Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was promptly picked up at my hotel at the designated time. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable and safe drivers. All in all a wonderful experience. I would use this tour company's services again.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the Columbia Gorge part of the trip first, which is scenic, and we got to see four waterfalls. Our driver, Tom, was knowledgeable and interesting, as well as flexible, giving us some choices along the way about exactly where to start. Afternoon was the city, and I was impressed at how much we got to see, given we were driving around a large, busy city, with a great deal of traffic. Since we all moved along at a good pace, he was even able to throw in a couple of extras, including dropping us off at the Tram, then picking us up at the bottom to return us to our hotels. Great tour, great combo, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The history presented on this tour was the highlight for me along with the waterfalls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't expect for the tour to be this amazing. the tour guide/driver was very informative and helpful too.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop-On-Hop Off Sightseeing Trolley was a great way to explore a city on a limited time basis. The narrators were very informative, and we learned a great deal about Portland's history. The Columbia River Tour was just amazing to experience, and our driver/tour guide Brian could not have been better--well informed in his narration and very accommodating as a picture taker! This was a great way to "do Portland" in two days.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was convenient and comfortable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The parking lots were crowded. (Labor Day). It was so nice to be able to just pull up and get off the bus to see the sights. Brian was fantastic. He is a native of Oregon, so he had a lot of knowledge to share. The time went quickly. The tour bus was also very comfortable. We used the hop-on-hop-off trolley the next day to see the sights of Portland. It was very much worth the price for the tour. Would recommend it to anyone visiting in the Portland area.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. There was enough time to walk up closer to the falls. The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our first trip to Portland and spent our first day on this tour. Our guide Dylan was great - his knowledge of the history of Portland made the tour very interesting and fun! Doing this tour first allowed us to follow up on subsequent days to revisit areas of interest. Portland is a beautiful city with so many neat restaurants, gardens, and neighborhoods. This is a MUST tour. Ask for Dylan!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As we had never been to Portland this tour was a must. However it would be better to do it in 2 parts. The city tour would be very helpful on arrival to give you the layout of the city. Columbia Gorge could be done on another day. Jet lag and time limitations suggested we do both together. Both are informative, not only covering places to visit but the history involved is fascinating. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and thoroughly professional. Recommended.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent. He was very patient and accommodating. The tour of the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls was excellent! I will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour of the city was wonderful. Our guide John could not have been better. We were surprised at the comprehensiveness of it. The falls were beautiful

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had fun! Train or was very patient.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A little disappointed overall by this tour....
Every time my husband and I visit a new place, we try to find a guided tour as it's a fun way to learn about the city and great to pick the brains of the guide for information. I booked this tour a couple of days before our trip - my first time using Viator - and the instructions said to contact the tour company to confirm the hotel for pick-up. I duly telephoned the morning prior to the trip and left a voicemail, asking that I receive a call back to confirm everything was okay, but heard nothing. I then called again from the airport, only to discover that the company had closed for the long weekend! I emailed Viator regarding this, and never received a response. The guide did telephone me from the lobby of our hotel to say he was waiting, so we left our breakfast and joined him. The vehicle was a little shaky and we both commented on the driver being rather heavy-footed on the gas and brakes.
We picked up another 4 passengers and were on our way. The driver/guide was fairly knowledgeable but, possibly, hard of hearing, which made it difficult to have questions answered whilst we were moving. It started to rain heavily (despite forecasts to the contrary) and being asked to get on and off the vehicle to look at several waterfalls became an annoyance. It would have been nice to have some kagoules/plastic macs/umbrellas available on the vehicle for passengers. I ended up cold and wet and when I asked to stay on the bus, was offered the use of the driver's personal (and broken) umbrella.
We were dropped at the food carts for lunch and then collected again for the afternoon part of the tour, with new co-passengers.
Our driver showed us round the various areas of the city, including the chinese gardens, Pittock Mansion (busy, and we were rushed through), and the rose garden which seemed a little pointless as the majority of the blooms were spent.
Not the best tour, and certainly plenty of room for improvement.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our most fun time yet. This was our first time on a segway and we didn't want to stop. Our guide showed us a lot and was very nice, taking pictures for anyone who asked and always checking that everyone was okay. Will definitely do again if the opportunity arises.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message