• USD ($)
  • English
Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! Great guide and we went to so many places. We wanted to move to Portland after the tour, the guide really shared his appreciation of the city with us.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was very pleased with this choice. John, tour guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the area and saw absolutely beautiful sites. I felt the tour was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour to take on the first or second day, if this is your first time in Portland, OR.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!
There were 7 other people on our tour but there were no space issues at all. The van was clean, modern and comfortable. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately, I can't remember his name but he said that he was a manager at the company and he really knew his stuff. Being born and raised in Portland, he was very knowledgable about the neighborhoods and history of the area. It was evident that he loves Portland which definitely makes it a great job for him. The weather was beautiful and we had a few minutes to walk through the Rose Garden at Washington Park. We we came back to the van, there were pastries and Jasmine tea waiting for us. I would highly recommend this tour before driving around Portland on your own. We did and we were able to return to the points of interest that we had seen and heard about on the tour afterward. Would definitely this tour even to portland residents!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative guide...interesting experience.
I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the BEST way to see Portland. I'd never been on a segway before, but Case was a great teacher, and we were up and running (rolling?) in a few quick minutes. It's super fun anywhere, but the things we saw on our tour really made my trip. Thanks, guys!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed seeing the falls, Pittock mansion, Lan Su gardens, the Rose garden etc.. John was very considerate and polite. We really appreciated the time and money we saved by booking the tour. We didn't know our way around so that was super helpful, we did not have to rent a car, or pay entrance fees to get in. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience. Beautiful views on a picture postcard summer day. That said, I would give our guide - they have several, I understand - only a solid C. Covered the essentials without much enthusiasm. Well worth the price, however, if you have only one day in Portland and want to see what's to be seen, from the Gorge to City views, with a bit of history thrown in.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a great day! The driver was wonderful. The van was comfortable and although a little crowded that changed after lunch. We saw so much of Portland and the waterfalls. The driver constantly gave us information and history of what we were seeing. Nice day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We took the combo tour. The hop on/off tour of all the Portland downtown areas was great. The guides were very informative. The bus tour to the falls was beautiful. Brian was very knowledgable, friendly and courteous. We were only disappointed that we only spent 30 min at beautiful Multnomah Falls.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour of the Columbia Waterfalls was nice. However, the van was small and cramped. After the falls tour we dropped out of the Portland tour because the tour company wanted to add 2 more people to the van and that would NOT have worked. We would have had to sit on each other's laps.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were the only ones on the tour so of course we had a very private one. We were pleased with our driver/narrator Jeff and had a great time during the tour all over Portland. We would recommend it to others if we knew someone was going to Portland. Thanks for the opportunity. Good job, Jeff.
Joan and Dick Young

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Steve was an amazing and knowledgeable guide through the first part of the tour into the Columbia Gorge and falls, and Tom was excellent at talking us through the tour of the City. All in all a wonderful experience! I can't wait for my next tour to the Coast! Thankyou Steve and Tom. It was great!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I loved our tour!! It was on May 19 and the weather was wonderful!! Our Guide Tom was awesome , friendly and had the answer to very mundane question everyone had..

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an awesome day! Our guide, Clem took us to Columbia Gorge first (avoiding the holiday weekend traffic sure to happen had we left later in the day). We explored Portland and were treated to a few suprise stops. We learned so much, saw so much, and ENJOYED OURSELVES ALL DAY!! I will definetly use Viator again for my travel/tour needs. Thanks for the fantastic tour and great memories!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message