Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant ! The scenery was breathtaking, the Skyride rates as one of the most exciting experiences I have had. The organisation of the trip was executed with military precision, which helped the day to run smoothly allowing time for me to take full advantage of every minute. A must do for everyone visiting The area.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Mohan A
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip was well organised.Unfortunately we only saw 2 birds on the Daintree river and no other wildlife.Port Douglas zoo was worth visiting.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I particularly enjoyed seeing the wildlife close up. The scenery of Daintree was reminiscent of the NZ West Coast.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The atmosphere was just wonderful; a beautiful evening in the rain forest! The food was exceptional, and the music and stories were an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had one of our best days on this tour. We picked up at our resort by Daniel and was entertained and enlightened all day. The Habitat Wildlife had all of the animals in a much more natural state. We were able walk among and have great photo opportunities. Daniel added a wealth of insight during our short walk in Mossman Gorge. The meal at Cape Tribulation was excellent. Large tree snakes on the river, crocs and birds that we had seen at the Habitat. He not only had his local tour information but added a working Aussie's perspective. One the the best value for the money days we spent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We have a really great day, the small wild life sanctuary in Port Douglas was impressive, shame we couldn't see any Crocodiles close up but a great day all round.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic............our tour guide (Shane) was great, provided brilliant commentary and insights to the local attractions, did above and beyond what you would normally expect of a tour guide (give Shane a pay-rise)...........Tom, Wendy and Tianna (Dianella - Western Australia).

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, you see a lot in one day. However, you don't get to spend too much time at each place listed.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this, the animals are up close and personal.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The guides are incredibly knowledgeable. The tour gives you a really well rounded experience. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A long day, alot of travelling but well worth it. My favourite part of the day though, was feeding the kangaroos in the Wildlife Sanctuary - it was early in the morning and they were obviously hungry and enjoyed the attention. When we went elsewhere, it was later in the day, hot and they were all asleep!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Annette Y
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We really enjoyed the Bird/wildlife sanctuary, we had the chance to get up close to the animals. Mossman gorge was interesting with the rainforest walk. We swam at Cape tribulation, the water was warm and refreshing. Overall it was interesting, but not a highlight.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best places in Australia... Trip was very enjoyable...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing to see the animals in the dark. Added a spook factor having to use the flashlights in the zoo.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message