Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Vivek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best package and it covered the best parts of the Great Barrier Reef.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

fuzzybuzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience and honestly cannot express just how much I would HIGHLY recommend this company in particular. I had REALLY bad sea sickness sailing there and back due to the rough waters that day and unfortunately couldn't say it was as enjoyable as I may have hoped, but that was definitely not without effort from the crew. They were all very knowledgeable, kind, caring and understanding of the water conditions and made the experience as great as it could have possibly been despite it all.

Food was surprisingly delicious for what could be whipped up or at least packed up at sea and I would do it all over again the next time I come back under better conditions. The professionalism of the crew, not to mention the small size of our group no crowding really made this booking the perfect choice for our trip : You CANNOT go wrong sailing with Sailaway!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ekta R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good, but didn't seem very informative and wasn't as chatty as tour guides that I'd had on other tours throughout my trip. On the whole, the tour was still good, and managed to squeeze in an extra stop for a quick trek at a point in Daintree/Port Douglas, and even managed to spot a few crocodiles during the crocodile tour! :

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Yue L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The driver was helpful and very punctual. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel without a worry. There was a Japanese girl in the group who doesn't speak much English and the driver was very helpful and tried his best to help her. But speaking of the trip itself I didn't really like it as the weather that day was too bad and there were way too many mosquitos which made me couldn't concentrate and appreciate the good view.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

fuzzybuzz

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a must-do while you're in Port Douglas! Nothing could beat the experience of being so up-close and personal to the many animals they have here and even more-so feeding them!! feed bag definitely recommended additional small fee It's nice to see the majority of animals roaming free and though it's not a huge park like Taronga Zoo, it is still a decent size to explore.

My only semi-complaint was the lunch with lorikeets option we purchased along with our admission but only because the food available was not only lacking in option, but also in flavour so bland its as if a pinch of salt was too much to ask for. Ultimately it's a slightly better deal than buying separately and at the end of the day, something WAS better than nothing..but just know not to expect much from their sad definition of a buffet.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

sara.marquart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Sadly, this tour was not worth it for me. The group was too large for the small bus we had it made the drives uncomfortable. Either book smaller groups or get a larger bus. The driver/guide was not very engaging with the entire group had personal conversations with the guest sitting closest to him never really telling us much about the area. I'd remove the Habitat from the tour, so that more time could be spend at Mossman Gorge. We only had 1/2 hour there, and it felt like I was rushing so fast through the Gorge, I didn't see it all. In fact, we were instructed to turn around at the suspension bridge to head back. I'm not sure where the picture is on your brochure, but I saw nothing like this and that was my expectation. The River boat left without us, thus having to turn around to come pick us back up and while I know seeing a croc wasn't guaranteed it wasn't worth it either. Just a little ride up and down one section of the river. Sorry to say, but I wouldn't book this trip again. Needs improvements

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Got to see all the things you want to see plus had a great tour guide

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice day on a catamaran with a small group. Very nice staffs.
Snorkeling and stay on a small island, with free time. We saw turtles and nice corals.
Lunch on board before going back to Port Douglas.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This place is a tropical rain forest. High Temperature and humidity. Plenty of things to do. We took a trip to the Great Barrier Reef and went snorkeling. The downtown area is very nice with plenty of shops and places to eat.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

johnlowe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Weather not great but they made it an amazing experience, loved the reef and the marine biologist taught us a lot, great crew!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

brucelo1

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great ambiance, but would've liked to hear more stories

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Regina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a great trip as for the Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary and Cape Tribulation. But unfortunately we were not so lucky with our guide. He let us feel from the very beginning of the trip, that he was in a hurry. This became even more urgent for him towards the end, as he drove very fast then, even quite agressive towards other, more slower drivers.
Our hotel was out of town centre. So he proposed us, to get off at the centre. As we decided for a hotel drop off, he had to prolong this tour for nearly 20 minutes, though my friend and I were the only passengers left. He switched on the radio in a very very loud voice, surely to make us feel, that we were no longer welcome in this bus. We were very upset about this unprofessional behaviour of Mr. Russel. As I said before, the trip, the places we visited, were really fantastic. But this guide was impossible, even not seriously concerned about our safety, as he drove so quick an agressive. Yes, this was really a pity.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Areigna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Poseidon Great Barrier Reef Cruises are AWESOME! Funny and friendly guides! Great reef sites, and their gear is too-notch!

Doing what: Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkeling and Diving Cruise from Port Douglas

Tong G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise staffs were very friendly and helpful, the view is beautiful, great experience over all.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Tong G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience, cruise staffs are extremely friendly

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message