• USD ($)
  • English
Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun. Our tour guides taught us so much in a fun way. I was bitten head to toe though out the trip in Auz by mosquitoes. When we went for a swim in the special pool, Dean, one of our guides saw the extent of the damage to my body. He then ground up some leaves, mixed it with water and proceeded to let me wash myself in it. The plant mixture makes an antiseptic so that I would not get ill from the bites and it stopped the itching. Next day the bites were nearly gone! We ate freshly cooked crab caught by the group and cooked by our guide and hunter "Link" he also gave us a didgeridoo lesson and interesting facts on his tribe. It was great to be on a tour where you could get down and dirty with the locals. We were allowed to keep the paintings that we did with our art lesson and they now grace our wall. This is a kicked back, must do.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breathtaking, especially the sky rail and railway.
The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No faults could be found, value for money. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise was very enjoyable - the weather was perfect which was a good start and the boat was amazing - crew were friendly, canapés were great and the crew kept serving these and the drinks throughout the cruise.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great lunch, beautiful birds. Touring the various eco-environments was interesting and very informative. Being able to interact with the animals freely was excellent

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day fantastic experience for the whole family. Great hosts. Very excited to see turtles and a lively bunch of black tip reef sharks.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great history, lots to explore, lots of freedom.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hosts, very accommodating, caring and helpful. Lunch was fabulous and the snorkelling was amazing. Especially liked the small group - much more intimate.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is a fun thing to do. there were only about 25 people of varying ages and nationalities. The barbecue was quite nice with sufficient variety of food for all. I liked having a flashlight (torch) while walking around as the ground is not always flat. The zoo is small but we did see some unusual animals. Here you can pay to hold the koala--something that cannot be done elsewhere in Australia--at a cost of $18. Many of the other zoo inhabitants were also touchable except the crocs and the poisonous ones. After the zoo tour there was entertainment where the staff got everyone involved one way or another in the fun. It was a good way to spend a different kind of evening.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A good way to see Daintree NP in one day but it is a long drive from Cairns or Palm Cove especially up to Cape Tribulation. It actually is not really that spectacular. The boat trip on the river is very nice even without seeing any crocodiles which are very difficult to spot.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The sanctuary animals were very tame and did many adorable things. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The included food was great, I'd recommend the barramundi over the steak, though. You get to eat lunch just meters away from Cape Tribulation.You will feel slightly rushed, as there is a lot to see, but if you have your camera ready you will be fine.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The intimate nature of this tour combined to the unique route the tour takes combine for a recommended experience. The buses are low-capacity and the guide was friendly. We took multiple photo opportunity stops and the food provided was good and provided opportunities to try new things.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message