Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the rain, the tour was great, thanks to Gunnar, out guide. Just the right amount of driving versus walking, and he had umbrellas for us when we needed them.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was awesome, patient, knowledgeable, fun-loving and a great person to see the sights with around Portland. He made me feel like I was riding around town with a family member. The only downside was that our lunch time stop was a bit rushed. Went to one restaurant first, but it was too crowded so we drove to another area, which cut into our actual dining time. I had to gobble down my food (which was excellent by the way). I had hoped to see the coast while I was there, but your company doesn't offer one due to time constraints. Perhaps there's a way to add that tour to your offerings. Otherwise, I had a great time and was happy to get out and see the sights after spending a week in and around the conference hotel. I was traveling alone, so I really appreciated the guide's welcoming and friendly demeanor. I felt safe with him, right from the start. Great activity to do while in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gunnar was our guide. He was knowledge and funny.
I highly recommend this tour. Next time I'm in Portland, I will take a tour with Viator. It's a no-brainer! Best part of my vacation!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent job, well done!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on our tour! Scotland was an awesome guide and very knowledgeable about the city and the beers. We really appreciated how he took our beer tastes into consideration at each brewery. A great way to see the city and sample some delicious beer!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing and so worth it! Clem our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations!! He gave our group a top notch city and Multonomah falls tour that is truly unforgettable. Thanks so much Clem for a wonderful Portland tour :)

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about different waterfalls and the environment around.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

With limited time in Portland and Oregon as a whole, this tour provided a great overview of urban and non urban areas.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was in 2 segments, city tour and waterfall tour. Both guides were very knowledgeable. It was an excellent value.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the city past and present. I would love to go again in a different season.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a great intro to Portland and Dillon, my tour guide, was exceptional. I plan on booking with Viator again for another tour!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our van driver, Dillon, was knowledgeable, interesting, fun, and very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and lots of details about each neighborhood

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message