Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was promptly picked up at my hotel at the designated time. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable and safe drivers. All in all a wonderful experience. I would use this tour company's services again.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the Columbia Gorge part of the trip first, which is scenic, and we got to see four waterfalls. Our driver, Tom, was knowledgeable and interesting, as well as flexible, giving us some choices along the way about exactly where to start. Afternoon was the city, and I was impressed at how much we got to see, given we were driving around a large, busy city, with a great deal of traffic. Since we all moved along at a good pace, he was even able to throw in a couple of extras, including dropping us off at the Tram, then picking us up at the bottom to return us to our hotels. Great tour, great combo, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The history presented on this tour was the highlight for me along with the waterfalls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't expect for the tour to be this amazing. the tour guide/driver was very informative and helpful too.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop-On-Hop Off Sightseeing Trolley was a great way to explore a city on a limited time basis. The narrators were very informative, and we learned a great deal about Portland's history. The Columbia River Tour was just amazing to experience, and our driver/tour guide Brian could not have been better--well informed in his narration and very accommodating as a picture taker! This was a great way to "do Portland" in two days.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was convenient and comfortable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The parking lots were crowded. (Labor Day). It was so nice to be able to just pull up and get off the bus to see the sights. Brian was fantastic. He is a native of Oregon, so he had a lot of knowledge to share. The time went quickly. The tour bus was also very comfortable. We used the hop-on-hop-off trolley the next day to see the sights of Portland. It was very much worth the price for the tour. Would recommend it to anyone visiting in the Portland area.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. There was enough time to walk up closer to the falls. The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our first trip to Portland and spent our first day on this tour. Our guide Dylan was great - his knowledge of the history of Portland made the tour very interesting and fun! Doing this tour first allowed us to follow up on subsequent days to revisit areas of interest. Portland is a beautiful city with so many neat restaurants, gardens, and neighborhoods. This is a MUST tour. Ask for Dylan!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As we had never been to Portland this tour was a must. However it would be better to do it in 2 parts. The city tour would be very helpful on arrival to give you the layout of the city. Columbia Gorge could be done on another day. Jet lag and time limitations suggested we do both together. Both are informative, not only covering places to visit but the history involved is fascinating. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and thoroughly professional. Recommended.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent. He was very patient and accommodating. The tour of the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls was excellent! I will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the one tour to take if you only have a short time to spend in the Portland area. We saw everything the tour listed we would see. Our tour guide Clem was extremely knowledgable about the local history and knew exactly where the best places were to stop. He not only educated us while driving but would accompany us at many of the sites we visited to give us a VIP small group experience.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Been on many different tours within the US and internationally. By far Ralph was the best tour guide. Tour is very well organized for someone visiting Portland for a short time. I saw so much in a short timeframe.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour of the city was wonderful. Our guide John could not have been better. We were surprised at the comprehensiveness of it. The falls were beautiful

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had fun! Train or was very patient.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message