Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a very thorough and enjoyable tour and were happy that we'd booked it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very enjoyable day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the waterfalls were spectacular.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Glenn

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was ok, not great. Maybe because the weather was so miserable. The Gorge was outstanding.,,,but we went out the day prior and some same falls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

lindsay b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour,my travel buddy seemed to get lost at one of the falls for 20 minutes past the departure time and then we agreed I should wait for him and they would pick us up after the last waterfall.
Very patient and understanding,I wanted to shoot him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the best time! My tour guide was so sweet, and very friendly. She picked me up at my downtown hotel, and I joined a small group of 4. The 5 of us were under 40 years old, so I thought her information about all the places we visited was very fun, and age appropriate. We visited the Columbia River waterfalls, and were driven through downtown Portland.
We were driven to the River, and got to stop at the Women's Forum, and Vista Point for some beautiful views. We went to see about 12 waterfalls since the weather was so clear. It was beautiful, and out guide knew so much history about each waterfall. It was very lengthy and informative. After the first half of the tour we made a stop for lunch at Portland's Food Stall Pod and had free time to eat. The second half of the tour was a city tour, and we were driven through Downtown Portland and got to see all the neighborhoods. Nob Hill, Brewery Blocks, Old Chinatown, Pearl District, Pioneer Place, basically every neighborhood downtown. The Chinese Gardens were closed, as well as Pittock Mansion, and the Test Rose Garden, but we still got to stop at each one anyway. These locations were closed due to renovations and the timing of the year not the tour company's fault so I thought it was nice that she drove us to those locations anyway. We got a chance to get out and walk around the Rose Gardens and Pittock mansion, so it was nice to see. She drove us to so many places and knew so much about the city.
Overall I thought it was a nice tour, I got a chance to get a glimpse of Portland, and view some beautiful scenery. I got lucky with my guide, and my group- all so nice! I would recommend this tour if you want to see Portland in a short amount of time. I planned to use the tour as an idea, and return to the places I was interested in the following day. It was very helpful. All in all, I had a great time, and made some friends along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Biran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable about the different kinds of beers and breweries in the area. Had a great time beer-tasting and biking around Portland despite the rain. Definitely recommend this to anyone coming in for a visit

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Daniel was a great tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and local breweries and super accommodating to the fact that I hadn't been on a bicycle in about 15 years! Would definitely recommend this tour to any beer lovers visiting PDX.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

RAFAEL G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Columbia river gorge is an incredible place, the waterfalls are impressive. The guide Sheamus was enthusiastic and this tour is an excellent choice if you have one free day in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lynn S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First off I'd give our tour guide Jamie 5 stars! She made the trip! Knowledgable in everything Portland, she could answer any question, friendly, personable, can't say enough about how we enjoyed her as our guide. I think the tour itself should be seasonal. Locations were closed due to the season. Why in December would I be taken to a Rose Garden with no roses in bloom? Japanese garden was under construction and the Historiacal Society was not interesting. Would rather have gone to go to the Art Museum. Good perspective of Oregon and the Gorge, but a more seasonal experience would have been better.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

sandie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The guide, Cari, was extremely knowledgeable. She knew all the history of every place we visited, and she was extremely helpful to everyone on the tour. She has a great personality.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ronald L. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jamie was great. There were only four of us, so getting around was easy. She took us to beautiful sights along the Columbia River and then to the highlights of Portland. Her running commentary made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Natalia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an excellent tour that I highly recommend to anybody who doesn't have much time but wants to see a lot without being concerned about logistics of transportation, bathroom stops, lunch breaks, etc. It is all thought through for you. I had only one full day in Portland and after reading about all the sights had hard time deciding which ones I wanted to see. Finally, I booked this tour and it was a great decision! First, you are picked up from your hotel in a van that sits 8-10 people and this makes it a very personalized experience. I felt like I was in a car with a friend who was showing me around as opposed to be driven around by a tour bus. The driver, Ron, was excellent and very knowledgeable. We started with driving outside the town and visited multiple waterfalls, view point and nature sights. That took about 3 - 4 hours but was all done at a comfortable pace with plenty of time to walk around each stop, soak up the incredible beauty, take pictures, do bathroom breaks, etc. Ron, the driver, was able to answer any question we had and gave us tons of interesting facts about each place. Then we returned back to Portland and he dropped us off for an hour at a nice area with plenty of options for lunch. Again, he gave us all the information on our whereabouts and what options they had so I felt very comfortable in the neighborhood, had great lunch and some awesome coffee and dessert afterwards. Then we continued to drive around Portland for another 3.5 - 4 hours stopping at multiple sights and again spending enough time at each place to fully enjoy, take pictures and not feel rushed. Throughout all this Ron continued to engage us with plenty of interesting historical facts. At the end we were all dropped off at our hotels which again took off the stress of figuring out transportation. All in all it is an awesome tour and it is totally worth 100 you pay for it. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

darlene g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours we have taken -and we take a tour every new place we go . Our tour guide Shamus was incredible. He is a genuine advocate for Portland and so knowledgeable.We thoroughly enjoyed our day !

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour! So informative and fun. Very small group mine was only 4 people. We drove through so many of the downtown little neighborhoods. Guide would pull over every once in a while to give us extra tie bits of information, history, recommendations. He always had an answer to our questions and queries. I highly recommend this tour! Also, Ask for Sergio. He was an amazing guide! So knowledgable, fun, and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Beverley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was exceptional and took us everywhere.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fantastic day, so much packed in between the Colombia Gorge and the City, and our guide Ron Davies was so enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommended for those visiting Portland!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Monica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to go around the city and exercise at the same time, and on a bike you can cover a bigger area. We did go everywhere on both sides of the river.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

Jennifer MM W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bree, our tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, cute, personable, articulate, creative, good coffee, great cook/baker! We enjoyed every minute! Mahalo...Wes and Jen

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jeff was AWESOME! He was very knowledgeable about the tour subject, and addressed all questions about the sites we were seeing. I would even go back in a heartbeat. If someone was moving to Portland, this would be a great tour to look for neighborhoods. FYI: You should market this tour with all realtors in the area. He even gave us directions for the scenic route to Multnomah Falls.Great job, Jeff!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Brandon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guy talked a lot in an entertaining way about the things we saw. The bus was really nice, open-air and breezy. We met some people from ten states over, and they were nice. We did stop and look through a forest down a hill at some elephants that were allegedly visible in the zoo below, and we looked and looked and looked, but couldn't see them. If I had to guess though, I'd say they existed.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Willem S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining and pleasant to deal with. The selection of pubs was very good. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a pub crawl on bike!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

cglidewell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour to Columbia Gorge was wonderful and tour guide outstanding! Area around Portland nit as great but still good.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Justin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was a great pace, and allowed us to see so much of the city and a bunch of great breweries. If you are a beer fan and need an introductory to Portland, this is a great way to kick it off, getting familiar with the downtown area, and finding a few breweries you will have to go back to over and over again. The tour guide was great and was able to supply us with a lot of helpful info.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Luanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. I highly recommend it for those who have only a little time in the Portland area and want to see as much as possible. Sergio was an excellent guide. He spoke enough, giving plenty of interesting facts, but did not yammer continuously. He struck a good balance and definitely enhanced the tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message