Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

litadelahunty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must do, especially if you are a first time visitor to Portland! First, it's great that it includes hotel pickup and drop off. Our tour guide, Ron, was absolutely terrific. He gave us such a great overview of the city and we enjoyed his commentary on sights and attractions while he drove us around. The Lan Su Chinese Garden was beautiful and we loved the peace and calm of the place. The Pittock Mansion was also very nice and interesting. We had lunch in the Nob Hill District which we loved for its scenery and residential feel. The highlight of the tour for us was the Columbia Gorge area. The six waterfalls that we visited were breathtakingly gorgeous and spectacular. We had time for several photo opportunities, creating lovely memories for us. We highly recommend this tour, and the price is well worth it!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Myra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Weee! Dan was cool to hang out with.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Lucky R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Our tour guide, Bri was great! Move forward with confidence on this tour!!!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Leticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and fun city tour. You get to see so much and learn a lot about this great city in just one day! Colombia River Gorge views were beautiful!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous tour, a definite must if you have limited time and or it is your first visit to Portland. Our guide, Kerry, was brilliant very knowledgeable and looked after our group of six very well, I hope she won her Roller Derby game later that day. My favourite part was the waterfalls, they are simply stunning. A close second would be the rose garden. The whole tour was fabulous and i met some great people on the tour which is always important when travelling alone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable on a wide range of topics. Great way to get an overall picture of Portland.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

rev.r.s.young

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable.Made the best of a rainy day. rain made hearing for those in the back a bit tough. Waterfall sights were a lot slick. Chinese Garden was peaceful way to end the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Jackey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THE TOUR GUIDE IS REALLY GOOD.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

thomas b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

superior in all ways. Very Prompt. had wonderful experience

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

C L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Plenty to see and a very interesting mix of the great outdoors and the city. Our tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Shannon_atl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jackie J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Bree, was very knowledgable and fun. Her narrative showed us a lot about the life of Portland not just it's landmarks. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

adrianna r

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a minor issue with scheduling, make sure to show up EARLY. However we got it fixed and tour was great!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Mark T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

showed us a lot of interesting places

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a very thorough and enjoyable tour and were happy that we'd booked it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with just the right balance of walking and riding. Ron was an awesome tour guide - friendly, informative and an excellent driver. We really were able to see a lot in just one day. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was wonderful. We felt as if we saw much of portland in 1 day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our first trip to Portland and this tour was just what we needed to get an overview and an insider's look into the city. Our tour guide, Jeff, a native of Portland, was great!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Robert V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very enjoyable day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the waterfalls were spectacular.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Glenn

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was ok, not great. Maybe because the weather was so miserable. The Gorge was outstanding.,,,but we went out the day prior and some same falls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

lindsay b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour,my travel buddy seemed to get lost at one of the falls for 20 minutes past the departure time and then we agreed I should wait for him and they would pick us up after the last waterfall.
Very patient and understanding,I wanted to shoot him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the best time! My tour guide was so sweet, and very friendly. She picked me up at my downtown hotel, and I joined a small group of 4. The 5 of us were under 40 years old, so I thought her information about all the places we visited was very fun, and age appropriate. We visited the Columbia River waterfalls, and were driven through downtown Portland.
We were driven to the River, and got to stop at the Women's Forum, and Vista Point for some beautiful views. We went to see about 12 waterfalls since the weather was so clear. It was beautiful, and out guide knew so much history about each waterfall. It was very lengthy and informative. After the first half of the tour we made a stop for lunch at Portland's Food Stall Pod and had free time to eat. The second half of the tour was a city tour, and we were driven through Downtown Portland and got to see all the neighborhoods. Nob Hill, Brewery Blocks, Old Chinatown, Pearl District, Pioneer Place, basically every neighborhood downtown. The Chinese Gardens were closed, as well as Pittock Mansion, and the Test Rose Garden, but we still got to stop at each one anyway. These locations were closed due to renovations and the timing of the year not the tour company's fault so I thought it was nice that she drove us to those locations anyway. We got a chance to get out and walk around the Rose Gardens and Pittock mansion, so it was nice to see. She drove us to so many places and knew so much about the city.
Overall I thought it was a nice tour, I got a chance to get a glimpse of Portland, and view some beautiful scenery. I got lucky with my guide, and my group- all so nice! I would recommend this tour if you want to see Portland in a short amount of time. I planned to use the tour as an idea, and return to the places I was interested in the following day. It was very helpful. All in all, I had a great time, and made some friends along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Biran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable about the different kinds of beers and breweries in the area. Had a great time beer-tasting and biking around Portland despite the rain. Definitely recommend this to anyone coming in for a visit

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Daniel was a great tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and local breweries and super accommodating to the fact that I hadn't been on a bicycle in about 15 years! Would definitely recommend this tour to any beer lovers visiting PDX.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message