Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved the tour. It was a great way to be introduced to Portland. We were surprised when we return via the opposite side of the river. We received lots of information and had a fun time.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and I took this tour and had a wonderful time. We thought it was an excellent value because of all of the destinations that we visited. And the tour guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the small group. The guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our interests.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gunnar was a great tour guide, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The local tour company was very flexible and accomodating - the scheduled tour guide actually broke their ankle the night before, but they were able to find Gunnar as a replacement and reschedule with us for later in the day, which worked out great. This did make his food recommendations less useful since we'd already eaten, but he pointed out a lot of interesting architecture and historical information as well. Definitely recommended, great value for the price!

Doing what: Downtown Portland Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun tour to meet new people and see the best local spots in Portland. Relaxed tour guides that customize the length of each stay to fit the group's interest. Loved the beer too!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and our amazing tour guide named Keri. She knew a lot about Portland and we saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nick was great tour guide and the 2 hour tour was perfect! We have lived in Portland for 20 years and this was one of the funniest things we have ever done! Will be doing it again for sure!!!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ONLY way to see Portland!

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect start of our trip! We learned so much from our tour guide Kelsey!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sergio was the best guide! As a local Vietnam vet, he knows the places to explore, the story behind the story. he made the trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely tour! We had time to walk around at the different waterfalls, the gorge was nice, and the opportunities to visit the rose garden, Chinese garden, and the Pittock mansion were all great opportunities. If you stop at the food carts for lunch, I would recommend making the quick walk over to Blue Star Donuts. Well worth it! There is a lot packed into the day, so if you want to spend more time at the different areas, you may wish to consider a different tour. However, for an orientation to Portland and some of the surrounding area, this would be hard to beat!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour overall was very well done. We were exhausted from touring/seeing so much. Staff was extremely helpful getting us picked up and getting us through all the traffic and some construction. We went to so many places like the Chinese Garden that we would have skipped but it was so worth while. We had 6 on our bus and they catered to special drop off schedules to the train depot. They hit all of the main sites and then some. Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and fun overview of Portland. We had only one day in the city so were glad to take advantage of this easy opportunity to see the town! Bus ran right on time and was conveniently marked at pick up/drop off points.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent. Might have cut back on some of the city. Seemed as tho we retraced our steps a few times. But that was minor.
Steve was terrific. I would recommend him and the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour and tour guide, Jenny was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable about the city and surroundings. However, there is work to be done in the coordination / administration side of the tour. Nobody could find our reservation 1-800 even though I had tickets in hand but it finally got squared away after a 45 min chat with a representative. ALSO PLEASE CONSIDER listing the names of the hotels where pick-up is available on ALL tours. I apparently made a reservation too far away and could not get picked up. It was frustrating. All things considered, I enjoyed the tour and the price was just right. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour delivered as advertised - I hopped off and back on twice easily. My only complaint is with the quality of the sound system - the volume was fine, but there was fuzziness in the voice delivery. They should upgrade the microphones, speakers etc.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Everything was great except the trolley itself. I have physical issues and the seats in the trolley were very uncomfortable. In addition, every time we turned, we slid side to side. And there were no shocks. When going over bumps it was very hard. If anyone has physical issues I do not recommend this tour. For healthy people, this tour would be just fine as the places we visited and the content was interesting.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an awesome day and the guide was fantastic. My only complaint and I think it was out of the guides control was the lack of AC in the van. It was a very hot day and the van became uncomfortably hot for the last few hours. Great commentary and wonderful stops along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

As someone with limited medical tolerance for walking and biking, I appreciate this tour greatly because it allowed me to see a lot of Portland without having to move too much. Our guide, Nick, was really informative and likable. It would be great if training everyone on Segways did not take up 25 of the tour, and it seemed that everyone got the same tour, even though some might have paid for the two hours and some might not have.

All that said, I recommend the tour! In addition to a good guide, we covered a lot of ground, had appropriate stops for photo opportunities, and the Segway tour presents a novel experience for most.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

we ended up being the only two on the tour - we appreciated that they still did the tour and did not cancel due to lack of people. A nice tour, we saw and learned things about portland that we would not have known without this experience.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We were spoiled by an amazing walking tour in London last year. Our Portland Guide was honest and said we were her first walking tour and it showed. She was good but not great. Very very nice and cheerful though. Needs more nuts and bolts info on sustainable buildings etc. We were fine with everything in the end.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We barely had enough time for everything. We got to the Pittock Mansion just before it closed so I was not able to see the bottom floor. Also, the tour description says we would stop at the Food Carts and the tour guide had no idea that was in the description. Oh, is that what it says? He took most of the group to a place called Elephant and my friend and I went to the food carts and met up with them afterward. He also inserted a lot of his political opinions into the tour about the homeless people, our government inventing anthrax and other things. I was disappointed overall considering I paid 100 for it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Thin on content and coverage history of Portland, city facts, area knowledge, etc and actual tour time by the time everyone is outfitted and trained.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Jeff. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about Portland and surrounding areas. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message