Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was so glad I signed up for this 2-hr. tour of Portland's waterfront and historic district! The tour was very interesting and the tour guides, Tim and Corrina, were extremely very well-informed. I got a great overview of the city, and found places you don't see marked on the tourist map

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Steve was a great tour guide, vehicle was comfortable, very nice to be picked up at our hotel, great place picked out for lunch. Steve was great with all the people, very good with communication of when and where to meet after the tour of each site. Shared his knowledge of the area, we were very pleased.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guides...great tour! Thanks

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, well informed guide. The waterfalls were spectacular and we saw a couple that very few visitors visit. The Portland City tour manages to fit in a wide range of locations without being rushed.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful day for the tour. Great experience and great tour guide. very knowledgable and professional. would highly recommend.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A delightful day experiencing the Portland area. Stops, narration, choice of sites were all timely executed which offered variety. Guide and guests were polite and interesting. Glad we went!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful sight-filled day with guide Gunnar...Cascades Gorge and waterfalls in the morning and downtown Portland after lunch. Gunnar was courteous, humorous and knowledgable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It helped that is was a sunny beautiful day - the tour was informative and relaxing. And all the waterfalls and scenery was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour! Had a wonderful time roaming around the waterfront and the heart of Portland. Everyone on our tour already knew how to use the segway so we only spent about 5 minutes doing the training which meant more time for us to explore. Tim was really knowledgeable so I think we lucked out on our tour guide. If you can, ask for Tim.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sergio The Tour Guide Was Amazing Incredibly Helpful and knowledgeable, a longtime resident of the City and I challenge you to ask him a question he cant answer. I feel ike I know portland better than the town I live in! Request Sergio and you will not be disappointed! oh yeah and the waterfalls and city were amazing!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Steve was a nice, easy going, intelligent man and made a pleasant guide. There was an overly talkative female passenger who drove everyone else nuts BUT that's something you can't control. Steve was extremely helpful in getting me on and off the van as I'm a bit disabled.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide did a great job getting us around to a lot of different areas and sharing his personal favorites, a real "insider's view", however, I would have liked to hear a little more early history of the city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done and very efficient operation

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great day, our tour guide Steve answered evey question we through at him and we were a chatty group! You wouldn't be able to get to all these places in one day if you didn't have a car, and also you would gain the information even if you did have a car! Definitely worth the money, and when we went it was a beautiful sunny day! Highlight of the trip, Vista House, and Chinese Garden.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got lucky. Had the perfect weather and a wonderful tour guide Ron. He accompanied us even when he could just have told us where to go. Very knowledgeable about Portland and it's rich history. A must when it's your first visit to Portland. Ron also made sure we had lots of time for pics

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great learning experience about the city -- highly recommend

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic. Tour and tour guide were exceptional.
all staff at hotel very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous group of cyclers, very experienced hostess and a beautiful day in Portland. LOVED this tour and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can't say enough about our guide , he is the best guide possible , I would take the same tour with him just to try to soak up some more information on a great city . B. L.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Having never spent time in Portland, I found this walking tour the perfect way to become acclimated to the city. Our wonderful and knowledgeable guide made every moment a super fun learning experience. It was the perfect first thing to do as a newcomer in Portland. Love this city!!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time, the tour guide was well informed and friendly. He provided an experience we will never forget.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message