Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved it and especially the Wildlife Sanctuary. The river cruise was a bit of a disappointment as we only saw one very small crocodile. But the ride up and through Daintree was spectacular and the beach at Cape Tribulation was lovely- enjoyed the stroll along the sea. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having the opportunity to see the animals in a nighttime setting was amazing, the animals were very active and the information provided on them and on the zoo was very interesting. Feeding the kangaroos and getting to pose with the Kuala bears was a special treat. They also fed the crocodiles, captivating! The barbecue was prepared while you got an introductory meet and greet with your fellow tourist over some wine and or beer and snacks that were provided. The food was excellent and the entertainment after the tour was fun. The best wildlife experience we had while we in Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Service was amazing, great value.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great place to visit,we had the lunch deal ,very good value,quality food as much as you can eat.Much to see for all ages,very suited to disabled as I am and I could use my scooter easily here.The viator coupon was very easy to use. If in area well worth the time and cost .

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour - our guide, Matt, was very knowledgeable. The tour had a lot of enjoyable different parts to it - thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and tasting the different tropical fruits as well as the swim in the freshwater hole.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

enyoyed the train ride and the tram was wonderful

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This day trip was fab. After being picked up we were firstly up in the gondolas high above the forest, felt very priviledged. Walking through the village then to the 'duck' was great, knowledgable guide,then the very good buffet lunch.Welcoming guide directed us to everywhere, Koalas, Maori presentation through dance etc and then we had a go at throwing the boomerang! Returned by scenic railway (lovely station) back down to reality! Highlight, the gondola.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant ! The scenery was breathtaking, the Skyride rates as one of the most exciting experiences I have had. The organisation of the trip was executed with military precision, which helped the day to run smoothly allowing time for me to take full advantage of every minute. A must do for everyone visiting The area.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening staff excellent and knowledgable. BBQ smashing and free beer. Animals great we got to interact with the kangaroos feeding and petting them. Entertainment after great dining and dancing with group interaction. If you only book one tour make sure it's this one the experience is fantastic

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Mohan A
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip was well organised.Unfortunately we only saw 2 birds on the Daintree river and no other wildlife.Port Douglas zoo was worth visiting.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I particularly enjoyed seeing the wildlife close up. The scenery of Daintree was reminiscent of the NZ West Coast.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The atmosphere was just wonderful; a beautiful evening in the rain forest! The food was exceptional, and the music and stories were an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had one of our best days on this tour. We picked up at our resort by Daniel and was entertained and enlightened all day. The Habitat Wildlife had all of the animals in a much more natural state. We were able walk among and have great photo opportunities. Daniel added a wealth of insight during our short walk in Mossman Gorge. The meal at Cape Tribulation was excellent. Large tree snakes on the river, crocs and birds that we had seen at the Habitat. He not only had his local tour information but added a working Aussie's perspective. One the the best value for the money days we spent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message