Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Got to see all the things you want to see plus had a great tour guide

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice day on a catamaran with a small group. Very nice staffs.
Snorkeling and stay on a small island, with free time. We saw turtles and nice corals.
Lunch on board before going back to Port Douglas.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This place is a tropical rain forest. High Temperature and humidity. Plenty of things to do. We took a trip to the Great Barrier Reef and went snorkeling. The downtown area is very nice with plenty of shops and places to eat.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

brucelo1

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great ambiance, but would've liked to hear more stories

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Regina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a great trip as for the Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary and Cape Tribulation. But unfortunately we were not so lucky with our guide. He let us feel from the very beginning of the trip, that he was in a hurry. This became even more urgent for him towards the end, as he drove very fast then, even quite agressive towards other, more slower drivers.
Our hotel was out of town centre. So he proposed us, to get off at the centre. As we decided for a hotel drop off, he had to prolong this tour for nearly 20 minutes, though my friend and I were the only passengers left. He switched on the radio in a very very loud voice, surely to make us feel, that we were no longer welcome in this bus. We were very upset about this unprofessional behaviour of Mr. Russel. As I said before, the trip, the places we visited, were really fantastic. But this guide was impossible, even not seriously concerned about our safety, as he drove so quick an agressive. Yes, this was really a pity.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Areigna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Poseidon Great Barrier Reef Cruises are AWESOME! Funny and friendly guides! Great reef sites, and their gear is too-notch!

Doing what: Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkeling and Diving Cruise from Port Douglas

Tong G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise staffs were very friendly and helpful, the view is beautiful, great experience over all.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Tong G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience, cruise staffs are extremely friendly

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Lolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour so much!! We wished we had stayed longer in Port douglas,we would have booked the full day tour as well!!the catalaran was great and the crew on board were so nice ,friendly and knowledgeable about the reef and the marine life,great atmosphere onboard,great food as well.
Top experience!!

Doing what: Afternoon Low Isles Snorkeling and Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good driver/guide helped to make this an excellent day - though the land itself was fascinating. Well planned day, with stops at a good wildlife centre, then a walk at the gorge, a lovely location near the beach for lunch, then the excellent river trip to see crocodiles and a lot of baby crocs.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Nanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I can only tell you I was awestruck by this night! I thought that getting on a bus with 40 people was going to be average to bummed. As my husband and I arrived we were seated at a private table, quiet live guitar music played, it was magical. Guys this is the place to take that special girl.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing day sailing and snorkeling on this cruise. Nice sail boat with very friendly and helpfull staff. You travel with a relative small group of people and you arrive first on the reef where the snorkeling takes place. This is before the place is overwhelmed by tourist of the bigger boats and cruises. Great food for lunch and good instructions when snorkeling. Saw a lot of turtles and beautiful fish.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour and definitely a must do when you are in the north-east of Australia. You see a lot of beautiful places and the tour guide knows a lot of information.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Brandon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the animals and scenery of the Daintree. The wildlife sanctuary was a highlight, would have loved to spend a bit more time here. The crocodile cruise was excellent, guide was very informative and we were able to see 3 crocodiles. The scenic parts of the tour were brief but provided enough time to get a sense of the area. I appreciated how we were one of the few groups in the areas at the time, it never felt too crowded. Our driver / guide Russell was excellent, he had a good sense of humour while also keeping the group well on schedule. Make sure you eat breakfast before the tour, it is awhile until the lunch break.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Day !!! Our Tour Guide was Wonderful and told us about everything we saw thru out the Day ...
Loved hunting for Crabs and walking in mud !! The Rainforest was Very Special . This was a 5 Star day !!

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Lynnette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great park. Very neat and well maintained. Loved holding a koala - so cute. I have the photo which I will treasure. The free wifi at the park was a nice bonus. Prices in the gift shop, including the photos with the koala were very reasonable. Easy transportation from the ship to the park.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great day out. This trip proved better than we expected. The coach driver was very well organised, as various people were doing activities in a different order. all the relevant information was made very clear. The train journey is magnificent, very scenic and a sociable ride. There are a variety of activities available in Kuranda, shopping, wildlife, butterflies and river trips and many places to eat. The cable car down provided magnificent views..

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Sail Away staff were very helpful, organised and knowledgeable. We were provided with stinger suits as well as snorkeling equipment and the staff were very encouraging for beginners as well as informative for more experienced snorkelers. The lunch provided was excellent and the trip very sociable with such a small group.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very enjoyable day, would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In spite of very wet weather and a change of itinerary due to long queues at the lagoon our guide did a superb job and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was really a Perfect, Great, Excellent day.
I will never forget this trip, my wife and daughters had a great and happy time.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Gabriele G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The zoo was great. The walk through the rainforest was too short. There was no way to swim. Next drive to cape tribulation for lunch. The food was great and very well organized.Swim has not been possible again because the small pool was crowded. Next to the viewpoint. After the Krodile watch from the boat. Unfortunately, only two seen.
Conclusion: Very boring sitting at 35 degrees over half the time only in the bus

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

John A Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

333 CDN was a lot to pay for this considering how much of the actual tour time was spent on the bus.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Merewyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic day. Loved everything about it. Great guide. Much knowledge and wonderful sense of humour. Thanks Matt.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message