Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour of the area north of Cairns! The driver was very knowledgable and entertaining. The lunch was great and the scenery was beautiful. This is a good trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Dinner was very good. Taking a picture with a koala was the highlight!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I stayed in Port Douglas for nine days. What a great time we had, without doubt this would have to rate as one of the best holidays we have ever had. The accomodation, the food,the town and sight seeing did not give us any time to be sorry we came. During our stay we did three full day excursions one of which was the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip. I booked this online with Viator, It was so easy and prompt. They gave precise details to arrange times and pickup points.
On the day the coach arrived on time and from then on everthing ran like clockwork. We were taken to the Skyrail Station in Cairns, what an experience We were taken over the rainforest to Kuranda then on to the Rainforest Station and Tjapukai where we spent the rest of the day discovering our forest and animals.
We then took the Kurand Railway back to our coach for the trip back to Port Douglas. Unlike other coach tours we have done at no time did we feel rushed off our feet. Although my wife did not have a great deal of time to shop at the Kuranda Markets this was not a problem as we drove back up a few days later.
The tour was very well organised and I thought it was very good value for the money. Well done

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The bus was overcrowded and uncomfortable. Some of the seats had very limited leg room. The places visited were wonderful, however, I felt a bit rushed in some places and waited around too long in others.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It is the Wet Season and in pouring down rain, not a great trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A bit long winded with all the driving but worth it! Cape tribulation was fab! Shane the guide was pukka although i don't share his taste in music! Only down side was dining with a load of yanks...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Bus ride was a bit rough, bus seems to require its suspension overhauled, The Guide Shane, was good value though.
beautiful part of the country a pleasure to visit it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If you book threw book me com au page you can find many discounted deals, it will come out cheaper then this.
i didnt save any money on this package

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The drain tree river cruise was late, there was no commentary during the cruise, the skipper simply drove up the river and back. This was the worse tour I have eve been on

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The staff is amazing! We had some of the roughest water I've ever been on and half of the boat (literally) was out bag with white paper bags due to sea sickness. That didn't ruin the spirit or service of the staff though. Because the weather wasn't so great, we did have a choppy first dive but Kim (one of the dive instructors) was my saving grace and made sure I had a good time. Without Kim, I may have missed out on my chance to live a life's dream of diving in the Great Barrier Reef.

The food that was served was REALLY good and way better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is looking for good GBR experience.

Doing what: Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkeling and Diving Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the night zoo...more animal interaction would have been fun!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved it and especially the Wildlife Sanctuary. The river cruise was a bit of a disappointment as we only saw one very small crocodile. But the ride up and through Daintree was spectacular and the beach at Cape Tribulation was lovely- enjoyed the stroll along the sea. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having the opportunity to see the animals in a nighttime setting was amazing, the animals were very active and the information provided on them and on the zoo was very interesting. Feeding the kangaroos and getting to pose with the Kuala bears was a special treat. They also fed the crocodiles, captivating! The barbecue was prepared while you got an introductory meet and greet with your fellow tourist over some wine and or beer and snacks that were provided. The food was excellent and the entertainment after the tour was fun. The best wildlife experience we had while we in Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Service was amazing, great value.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great place to visit,we had the lunch deal ,very good value,quality food as much as you can eat.Much to see for all ages,very suited to disabled as I am and I could use my scooter easily here.The viator coupon was very easy to use. If in area well worth the time and cost .

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message