Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

International Rose Test Garden

The most popular landscape in Washington Park, the International Rose Test Garden was originally conceived as a means of capitalizing on Portland's nickname: "The City of Roses." This moniker was coined during the 1905 Lewis & Clark ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't expect for the tour to be this amazing. the tour guide/driver was very informative and helpful too.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop-On-Hop Off Sightseeing Trolley was a great way to explore a city on a limited time basis. The narrators were very informative, and we learned a great deal about Portland's history. The Columbia River Tour was just amazing to experience, and our driver/tour guide Brian could not have been better--well informed in his narration and very accommodating as a picture taker! This was a great way to "do Portland" in two days.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour surpassed our expectations. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, patient with our questions and enthusiastic about sharing his love of the city. We felt like we were well taken care of throughout the entire tour. We highly recommend this tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour surpassed our expectations. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, patient with our questions and enthusiastic about sharing his love of the city. We felt like we were well taken care of throughout the entire tour. We highly recommend this tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city, find out information and to explore on your own.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Portland is a city with much to see but it is very spread out. The public transit system is very good but the hop-on hop-off tour allowed us to see a lot with someone else driving and explaining what was available. We bought the 2 day tour as it was a good deal. On the first day we had other things on so we simply rode the bus for the entire tour. This allowed us to decide what we wanted to stop and see the next day when we had more time. A great way to be introduced to a new city.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

While I have been to Portland many times and thought I knew a lot about it, I went on this tour with a visitor who had never been there before. Well, I learned SO MANY very interesting things from our wonderful tour guide, Kieran Wiedner. We went to the usual places (Rose Garden, Pittock Mansion), but we also toured the five sections of the city and took a look at it from several perspectives (e.g., Mount Tabor ParkI had a wonderful time, and the three and a half hours went by all too quickly. But, I am now very comfortable and familiar with all of Portland's neighborhoods and I look forward to capitalizing on this new knowledge during future visits. I would highly recommend this tour, and see if you can get Kieran!!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city, learn about the neighborhoods and pick up some of its history. We feel guide Stephen did an excellent job.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Dylan, was fantastic! He is an Oregon native, so was very knowledgeable in many areas about Portland. This tour allowed us to get our bearings in Portland and see the layout and highlights of the city. I highly recommend this tour especially on one of the first days of a visit.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip to the Columbia River Gorge was great - good informative guide and good timing.

The Hop-on-Hop-off was weak - could not hear the driver at times, and they did not have a good deal of information about the city.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Kieron was really knowledgeable and friendly. He gave us some great recommendations for where to eat and tips on where to go, too. I only wish there had been more stops on the tour and more time at Washington Park to explore, but we found our way back there another day.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The guide was nice and fairly knowledgeable. It was on time and clean, however there was an audible buzzing sound over the microphone.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Portland is a confusing city for directions.Please supply a small map for your guests to follow where they are.

When tea and pastries and refreshments are promised - please deliver - tea alone does not cut it.

Thanks

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour to take on the first or second day, if this is your first time in Portland, OR.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!
There were 7 other people on our tour but there were no space issues at all. The van was clean, modern and comfortable. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately, I can't remember his name but he said that he was a manager at the company and he really knew his stuff. Being born and raised in Portland, he was very knowledgable about the neighborhoods and history of the area. It was evident that he loves Portland which definitely makes it a great job for him. The weather was beautiful and we had a few minutes to walk through the Rose Garden at Washington Park. We we came back to the van, there were pastries and Jasmine tea waiting for us. I would highly recommend this tour before driving around Portland on your own. We did and we were able to return to the points of interest that we had seen and heard about on the tour afterward. Would definitely this tour even to portland residents!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message