• USD ($)
  • English
Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I appreciated our tour guide, Davis, because he showed us many places and told us stories.
Some people say this trip is expensive, but I think it is still worthwhile to join if you are a traveler without cars and friends.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the tour! It was a great way to explore a few neighborhoods of Portland and taste great beer. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city and shared awesome tips and facts on different buildings, parks, breweries and places to eat! Definitely something I would do again when visiting Portland.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide Rick was informative and made the trip fun with his good energy and knowledge of Oregon was impressive. Lacey Pemberton

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide(Clyde)was very knowledgeable and accomodating. My favorite places were the waterfalls and the Chinese Garden. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Pleasant guide with informative tour of city centre

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites and weather was so great in January; saw all the mountains in Oregon and Washington. Great guide (she had a lot of trivial about Oregon). This made the tour all that much more. Worth the full day tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had huge reservations about taking this tour.... it was raining at the time and we were already wet and not excited to get drenched. However, thankfully, our guide was so motivated and convincing that we actually agreed. (Wife was slightly upset at first). However, we had a great time. We went to Rogue, Rock Bottom, The Crystal Ballroom, and others. And the bike ride was actually fun!! We honestly looked at each after the tour and said that we were so glad that we did not cancel. What a great time!! Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was perfect.....from our guides arrival time, her safety concerns, her narration, her driving, the content of the tour. Well done.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had an excellent adventure. The tour guide was personable. The tour group was small which meant lots of individual attention. I met three ladies from California and we had a great time together. Oregon is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was a cold and rainy day which limited some activities. We were picked up at 9 (I had understood 8 ) and returned at about 4:30. Instead of food courts we stopped at a French restaurant. Some things missing were the Hoyt, the rail museum. If we did go through the Willamette Valley, it was not mentioned. Gunner was a nice guy, but that is all I could say about him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Exceptional tour. Gunner the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Just loved this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow, what a tour. Our guide, Ron, greeted us warmly and we felt comfortable from the start. Ron knew so much about Portland and we learned a lot about the area and more. The waterfalls were magnificent and we were lucky to see them half frozen as the weather had been so cold. The van was warm and roomy. An excellent tour and we would recommend this highly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We saw a lot in one day and our guide was very personable and informative.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to familiarize yourself with the City. Great information from the guide.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the whole experience. Our guide shared excellent information as well as local opinion of Portland and the Multanomah falls. Do not miss the falls! Gunner was flexible and at the same time kept us on time. He also had a great sense of humor making it a really fun trip.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message