Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very good. One person in our group who uses a wheelchair was able to stow the chair aboard. We made the full circuit unfortunately, a bicycle race had closed off the riverfront drive, so we didn't see that and later returned by car to one of the places on the route. The only thing I could have wished for was valet parking.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jesse was fantastic. Great brewery selections and some portland history and fun facts thrown in. Couldn't think of a better way to spend a Sunday. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved the tour. It was a great way to be introduced to Portland. We were surprised when we return via the opposite side of the river. We received lots of information and had a fun time.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip! Our guide, Tom was awesome. Gave us great recommendations, was very informative and we enjoyed the day with him. He went out of his way to make sure we saw all that we wanted to. Thank you!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide, Steve, was the true expert on Portland and provided so much insights along the tour. The waterfalls were gorgeous and the drive along the National Park were really serene and beautiful. The city tour was great because we went to so many different neighborhoods and got the real feel of the flavor of Portland. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was delightful and refreshing. I would recommend this for anyone who likes the outdoors.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour guide could be more interactive during driving time

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We would have liked the trolley to run more frequently at each stop. One driver was very pleasant, the other not as much.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and I took this tour and had a wonderful time. We thought it was an excellent value because of all of the destinations that we visited. And the tour guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the small group. The guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our interests.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gunnar was a great tour guide, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The local tour company was very flexible and accomodating - the scheduled tour guide actually broke their ankle the night before, but they were able to find Gunnar as a replacement and reschedule with us for later in the day, which worked out great. This did make his food recommendations less useful since we'd already eaten, but he pointed out a lot of interesting architecture and historical information as well. Definitely recommended, great value for the price!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun tour to meet new people and see the best local spots in Portland. Relaxed tour guides that customize the length of each stay to fit the group's interest. Loved the beer too!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and our amazing tour guide named Keri. She knew a lot about Portland and we saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nick was great tour guide and the 2 hour tour was perfect! We have lived in Portland for 20 years and this was one of the funniest things we have ever done! Will be doing it again for sure!!!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ONLY way to see Portland!

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect start of our trip! We learned so much from our tour guide Kelsey!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sergio was the best guide! As a local Vietnam vet, he knows the places to explore, the story behind the story. he made the trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely tour! We had time to walk around at the different waterfalls, the gorge was nice, and the opportunities to visit the rose garden, Chinese garden, and the Pittock mansion were all great opportunities. If you stop at the food carts for lunch, I would recommend making the quick walk over to Blue Star Donuts. Well worth it! There is a lot packed into the day, so if you want to spend more time at the different areas, you may wish to consider a different tour. However, for an orientation to Portland and some of the surrounding area, this would be hard to beat!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour overall was very well done. We were exhausted from touring/seeing so much. Staff was extremely helpful getting us picked up and getting us through all the traffic and some construction. We went to so many places like the Chinese Garden that we would have skipped but it was so worth while. We had 6 on our bus and they catered to special drop off schedules to the train depot. They hit all of the main sites and then some. Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and fun overview of Portland. We had only one day in the city so were glad to take advantage of this easy opportunity to see the town! Bus ran right on time and was conveniently marked at pick up/drop off points.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent. Might have cut back on some of the city. Seemed as tho we retraced our steps a few times. But that was minor.
Steve was terrific. I would recommend him and the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour and tour guide, Jenny was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable about the city and surroundings. However, there is work to be done in the coordination / administration side of the tour. Nobody could find our reservation 1-800 even though I had tickets in hand but it finally got squared away after a 45 min chat with a representative. ALSO PLEASE CONSIDER listing the names of the hotels where pick-up is available on ALL tours. I apparently made a reservation too far away and could not get picked up. It was frustrating. All things considered, I enjoyed the tour and the price was just right. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour delivered as advertised - I hopped off and back on twice easily. My only complaint is with the quality of the sound system - the volume was fine, but there was fuzziness in the voice delivery. They should upgrade the microphones, speakers etc.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Everything was great except the trolley itself. I have physical issues and the seats in the trolley were very uncomfortable. In addition, every time we turned, we slid side to side. And there were no shocks. When going over bumps it was very hard. If anyone has physical issues I do not recommend this tour. For healthy people, this tour would be just fine as the places we visited and the content was interesting.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message