Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

International Rose Test Garden

The most popular landscape in Washington Park, the International Rose Test Garden was originally conceived as a means of capitalizing on Portland's nickname: "The City of Roses." This moniker was coined during the 1905 Lewis & Clark ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the city past and present. I would love to go again in a different season.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a great intro to Portland and Dillon, my tour guide, was exceptional. I plan on booking with Viator again for another tour!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our van driver, Dillon, was knowledgeable, interesting, fun, and very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and lots of details about each neighborhood

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought it was wonderful...in every way:)

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelllent. We never could have seen or learned so much on our own. Great guide.Worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab! Stunning scenery. Incredibly knowledgeable and interesting guide. Waterfalls beautiful. Lovely weather helped!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour ever. I recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in Portland.
The tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and thorough. Kelsey was an excellent tour guide. She was extremely pleasant, answered all our questions and gave an interesting commentary. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very personable and extremely knowledgeable about Portland. It was a great way to get an overview of this fascinating city and it's neighborhoods. I'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The Columbia River Gorge part was nice. Enjoyed the scenery on a comfy bus with a great tour guide and cool travelling companions. The hop on hop off part was helpful to get around but the bus drivers had questionable driving judgement (almost a couple of collisions) and almost half of the tour was unavailable on Sunday because of the marathon. Since we didn't have much time on Saturday after the Gorge part, I feel like we missed out.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

While the tour guide had some very good insights into the Portland neighborhood environment it was overall a disappointng tour for me. The weather made the Rose Garden segment less of a spectacle and I was taken back that we saw the foggy outline of the Mansion and grounds and never had even the smallest glimpse of the interior of the building. Why get out at the Mansion if all you did was kill time. A drive by would have sufficed. Likewise the stop at the reservoir was not a highlight.
Overall I guess what I am saying is that it was overpriced for the value of the the things seen.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message