Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was in 2 segments, city tour and waterfall tour. Both guides were very knowledgeable. It was an excellent value.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the city past and present. I would love to go again in a different season.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a great intro to Portland and Dillon, my tour guide, was exceptional. I plan on booking with Viator again for another tour!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our van driver, Dillon, was knowledgeable, interesting, fun, and very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and lots of details about each neighborhood

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought it was wonderful...in every way:)

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelllent. We never could have seen or learned so much on our own. Great guide.Worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful tour with a very good guide. Worth the money.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The individuals that took us on the tour were very friendly, accomdating, and concern that we enjoyed ourselves. We were running a little bit late in our arrival because we got off at the wrong stop on the light rail. They called to check on us, indicated that they could delay the departure to allow us to make the trip. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I spent half a day each with guides Steve and Gunnar. They both had great depth of knowledge about the area and were good at creating a fun group dynamic. This was a super value way to pack a lot into only a day of time to play. I suggest you take a tour on your first day so you can focus in on areas you want to explore more deeply. Good job!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab! Stunning scenery. Incredibly knowledgeable and interesting guide. Waterfalls beautiful. Lovely weather helped!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour ever. I recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in Portland.
The tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was fantastic!!!!! I'm not a group trip sort of person, but I'd do this one again. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I took the tour sort of on a lark on my recent trip to Portland. I was a walk-in and it just so happened the next tour was starting soon so I jumped at the chance. The guide, Doug, was tremendously fun and well-versed in the rich history of the city, its bridges, buroughs and landmarks. I was impressed enough with the tour to purchase two gift certificates, for my daughter and her companion. It was fun to ride the Segway, the pre-tour riding lesson was thorough, and I would encourage anyone to give the Viator Portland Segway Tour a try. I had a blast.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message