Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our most fun time yet. This was our first time on a segway and we didn't want to stop. Our guide showed us a lot and was very nice, taking pictures for anyone who asked and always checking that everyone was okay. Will definitely do again if the opportunity arises.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour surpassed our expectations. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, patient with our questions and enthusiastic about sharing his love of the city. We felt like we were well taken care of throughout the entire tour. We highly recommend this tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour surpassed our expectations. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, patient with our questions and enthusiastic about sharing his love of the city. We felt like we were well taken care of throughout the entire tour. We highly recommend this tour of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very nice; leaders were helpful and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great scenery professional guide well worth it

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great scenery professional guide well worth it

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Case was an excellent teacher to get us going on the Segways. He was also a great tour guide to the many points of interest in downtown Portland. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an adventure like this!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city, find out information and to explore on your own.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great device, nice guide, beautiful.city

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great device, nice guide, beautiful.city

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had such a great time on this tour with my husband. We will definitely do it again when we are back in town!!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Portland is a city with much to see but it is very spread out. The public transit system is very good but the hop-on hop-off tour allowed us to see a lot with someone else driving and explaining what was available. We bought the 2 day tour as it was a good deal. On the first day we had other things on so we simply rode the bus for the entire tour. This allowed us to decide what we wanted to stop and see the next day when we had more time. A great way to be introduced to a new city.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip to the Columbia River Gorge was great - good informative guide and good timing.

The Hop-on-Hop-off was weak - could not hear the driver at times, and they did not have a good deal of information about the city.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The guide was nice and fairly knowledgeable. It was on time and clean, however there was an audible buzzing sound over the microphone.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Portland is a confusing city for directions.Please supply a small map for your guests to follow where they are.

When tea and pastries and refreshments are promised - please deliver - tea alone does not cut it.

Thanks

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message