay in Palm Cove. These package of trips is enable us to see the most beautiful nature
in Cairns , Australia. Kuranda Scenic and Skyrail is the best.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best trip ever!!!! Daniel our tour guide was very friendly and keen to talk and get to know everyone on the tour. The day was jam-packed of fun things to do! I loved the rainforest habitat, you could get up close and personal to the animals and the staff were great! Daintree rainforest was one of the most beautiful places ive ever seen and then we had a great time chilling on the beach at cape tribulation!! After that we headed up river by boat to go crocodile spotting! So much fun! One of the best trips ive ever done!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip! Loved the snorkeling! Kuranda Railroad is good but is better for history lovers. Cape Tribulation is beautiful and is worth the long trip.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do when in Cairns !! Our tour leader, Shane, was pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging - a really nice guy. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful (especially Mossman Gorge). The drive through the rainforest with the canopy overhead and along the Capt. Cook highway is breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing cassowaries close up and looking for crocodiles on Daintree river. Lunch was a steak, chips, salad and fruit at Cape Trib. Beach House - much more than I expected ! This is truly a great day out and not to be missed !!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shane was an amazing tour guide. Very informative and made sure everyone was enjoying a good time.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message