Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I cannot rate this tour high enough. Worth every penny.
I would 100 advise for anyone taking this tour to take travel sickness tablets. Ours was a very calm day according to staff however it was still quite sickness educing.
The staff were lovely handing out sea sickness tablets as we got on the ferry.
We had full safety briefings before each dive or snorkel. We were offered the chance to wear stinger protection suits and life jackets whist snorkelling which we took up.
There were always life guards in the water with use, a marine biologist to point out the fish on the reef and a spotter on the roof of the boat to water all the swimmers.
The food was amazing and fresh. There was also plenty of it. Every single member of staff were on hand to answer questions and most of them sat with the tourists on the journey.
The reef itself was absolutely beautiful. We swam with a range of fish, reef shark and turtles!

The tide was out when we were due to return to Port Douglas so they had organised for us to visit a fourth dive site which was fantastic.

Doing what: Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkeling and Diving Cruise from Port Douglas

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was lovely. Picked us up from our Port Douglas hotel and drove us to the animal sanctuary. A nice touch when he gave us all a pack of biscuits to enjoy as we visited the sanctuary.
Mossman Gorge its beautiful and many of the tourist were swimming in the Gorge. Daniel gave us a guided tour of the area. He was very knowledgeable.
We then travelled to Cape Tribulation beach. The roads on this section of the journey are very uneven. Take travel sickness medication!
Cape Tribulation was a beautiful clean beach and the hotel where we had dinner was very casual. We both opted for the steak option and were very glad. It was delicious. All of the other food also looked lovely.
We then travelled to the Daintree River where we boarded a crocodile spotting boat,after getting some sweets from Daniel. Again the tour guide on this boat the driver was very knowledgeable and took us to see baby crocodiles and a very large male crocodile. We also saw many other creatures including beautiful blue Kingfisher birds and crabs.
Daniel and the bus were waiting for us at the other side of the river and we then travelled back to Port Douglas. He was also taking groups back to Cairns.
I would recommend taking this tour from Port Douglas if you are staying there as it is quite a long journey from Cairns.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent - Viator was not! We arrived just prior to the scheduled time but our names was not on the list. There was no evidence of our booking which had been pre-paid. The cruise company were fantastic. They got us on the sail the next night and gave us additional complimentary drinks. 5 stars.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

For our group it was to stressful and not enough time at each single spot although the spots were very nice, especially in the rainforest. Only a very short walk there unfortunately...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was really well planned. Great safety chat and instructions prior to sailing and snorkelling. Was a great experience to get so close to the wildlife at the island. The lunch provided was even better than expected and really topped off a great day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for the beginner snorkellers. The only thing is that it takes 2hrs there and back. It certainly wasn't a rough ride as we went to the inner side of the Great Barrier Reef. The people running the tour were excellent, the food was lovely and we're glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful. Best tour guide we have ever had on any trip!!! My wife got to hold a Koala - She Loved it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. We loved every minute of it. The crew were very friendly and experienced. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful park, and you can tell the animals are their first priority.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both myself and partner enjoyed the cruise and recommend it to everybody. Thankyou

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guided snorkelling off the Low Isles was great as was the guided walk of the island, glass bottom boat tour and snorkelling off the back of the boat. A great lunch was provided and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip to inner isles. Saw turtles and swam with black tipped sharks which was interesting!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. Well organized and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Staff was not as interactive and informative as we would have hoped. However the boat was comfortable and the snorkeling was exactly what we were hoping for. The crew seemed to cut the after lunch snorkeling session short and to spend that extra time driving the scenic route back to port. We would rather have snorkeled longer. The island tour was a waste of time.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic and Alex and Tammy were great. Very knowledgeable and made the day easy, fun and relaxing.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Useful for the transportation, otherwise everything is a little rushed

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was well done and the guide was very informative. Sadly, you do not see much of the rainforest due to the constraints of what is available to see. The rainforest is heavily protected and you can only enter it through a 100 meter loop off a highway stop. There isn't much of a chance to explore or look around, aside from lunch, where you go to a campsite and have lunch near the beach.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message