Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Jeff. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about Portland and surrounding areas. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jesse was great. It was the perfect combination of sightseeing and beer tasting. Good way to get an introduction to a great part of the city.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

had a good experience with the trolley. seen a great portion of Portland on it.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour guide, Bri. We learned a lot, and she knows Portland inside/out. We benefited from her experience and recommendations. The tour itself, we think, is designed to give one an overview of the area from the main attractions of the city to viewing residential parts, and it does an excellent job of both.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best guide ever and we got everything that we wanted and more. Highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver/guide. Knowledgeable and friendly. We were taken to see much more than one would expect. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The weather was great, our guide was great and we enjoyed the tour very much. Could have had more cycling and less stopping. But we learned lot about Portland. Recommended!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get around the highlights of the city and learn about its history.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour guide. The Gorge is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing time, our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Portland and had so much awesome historical information. The beer was great, obviously : We had an opportunity to see cool historical spots around the city and going to a few breweries in between made it that much better. My favorite part was the Crystal Ballroom tour, it was nice seeing a historical music venue, our guide knew so much about that place. Enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for first-time visitors. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Clem was our guide and he was terrific! He was full of good information and the tour was great even though it rained most of the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much. Ron was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful trip. Our guide Evan was wonderful. He was great. The breweries were really fun. It was a very nice ride and we learned really interesting facts about portland

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great guide
covers the whole city and surrounding area
easily worth the money

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was interesting and fun! Our tour guide was wonderful and really made the tour special. I would take another tour with Hub and request Tom!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom is a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and delightful tour guide! His tour reveals a love affair with Portland and its wonders. He recalls each tourists' questions and answers them at the most appropriate and meaningful time during the tour. I'd see Portland again through his eyes!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was perfect!!! We were hesitant booking at first because we had never done one before but it was one of the best things we did on our trip to Portland. Our guide Evan made it even better... So knowledgeable about the area! So much fun, highly recommended!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Thanks Evan for a great intro to Portland

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and gives first time visitors of Portland a deeper undstanding of how the city is laid out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rose was an excellent guide. Luckily we had beautiful weather which made it even better.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

At first we were going to tour Portland on our own, but after reviewing a guide book, we decided there was too much to see in the short time we had avaialable. SO the most eficient way was to book a tour. This tour was excellent and took us to the must-see places in the Columbia River Valley and the city. The guide was excellent and the places visited were fabulous. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This full day tour was the best tour we've taken! Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about the history of Portland, and the Gorge Waterfalls. We were able to get up close and personal with a few of the waterfalls, which were spectacular. We never would have seen as much if we had just driven to the sites. Very enjoyable to see the different districts surrounding downtown. Would definitely recommend this tour--alot to see in 8 hours!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message