Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

International Rose Test Garden

The most popular landscape in Washington Park, the International Rose Test Garden was originally conceived as a means of capitalizing on Portland's nickname: "The City of Roses." This moniker was coined during the 1905 Lewis & Clark ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can't say enough about our guide , he is the best guide possible , I would take the same tour with him just to try to soak up some more information on a great city . B. L.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

GOOD OVERALL TOUR OF THE DISTRICTS OF PROTLAND. GREAT COMMENTATOR AND GUIDE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect for a couple of first-timers to Portland. Its give you a really good overview and layout understanding of the city. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I especially recommend for older people who cant walk and discover the city on their own. It was perfect for my 85 year old grandmother and myself!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the city past and present. I would love to go again in a different season.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a great intro to Portland and Dillon, my tour guide, was exceptional. I plan on booking with Viator again for another tour!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our van driver, Dillon, was knowledgeable, interesting, fun, and very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and lots of details about each neighborhood

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought it was wonderful...in every way:)

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelllent. We never could have seen or learned so much on our own. Great guide.Worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab! Stunning scenery. Incredibly knowledgeable and interesting guide. Waterfalls beautiful. Lovely weather helped!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour ever. I recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in Portland.
The tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and thorough. Kelsey was an excellent tour guide. She was extremely pleasant, answered all our questions and gave an interesting commentary. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very personable and extremely knowledgeable about Portland. It was a great way to get an overview of this fascinating city and it's neighborhoods. I'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The Columbia River Gorge part was nice. Enjoyed the scenery on a comfy bus with a great tour guide and cool travelling companions. The hop on hop off part was helpful to get around but the bus drivers had questionable driving judgement (almost a couple of collisions) and almost half of the tour was unavailable on Sunday because of the marathon. Since we didn't have much time on Saturday after the Gorge part, I feel like we missed out.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

While the tour guide had some very good insights into the Portland neighborhood environment it was overall a disappointng tour for me. The weather made the Rose Garden segment less of a spectacle and I was taken back that we saw the foggy outline of the Mansion and grounds and never had even the smallest glimpse of the interior of the building. Why get out at the Mansion if all you did was kill time. A drive by would have sufficed. Likewise the stop at the reservoir was not a highlight.
Overall I guess what I am saying is that it was overpriced for the value of the the things seen.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't expect for the tour to be this amazing. the tour guide/driver was very informative and helpful too.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop-On-Hop Off Sightseeing Trolley was a great way to explore a city on a limited time basis. The narrators were very informative, and we learned a great deal about Portland's history. The Columbia River Tour was just amazing to experience, and our driver/tour guide Brian could not have been better--well informed in his narration and very accommodating as a picture taker! This was a great way to "do Portland" in two days.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The parking lots were crowded. (Labor Day). It was so nice to be able to just pull up and get off the bus to see the sights. Brian was fantastic. He is a native of Oregon, so he had a lot of knowledge to share. The time went quickly. The tour bus was also very comfortable. We used the hop-on-hop-off trolley the next day to see the sights of Portland. It was very much worth the price for the tour. Would recommend it to anyone visiting in the Portland area.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our first trip to Portland and spent our first day on this tour. Our guide Dylan was great - his knowledge of the history of Portland made the tour very interesting and fun! Doing this tour first allowed us to follow up on subsequent days to revisit areas of interest. Portland is a beautiful city with so many neat restaurants, gardens, and neighborhoods. This is a MUST tour. Ask for Dylan!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!! I think our guide was Michael--very knowledgeable, considerate and he has a great sense of humor! Made the trip for us as it gave us the info and logistics for the remainder of our trip. Vehicle was clean and comfortable---two thumbs up!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Saw the sites. Would have liked to enter the hydro electric dam.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message