Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was such a great time and the staff was so friendly.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Shane, was an absolute pleasure and a treasure trove of information about the area, Australian history and current events as well! While the trip was delayed at times by some Spanish tourists who couldn't seem to mind the clock, everything else went very smoothly. We loved the Port Douglas Habitat Conservancy/Zoo, with the ability to feed and pet kangaroos, get up-close to all sorts of birds, see cassowaries and crocs and pet a koala. Apparently that's an optional portion of the tour for some on the bus, but I would say that this is an area that more time should be given, it's just so much fun. Going on up north and seeing the ruggedness, the beauty of the forest and the coast, enjoying a wonderful lunch and soaking up culture, in addition to seeing a cassowary in the wild, made this trip a pleasure and a bargain. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who only has a short time to spend in the northern wilds of Australia!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunset Cruise was simply relaxing. The friendly crew waited on us with drinks and canapés as the sun dipped behind the mountains. A lovely way to end the day.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Lady Di
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only thing that let us down was the sun. Bit of a lousy sunset but an amazing fun filled afternoon. My parents were celebrating their 65th wedding anniversary and just loved this wonderful sunset cruise on the Coral Sea aboard a fantastic catamaran .

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good. Cape tribulation was especially beautiful and the Crocodile river trip also good. Highly recommend

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. The best tour guide. Have already recommended to others.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, long day, full of all there is to see between Cairns and Cape Tribulation. Learned lots from our fabulous bus driver about the history of the whole area and current activity. Beautiful scenery and delicious food :)

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome! We saw whales, dolphins, small sharks, turtles and lots of pretty fish! The boat crew were lovely and helpful as I was a little nervous with the snorkeling at first. The actual reef wasn't as pretty as I expected but still a pretty amazing experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the great experiences and highlights of our trip. The zoo was terrific and the dinner was wonderful. This is a must do adventure!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We bought this online and collected it in Cairns. We did this pass in Gold Coast and Cairns as a friend recommended them to us. They are awesome. Such a quick easy way to save money. When yo get to the attractions it's easy and you can choose whatever you want to see from the list.
I didn't realise there were so many things to do in Cairns outside of the reef trips, but there is and I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Cairns. We used it at the Wildlife Dome in cairns, Raging Thunder to Fitzroy Island and the underwater camera place. very cool all of them and would recomend them to anyone going to Cairns. We even used the card to get a discount at Salthouse which was very cool. Buy your reef trip and buy this if you are going to Cairns. It ROCKS!

Doing what: Cairns Attractions Pass Including Fitzroy Island and Cairns Wildlife Dome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was like a fairy tale I had years in my eyes it's a must do high reccommend to anyone met some lovely people too.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so cool. Guide was really informative, lunch was good, and the sights of the rainforest were amazing.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was very friendly and attentive, also gave out commentary during the drive about the different areas which was interesting. The Wildlife Sanctuary was okay and probably would appeal more to overseas visitors not familiar with our wildlife, still worth a visit though.
The trip to Mossman Gorge, Daintree Rainforest, and Cape tribulation was spectacular. The drive to Cape a Tribulation was a long one but worth it. The lunch at Cape Tribulation was very nice, I had the fish and it was good, the steak looked good as well.
The boat ride on the Daintree river was a highlight for me, we were able to find and get close to many crocodiles of different sizes sunning themselves on the river banks.
Overall I enjoyed this tour and had a great day and would recommend it to anyone visiting thus area.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was well worth it

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message