Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

suellis31

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife sanctuary. It was fun to be able to pet the wallabies and kangaroos and see the joeys in the pouches. The lunch was fantastic.Would have enjoyed more time at the Daintree Rainforest to enjoy the walk and sights at a more leisurely pace.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ivor F D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great trip well looked after picked up on time very freindly and informative had a great trip very worthwhile. Good prictures and great company

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

jdepinto10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing experience!! This was such a cool venue to host a dinner, and the staff was beyond wonderful. They claim that the food is a taste of Australia, and it is definitely that. I would very much recommend this tour just note that you take a bus up a very windy, narrow road, so if you get motion sickness, plan for that.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Mouhieddin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First class all the way. The service was impeccable and the sites visited were outstanding. The skipper was very professional and friendly. Great sailing on the day of our visit to low isles. Our guide was very knowledgable and took the time lead the group to grant snorkelling sites. Overall an outstanding day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

tina.martin88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and saw so many different areas on this trip. The weather was perfect and we loved the stop at the Sanctuary where we spent a lot of time hand feeding the kangaroos and wallabies.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. He was very informative and really looked after us. This was a great day out seeing Mossman gorge, wildlife park which was excellent and cape tribulation which was absolutely stunning . Unfortunately we didn't see any crocs but it was a lovely boat ride down the river. Would highly recommend this tour. Oh and of course lunch was delicious we had the Barra.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great time with lots of access to the animals. The food is great and the drinks are free.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

jere n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best ever!

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

petworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip at Port Douglas the Habitat was a gift to my daughter and her partner
. My daughter said it was wonderful so Thank you
Muriel McIntyre

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Pervy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Recommended activity-very relaxing and well organised

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Pervy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very good experience

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

janetr09

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Loved seeing the rainforest. Awesome seeing the Barron Falls.Taking the skyrail up and railway down was fun. Shopping in Kuranda was great. Lots to see. Wish we had more time to shop but it we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Sweety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a day!!! Having been on the larger tours to the outer reefs in the past, ignore them and go on this one. Much better to be on a luxury smaller Catamaran, with an excellent skipper two great guides in and out of the water and superb lunch onboard afterwards. To see Turtles in their natural environment, a stunning coral reef, fish and blacktop reef sharks made the day one to remember for ever.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

R Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of best things we did in our three week trip to Australia and New Zealand. Great combination of seeing the rainforest, scenery, shopping, wildlife habitat, and aborigine culture.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Coopers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Poseidon and the entire team were awesome. The 3 snorkel sites we visited at Agincourt Reef were all incredibly beautiful. The reef information sessions were fabulous and gave further insight into the World Heritage listed Reef we had the privilege of sharing. An added bonus was the food which was lovely and fresh and there was plenty of it.

Doing what: Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkeling and Diving Cruise from Port Douglas

Mallie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

BEST DAY EVER!! Billy Tea Rain Forest tour is the best kept secret in Australia. This was the last tour we did on the last day of our trip and it was far and above the BEST. Small, comfortable, attractive 4 wheel drive buses driven by excellent guides we LOVE Uncle Neville. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better it did. Morning stop for coffee, tea and biscuits before the river tour, walks in the rain forest, a swim in a forest pool, tropical fruit tasting with 'billy tea' prepared the traditional way over a camp fire, a walk on the beach, a ferry ride, a stop for ice cream and a beautiful drive there and back. OH...and did I mention the incredible lunch prepared for us on the grill by our guides while we fed and petted wallabies. We cannot say enough about this tour and the tour company. If you are in North Queensland it is well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

Nicole B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a pretty good tour - it allowed us to see kangaroos, koalas, and crocodiles, but there was a lot of driving involved. I think this could be condense to a 1/2 day tour - just include the Wildlife Habitat worth it to go! and the Mossman Gorge really cool! wish we would have had time to swim in the gorge. There was then a 1.5 hour drive each way to get to the Daintree forest and Cape Tribulation - we spent minimal time on a beach, having lunch, and then on a crocodile cruise - unless it's crocodile season, I don't think it's worth it for the river cruise. The bus was nice to have air conditioning, but there were definitely a lot of people on the bus with different itineraries some people had various stops, did or did not have lunch, etc, so I think there was some waste/slack in the schedule to account for these differences vs. having a full tour dedicated to the same schedule all day. Overall, it was worth the and I'm glad went went, but if you have a car, I would just drive to the Wildlife Habitat in Port Douglas and then Mossman Gorge on your own.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good! The people were wonderful, funny and informative. It was a great night out!!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Leanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booked as a gift for my parents. They rated it highly, an wonderful trip!

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most bang for the buck! All of these tours were super and about half the price......loved them all, especially the last that included 3 separate reefs to dive/snorkel. Best deal ever!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great staff and dinner. Wonderful experience to be able to get up close and personal with so many animals.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing trip but didn't like the Skyrail. Don't do it if you don't like heights!

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

msandone207

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time exploring one of the most beautiful places in the world and making new friends!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These tours were just amazing. Viator picked the best tour companies in Port Douglas and Cairns. We did the Outer Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from both Cairns and Port Douglas. We liked the trip from Port Douglas better, but both were amazing and included a great lunch.
We also did the Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkel Cruise from Port Douglas which visits the Agincourt Reef platform and includes an amazing semi-submersible submarine with spectacular views of the reef.
All three tours were great and are highly recommended

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message