Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was really well planned. Great safety chat and instructions prior to sailing and snorkelling. Was a great experience to get so close to the wildlife at the island. The lunch provided was even better than expected and really topped off a great day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for the beginner snorkellers. The only thing is that it takes 2hrs there and back. It certainly wasn't a rough ride as we went to the inner side of the Great Barrier Reef. The people running the tour were excellent, the food was lovely and we're glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful. Best tour guide we have ever had on any trip!!! My wife got to hold a Koala - She Loved it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. We loved every minute of it. The crew were very friendly and experienced. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful park, and you can tell the animals are their first priority.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both myself and partner enjoyed the cruise and recommend it to everybody. Thankyou

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guided snorkelling off the Low Isles was great as was the guided walk of the island, glass bottom boat tour and snorkelling off the back of the boat. A great lunch was provided and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip to inner isles. Saw turtles and swam with black tipped sharks which was interesting!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. Well organized and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Staff was not as interactive and informative as we would have hoped. However the boat was comfortable and the snorkeling was exactly what we were hoping for. The crew seemed to cut the after lunch snorkeling session short and to spend that extra time driving the scenic route back to port. We would rather have snorkeled longer. The island tour was a waste of time.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic and Alex and Tammy were great. Very knowledgeable and made the day easy, fun and relaxing.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Useful for the transportation, otherwise everything is a little rushed

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was well done and the guide was very informative. Sadly, you do not see much of the rainforest due to the constraints of what is available to see. The rainforest is heavily protected and you can only enter it through a 100 meter loop off a highway stop. There isn't much of a chance to explore or look around, aside from lunch, where you go to a campsite and have lunch near the beach.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Food excellent, beautiful setting with atmosphere and friendly staff, enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Visited some beautiful sites but did not get to spend very much time at each of them as we covered a lot of ground. Spent more time traveling on the bus than we would have liked.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message