Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, well organised. Ran sport arrived on time and guides were both knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent time. Very impressed with everything we saw. Our tour guide Daniel was an absolute delight.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was lovely. Picked us up from our Port Douglas hotel and drove us to the animal sanctuary. A nice touch when he gave us all a pack of biscuits to enjoy as we visited the sanctuary.
Mossman Gorge its beautiful and many of the tourist were swimming in the Gorge. Daniel gave us a guided tour of the area. He was very knowledgeable.
We then travelled to Cape Tribulation beach. The roads on this section of the journey are very uneven. Take travel sickness medication!
Cape Tribulation was a beautiful clean beach and the hotel where we had dinner was very casual. We both opted for the steak option and were very glad. It was delicious. All of the other food also looked lovely.
We then travelled to the Daintree River where we boarded a crocodile spotting boat,after getting some sweets from Daniel. Again the tour guide on this boat the driver was very knowledgeable and took us to see baby crocodiles and a very large male crocodile. We also saw many other creatures including beautiful blue Kingfisher birds and crabs.
Daniel and the bus were waiting for us at the other side of the river and we then travelled back to Port Douglas. He was also taking groups back to Cairns.
I would recommend taking this tour from Port Douglas if you are staying there as it is quite a long journey from Cairns.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, great experience for me and my son. Never had any issues with any of the 3 tours. The guides are excellent and always eager to help.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Spectacular countryside. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The lunch was excellent. This was a great tour including the eating of green ants!

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour was super. A high light snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef. We loved Sydney. A vibrant, friendly atmosphere. Everything works and runs to time. Efficient, beautiful shops, clean streets.
Our drivers were friendly and most informative.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful. Best tour guide we have ever had on any trip!!! My wife got to hold a Koala - She Loved it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. Well organized and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic. All the guides were amazing, especially the awesome crew!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money, trip was interesting, tour guide hadgreat knowledge of the route and places we visited and was very helpful. Good meal for lunch and enough time at each stop.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was the best tour in all regards. The guide was great and very friendly. The tour was timely and comprehensive. Every place covered by the tour was worth visiting. We had chosen the vegetarian lunch option. They took extra care to make us very testy Thai curry over rice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour of the area north of Cairns! The driver was very knowledgable and entertaining. The lunch was great and the scenery was beautiful. This is a good trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't miss this tour! Great facilities, boat, crew, service. Snorkeling was wonderful - the highlight of the entire 4 week trip was seeing a 4 foot giant clam growing out of the reef (because I didn't believe they existed). One of our traveling companions is a certified diver, but preferred snorkeling to diving because of lighting conditions. Food was good, but line up early for best selection since it is first-come, first serve.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide for the day, which made it more interesting and personal. Daintree and Mossman Gorge were very interesting and easily accessible. Great meal at Cape Tribulation which is beautiful. Trip suitable for all ages. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Staff on the boat were excellent. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a good time and didn't miss out on anything. Would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going to the reef.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent trip very well-organised. Couldn't fault it in any respect.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved it and especially the Wildlife Sanctuary. The river cruise was a bit of a disappointment as we only saw one very small crocodile. But the ride up and through Daintree was spectacular and the beach at Cape Tribulation was lovely- enjoyed the stroll along the sea. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this, the animals are up close and personal.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, you see a lot in one day. However, you don't get to spend too much time at each place listed.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic............our tour guide (Shane) was great, provided brilliant commentary and insights to the local attractions, did above and beyond what you would normally expect of a tour guide (give Shane a pay-rise)...........Tom, Wendy and Tianna (Dianella - Western Australia).

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We have a really great day, the small wild life sanctuary in Port Douglas was impressive, shame we couldn't see any Crocodiles close up but a great day all round.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message